If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Love Forecast
0 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 9.5
A very good story about freindship between man and woman the main leads are so funny and cute together loved the drunk rantings
a good movie to watch while i crocheted lol language is for mature adults i would say they do spout out the words got to watch this its so cute
wish it could of been a drama ..her being a weather girl like to see what else she would do and him and his kids at school so funny and cute
The star is the main actress her drunk rantings are classic the best i have seen she also showed feelings and they both cried and the childhood seens are funny too

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Hakaider
0 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
Classic special effects half mouth that we loved at the time.
Set in a post-apocalyptic future, the film shows a dark adventure. In the utopian city of Jesus Town, the leader Guljef and his mechanical angel Mikhael control the people who live without will. Against them, a group of renegades struggles to bring freedom to the people. Hakaider, a forgotten android, joins them. Even struggling for freedom and justice, it shows all its bloodthirsty side.
The  interesting thing about this Tokusatsu-style adventure is that there  was a certain inversion in the characters' visuals: the hero Ryu  (Hakaider) looks much more monstrous than his rival Mikhael, the  villain. It is, in a way, a paradigm shift within the universe of Tokusatsus productions. Shotaro  Ishinomori, creator of Mechanical Violator Hakaider, is also the  creator of another successful Tokusatsu personage, Kamen Raider. The film is technically bad, it's also as if the whole purpose of the film was to set up an additional story. So much so that the hero's motivation and fate are muddy, at best.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Cat
0 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
The  theme of cats is not very common when it comes to being seen in a  movie, let's say it is not a topic much treated and less when it comes  to a movie whose genre is terror. It's a very risky bet. The cat introduces the life of a girl who, working in a pet store, feels a deep admiration for them. Everything begins to change when, after the death of one of its  clients that presents us a very common case in any horror film, but with  the passage of minutes grows in quality and keeps the viewer on hold  until its final minutes.
Let's highlight above all the work of our protagonist Park Min-Young. At all times he plays his role perfectly, I love this woman. Most  of the success of this film comes from the excellent work achieved with  this actress standing out in all the other characters we see throughout  the film. We can see how his character evolves exceptionally with the passage of minutes. Let's say that Park Min in this movie has to face a double battle; Your psychological state and the events that happen with, from the beginning. Of course, the magnificent solvent with its great performance, very very remarkable throughout the film. No doubt she is a success.
Finally,  we refer to the role of Kim Ye-Ron, sister of Kim Sae-Ron my favorite  actress ever, to say that it seems little and only, being also the star  of the film. Let's see if she's as lucky as her sister to win the best new actress award. It's quite difficult, since it was not as shocking a movie as "The Man From Nowhere", but both have many years still ahead.
In short, yes, it's worth it. He  entertains his, has an unpredictable outcome, at least from my point of  view and fills all his gaps in the story with excellent and surprising  details.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Chocolate
0 people found this review helpful
10 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
"Chocolate" has a pretty clever concept for a martial arts movie. Zen  (JeeJa Yanin) is a young woman who, through her disability, has gained a  mysterious amount of environmental awareness and the ability to imitate  what she sees. After  growing up watching martial arts movies and watching the Muay Thai club  next to his home, Zen imitates these moves and becomes a capable  fighter, and has superior reflexes due to his incredible biological and  spatial awareness. His  mother, Zin, a former member of a Thai organized crime group, is forced  to keep his distance from Zen's father, Masashi, a Yakuza chief who,  after a civil war, was told never to approach Zin by Thai criminal group. When Zin discovers Cancer, Zen and his cousin, Moom, do not know what to do to pay for Zin's chemotherapy treatments. They then stumble across a book of people who owe money to Zin. Zen then goes out and demands money from these people, who usually  ends up fighting their attackers with their superior martial arts skills  ...
In the film we can accompany its explosiveness and physical abilities  since there are no hesitations for the acrobatic scenes and of greater  impact.
This film really is unique to a martial arts film, with a female lead  may consider itself a minority film in the genre, but having the  character as an autistic woman is something completely different.
The premise is cliché, the drama shown behind Zen education really  helps to give the tone of what your character has gone through, and you  really have a spatial feel about the difficulty that autism brings to a  child.
The end of the film is quite poetic. At first, you hear about Masashi's love for things with imperfections. The end in turn completes the circle. They even end with the same quote, with Masashi loving his daughter with his "imperfection."
Intense  martial arts action reminiscent of Bruce Lee who in the course makes  Zen a very unusual fighter who moves rather erratically. After hitting a little, she then picks up her movements, imitates them and defeats them with her own movements. This was a very clever piece in the film as it develops the concept of how Zen gains its skill.
In short "Chocolate" is in part a martial arts story. Although  it's not such an important milestone, it definitely does it and  definitely should be seen by anyone who is a fan of the genre.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Bittersweet Chocolate
0 people found this review helpful
11 days ago
Overall 4.5
Story 4.5
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 4.5
Rewatch Value 1.0
STORY: SLOOOOOOOW! OMG SLOW! Essentially it's about James being pimped out for money and drugs. And you only find that out if you managed to stay awake through the whole thing. Seriously, they must spend 20 minutes on baking a cake! Zzz

ACTING/CAST: Only reason I wanted to see this was because ?Gun? is in it. Don't much care about anyone else in this.

MUSIC: Um, there's a song at the end that sounds kinda cool.

REWATCH VALUE: Bathtub scene only, hehehe.

OVERALL: Pointlessly slow. Go watch the bathtub scene cut on YouTube. It's the only part of this movie that was interesting. I hope the sequel is better...

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Warriors of the Dawn
1 people found this review helpful
11 days ago
Overall 5.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
With this film, they really tried to make it about history, but they ended up with a bit of a so so result. The theme was really nice, though the story started from the middle of the events and ended everything up with an epic ending, although it could have been better, with some more explanation on what happened next. The performances were good as well, but the whole thing seemed a little rashly made and everything just happened too quickly so there was not a smooth character build up here. So, if this was better made, it would have been an epic war movie.
Was this review helpful to you?
The Land of Rain Trees
1 people found this review helpful
11 days ago
Overall 6.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 4.0
A good story, with interesting theme, but really bad ending. Because of that, and some other points where they simply just forgot to explain things and just let everything go with the story (eg shouldn't the girl ask him why he was with someone else and whether they were a couple or not??) Anyway, part from the bad, the movie had a nice love story, good performances and a touching theme, with the girl really presenting a person with hearing disability and how she was affected by the others around her. Still, the ending was too simple.
Was this review helpful to you?
Never Said Goodbye
1 people found this review helpful
by mad
11 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
Good movie overall, must watch!! Very cute scenes but expect sad moments. Really good acting, hight aspect of this movie was to hear the korean and chinese with no dubbing (sooo nice, it sound so convincing and at the same time so unusual). Visualy cenary very good and pleasant shots both of china and italy and beautiful soundtrack. the quality of the shots and the story line is very nice and has something special, almost like the story cliche doesn't matter overall because of some special scenes (don't want to be spoiler hahaha).
Was this review helpful to you?
Soul Mate
0 people found this review helpful
12 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.5
Story: 6.5
Very sad and emotional, although not always comprehensive. I got lost halfway through, but that is probably due to my limited understanding of the mandarin language. Still, some elements of the plot seemed rather forced and the backtracing was too confusing.

Acting/Cast: 9.5
The guy was not that much of a great actor, but, oh my, Ma Sichun and Zhou Dongyu were absolutely amazing.

Music: 9.0
It invoked the right emotions at the right time.

Rewatch Value: 7.5
I might rewatch it.

Overall: 8
If it weren't for the amazing main cast, it wouldn't have been that enjoyable.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Our Times
1 people found this review helpful
12 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
I watched it during a 10 hour flight on a plane. As I'm mostly into Korean and Japanese dramas and movies, this was my first Taiwanese movie actually. Reading the plot, it got me really hooked up and excited from the beginning. It's your typical coming-of-age  happy-go-lucky movie, where you can predict whom is going to end up with whom, how the story is going to unravel itself. Who doesn't love a good school romance about first love, bullies, rivals and the harsh education system? I've watched dramas and movies with the same theme over and over again, but this movie was definitely something special and will surely become one of my classic favorite Asian movies.
Not giving away the setting of the story too much, one of my favorite things was that the actual storyline is set somewhere in the 80s/90s, so the actual vibe felt very real. I think I enjoyed the chemistry and the growing relationship of the 2 main characters. The romance was super natural and made me chuckle at least 10 times during the whole film. Also, the actors were gorgeous to say the least.
Without much rambling, everything about this movie is splendid and enjoyable. If you are a sucker for lighthearted love stories, you'll definitely want to watched this movie. It's worth watching and I know that I'll be rewatching ir some time soon. Oh, you'll thank me later for this recommendation! <3

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Sky of Love
0 people found this review helpful
13 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 6.5
Rewatch Value 7.5
I know my thoughts are scattered everywhere but do watch the film it was good even if it is painful.

I found this film good but of course not every body will have the same reaction to it.
There are things I don't like about it (teen pregnancy, rape, those who raped her not being caught) but the good outweighs the bad.
I know this can all happen in reality, plus it was supposed to be based on a true story, so it has happened already.

Some may say that it is too cliche or it is very unrealistic, but I guess that's how they are in Japan. Cultural differences. If it doesn't happen to you it doesn't mean it cannot really happen.

Full review: https://wp.me/s7aUsF-koizora

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
13 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
Fights without limits Online.
A younger man is humiliated when he is beaten by a person. It  turns out that these two had argued over the Internet, and the younger  man was fooled into a meeting that turned out to be a heavily  humiliating filmed and of course posted on the Internet. Now he is looking for revenge and he plans to train martial arts to find his rival again in the ring.
There are many who advocate the Internet, it is easy to be difficult behind a keyboard and screen. After what I understand, in recent years there has been a trend in which the warriors meet to fight. This is the theme of "Ingtoogi": the battle of the Internet Trolls it occupies. The show teaches us something new. But it is really interesting to follow the protagonist of the film who had major problems after he was beaten.
It addresses today's technology and the consequences of what today's technology can do to us as human beings. It also offers mental trauma and friendship, and has a lot of charm. The  problem is that with the exception of the invisible friend, he has two  notes, is a little hard to like, they are very strange and they do not  feel much sympathy for them. But it's interesting.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Bros. Maxman
0 people found this review helpful
13 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
A new and old Japanese superhero comedy directed by Akihide Masuda in the Super Sentai style.
The film, which is a sequel to 2015 'Mr. Maxman ', revolves around the brother of a superhero who begins to awaken hidden powers of his own. The  cast includes Ryo Ryusei, Uchida River, Yudai Chiba, Yamamoto Mizuki,  Yuki Kubota and Tsunenori Aoki who by the way was very participative,  the acrobatic movements are well synchronized and imperceptible which is  very good. When  the story is the old cliché of always, villain / hero, hero / villain,  there is absolutely nana of innovator, not even the narrative style that  follows the same pattern, where basically for several years Masayoshi  (Yudai Chiba) hero status and his younger brother, Hideo (Ryo Ryusei), began working on the same broadcast station. Upon passing through his duties, Hideo begins to develop a passion for one of the advertisers named Rina (Uchida River). However, he is about to be distracted by the awakening of his own superpowers ... A movie neither good nor bad, is average.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Bad Genius
0 people found this review helpful
13 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
Juvenile drama and a very well-crafted social metaphor.
"Bad  Genius" is a lot of fun, filled with moments of real tension, as if we  were watching a live crime robbery or an engaging thriller. As  we all know, the winner of the Thai national box office is a film about  how a group of high school students tries to cheat the school exams and  eventually the admission test to the international university. The chemistry among relative newcomers is simply incredible.
The film seamlessly blends comedy, emotional, thrilling situations and a well-meaning message in history. Being  able to portray an exam cheating situation as a bank robbery in  practice, causing each movement and sound in tension to be in slow  motion. The creative use of playing piano and innovative techniques of modern age and traditional cheating methods are a joy to watch. In  short, it simply works because it gives young actors a lot of focus,  space to play with and a story that blends perfectly fresh and  satisfying.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Joker Game
0 people found this review helpful
14 days ago
Overall 5.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
Warning : To enjoy the fullest of this movie, never ever watch or read the anime and manga of this series. You'll be disappointed if you already know the anime or manga and then watch this movie, since you'll have a high expectations

The story of this movie is already different compared to the anime. In the anime, you'll see high tension of spy and espionage job, which is misses in this movie, A LOT. Besides, this movie itself doesn't have a proper story IMHO, the shooting scene jump from one to another, from pre-world war II in Japan, to Hong Kong, Macau, Singapore, and then Indonesia.

The cast is pretty good.

My recommendation to watch this movie : 4/10

Conclusion : The cast is good, but the story ruined the cast. If you like espionage movie like Bourne, believe me, there are a lot of better movies than Joker Game

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?