The website is currently undergoing maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
So I Married an Anti-Fan
2 people found this review helpful
9 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 10
I can't be biased because I stan exo, but here is my honest review:

STORY:
I liked the plot and I thought it was very original. It was also carried out very well between the two leads. I found myself laughing and swooning at their character development. The only thing I didn't like was how rushed the ending felt. I wish they gave more time to allow the relationship to develop instead of rushing into a dramatic conflict. Overall, I was pleasantly surprised by this film.

ACTING/CAST:
Yuan ShanShan is one of my favorite C-Actresses and I think she did a wonderful job in her role. She gave her character a quirky personality that made her hard to dislike. Chanyeol was also very good considering the fact that he's an idol and not a professional actor. I could even understand the Chinese! Other than the two leads, the rest of the characters were rather static and boring. I won't give any spoilers, but something really cute happens towards the end that had me screaming.

MUSIC:
LOL was there any? If so I didn't notice.

REWATCH VALUE:
I gave this a 10 because it's one of those refreshing films you can watch again when you're bored.

OVERALL:
I really liked this film and there are so many cute and funny moments! You should give it a shot!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Blue Spring Ride
2 people found this review helpful
9 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
I loved the Blue Spring Ride manga, and the anime was also really cute, so I had high expectations for this live action. I was, unfortunately, disappointed.

STORY:
While it does follow the original storyline of both the manga and the anime, there is something lacking in the way the plot was carried out. When I read the manga my would squeal, scream, and even cry when something exciting happened. With this live action, I did none of that. It's not that it was bad, it was just pleasantly boring.

ACTING/CAST:
I have never seen two leads with less chemistry than the actors for Futaba and Kou. I liked the cast and I think they represented the characters well, but the actress for Futaba wasn't able to deliver that quirky spark that Futaba has. Overall, disappointed with the cast and the acting because it was so dry.

MUSIC:
The music will always be good because the BSR OST is the best hands down.

REWATCH VALUE:
Kind of low. I would only rewatch it if I was doing something that didn't require me to pay attention to it.

OVERALL:
I had very high expectations for this but unfortunately, it was not as good as I thought it was going to be.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
From Me to You
0 people found this review helpful
by Alex
9 days ago
Overall 4.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 4.0
Music 4.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
I probably would have liked the movie more if I didn't watch the anime first. Kimi ni Todoke was the first anime I watched that led me to actually binge watch animes. I don't like for the fact that Sawako here usually smiles most of the time, cause in the anime series she rarely smiles at all, which makes a lot of impact when she actually smiles. I won't re-watch this even someone paid me to. But I would definitely re-watch the anime. The anime for me is 10/10. This one.. not so much.
Was this review helpful to you?
Wolf Girl and Black Prince
0 people found this review helpful
9 days ago
Overall 5.5
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
I'm not going to lie; this movie had me so excited and then I was let down. If you have never read the manga or seen the anime then you might still enjoy this, but be warned it left out a lot of critical points.

Story: I think the writers took it for granted and just assumed viewers of the movie would already know the story. The story has a lot of potential, a twist on the common flower boy and inexperienced girl shoujo plot. However, this was not executed very well. I have seen shorter manga adaptations that tell a better story than this 2 hour film did. I never thought I would say a movie of that length was rushed but this one was. There was a lack of writing for their relationship and so it did not progress in a believable way and the character development was lacking. The friendship between Erika and Ayumi was fairly good, written with enough detail but Takeru, Kyoya's sister and even Kyoya were very underwritten and flat. Yes, I said Kyoya. THE MALE LEAD.  The movie was a meh romance that just wasn't as funny, compelling or satirical as it was meant to be. I think it could have been wonderful as a drama, even a limited episode drama, because there could have been more character development to convey the story much better.

Cast: The cast is not bad at all. My low score has nothing to do with the casting, I enjoyed everyone but they were not given much to work with. If the cast had better scripting and even more screen time for some of them, this could have been much better.

Music: The music was okay? There were some songs I liked such as the ending theme and the song where Kyoya is running through the city. However, I disliked most of the other music choices. They intruded on the scenes and were not very good choices in my opinion, especially the song choice during the cake scene. I found myself focusing more on the music at times than hat was actually happening on screen.

Rewatch: If you like it you can rewatch it.  I will most likely never watch this again unless I am desperate.. I really, really just didn't care for this one. I would rather watch the whole anime again.

This is just my personal opinion and I hope it helps. Don't let this deter you from trying it out if you think you might enjoy it! ...I'm just saying t don't expect a masterpiece. Overall, it was just between meh and okay.  Like always, happy drama watching. :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Marines Who Never Returned
0 people found this review helpful
by Lala
10 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 10
This movie is a masterpiece.
I really like war movies in general and this was my first old one.
The acting isn't amazing but still really good!
The effects are also really good. Well I think it is very good for how old it is.
 The story was nice to follow and I really loved that there was a kid involved.
I really like it when grow ups take care of a kid so they get like relationship and it's very cute and in this movie there was this so yeah I liked it.
I don't get why it isn't that popular.. Please watch this movie it deserves alot more views!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Suicide Made
0 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
On January 6, 1996, the late Kim Kwang-seok was found dead around his home in Seokyo-dong, Mapo-gu, Seoul. Police concluded he committed suicide through depression. Since his death, many fans, family members and friends are constantly raising suspicions about his death. And  for some time, the suspicion of concealing the death of his daughter,  Kim Suyeon, who died a decade ago, is known around the world, and Kim  Gwang-seok's wife, Se Hae, soon reached the height of the controversy. An  investigative documentary at the height of the famous North American TV  channels, which undoubtedly for anyone who hears the songs or likes to  research undoubtedly "Suicide Made" is a prominent doc.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Sex Plate 17
0 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
"Sex  Plate 17" brings a comic and interesting love story, which appeared to  be an ordinary adult film as it goes on becomes the opposite, becomes a  little big tragically comic love story of a frustrated man in life. The  film is very well produced technically, I confess I was surprised that  they did so much with so little, the director Song Eun-joo caprichou in  the elements so that at no time made it vulgar, "Sex Plate 17" is  romantic, careful with the camera movement is exemplary, subtle and elegant. The  soundtrack is composed by classic instrumental romantic climate,  cinematography is caprichada giving the differential in this film that  receives the title adult but does not reflect any within its structural  context.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Wukong
0 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
Take the children out of the room that the CGIs are afraid of ...
Let's  start with the quality of "Wukong" and the glamor goes to Eddie Peng  Yu-yan plays the formidable Sun Wukong also known as the Monkey King, a  fantastic actress where he promises to disrupt the order of Heaven after  his own Mount Huaguo is destroyed in an act of preordained oppression. A  love interest, Ni Ni and a fierce rival, Erlang, Shawn Yue Man-lok,  enter the picture, although it is apparent late in Kwok having a message  about the meaning of mastering the fate embedded in his strange  narrative rhythm. The  film is adapted from an internet novel that provides the origin story  for "Wukong" which the web version is beautiful ... Too bad the CGIs  have spoiled much of the expectation, as this fantasy-driven action  movie very entertaining. It's a shame, as he has vowed to explore the biographical roots of his character to present this cinematic promiscuity.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Taste of an Affair
0 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 5.0
"The  Taste of an Affair" although mentioning the unusual there is absolutely  nothing, on the contrary is very common, the story as a base is very  pleasant, the comical part of the consultations is the "cake cherry",  with regard to soundtrack, much to be desired, practically  lacks along, which in my opinion is a fundamental part to make the film  more pleasantly engaging, the robotic cast is disappointing, the lack of  inexpressiveness is visible, a pity, otherwise nothing pays.
Was this review helpful to you?
The Seeds of Violence
0 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.5
How good to see good movies.
"The  Seeds of Violence" deserves special mention for its good performance, a  story that runs away from the commonplace in military subjects, its  focus is not combat or novels, but the unflagging pursuit of a soldier  for his innocence, on pain of losing his life on behalf of a hard line commander who has as hobby take his group to the extreme, inside and outside the barracks. A  cinematographic photograph, details that make the differential,  emphasizing the reality lived by the characters, of which stand out  Joo-Yong (Lee Ga-Sub) and Phillip (Jung Jae-Yoon) young, but talented, Hi Joo-A (Soy) that gives smoothness to the military theme. "The Seeds of Violence" is a very good film that deserves a breakthrough on the big screen.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Love Letter
0 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 9.5
I'm only 17. Born on 2000 which would mean i may not be entertained so well with old movies. This movie, however, got a place in my heart. It's so warm (despite the rather freezing setting) and not slow paced at all. Some movies with this kind of theme is really slow i had to increase the speed because they're too boring and a waste of time. In this movie, there was not a single frame which i felt i had to skip or shouldn't be a part of it.

Miss miho, who played two characters did really well in portraying two different personalities. Miki the young female itsuki did her part splendidly as well. The male itsuki wasn't really shown a lot of times but i feel like it was just enough for the movie. The supporting chartacters are amazing as well.

I love how both girls - fujii itsuki and watanabe hiroko - are leading different but there's a part of them that's not so different altogether.

 The background music was on point for the different situations.

It was the first time that i didn't mind watching a movie with characters i'm not familiar about.

This movie left a pretty big impact. I'd love to watch movies like this again.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
10 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
Alright, so I watched this movie while I was on the plane and I cried like a baby on some of the scenes and people around me probably thought I was a werdo. I loved the movie so much especially the plot of it. It was a really interesting plot and it was done perfectly.  I also loved the cast especially the main female lead she portrayed her character well. I recommend watching it if you're looking for a sort of mystery movie. I loved the scenery as well, especially when the time was frozen. Anyways, in conclusion I loved it so much and would recommend everyone to watch it. The cast was great, the plot was great. Although what I don't get is the ending, obviously I won't spoil it for you but I was a little bit disappointed by the ending

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
5 Minutes to Tomorrow
0 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 5.0
Story: The story can be somewhat hard to follow at times unless you fully watch it without distractions, but it was a very good story. There was romance that build gradually through all the stages: shy beginnings, revealing secrets, awkward first kisses and laughs to bittersweet endings and new beginnings. The suspense develops slower than most, but the subtlety of it kept me wanting and watching more. I found myself questioning certain things and looking at the details; not to mention pondering over the idea of how well you actually know hose you love.

Cast: The cast was very nice. Miura Haruma fans are in for a treat; he not only looks great but does a wonderful job in a serious role, even learning Chinese well enough to not be subbed over, although errors are written into the script to remind everyone he is a Japanese man living in China. I thought the scripting was good, but his acting made it better.  Liu Cecilia did a wonderful job as the twins, adding small subtle things to make them different personalities and add to the suspense of wondering how well not only you know those around you, but how well you know yourself. There was always a slight charge of "what if...?" that filled the movie that I think the actors did a wonderful job utilizing to its full potential.

Music: I loved the music for this film. The instrumentals were placed well for situations, emphasizing both story and actors. If I knew where to download the soundtrack, I would.

Rewatch: This movie has a fair amount of rewatch value and you may even gain a new perspective if you do rewatch it. I will not watch it again for a while simply because it's not something I finished and went "Let's do that again!" It's a romance film for every once in a while.

Overall, it's a good movie if you want something that is carefully written, has good acting and it a bit more bittersweet.  I hope this helps and happy drama watching! :D

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Room 7
0 people found this review helpful
by Aly
10 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 8.5
I just finished watching this even though I can't seem to be able to submit it as completed on my watchlist. I honestly was expecting to give this movie at least 7 out of 10 mainly because I rarely ever watch anything 'black comedy'.  I'm not being biased at all but this was really enjoyable and I loved every bit of it, especially after the 20-minute mark. It started off a bit slow for me but then it gradually built up and I couldn't stop watching in one sitting without pausing. It has a tiny bit of suspense and it's quite hilarious as well. Violent scenes are not severe/graphic. 

If you're still contemplating on whether or not to watch it, just try it out. If it's boring for you once you reach 20-30 minutes in, then it's definitely not your cup of tea.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Say "I Love You"
0 people found this review helpful
11 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
STORY: This isn't the most original story, not by a long shot - typical shoujo high school romance with a pretty boy and an introverted girl. However, it was executed fairly well. The story was somewhat rushed, some of the most critical points from the manga and anime were hit but the events happened almost back to back with little spacing between the and the characters lacked some of the development the manga gave them. That being said it was not a bad adaptation; the writing conveyed the cuteness and bittersweet moments of a new relationship, the importance of friendships and the growth someone can experience as they go through high school.

CAST: The casting for this movie was very well done, and they worked well with how fast paced the movie was. I was unsure of Fukushi Sota as Yamato - having never seen his work before - to me, his look was almost too cute at first when he smiled. As the movie progressed I quickly realized he fit it well because of how well he took on the character and his mannerisms. I found every member of the cast did very well with their roles and I regretted not watching this film sooner. Kawaguchi Haruna was perfect as Mei, she did so well getting into character and doing things subtly. Seeing her upset made me upset.  My only wish is that they had extended Kai's role and the situation with him more as well as the Megumi conflict. Final thought, the cast made this go from meh to pretty good.

MUSIC: I didn't pay to much attention to the music in this film, the instrumentals fit well into the background, perfectly fitting the emotions. The final song for the credits was catchy and it took me a moment to realize it was an English song. I surprised by how much I enjoyed it and it stayed in my head for just a pop song, but the lyrics made it apparent why it was used.

REWATCH: I probably will not rewatch this for a while, but not because it isn't good. This is a decent adaptation, I simply want to watch other things at the moment. The story is cute, fast paced, the cast is very good and the film is only 1 hour and 40 minutes. Not even 2 hours! It isn't without fault but it is enjoyable enough to watch when you need a sweet romance and a cute story.

For me this is a 7 overall, not ward winning but definitely not bad. I enjoyed it and I hope you do too. Happy drama watching, everyone! :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?