Sort by:
19 hours ago
8/10

"would've been an 8.5..."

...if it hadn't been for the use of the incredibly cliché "don't fall for me" line. it's 2017! c'moooooon, show, do better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
2 days ago
8.5/10

"Confusing at first, but gets better"

I won't lie; this drama takes a few episodes to wrap your head around. And if you're not familiar with the way Chinese politics work, it may be even harder. At least for me, it took me a while to figure out everyone's name and connection. But if you like mystery and drama, and aren't a big fan of romance, you'll enjoy this thrilling ride. This drama does tend to occasionally fall into cliches.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Suspicious Partner Episode 10
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
9.5/10

"i caught my husband cheating on me"

I caught my husband cheating on me thankfully my friend gave me a reliablecontact, hackmedialord he works with discretion and delivers, he does all sort of hacks, access to social networks, icloud, and many more.Viber chats hack, facebook messages and yahoo messangers remotely, call phone GPs location tracking, spy on whatsapp messages i would prefer to let his service speak for itself ,you can contact him at [email protected] tell him i refrred you
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Suspicious Partner Episode 10
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
9/10

""

I think I'm really in love this drama ,so hooked with it even in exams days

I adore the chaeacters ,their acting and the chemistry between leads

So adorable and funny
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
8.5/10

"Finallyy they get togetherrrr :'3"

~ DON'T READ IF YOU DON'T WANT SPOILER ~

Strong Woman Do Bong Soon - Episode 12

In this episode Min Min confesses to Bong Bong and that made her realize that she is no longer in love with Gook and that "crushes have a expiry date".

Even thought it was annoying how he was always the one that tells her he needs her and she just stares at him when he read more confesses to her about his love for her, but it was adorable when she was trying to peek at him.

Alsoooo one of my favoriteeee part of the whole show with them is when they sent each other selfiess on snoww and she sent a selfie video said
"Goodnight MInMin" :'333
andddd he kept replaying it and was so excited it was so adorable I think I broke my hand from slapping the table too hard in excitement and I totallyyy didn't replay it mutiple times :3

link for that scene if you wannaaa see itttttt:
https://youtu.be/TFYkto11Qw8
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
1.5/10

"And this one was not any better either..."

Episode 11, you almost killed me...

WITH BOREDOM.

Again, too many flashbacks, too many tears, characters spacing out... I cannot stop myself from skipping towards the end. The only highlight of this episode is the heroine's mom, and love her or hate her, she actually saved me from dropping this drama to the can.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
1/10

"Seems the writer finally got lazy"

You know those parts of the drama or a book where you know the writer suddenly got lazy? Well, for this drama, this episode and the one after it were IT. Too much crying, too many flashbacks, Cha Jin Wook was suddenly acting out of character (for somebody assertive, how can one just fall off his woman's radar)???
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
5/10

"so when is this stupid arch gonna end?"

when the heck is this stupid period drama subplot gonna end? i signed up to watch a high school drama, not a period drama? I'm really annoyed. also, if this was explaining how the vampire treaty was created, maybe it would have a point, but it doesn't seem to and it was just dropped on us without explanation... I'm thinking of dropping this drama because basically, there is no plot. :/
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
8.5/10

"Really enjoying this show!"

This episode put less emphasis on funny and more on the characters.
We got to see Ae Ra in her element, and I have to say it really fits her! I can't wait to see her chase her destiny again.
On the other hand, we got to see how out of his element Dong Man is currently and a hint of his past, though we still don't know much.
As in the read more first episode, it is their adorable relationship that really shines and they're so amazing together. Their banter combined with the way they are so protective of each other is really giving me life.
Also, I am REALLY interested in their best friends plotline, and I wish it got more than one scene and a half an episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
10/10

"What a great first episode!"

I think a lot of shows need to learn from this first episode because it had EVERYTHING:

1. It was super funny from the first minute, promising a hilarious show with a lot of heart.

2. Established our main characters perfectly; Dong Man as a straightforward, simple, ball of sunshine that can kick your ass, and Ae Ra as a fierce woman who can kill you with her words but also has read more a very present vulnerability to her.

3.It illustrated their MEGA STRONG CHEMISTRY and showed us what great friends they are, but also what powerful OTP they are going to be. Seriously, if you don't end up shipping them like crazy when this episode is over, something is wrong with you!

4. Showed us a promising tease of the side characters, from both of their best friends (and their relationship) and who is probably going to be the antagonists of the show.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Signal Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
10/10

"WOW! Best first episode of any drama to date! "

This honestly felt like a final episode. I hope the future episodes can be this action packed and tense.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Circle Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
9/10

"I'm In!"

Strangely, I don't really know what's going on yet, but I'm very excited to continue on the ride.

Part 1:
What a start. Do aliens exist and what constitutes evidence of their existence if they do?
Very intriguing story. I feel like I knew as much as Woo Jin and was trying to figure it all out along with him. I immediately felt for him and his struggles with just one look read more at his eyes. Bum Gyun was also a heartbreaker. Just because the world thinks you're crazy does't mean you can't be right once in a while.
Thus far, this show is very well produced, fast paced, well acted and has and interesting story with great direction.

Part 2:
A bit of a jolt from storyline A to B, but as it progressed, the future connection became clearer. (I didn't have any idea what the show was about before watching, so went into it blind with zero expectations.) The tone is different, which was a bold choice, but appropriately distinguishes the change in setting and time from Part 1. This story seemed to move even faster than in Part 1 and kept me engaged from start to finish. Again, great actors, settings, pacing, cinematography, direction and story. I'm not too keen on the music just yet, since it seemed somewhat out of place, but it'll probably grow on me since it's part of the wackiness of the future, I guess.

Great start. I hope the remaining episodes live up to the pilot.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
10/10

"Maravilhoso!!!"

Estou amando essa séria, mas por que não tem mais episódios com legenda em português?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Song of Phoenix Episode 22
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
9.5/10

"ep 22 spoilers aheadd"

Spoilers Ahead!

1.The Advisor Shang suggests that all they can do is ask the king to personally grant the marriage. He will make the effort on his behalf in return for the jade pillow. Consort Zheng, meanwhile, dances for the King, and he notices she captures the attention of a certain someone (her lover? he totally knows!) Royal Uncle is caught staring and called out but he states he wouldn't dare. (the read more music is so good for this show!) A young woman sings the ode to orange song. We learn the composition of the song (melody) comes from a zither player--Bi Xia! It seems they are a perfect pair everyone keeps repeating...it is so obvious, even the Queen is smiling at what they are asking for. (I love watching these dances with words. The Queen suggests the king approve this marriage and he agrees, because she requested). The Minister of War is so happy. Minister Zhao hesitates before thanking the king. (OMG.....so funny)

2.Lord Zhao does not thank him, but pretends to thank him. (somehow, Bi Xia does not seem so adverse to marriage. Is she in love with him now?) She wants to tell Qu Yuan immediately (she wants to help him in love, because she is not destined for happiness, so she does not wish it on anyone).

3.Over tea, he and Bi Xia meet. She tells him that the king bestowed marriage and it will be completed in a few days. What will he do? He refuses, and she tells him she came to warn him. Chances of him revoking it are impossible since he made it in front of all the ministers. He will try, he states. She encourages him to elope. She explains that in spite of what he thinks, their families ultimately control them.

-Can we take a moment to acknowledge how rare it is that the male lead isn't being fought over by two women?-

4. He explains to Mo Chou the reason for Bi XIa's visit. They discuss eloping. He is willing to give up everything for her, he explains. She tells him that she is willing. (I am surprised, to be honest). Bi Xia returns home and refuses to marry Qu Yian again. Qu Yuan prepares to run off. He meet with Shi Jia, his assistant, to have a cup of wine. We learn he does not drink. Because the ambitions of rules are so big, nobles are greedy, citizens suffer, and he needs a clear head to deal with it all. Qu Yuan states there are many people who are not drunk but their actions are a mess. He seriously discusses leaving the county to him. He tells him he doesn't know how long he will be gone. Because he must deal with personal matters.

5.Mo Chou has dinner with her little brother and father. She makes a great meal like New Year's feast. (This is good bye dinner). Her father does not eat (I think he knows her plan). (Is her father dying? He coughs up blood!).

6.Her father tells her some truths. He explains her mother was the Grand Shaman of Chu. She knew divination and prophecy, and was brought into the palace by the previous king. She managed all of the ceremonies. Her mother was plotted against, saved them, and died alone.

7.At the inn, meanwhile, Qu Yuan meets his mother where he refuses to marry Bi Xia. He is willing to give up his family for her, he tells her mother. He refuses to get up unless she agrees. His mother states he would not force him but it is a royal order. She states their family will be killed if he defies this order. Is he willing to have his lover live in fear?

8.Meanwhile, we finally learn that her mother taught her martial arts! What does her mother have to do with Qu Yuan? Is it because she is a criminal's daughter? (also, I def. think that Bi Xia is in love with him). She won't leave because she is confident he will leave.

9.I don't envy Qu Yuan. In his mind we see him sitting in a field beside a younger version of himself. He seems to be the voice of reason. While the adult him is more free and emotional, hair down. He says Mo Chou is his reality, the mountain spirit is his dream . He can't take Mo Chou away and he can't find the mountain spirit :/

10.Meanwhile, Mo Chou bows to her sleeping father and prepares to leave. Her father is crying silently. But he will let her go, if she wants to be with him...she waits for him at the dock...he doesn't go, and he returns with his mother. He isn't even going to say good bye! OMG!

I feel so bad for them. I feel so bad for her.

11.She waits all alone. And then it ends.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Song of Phoenix Episode 21
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
8/10

"episode 21 spoilers ahead"

Spoilers Ahead

1.Bi Xia seems ready to drown herself (over someone like Cang Yun, who lied, cheated, even attempted to rape her) But she really loved him and he just broke her heart. Qu Yuan saves her, and reminds her that her family will miss her. She is unconvinced that there are people who care for her meanwhile her family frantically searches for her.

2.Bi Xia returns, escorted by Qu Yan whom read more she thanks. Qu Yuan greets Lord Zhao and he implores him to remain the night but he refuses as he has work. Cai Wei explains what transpired that day and that she nearly killed herself. Lord Zhao is filled with regret for allowing such an awful man into his home. He wants revenge on Cang Yun and he wants his men to kill Cang Yun (WHOA!)

3.Bi Xia destroys all of her love notes from Cang Yun and everything he ever gave her, including his poems. (I do think Cang Yun is pitiful because he has no chance to really fight back even if he is awful). Bi Xia states the old her is dead. Wonder what that means...?

4.Lord Jing have a final drink (poison?). He again is told to take the initiative, end his life, and his name will enter the family generational book and his family will be cared for. He drinks a sip, but cannot finish it. He thanks his uncle. Crying. He cuts his own throat (we only see the sword fall) and Jing Po with tears in his eyes vows to kill Qu Yuang. Meanwhile, Lord Jing po kneels outside the kings door with spiky bars tearing into his back. He begs for punishment. Oh, twigs of the chaste tree. The High Minister is beat with a whip (I think the king is using Qu Yuan to stir up trouble that way the ministers are fighting one another and not for the throne). The king personally beats him after the servants! He brought the head of his own nephew to him (WOW). The king tells him he knew what he was doing but never expected his greed to go so far. Lord Jing begs him to spare his life, even begs the Queen, and finally his life is spared but half of his wealth must be given to the people of Quan! WOW

5.The king explains he let him live because he did not want a fued between the Qu and Jing families. The Queen explains he was let off light but he states if he does something wrong again, he can execute the entire Jing clan. Meanwhile, Tian Ji continues to send her messages to the Prime Minister and we learn from the King that Ying Ying (princess Yin) failed in her mission. The Queen states she doesn't mind if they go to war with Chu because she became Qin when she married him. He promises to not desecrate the king's body if they succeed in this war and bury him properly to save her face.

6.Meanwhile, Prime Minister reports that the three powerful families in Chu are at odds. Now will be good to attack! (thanks Qu Yuan). Tian Ji also sends letters to the Qi king....she only tells him that she seduced the king; the minister of qi is concerned by her lack of info but the Qi king is confident all is fine. It seems the Qi king wants to attack Chu but isn't because Qin is planning to rule the world and they need their allies--the six countries must unite.

7.Meanwhile, the king of Qin visits the countryside with prime minister and Bai Qi. We learn a famous general, Wu Qi, Bai Qi's namesake, who defeated Wei and help build Chu into a powerful nation, is someone to be thanked because he also defeated Qin and this woke Qin up to the fact that they need to be strong and attack first.

8.Bi Xia isolates herself and seems to lack the desire to much. We learn because of the issue with the jing family, the marriage with Qu Yuan has been pushed back. They must be careful to avoid offending the Jing family and triggering a feud.

9.Father Qu shares with with his wife what happened with Jing Po. Qu Yuan will now be a target. And he can't apologize to Jing because he is guilty. He believes they must move forward with the marriage and combine their families powers. He meets Lord Zhao with gifts to confirm the marriage. They even have days selected. But the Zhao family wants to slow it down.......they hide behind their duaghter having a cold. OMG

10.THINGs ARE DIFFERENT NOW says Lord Qu to his wife. He knows Zhao is dragging his feet. We learn they need to get the approval of Advisor Shang t cancel it. Meanwhile, Qu Yuan, who remains utterly unaware or indifferent to the hellstorm he has created, visits Mo Chou like nothing is wrong. He comes bearing gifts and to ask to marry Mo Chou. He refuses and throws the gifts on the ground. Why can't they be together. It seems he wants to protect her since his family is not supportive. He wants to know if he would give up his family and status to be with her. He says this has nothing to do with others. Her father says his family must come to greet him to see her again before locking him out.

HER FATHER WILL DISOWN HER IF SHE GOES WITH HIM. (they better not be related because there is some secret her father has been keeping from her)

11.Qu Yuan suddenly asks if her father is keeping something from her because he suspects he has reasons for all of this (they are holding one another by the beach...so pretty...). Elsewhere, Grand Adviser Shang is visited by Lord Qu with a treasure, a jade pillow gifted to him from the previous king. He has a request: he wants help with the engagement. He states the reality: Qu Yuan offended Jing. Zhao will never openly attach Jing. LOrd Qu promises to give him consideration if he agrees to help him. Poor Minister of War....
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions