Sort by:
26 days ago
8/10

"This was a magical episode for character development."

This was a magical episode for character development. So many deep and cute moments. However, the best part is that the serious and stoic Yi Ting rode on the back of the bike with Xin Yu peddling!! Holy awesome sauce. I loved everything to do with the bike scenes.

So there it is. Yi Ting actually did bump into Xin Yu in the past. To be honest I was waiting for it. read more Considering that he had sought out Lin Min before it seemed an obvious thing to happen. I like that Xin Yu saved him from being hit, even offering him a handkerchief to clean up. If you thing about it this episode kind of broke some gender role barriers.

In the last episode we saw how much Yi Ting understands Xin Yu. Now we get to see that Xin Yu really understands Yi Ting. She knows he doesn't like explaining himself and he doesn't like being seen as weak. Though if he would take the time to explain he wouldn't garner hate and that causes all kinds of problems of there own.

The biggest help is seeing Yi Ting warming up. Relaxing. It's wonderful. His enemy An Sheng even realizes he acts different in that bike moment. Qian Ren loves is brother and realizes that Xin Yu can change is brother. He wants is brother to be happy and he feels that she can do it. Normally I hate it when one of the love interests can so easily toss the girl aside. However, Qian Ren realizes his love for his brother is greater and he wants him to heal. (Oh, and that gave us the "so that's what it's like to push someone against a wall" moment!)

Also it shows us how wonderful Xin Yu is. Taking Qian Ren and Yi Ting's mom out for fun and her friend. Xin Yu may on the surface be what would seem an annoying characters, but the character depth explored makes her one of the most loveliest female leads I've had the pleasure to watch.

The Tourette's syndrome is still present and I like that there where real human moments when they were being chased for the kidnapping scheme. From the cell phone moment to Xin Yu's fantasy! (Ha-ha, best fantasy ever! Especially since Yi Ting was aware and adding feedback.)

I love that Zian Ren realizes he loves his brother enough to let the girl he loves go to him and heal him. Though I agree that Xin Yu and Qian Ren are too much alike. This was wonderful episode for revelations and character growth. This also highlights what a smooth player Xia Yue is for helping Yi Ting with Xi Yu. He really should have thanked her. (You know he secretly wanted to.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
27 days ago
7/10

"I really love this drama."

Ha-ha!! Everyone is picking a side. Team Yi Ting (also known as Daomao apparently) or Team Qian Ren. Xiao Yue shows her support by taking food and giving it to Yi Ting telling him to just take what he wants. The annoying kid is encourages Qian Ren to confess and is helping him out as much as possible. Even Yu Nan can't help but try to be on Team Qian Ren! Ha-ha. read more That said things are slowing down to build up the love triangle. Xin Yu agrees that Qian Ren is a great guy, but can't fully understand her feelings for Yi Ting. We find out Yi Ting knows Xin Yu so well that he knew where her thoughts would take her.

We're finding out even more of Yi Ting's support of the farm and its people. His bad attitude the culprit for making him suffer so much. His inability to give up the grudge.

Yi Ting's mom is so angry! Makes me wonder what the missing piece is to the full tragedy to make such a lovely woman that upset.

The story is very good and flowing. I want to rate it higher for shear enjoyment! Yet things are slowing down and I want it to keep flowing well. To take the next steps.

Either way I'm having fun and I like how all the things are piecing together to make a simple and coherent plot. I love how much depth the characters have and how they continue to grow.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
School 2013 Episode 16
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
27 days ago
9.5/10

"I am a mess with emotions"

As upset I am about the ending to a certain plot which I shall not say because spoilers. I think it was really well done. Hopefully these classmates will continue to stay friends and that their bonds with each other will grow even more. This ending made me rate the show a whole point higher than I had been planning to. A lovely end to a lovely show.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
27 days ago
6.5/10

"Não consigo ter acesso."

Não consigo ter acesso aos vídeos, o que está acontecendo, pq não consigo ver os dramas?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
27 days ago
7/10

"Not how I wanted the first kiss to go. (It technically won't count for me.) "

Huh, okay so it's Tourette Syndrome. It's kind of cool the writer decided to give Xin Yu something like that.

So this kid started off so annoying and (as I write this I'm in the next episode) I like that now he's bonded to Qian Ren! Big Brother.

Ah, the long awaited shower scene. AND the kiss. I'm really disappointed by how this kiss happened. Though I do agree with Yi Ting's read more personality this is the only way it would happen. Though I can't help but dream of how magical it would have been if he just did it totally aware. ;_; So beautiful.

Poor Yi Ting has got it bad. The gummy bears scene was the last part of denial. He was so happy to see which flavor she liked the best.

This episode also confirmed that Ahn Sheng is indeed Lin Man's helper. After the Uncle was gone to long I figured as much. I have a feeling Yi Ting is gonna have to level some vengeance towards An Sheng.

Well done to the writers for making me feel for Qian Ni. That sucks. So her dad never considered her worthy of taking over the company and only thinks she's good for an advantageous marriage. In this day and age! Yeah, that would make anyone mean.

What I am annoyed with is where all of Xin Yu's smart went? She's college educated she should know how to look things up and study. (Though she may just being looking for excuses to spend time with Yi Ting.) The show made a point of showing us her moments of brilliance and intelligence. Why dumb it down now?

This was a fun episode just too many tropes. I love how Xiao Yue is clearly going to help Yi Ting.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
28 days ago
8/10

"Boom! There's the dynamic change I need! Yes!"

Boom! There's the dynamic change I need! Yes! Xiao Yue is finding out the truth and I love how interactions and views of Yi Ting are changing. Thankfully Yi Ting finally admits that his vengeance plans never intended to add Xin Yu. That was only after she came back. However, more stalking was not the answer. I liked it better with just his assistant trailing her.

Oh, I liked my milk theory! read more Though this way it's even more personal for what happened to Yi Ting's dad. Also, tying in the loan sharks and Xiao Yue.

So I've thought that maybe Qian Ren and Yi Ting are brothers for a while now. I think this episode confirms it. Honestly I think I've got it pieced together and I really am impressed by the writer.

More points for Xiao Yue for figuring everything out and pressing Yi Ting. He's lucky that she is--even unconsciously--pushing for his success with Xin Yu. (The dream sequence is hilarious. Not to mention how sweet it is that she wants to stay by Xin Yu's side.)

I love the resolution for Qian Ren and Xin Yu! Ah! He acknowledged the wrongness of blaming her for her mother actions. It's very natural now between them. The reality is I may get second lead syndrome yet. Because this episode upped the character growth! Qian Ren and Xin Yu are great together. FINALLY the writing started showing us the warmer side of Yi Ting. Without shoving it in my face.

I didn't even think for a moment about Xin Yu's blinking meaning more! I only thought of it as a cute tick. (So I googled what Qian Ren typed in I got "eye dystonia" in the google search first.)

Overall this episode brought the character development and much needed answers. While I still think Yi Ting's action towards Xin Yu aren't great, he's moved from "Devil" to "Landlord" in my vocab too. Ah, and while it makes it hard on me Qina Ren will be a great second lead. (Ah, my feels the syndrome is coming.) The ending cliffhanger was truly awesome. (Followed swiftly by those cruel previews!!) It also introduces outside forces interfering with Yi Ting's plans for vengeance. Which I am truly curious to find out more about.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
28 days ago
6/10

"I feel like this episode was a step back for me. Too tropey. "

I feel like this episode was a step back for me. Too busy establishing tropes and telling viewers (not letting it natural enter the story) that Yi Ting is really an amazing guy.

Also, I am so tired of everyone saying Xin Yu is responsible for her mother's sins. Not sure if this is a stupid plot thing, or a cultural thing. Though I do understand the woman they hate has run read more away. So they need a new target.

So tropes, minor skinship with the band aid. Apparently drawing the other person is a Taiwan drama trope. The last one I watched had it and the few others I tried did too. Farts. Though I thought it was hilarious that she thought she was taking the blame for him. >_<

Ah, Qian Ren. They made the role for Lee Sean because he knows animals. As a farm/country girl nothing is sexier to me. Now if only they'd give him some Wranglers so I can oogle him properly. Sadly he is yet again the second male lead. ;_;

Anyone else pick up on the drinking game between Yi Ting and his dad. I'm gonna guess that was the contaminated milk. What a heart wrenching death. Hats off to the writers for making the farm tie in and now I know why it's so important.

Everyone is saying Yi Ting is a great guy. Yadda-yadda. Yet he is doing horrible things. He did intend to punish Xin Yu. He judged and condemned her so that he could find Lin Man. I'm sorry that is wicked. No matter how yummy the package.

Xiaoyue. I wonder if we will ever get to meet him. Or if he will be a mysterious guy that Xin Yu has had connects with? Curious how that will play in. Yi Ting is already clearly jealous. ^_- He can not resist my blinking goddess of cuteness. He-he.

Overall I still had tons of fun with this drama. I just wish we could get to know some of the characters more organically and without the trope check list.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
MARS Episode 14
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
28 days ago
9/10

""

INRFEJMNFEJFMN

OH MY GOD. HER MOTHER IS COMPLETELY ABSOLUTELY DEMENTED. OH MY GOD. I CAN'T EVEN.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
28 days ago
7/10

"Behind Your Smile is right on the cusp of greatness for me. >_<"

Apparently Yi Ting wronged the farm too. What did he do? I love that Xin Yu is willing to investigate and find the truth. Not to mention that she realizes that she was spoiled and wouldn't have been able to sympathize if she wasn't in her current situation.

Points for Yin Ting admitting her mom being a good mother, but a bad person. Detract points for creepy sleep watcher. That's wrong. So read more wrong. Why is the stalker crap so "hot" in dramas? Eek.

Also, telling her she's running away from the situation. Clearly it's dangerous for her and if getting yourself out is smart do it. He created the mess for her to muck around in anyway. Bad situation get out. Besides she was trying to protect Xia Yui. Not to mention that by being in Qian Ni's presence meant she was being abused. If it was a boyfriend she'd leave, so why can't she get away from Qian Ni? Hmmmmmm?

Oh, and the whole robot thing does not make me pity him or feel bad. He is a demon. A very yummy demon.

Poor Xiao Yue. She truly cares about Xin Yu. It breaks my heart to watch them bond as Xiao Yue feels more guilt.

Behind Your Smile is right on the cusp of greatness for me. >_<
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
29 days ago
7/10

"This drama really could turn into something amazing."

Xin Yu is growing. Xiao Yue is right, she's so unguarded. Her light makes it hard for her to even fathom how Yi Ting might be playing her. *hugs* I love seeing her moments of brilliance. Like telling the police she refuses nighttime interrogations. Also seeing through Qian Ni and not begging.

From the previews Xin Yu's runaway may not be sticking. Though I admire her for wanting to keep Xiao Yue read more safe.

There's still hope for a Womance as Xiao Yue realizes she really cares for Xin Yu. Even willing to confront Yi Ting.

I get that people are angry. However, you don't accuse the next available person. Wouldn't reality be that if someone did all that using and tossing their daughter away wouldn't be too hard?

That said I'm sorry for Xin Yu. Clearly her mother has done some dirty things. I want to have hope that she didn't.

Oh, and I know Yi Ting and Xin Yu have chemistry and Yi Ting slays it with those sexy smirks. However, Qian Ren (Lee Sean!) has serious chemistry with her too. Until he was suddenly "repelled" by her. The whole caring thing was cute.

I also thing that Yi Ting realizes he might be terrorizing Qian Ni too much. He might just truly send her off her rocker. After all she did do something he didn't even plan.

I love the way the story is weaving the web Yi Ting as woven around Xin Yu. Scary! Stay strong Xin Yu!

This drama really could turn into something epic.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
29 days ago
7/10

"Holy dramas. Yi Ting is out for scary revenge."

Holy cow the OSTs! Life! I'll stop. Promise.

So I'm bascially going to have to disregaurd everything I thought I knew about his drama when it was just going to air. Because no one knew anything.

So far this is a story of vengence for Yi Ting! Xin Yu's mother, Lin Man, did something to his father? Or he somehow blames her for it. So he ruined Lin Man's business, and is read more going after her. However, it looks like he's really going after Xin Yu. Nothing is a concidance and everything--and one--have been planed by him. Scary as heck!

Oh, that opening OST is making all kinds of since right now. This boy is a stalker out for revenge and doesn't care who is innocent or not. Everyone must pay.

Though I don't think he planned for her to teach him to waltz. Fool. You will eventually be putty in her hands.

Because Xin Yu is so awesome! I love her strength. Not to mention that she is intelligent! Thank you. Though the clumsy thing is a bit over the top. I noticed her strap around the wine canister. I noticed it over the man candy lurking in the background!

I am bummed that Yi Ting's evil plans are probably involved her roommate. You can tell the girl likes Xin Yu and is starting to feel bad. I thought it was planned when they first met because Yi Ting had time to setup their encounter. Womance, is this goodbye?

Anywho, I am loving the tone and feel of this drama. The previews are promising even more wicked tricks from Yi Ting. Gosh that evil laugh he gave Qian Ni when Xin Yu was hauled off? Creepy. All that piled on top of the fact that he is so gonna fall for Xin Yu. There better be some punishment for him, or some serious redeeming quality. His evil smirk will not be able to redeem him!

(Okay, I'm totally into this.)

My biggest complaint is that Xin Yu isn't seeing the scary red flags of doom. Yi Ting is clearly antagonizing Qian Ni. Lying about Xin Yu stealing the ring. Buying her a skirt and giving it to her in front of Qian Ni. So on. She's grown a lot. However, I don't think naïve equals ignoring the warning signs. Especially after the fingerprint thing. Or his rushed question about another contact for her mother.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
29 days ago
6/10

"This OST is killing it! Lee Sean is in it! Not to mention girls gotta stick together"

This OST is killing it! Especially the opening one and the lovely video that went with it. I also like the instrumental theme music that's inspired by that opening OST. Actually the whole first episode has awesome OSTs.

"I can rely on myself!"

So far I like the messages here. Her mom had to take on the family business and support her daughter. They clearly had a great relationship. Xin Yu clearly read more has faith that her mother didn't do all that. It really makes you wonder what is going on. Quite honestly I hope Xin Yu is right! Her mother is innocent. Which makes me all the more invested.

I had no idea that Lee Sean was in here! Oh my! I fear he's already become the perfect second lead. My poor boy! Great setup for Yi Ting and Qian Ren crossing paths, though we have no idea if they actually have a history. He was so sweet to Xin Yu. Though it was all very much a setup for second lead syndrome/pity. ^_-

Ah! I love the whole thing where Xin Yu decided she had enough and helped out the parking ticket girl! I was so relieved when she turned around and help her too. Girls gotta stick together. It felt like they could have a great friendship and maybe even a womance? >_< Though some might find it cruel that she offered her a place to live and then turned around and told her she had to pay rent. She's helping her on the right path, because without any contacts it has to happen.

Oh, and the finger stamp thing has been confirmed. It doesn't count. As it shouldn't. (You know when the finger print is forced on a contract/check.) I wonder if this is a new change in the law or if it's been a while? Because I always thought a fingerprint was crazy. Too easily forced obviously!

So Yi Ting is the perfect cold broody male lead. With just enough warmth to thaw him out for a bit between being a jerk. Ha-ha. I really wonder what he plans with slipping that engagement ring in Xin Yu's pocket? Oooooooooo, after he tore down her mom he plans to exploit the daughter. But he doesn't know her and pities her/regrets his action.

To be quite honest from the first synopsis and some of the comments I put this drama off. Even though I really wanted to watch it. This first episode is very promising. Xin Yu is a very cute lead, but I like that she has some backbone. I'm curious to get to know her more and this plot. It's a very promising first episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
30 days ago
3/10

"Really glad the ratings are up! However, this was a hot mess. "

Really glad the ratings are up! The start of this episode made me nervous. It was a new scene, but Min Hyeok was saying what he had said before in a different scene. Then suddenly it jumped to a scene from last episode. Timeline mess up. I know sometimes a drama picks up where the last episode left off, but then it's slightly different wording/things. However, this was a total oopsy. Especially read more as they were eating in the office and this one had them at a restaurant repeating what they'd said about her working for him. Then back to the office again. Then the same threat happened!

To be quite honest this episode was a hot mess. I'm really nervous about the drama. So Minn Hyeok owns a software/gaming company. Then he's a criminal expert because he "wanted to be a criminal when he grew up"! WTF! Not to mention how this sudden creepy murder/kidnapping case is taking center stage for the drama. The plotlines are all over the place and I'm seeing a lot of things I don't care for.

For instant Gook Doo apparently has a girlfriend. That immediately knocks him out of the running for Bong Soon. Bong Soon needs to find out soon and get over him. Also, Min Hyeok treats her like a jerk. There's not to much likeable about him. The ending alone was super annoying. Both guys yanking on her arm (*cough*wrist*cough*) and saying what she should do. I hope next episode she tells them both up! Not to mention that Min Hyeok needs to get better romancing techniques. I'm now realizing that complex love triangle is in the synopsis.

So negative aside I got tons of laughs out of this episode. All those older women swooning over Min Hyeok and getting excited that he's Bong Soon's boyfriend. Not to mention I love her friends reaction to her still be obsessed with Gook Doo. Preach girl! Not to mention her holding her food while Bong Soon set those bullies straight. (Ha-ha! Threaten a mans "jewels" and they'll always back down.)

What was with that plot with stealing the victim? That guy would have had to beat the nurses! Considering she is in critical care I find the whole think unbelievable. *sighs*

In the end this was such a mess. Still some fun, but it's making me super nervous for the rest of the episodes. This is one I hope does not get extended past 16 episodes.) There's still plenty of promise. Yet there is so much going on her it could go south fast. Especially trying to find a balance with the over the top humor, and this creepy murder/kidnapper.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
49 Days Episode 20
0 people found this review helpful
by nyli
Other reviews by this user
Feb 25, 2017
4/10

""

This episode was completely unnecessary. It was kinda nice to see everything wrapped up but really I could have just as easily missed it. The show as a whole could have ended last episode and probably should have.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
49 Days Episode 18
0 people found this review helpful
by nyli
Other reviews by this user
Feb 25, 2017
10/10

""

This time they killed you with the sweetness factor. This episode hit you right in heart. I loved it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No