First I graduated 8 months ago, but decided to take a year for myself, haven't started to search a job yet, and am just enjoying life. So I'm not trying to call anyone here lazy. But even having all the time in the world right now, I struggle to watch K-dramas. Just the thought of watching 50 episodes of what most of you are calling a masterpiece: 'Six Flying Dragons' makes me tired. 50? I think 16 is already too much! And most of you finish these dramas within a week. 50 episodes means that I would watch 1 or 2 episodes every day. But spending more than 1 week to watch a single drama makes me frustrated, as there are many other dramas I'd like to watch.

Anyway the many episodes + duration + inevitable dragging and filler episodes have send me to J-drama world. Which is better for me, but also for everyone that has a busy life with studying and/or working in my opinion. The strange thing however is even though J-dramas have hardly more than 10 or 11 episodes and are just 45 minutes each, they eventually drag or get boring too. Difference: It hurts less to watch another 4 episodes of 45 minutes INSTEAD of 6 episodes of 1 hour.

I honestly don't understand how you all do this. Some of you even watch several Korean dramas every day....HOW?
For me I graduated about a year ago, and I'm on a gap year too which ends around Sept 2017 (which means I have almost 2 years to myself) I signed up for a one year job right after graduating and it ended a month ago. Since I worked in a school, the day starts really early but luckily ended early too, so I spend my time outside work sleeping or watching drama. Basically, any free time I have goes to watching drama, sometimes I give up social events for it too. I think it depends what you enjoy more/deem more important.

Sometimes we give up on sleep, sometimes we fast forward when the show gets draggy