The website is currently undergoing maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Method
1 people found this review helpful
by swag
11 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
As a member of the LGBT, I would like to say THANK YOU to the director for having the courage to make this kind of movie and to show that it is not bad to make genres like this because of discrimination. It really warms my heart and I hope for more movies or dramas like this. <3

Let's move on to the review.

I like the plot, the guy being sexually confused and all of that, but I agreed to most of the comments that it is a bit rushed for the character's development to bloom. I want to know more about their roles and more about the story line. It could've been more of a drama series than a movie to make it smooth. The ending, I just can't. Another deduction of the point for the story line because of the ending, it left me hanging, I'm like "That's it?", Again, I wanted to know more and more about the characters, the story and the aftermath,  but rather than that, I think that it is really a good plot & the mixture of suspense and romance, it just needed to be longer.

The characters. A BIG SALUTE to OH SEUNG HOON (Yeong Woo) and PARK SON WOONG (Jae Ha) for also having the courage to take those roles. Oh Seung Hoon is just a rookie to acting but he is doing so well and I wish him for more leads because I will watch his dramas/movies for sure. <3

The background music really fits the scenes so I have no problem with it.

Rewatch? I would rewatch for that short romance of Yeong Woo and Jae Ha (LOL). But plot-wise, I would watch it again also.

Overall, amazing cast and acting, good story line, and great movie! :)

PS. I'm having a crush on Seung Hoon after watching this because of taking the role, omg Nam Joo Hyuk I'm sorry, I will always love you and support you :')

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Itsuka no kimi e
0 people found this review helpful
11 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 10
This movie was amazing!! Every expectation I had was fulfilled. This movie is exactly what the description in-piles and it does not disappoint. For me, I have very high expectations when it comes to BL movies, but this movie unlike most I've seen isn't cringy and over exaggerated.

PLOT: I thought the plot was a creative idea and very well planned out and put together. This film has a bit of a twist that I wasn't expecting but I enjoyed it. I won't give anything away though. I'm just thankful that it didn't follow the cringy plot line where the a girl will do anything to split them up.

ACTING: The acting was done brilliantly, they did a good job showing emotions with just one look. The main actors were also really cute/hot.

MUSIC: I didn't even pay any attention to it, too engrossed with the story line.

REWATCH: I will definitely rewatch this soon.

OVERALL: Overall, I love this movie so much and it was worth staying up till 1-2 am to watch it. I highly recommend it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Tokyo Story
0 people found this review helpful
by Macy
11 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Often considered a masterpiece of cinema, Yasujiro Ozu's "Tokyo Story" is a slow-paced, slice-of-life story. An elderly couple visits two of their grown children in Tokyo. However, their children are busy and have no inclination to make time for their parents. This part of the story really broke my heart, especially considering how close I am to my parents. The only person who actually spends time with the couple is the wife of their dead son, Noriko (played by Setsuko Hara). Hara had my favorite scene at the end and her character was hands-down the best.

Ultimately, the story is about how children grow apart from the parents and how they can thoughtlessly hurt them.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Fireball
0 people found this review helpful
12 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
"Fireball" is one of those movies that promise nothing and deliver just that, absolutely nothing. The story is not innovative, basic and cliché. There  are not exactly duels to die for inside a cage in which rich spectators  are betting but rather a brutal game in that cage mentioned that has so  few rules that it's actually just a free fight. The different games are the highlights of the movie. However, there are also certain cliches covered. A very bad movie for the Thai parameters.
Was this review helpful to you?
Guia in Love
0 people found this review helpful
12 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
"Guide in Love"  is a series of stories about the men and women of Macao in the 1970s who  are under the lighthouse and are extending to their next generation  until the seventies of love of different ages and backgrounds. The "human touch" of the film is nothing more than a facade to promote the purpose of tourism in Macau. Four  touching stories, naturally linked, like Liu Xin but they are weak, for  those who expect a beautiful and wonderfully warm and touching love  will not find, stories are tedious, many dialogues and very artificial  scenes, cinematography is very commercial and the trail sound though good does not play its due role in the plot.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Wayward Cloud
0 people found this review helpful
12 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 5.0
A fantastic  non-fantastic bizarre and somewhat melodious musical comedy movie that  has a bizarre way of commenting on love, pornography and obsessions  while exploring pornography and psychosexual behavior in its own crazy  way. A story tells about a street vendor Lee Kang-sheng who  accidentally comes back with an ex-girlfriend Shiang-chyi, Shiang-chyi  does not realize that Lee is now a porn star who makes movies during the  day ... What goes for A plot is how Shiang-chyi will react when he discovers his way and a porn star because nothing else lends.
Was this review helpful to you?
Tazza: The High Rollers
0 people found this review helpful
12 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
The story is basically about Goni becoming best gambler. The gamble is the korean traditional one, Hwa ttu. So i could not understand the rules and details which seems to be important in the story but anyway its about cheat, win or die.
The movie just flows by focusing Goni and it was interesting to see how he change and how he does not change. The story was typical but the characters were unique it describes character's intrigue, what they fear, as it goes I really fall into the characters. In some way I feel that characters are exaggerated maybe its because the story is from cartoon. But I didnt find it uncomfortable. The description of gamble world seems to be realistic.

Acting is overwhelming with full of tension between all actors and actress. That's the reason that this movie seems to be great than it actually is. Especially the main characters ???did great job.

?I found that background sound is annoying sometimes. I think they tried to??? cartoon feels by using strong sound but it distracted me.

Rewatch value is high because of the great actings and the ending, I want to watch it again in near future.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Two Lights: Relumino
1 people found this review helpful
12 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Short, sweet, and adorable. The ability to see is a such a blessing that we take for granted. Imagine living with no sight for even an hour, it would drive you insane. We should be more kind and thoughtful towards those who are missing out on all the great things because of various disabilities. This movie made me think of  volunteering to lend a helping hand to those who need it. Inspiring others and spreading hope (& a positive mindset) in life is such a wonderful thing.  Always remember that not everyone has what you have and that while you might think that your life is all messed up, think about those in a more bleak state or even living a dangerous lifestyle.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Midnight Runners
1 people found this review helpful
12 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Gripping, fast moving, and touching. This movie exceeded my expectations and moved me to tears. To be righteous even when it is difficult to take action towards what you believe in, demands courage and strength. The story can be seen as predictable but the casting made it special. I even wished this was a drama because I didn't want to part ways with our 2 heroes. Park Seo Joon and Kang Ha Neul work so well as partners because of their contrasting characteristics and charm.

Note: make sure you watch the ending credits -before the black & white credits- because the last scene after it is worth it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Girlfriends
0 people found this review helpful
12 days ago
Overall 5.5
Story 5.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 7.5
The movie was entertaining and funny, but parts of the movie did not flow correctly with the ending seeming rush. Without spoiling the movie, I feel that the ending could have been better and it would make up for parts of the movie that were bad.  

The concept of the movie is unique, because it's now becoming the norm for people to have open relationships, except this one is with a twist.
                                                                                
Great watch and would probably re-watch it, just for fun again in the future.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Rurouni Kenshin
0 people found this review helpful
12 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Ho-ho-hooooly sheepherders I loved it. Gosh it was so good. They mashed several plots from the series together to make them all fit in one movie, but it was done so seamlessly and beautifully that you wonder that they weren't done this way in the first place. The fight scenes are a wonder to behold. The scenery and cinematography are beautiful. There is a wonderful balance between action and inaction in the scenes, giving the viewer a sense of slowly passing time and calm, and then of urgency when the situation calls for it. The actors are all brilliant. Sano cracks me up. Every 'oro?' made my heart leap. And the moment he puts on the red clothes? It's like a spiritual moment. I honestly have only good things to say about this movie. Perfect from beginning to end.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
From Me to You
0 people found this review helpful
12 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I loved everything about this movie. The acting was lovely, with wonderful performances given by every character. I loved the music and how it was used in the movie. I liked how they included a lot of scenes pretty directly from the manga, but I also liked the scenes that they changed slightly (or sometimes drastically) from the manga as well. Even if some things were different from the manga, the same feeling is kept, the same basic plot points happen, the same characterization and care is given in the altered scenes, so I honestly didn't mind one bit. I loved this movie. I think the main couple had darling chemistry together, and have hopes for the side couple in the future beyond the movie. All of the characters give off a sense of innocence and are so genuine that you can't help but care about them. Though this movie is sad, touching, bittersweet at times, overall it is a heartwarming film. After watching this movie I told my sister that Miura Haruma's smile could cure depression if only we could learn how to harness it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Boys Love
0 people found this review helpful
13 days ago
Overall 4.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
I have decided to watch this movie, because of the name - It was very clear and since I was looking for something from the BL genre, this seemed like a great idea. Long story short, it wasn't.
The movie's runtime is 1 hour and 30 minutes. It took me 5 days to finally finish it. At first, after reading all the negative opinions about this movie, I thought to myself that it's not that bad. But as it continued, it only got worse and worse. Maybe it was just because I couldn't watch it all at once, or the plot really wasn't that good and it was just CONFUSING.

What I liked:
- Actors. They were pretty handsome, Mamiya and Noeru. But I guess it was only their looks..
- The quotes. Probably the only thing I was looking forward to through the entire movie.
- It made me laugh. They called Noeru a good artist, damn, making me seem like one of the top artists, too, then. Sorry not sorry. It was ridiculous.

What I disliked:
- "All gay men only care about sex and are very rapey." vibe it gave off
- That awful plot twistey ending it tried to be, but failed
- Very forced acting. When you see Mamiya laugh, you just cringe. It was THAT bad.
- Trying too hard to write a tragic story .... I mean, give the characters a break.
- The amount of times I've seen Noeru's butt. First time, good. More than once in a span of an hour? Bleh.
- Way too unrealistic in small details. If I wanted a plot like this, I'd rather pick up some manga or watch anime, but in movies, it's not enjoyable.

But hey, for each our own. :) Maybe even though I didn't enjoy this movie, you could! I think I just had very different expectations. :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Innocent Curse
1 people found this review helpful
13 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
Very good and very creepy.  Not very horrific as such.  But it was a good movie and the motivation of all those involved could be understood. As usual Takizawa Hideaki was excellent in the role of the 'mysterious man' - but the whole cast worked well.

The story was believable, but sadly I can't say much without spoiling it.  So all I will say is that given what is done to the children, the consequences are understandable.  I didn't find the 'Mysterious Man' a monster in the real sense as he was only doing what was wanted of him.  

The acting was first rate - the entire cast gelled very well together and all were convincing in their roles.  However, for me at least, Takizawa Hideaki stood out as the main protagonist; an almost childlike figure lashing out at those he held responsible.  It showed children can be remarkable in coping with a horrific life and finding allies in the most unlikeliest of places.

The music added to the story and certainly the organ grinder style music was creepy.  The final few frames with the child at the door, organ grinder and the little doll were unsettling but also strangely satisfying.  I would love for their to be a sequel.

Even though I know the ending, I did watch it raw and, only having a few sentences of Japanese learnt, I would like to watch it again with subs and see if I was wrong in my assumption that the 'monster' wasn't really a monster, just a being existing for justice for those unable to seek it themselves.  I would watch it more than once, or even twice, that's for sure.

 Overall, it wasn't too scary and certainly a nice film for a winter's evening with a mug of hot chocolate and some marshmallows.  A real campfire story really.  It might not be everyone's cup of tea, but I enjoyed it and will give it 10/10.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Once Upon a Time
1 people found this review helpful
by joan
13 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 4.0
Really expected a lot from this movie because the drama was really fantastic. However I got really disappointed as the story line was really confusing and it was really strange.  The characters in the movie was really strange if you really compare it to the drama . But the main points were there hence it was kinda worth watching but i would not rewatch it. For those who have yet to watch the drama, this movie will actually seem very nice and magical.
I watched this movie cause of the drama and the casts in this movie ( I love YangYang and LiuYiFei)
Was this review helpful to you?