Sort by:
49 Days Episode 15
0 people found this review helpful
by nyli
Other reviews by this user
Feb 25, 2017
10/10

""

So emotional! I honestly teared up a little. Great episode it left me wanting to know what is going to happen.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
49 Days Episode 14
0 people found this review helpful
by nyli
Other reviews by this user
Feb 25, 2017
10/10

""

This episode was good with a little bit of many different emotions from happy to uncomfortable to envious. All in all a very good episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
49 Days Episode 13
0 people found this review helpful
by nyli
Other reviews by this user
Feb 25, 2017
10/10

""

Finally they are starting to wrap up some plot lines instead of making everything more confusing. There were many positives in this episode for the plot. Yasss! I loved this episode!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
49 Days Episode 12
0 people found this review helpful
by nyli
Other reviews by this user
Feb 25, 2017
4/10

""

They really need to stop the fake crying; it's just not good. The plot this episode got really convoluted. The ending wasn't much better. In fact it was rather anti-climactic. Overall again just okay.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
49 Days Episode 9
0 people found this review helpful
by nyli
Other reviews by this user
Feb 25, 2017
4/10

""

This episode began decently but somehow lost its mojo. The acting at times was good but then at times a bit on the terrible side. Even the plot just didn't grab me as it should. The only upside was the ending which gave a hint to the coming drama in the next episode. Let's hope that episode is better than this one. Overall this one was ok at best.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
49 Days Episode 8
0 people found this review helpful
by nyli
Other reviews by this user
Feb 25, 2017
10/10

""

Great episode. The plot got so interesting and complicated, I love it. Where will they go from here? Even the backstory on the supporting characters was done perfectly. I can't wait until the next episode, which is exactly how I should feel after any episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
49 Days Episode 6
0 people found this review helpful
by nyli
Other reviews by this user
Feb 25, 2017
10/10

""

By far one of the best episodes. Not only did the plot move along nicely but the acting was good and it left me wanting to check out the next episode. Overall I don't have anything bad to say about this episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
49 Days Episode 5
0 people found this review helpful
by nyli
Other reviews by this user
Feb 25, 2017
4/10

""

This was a waste of an episode. The plot did not move forward substantially and there was nothing about it that really stood out. I could have not seen it and still been completely aware of the overall story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feb 25, 2017
5/10

"Holy cow! We just got a look into Akane's mind. That's a scary place. "

"There is nothing much more greater in this world . . .
. . . than being desired by people."

Holy cow! We just got a look into Akane's mind. That's a scary place. Not to mention all the creepy smiles. Poor Hanabi is her perfect prey. It's not just the hunt of making men desire her, but taking the man away from the person who desires them. Worst seeing the total read more destruction it causes to that person.

This is why I believe in confessing/starting things up right away, or moving on. I mean the likelihood that this type of scenario will happen. Probably 0. It's the self torture I can't stand!!!! Emotional turmoil like that gets old fast. Plus, I lose self respect for myself if I just can't woman up and take the hit. Whether it leads to success or not.

While some of the story has lost it's shock value I love the terribly dark and twisted themes here. Hanabi needs help. I totally believe this is not healthy and she needs to learn to move on. I wonder if the writer will explore some of these characters self destructive personalities more? Because there is plenty to play off here. Not to mention this drama is so out there it could pull some crazy twists.

Speaking of crazy. From the previews it looks like things are gonna get cray-cray soon! Or, well, more crazier than they already are! I'm so excited!!! >_< Dang I know I'm weird. It makes me wonder if poor "Brother" is the only innocent bystander here. Oh, and points to Sanae Ebato for saying she hates Mugi and only likes girls. She's got guts.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feb 25, 2017
5/10

"Lost a bit of it's shine for me here."

"I didn't know that a person's love could be this heavy. "

Interesting episode. I found it realistic that Hana discovered that just because they were comfortable intimately didn't mean they had a real connection. That Mugi only had eyes for Akane.

Oh, and a good call to my MDL friend. I hadn't really picked up on Akane vibes, but wow did her character explode out. The next episode looks like it's read more going to be intense.

This one ended up being more of a stepping stone episode to start the arc between Hana and Akane. It kind of annoyed me how it left things up in the air between Ebato Sanae and Hana. Though I did appreciate the back story.

Oh! Ha-ha. I love how she had to borrow his close because hers got dirty. (Refrain self from horrible tacky pun.)

Anywho this episode didn't do much for me character wise, but it is a really good setup for what I believe is coming. (Must resist horrible puns.) The first two episodes packed such a punch for me that this episode just kind of whimpered out. I will say that I love the director's take of the rose and black theme in aspects of the character's relationships to each other.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feb 25, 2017
8/10

"Still killing it with his crazy story."

It's official I can barely remember the manga! Which is a good thing as this episode pulled a twist. I was kind of hoping it would go that way, just so it would be more daring. It did.

Right now I'm torn between the shock value of their contract and the steamy chemistry the characters have when they make out, and needing more-more-more from the story. I'd like to have more of read more them interacting outside of pining and talking about their pinging for those people. However, I get they're not at that stage. They're feeling the physical stuff and reaffirming that they like other unattainable people.

Again some really great shots and I love the constant theme and frame work of them.

It will be interesting to see if and how other characters enter and effect they're story. (Because I can apparently barely remember anything from the manga.)

The actors are doing great work and I love how much they're faces give away.

On a side note "Brother" and Akane's romance is so cute. Little do they know the havoc their adorable romance is causing . . . .

Oh, and props to Hana. Last time someone asked me to stick out my tongue in a serious sexual fashion I bust out laughing. How is that sexy? "Stick out your tongue!" (Though oddly enough that actor delivering that line made me all like "Girl don't think just do." Ha-ha.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feb 25, 2017
8/10

"Unrequited love a trope I've always hated. Here's a new twist. "

"A hopeless love.
A painful Love.
Unrequited love.
Is something like that really such a beautiful thing?"

Personally I had always thought, "No, duh." Unrequited love is normally somewhere in dramas and romances in general. It's always a trope I've hated. Also something I could never quite sympathize with when unrequited love struck my girlfriends. Because I hate to suffer in love. If I like the guy I give him time to read more make the move and when he hasn't I take over. Either it's a yes or a no, then move on. I'm straight forward in love.

The whole concept behind Kuzu No Honkai is an idea of what happens when two people's crushes have probably hit beyond creepy stalkers to . . . a point where they should probably seek medical help. Luckily there's two of them and they can now seek solace in each other. Skin to skin solace. Wow!

I love content that goes a little coo coo. No really I have a cray-cray shelf and a taboo one on my goodreads shelves. One wants to think outside the comfort zone sometimes. That's clearly what Kuzu no Honkai is doing. From the beginning scene that ties into the end. I love how instead of just expanding on the "teasing" opener the events leading to them kissing up on the roof not only clarified the meaning, but made it that more intense. Normally the teasing openers that are the eventual end of the episode aren't so ambitious.

The first episode has a lot of kissing and-—fans self—steam. There is no denying that the actors playing Mugi and Hanabi have chemistry. When he calls her Hana and I knew the meaning behind it—especially after you see him thinking before he utters the words he knows she wants—my mind socks where blown clear off. I think they're in the next state!

I really like the editing and feel to the scenes as well. It's been so long since I've watched a Japanese drama that the quality at first was a shock, but the way the director picked the shots for each scene was perfection. Especially the overlays for the fantasy.

This is controversial and thought provoking stuff. I'm so excited! If anything can prove to me that J-dramas are for me I think this is it. There are indeed bras shots for the girl and some skin later of backs. So heads up for those unaware. I really like the actors and I'm looking forward to seeing them play these characters. I'm a little annoyed by an obvious crusher--aka stalker--for Mugi. (Though part of me thinks turn around is far! Ha-ha! I'm waiting for one to show up for Hana!) Still this is a very good tease episode. Hopefully the story will have more meat to it the next episode. I mean I don't mind the steamy scenes, but think of the emotional pay off. ^_-
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 11
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 25, 2017
8/10

""

the end of this episode was t o o m u c h.

i was freaked out, i really hate this old man. and now it looks like Deok Hwa oppa is the king. i'm so confused, gotta watch next episode soon. ;-;
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Empress Ki Episode 5
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Feb 25, 2017
8/10

"Holy politics! *bleep* That is corruption. "

Holy politics! It's insane that even though the King of Goryeo saw that guy's sons shooting at Toron (is that what they're calling the Prince of Yuan) he still can't take action! They even mutilated an innocent man without a committee or hardcore proof. *bleep* That is corruption.

This episode was one heck of a rush . . . while some how still managing to be slower. It's building up the situation. read more There's many close calls for Seung Nyang's gender to come out, and definitely one confirmed find out.

Goryeo is in danger as the succession for the next Emperor is playing out. (Man do the commercials make me soooooo afraid.) This episode definitely does a lot more to expand the characters. Not to mention that there is a lot of people who want vengeance against Yuan.

Ah, and the Prince of Yuan (AKA Emperor to be) is slowly growing up. Here part of the hard truth from Seung Nyang will help him on his way to becoming a better (and hopefully less whiny) Emperor.

Things are getting realer, and I'm very curious if Seung Nyang will soon take a step towards greater revenge.

Random things that made me laugh: The whole chest wrap reveal and Prince Yuan is so innocent he just asks why and if she's okay! Ha-ha. The whole thing with straining so hard that he didn't just fart . . . oh gross!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Feb 25, 2017
10/10

"dammit i'm in love"

i didn't expect such an entertaining pilot episode!
love the manhwa-ish feel to the drama.
and the super power origin story is great too.
the chicken fight scene was hilarious!

my biased brain can't register any shortcomings, if there are any.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No