The Upload Image feature is currently undergoing maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
The Citizen Police 69
0 people found this review helpful
14 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
Undoubtedly the  film's strongest strength is the adaptation, it has been well adapted to  the manga, the story is very well written and adapted, the narrative is  smooth has a good fluidity and the chronology order is faithful. The  cast is good but lacked a little more participation, I found the  protagonists half deleted, the light soundtrack provides wrapping  together with the cinematography that, although good presents some  errors of scene as well as editing, but in general the film fulfills  what promises.
Was this review helpful to you?
Radiance
0 people found this review helpful
14 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 7.5
A very good long where we have a surprising story of love about two lost souls that meet. A  story full of intimacy and sensitivity that gives the film a poetry  that can reach the viewer in many of the scenes, especially when it  comes to emotional. Sometimes he wants to show a lot of  realism and almost like a documentary he also shows us dreamy images  that do not always connect to what he tells us. Technically it is one of the best films I've ever seen. Very good for those who love a poetic romance!
Was this review helpful to you?
The Sword of Doom
0 people found this review helpful
14 days ago
Overall 6.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 3.5
Rewatch Value 1.0
I watched this as part of the watch challenge for 2018 and it was a movie my husband had wanted to see because of the sword choreography being talked up in reviews.

Story: They kept saying the guy was evil, but MOST of the things he did were shady, but not evil per se.  He is asked to comprise his ideals as a samurai, doesn't work well in a group, and has distain for a woman that lowered herself to save her husband and hates him.  If a movie is telling you one thing, but showing you another, it gets really really old really really quick.  Was he Paladin Samurai? by no means.

Acting: The lead does well with seeming to be devoid of emotion, without being devoid of acting.   There was no time when the immersion was broken by bad acting, and Mifune, who has a cameo part in this, does an excellent job.

The Ending.....what do we say about the ending....I was supposed to be part one of a trilogy that never got made.  When it ended we thought the moving was buffering....it wasn't, it was just done.

This way though you can give it a happy ending...or not if you like.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Method
1 people found this review helpful
by swag
14 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
As a member of the LGBT, I would like to say THANK YOU to the director for having the courage to make this kind of movie and to show that it is not bad to make genres like this because of discrimination. It really warms my heart and I hope for more movies or dramas like this. <3

Let's move on to the review.

I like the plot, the guy being sexually confused and all of that, but I agreed to most of the comments that it is a bit rushed for the character's development to bloom. I want to know more about their roles and more about the story line. It could've been more of a drama series than a movie to make it smooth. The ending, I just can't. Another deduction of the point for the story line because of the ending, it left me hanging, I'm like "That's it?", Again, I wanted to know more and more about the characters, the story and the aftermath,  but rather than that, I think that it is really a good plot & the mixture of suspense and romance, it just needed to be longer.

The characters. A BIG SALUTE to OH SEUNG HOON (Yeong Woo) and PARK SON WOONG (Jae Ha) for also having the courage to take those roles. Oh Seung Hoon is just a rookie to acting but he is doing so well and I wish him for more leads because I will watch his dramas/movies for sure. <3

The background music really fits the scenes so I have no problem with it.

Rewatch? I would rewatch for that short romance of Yeong Woo and Jae Ha (LOL). But plot-wise, I would watch it again also.

Overall, amazing cast and acting, good story line, and great movie! :)

PS. I'm having a crush on Seung Hoon after watching this because of taking the role, omg Nam Joo Hyuk I'm sorry, I will always love you and support you :')

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Itsuka no kimi e
0 people found this review helpful
15 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 10
This movie was amazing!! Every expectation I had was fulfilled. This movie is exactly what the description in-piles and it does not disappoint. For me, I have very high expectations when it comes to BL movies, but this movie unlike most I've seen isn't cringy and over exaggerated.

PLOT: I thought the plot was a creative idea and very well planned out and put together. This film has a bit of a twist that I wasn't expecting but I enjoyed it. I won't give anything away though. I'm just thankful that it didn't follow the cringy plot line where the a girl will do anything to split them up.

ACTING: The acting was done brilliantly, they did a good job showing emotions with just one look. The main actors were also really cute/hot.

MUSIC: I didn't even pay any attention to it, too engrossed with the story line.

REWATCH: I will definitely rewatch this soon.

OVERALL: Overall, I love this movie so much and it was worth staying up till 1-2 am to watch it. I highly recommend it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Tokyo Story
0 people found this review helpful
by Macy
15 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Often considered a masterpiece of cinema, Yasujiro Ozu's "Tokyo Story" is a slow-paced, slice-of-life story. An elderly couple visits two of their grown children in Tokyo. However, their children are busy and have no inclination to make time for their parents. This part of the story really broke my heart, especially considering how close I am to my parents. The only person who actually spends time with the couple is the wife of their dead son, Noriko (played by Setsuko Hara). Hara had my favorite scene at the end and her character was hands-down the best.

Ultimately, the story is about how children grow apart from the parents and how they can thoughtlessly hurt them.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Fireball
0 people found this review helpful
15 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
"Fireball" is one of those movies that promise nothing and deliver just that, absolutely nothing. The story is not innovative, basic and cliché. There  are not exactly duels to die for inside a cage in which rich spectators  are betting but rather a brutal game in that cage mentioned that has so  few rules that it's actually just a free fight. The different games are the highlights of the movie. However, there are also certain cliches covered. A very bad movie for the Thai parameters.
Was this review helpful to you?
Guia in Love
0 people found this review helpful
15 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
"Guide in Love"  is a series of stories about the men and women of Macao in the 1970s who  are under the lighthouse and are extending to their next generation  until the seventies of love of different ages and backgrounds. The "human touch" of the film is nothing more than a facade to promote the purpose of tourism in Macau. Four  touching stories, naturally linked, like Liu Xin but they are weak, for  those who expect a beautiful and wonderfully warm and touching love  will not find, stories are tedious, many dialogues and very artificial  scenes, cinematography is very commercial and the trail sound though good does not play its due role in the plot.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Wayward Cloud
0 people found this review helpful
15 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 5.0
A fantastic  non-fantastic bizarre and somewhat melodious musical comedy movie that  has a bizarre way of commenting on love, pornography and obsessions  while exploring pornography and psychosexual behavior in its own crazy  way. A story tells about a street vendor Lee Kang-sheng who  accidentally comes back with an ex-girlfriend Shiang-chyi, Shiang-chyi  does not realize that Lee is now a porn star who makes movies during the  day ... What goes for A plot is how Shiang-chyi will react when he discovers his way and a porn star because nothing else lends.
Was this review helpful to you?
Tazza: The High Rollers
0 people found this review helpful
15 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
The story is basically about Goni becoming best gambler. The gamble is the korean traditional one, Hwa ttu. So i could not understand the rules and details which seems to be important in the story but anyway its about cheat, win or die.
The movie just flows by focusing Goni and it was interesting to see how he change and how he does not change. The story was typical but the characters were unique it describes character's intrigue, what they fear, as it goes I really fall into the characters. In some way I feel that characters are exaggerated maybe its because the story is from cartoon. But I didnt find it uncomfortable. The description of gamble world seems to be realistic.

Acting is overwhelming with full of tension between all actors and actress. That's the reason that this movie seems to be great than it actually is. Especially the main characters ???did great job.

?I found that background sound is annoying sometimes. I think they tried to??? cartoon feels by using strong sound but it distracted me.

Rewatch value is high because of the great actings and the ending, I want to watch it again in near future.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Two Lights: Relumino
1 people found this review helpful
16 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Short, sweet, and adorable. The ability to see is a such a blessing that we take for granted. Imagine living with no sight for even an hour, it would drive you insane. We should be more kind and thoughtful towards those who are missing out on all the great things because of various disabilities. This movie made me think of  volunteering to lend a helping hand to those who need it. Inspiring others and spreading hope (& a positive mindset) in life is such a wonderful thing.  Always remember that not everyone has what you have and that while you might think that your life is all messed up, think about those in a more bleak state or even living a dangerous lifestyle.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Midnight Runners
1 people found this review helpful
16 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Gripping, fast moving, and touching. This movie exceeded my expectations and moved me to tears. To be righteous even when it is difficult to take action towards what you believe in, demands courage and strength. The story can be seen as predictable but the casting made it special. I even wished this was a drama because I didn't want to part ways with our 2 heroes. Park Seo Joon and Kang Ha Neul work so well as partners because of their contrasting characteristics and charm.

Note: make sure you watch the ending credits -before the black & white credits- because the last scene after it is worth it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Girlfriends
0 people found this review helpful
16 days ago
Overall 5.5
Story 5.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 7.5
The movie was entertaining and funny, but parts of the movie did not flow correctly with the ending seeming rush. Without spoiling the movie, I feel that the ending could have been better and it would make up for parts of the movie that were bad.  

The concept of the movie is unique, because it's now becoming the norm for people to have open relationships, except this one is with a twist.
                                                                                
Great watch and would probably re-watch it, just for fun again in the future.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Rurouni Kenshin
0 people found this review helpful
16 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Ho-ho-hooooly sheepherders I loved it. Gosh it was so good. They mashed several plots from the series together to make them all fit in one movie, but it was done so seamlessly and beautifully that you wonder that they weren't done this way in the first place. The fight scenes are a wonder to behold. The scenery and cinematography are beautiful. There is a wonderful balance between action and inaction in the scenes, giving the viewer a sense of slowly passing time and calm, and then of urgency when the situation calls for it. The actors are all brilliant. Sano cracks me up. Every 'oro?' made my heart leap. And the moment he puts on the red clothes? It's like a spiritual moment. I honestly have only good things to say about this movie. Perfect from beginning to end.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
From Me to You
0 people found this review helpful
16 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I loved everything about this movie. The acting was lovely, with wonderful performances given by every character. I loved the music and how it was used in the movie. I liked how they included a lot of scenes pretty directly from the manga, but I also liked the scenes that they changed slightly (or sometimes drastically) from the manga as well. Even if some things were different from the manga, the same feeling is kept, the same basic plot points happen, the same characterization and care is given in the altered scenes, so I honestly didn't mind one bit. I loved this movie. I think the main couple had darling chemistry together, and have hopes for the side couple in the future beyond the movie. All of the characters give off a sense of innocence and are so genuine that you can't help but care about them. Though this movie is sad, touching, bittersweet at times, overall it is a heartwarming film. After watching this movie I told my sister that Miura Haruma's smile could cure depression if only we could learn how to harness it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?