Sort by:
Missing 9 Episode 7
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 hour ago
9/10

""

Very clever. At this point we've all just assumed that Bong Hee and the story being told is the truth. Well, I still firmly believe that she is telling the truth, but it's nice to know they're trying to fool us.

Anywho! That dramatic reveal music for the survivor was perfect, even though the preview (and obvious plot line) was going to reveal Tae Ho. Man can actor Choi Tae Joon really read more deliver! He is wickedly convincing as Tae Ho. Though I can't believe anyone would not just immediately suspect him. Or that they'd leave him so able to sneak away to kill people. OR that Tae Ho himself would think that killing the "reporter" would not be obvious. Especially trashing the place to do so! WTF! No really. Stupid writing all the way around. At least we didn't have to suffer forever for the rest of the survivors to face the truth of So Hee's death. Thank you.

I will commend the writer on creating a dark story, but still keeping the humor. The whole thing with Jun Oh freaking over the bones, and then calmly handing them to Bong Hee while freaking out in between! Ha-ha. The funny moments are great at taking the tense situation very lighthearted. Even that camouflage scene! So funny! >_<

Which makes the reality that more cast members, that I now love, might die more intense.

The mystery of Tae Ho is also expanding. As he's aware and some how involved in the CEO crashing. Plus, he's clearly the real murderer that Jun Oh is being blamed for. Tae Ho has done some bad crap, and is of course involved with the dirty CEO. It's quite a slap in the face how willing everyone was to toss Bong Hee under the bus for So Hee's murder. Yet Tae Ho wine and dines the lead investigator lady and she's willing to let him say whatever he wants. (Though part of me was a bit nervous that he was going to point his finger at Bong Hee, but he went with the next obvious choice.) I hate it when it comes done who will believe HER over this rich and famous person? Yuck.

Though what is with this plot hole of everyone knowing Tae Ho is a killer, but they leave themselves open to his attacks. The journalist really thought Tae Ho would not be brash/stupid enough to do it. However, putting that type of pressure out there he should of at least had his guard up! I can't believe everyone knows he killed at least Yeol and yet they're so willing to put themselves situations to be killed. Even with the journalist saying Tae Ho is evil. Yes this guy killed someone, but let's let him stay with us so he can pick us off one by one. Bet they all wish they ganged up on him and tossed him off a cliff. (We're all thinking it. Don't judge.)

Random things. Why do the bad guys always have neck stretching/cracking ticks? Evil must make for stressful neck muscles. I was so proud of the CEO! (Hwang Jae Kook.) Finally someone stands up and says, "Look what this bastard did. Now face my fist." CEO isn't a bad guy.

Overall this ender was such a shocker. I am so curious how Bong Hee will react. Personally I want her to run up and say he's lying. Pretty sure she'll freeze and just make scared eyes. Either way I would not be working with that woman and they're investigation anymore. Besides that. How do they know for sure that anymore survivors aren't going to pop up? Wouldn't it be better to wait more . . . what are they doing seems more dangerous than revealing the truth. Because it all hangs on the balance of someone they believe is a murderer and that no on else will survive.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hidden Identity Episode 13
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 hours ago
8.5/10

"Agradecimento"

Estou gostando muito o drama e ansiosa para assistir 13 episódio.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Empress Ki Episode 4
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 hours ago
9/10

"If you've lived your whole life as a man, you've seen the male body! Nudity should be nothing. "

If you've lived your whole life as a man, you've seen the male body! Nudity should be nothing. This is a drama trope that really bothers me. Especially if they've live their entire life as a boy. Then they've simply grown up with it. Sure they've avoided being naked in front of other men. Still. This is a drama trope that bothers me. Even if the whole bath scene between Seung Nyang read more and Ta Hwan is hilarious!

Oh, and speaking of hilarious. That one guy's evil laugh is just so over the top. Not to mention the ponytail whipping when Seung Nyang and Ta Hwan ride! Oh, my gost. It was like ponytail porn. Which of course lead into the awesome beach/horse scene! Brilliant.

So now it's time to ponder whether Ta Hwan knows Seung Nyang is a man. I don't think so yet. King Chung Hye (I'm starting to get the names all mixed up) interest in a man was hilarious! Especially his advisors worry. >_< A man, sire?!?!?!?!?! He-he. (Ya'll know I just love a romance in which the male falls in love with her as a he, before finding out her true gender.)

The gender reversals even keep going. The males swooning over her. Ta Hwan (Yuan Prince) is totally tripping and cowering behind her. She gets injured in his defense, so on. I love it!

The politics and plot is off the rails awesome! I can't wait to see if the guys who swore their allegiance to the Prince of Yuan keep it and whole they'll shake things up in the future. I love that finally some people betrayed the bad guys in favor of the good guys. Because it's crazy how little proof the villains need to turn the tables on the good guys! Yet even when the good guys have amazing proof they villains get out of it too easy.

Poor General Ki! Oh, my gosh. After the hearting wrenching reveal with Seung Nyang I can't believe this is gonna happen!! Ah!!!!! This episode ends on a crazy cliffhanger. It's so cruel how badly you need to have the next episode right away.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 hours ago
10/10

""

Amei. Vale a pena assistir. É tão legal ver como tudo se desenvolve e acontece. Ansiosa para o próximo episódio.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Empress Ki Episode 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
9/10

"Role reversal suckers!"

Role reversal suckers! The amazing thing is to see Ji Chang Wook as a crybaby! Honestly when he was in Healer he &amp;quot;acted&amp;quot; that way so people didn't know he was Healer. So I guess Empress Ki helped him originally tap into that. I really like that Seung Nyang is protecting him. He-he. Rolling her eyes at his childish antics. There are dramas that let the girl be tough and not need read more to be rescued all the time!

The plot is still goin like crazy. Never letting up. Wang Yoo (AKA King Chung Hye of Goryeo) really out thinks is enemies. It's so great to have competent leads. Oh, and I loved his armor when he went riding out! So fancy, it was the bomb.

Though I hated how long it took for Seung Nyang to realize who the horse poop soldier was. I mean the Prince is missing and soldier told you he was the Prince. Um. Yeah. That was stupid.

Not to mention that you can definitely see Seung Nyang's female features! No not her lovely face, her boobs. She has defined form! It's not my jealousy over my flat chest speaking, it's just normally the wardrobe department tries to use clothes that masks it. (I'm thinking Bromance, that really helped to make the &amp;quot;man&amp;quot; look right.)

This episode does much better to get us warmed up to the characters. I feel like Wang Yoo and Ta Hwan (King and Prince) have great time here. Especially when Wang Yoo hugs Seung Nyang and his excitement at their reunion. I still feel a bit distant to Seung Nyang. We need some more development. With this many episodes I'm sure it will come though. At some point . . . overall really great and I am loving the ride!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Empress Ki Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
10/10

"Never ending political intrigue and Ji Chang Wook!!"

Never ending political intrigue and Ji Chang Wook!! Some how it totally skipped my mind that Ji Chang Wook was in this until I started the drama. I was wondering how big a role is "Main Role" status would actually be. >_< I love that in the first episode the future him was so kingly! Now he's a scared exiled prince trying to stay alive. I am so excited to see how read more everyone grows up in the is drama.

There is no room for boredom in Empress Ki! None. The pace is crazy as it swiftly establishes the players and all the politics. Thankfully I'm use to grand intrigue plots, but I still feel like I should be taking notes.

Seung Nyang now has met her father and advanced up in life. Though her father has no idea. I wonder when he'll find out. Not to mention when Seung Nyang will have to come out as a woman.

The fight scenes are so well done and I like that for the most part everyone's looks are unique. With a cast and moving pieces this big that's important!

Ji Chang Wook is so cute this episode . . . I think I'm going to have super second lead syndrome. Or who knows! This is so complicated, I love it. Not to mention Seung Nyang. Though the pace is so fast I don't feel like I truly no her yet. In fact, this is one of the few times I'll complain about fast pacing. Simply for the fact that right now it's not leaving room for character development. It's just little pieces here and there.

Anywho! The tension is killing me. On to the next episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Empress Ki Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
9/10

"Ooooooo. Ahhhhhhhh. Strong female lead!"

Ooooooo. Ahhhhhhhh. Strong female lead! Interesting start. It was a bit muddy showing us Seung Nyang becoming Empress Ki, but once that's over with you fall into her youth and growing up. I liked this so much.

Especially the "twist". I really hoped that Seung Nyang was playing like that. For the sake of spoilers I won't really go into it.

Anywho, I love this setup. It's a very sophisticated gender bender. read more Not to mention revenge thus far. The visuals are amazing and the wardrobes! One of the strongest opening epiosdes I've had the pleasure of watching. Truly beyond impressed here.

Though this is a ton of building here, the writing doesn't have too much time develop the characters. What I've seen so far I like. The message of the world being cruel to females is so true, especially in any society's historical times. Woman got the short of end of the stick always.

I look forward to Seung Nyang's journey. >_<
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hwarang Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
6.5/10

"I don't know how"

How do I use this properly? I don't know what I'm doing wrong or what I am suppose to be doing in the first place lol. Someone please help me so I can enjoy it just as much as you guys got to. Thanks
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Boss & Me Episode 17
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
4/10

"I don't like this sneaky stuff. "

I don't like this sneaky stuff. Feng Teng just needs to be up front. If he knows she won't take it because he's paying for the apartment or it's his house, then he should respect that. I don't like how much he sneaks behind her back and does this kind. He forced her to suddenly like him and then to have to confess because he doesn't like it that way. He withholds read more information and makes her suffer. Now he's tricking her into doing things while making it seem like it's good luck.

I really want them to be more open. I'm sure a crash will come (should come with things going like this.)

Also, how cold of Li Shu and Feng Yue to basically up front say that because she's just an assistant she should rise or do something with it. And that whatever she decides Feng Teng has to approve. Not to mention that they, especially his sister, said she'd never approve of Shan Shan in the end because she's a mere assistant. How horrible. I get China is really big on status and stuff, but I thought at last Feng Yue understood that status may not matter in love. That's why Feng Teng likes Shan Shan.

It's a shock to see them so cold, and the reality that they couldn't realte fully. Li Shu realized the pressure, but still looked down on Shan Shan for creating the issue by being a mere assistant. At first I thought it was a test, but they're to privileged.

How horrible it is that everyone tells Shan Shan she's worthless and that only her status as the Big Boss's girlfriend defines her.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Boss & Me Episode 16
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
4/10

"Oh, dear! The advice the main couple are getting is all wrong! "

Oh, dear! The advice that Shan Shan and Feng Teng have been getting is all wrong. The reality is most of their romantic issues is due to Feng Teng keeping secrets and withholding the discussions. Which then made Shan Shan have to speculate and think of horrible scenarios.

So firstly the advice Liu Liu gives is wrong. Sure he's filthy rich and Shan Shan is a normal girl. However, the rules of read more a "normal poor people" couple applies to rich and poor girl couple. You need to be able to go to him and ask what's going on. Communication is a must. Good grief! Just because he's rich doesn't make Shan Shan unworthy. I am so tired of everyone saying this.

Zheng Qi's advice to Feng Teng to not tell Shan Shan about everything that happened goes back to the root of their Valentine's tension. It also brings up the issue of trust and discrimination against women. Woman aren't innately jealous and distrustful. By Feng Teng not telling Shan Shan up front what happened he's showing that he doesn't trust her enough to act and think rationally. So if he's thinking that and doesn't trust her, what else doesn't he trust her with? If you want some one to act a certain way, then give them a chance to prove it with their reaction. You'll never know if someone says yes if you don't ask. So give Shan Shan a chance to actually respond. I hate that he's so quite.

His reason is because he heard it was her first Valentine's Day as a couple so I didn't want to inform her that he was unable to celebrate. No. What was better was for her to think up horrible ideas and come to the conclusion that he was getting rid of her.

On the plus side I'm super happy that Li Shu's awkward confession happened. She's a sensible woman who can move on. Zheng Qui has playboy skills and should be able to woo her over. Next time they're making out she will have different name on her tongue! Fighting!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love Episode 34
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
8/10

"Ep 34 review"

1. Bai Qian decided to hire an intern to learn Ye Hua’s cooking skill so when he’s not there, they don’t have to eat fruits only. But Ye Hua did not approved anyone.

2. Shao Xin arrived at Qingqiu asking Bai Qian to help save her son, Yuan Zhen. In the mortal world, Yuan Zhen will face a trial when he’s 18 and that trial will affect him his life. Because the read more king owe Qingqiu a favor, having Bai Qian save her son will not anger the king. Bai Qian agreed to help.

3. Bai Qian told Shao Xin that their relationship ends after helping her. Flash back of the time when Bai Qian gave the fan to a scared Shao Xin so that she can protect herself.

4. In order to help Shao Xin, Bai Qian need the fate book from Ximing. Ye Hua agreed to help her with the condition that she must seal her power away. He doesn’t want her power to fire back on her after she helped him. He’s worried that if she gets injured, she won’t be able to withstand the trial of becoming queen.

5. Ye Hua asked Ximing for the fate book. Ximing told him that in the mortal world, Yuan Zhen is the crown prince. He also suggested that Bai Qian remain by his side until the trial so that it doesn’t interfere with his life.

6.Ye Hua brought the book back to Bai Qian and told her that Yuan Zhen will helped save a lady at the age of 18. He and his dad will both fell in love with this lady. The dad, also the king, claimed the lady. One day, Yuan Zhen got drunk and had an affair with the lady. The lady gave birth to a baby boy but Yuan Zhen wasn’t sure if it was his or not. Years later, he kills the baby boy when they both started fighting for the throne. When the lady heard that, she suicided and told Yuan Zhen the truth. That truth haunted him his whole life.

7. Bai Qian came to the mortal world and disguised as a nun and became Yuan Zhen’s shifu.

8. Li Jing came to Kunlunxu looking for Xiyin. News got back to Ye Hua along with a picture of Xiyin. Ye Hua saw the picture and know right away that it was Bai Qian

9. Li Jing came back to his kingdom to ask Xuan Nu who is Xiyin. He told her that Xiying is from the fox tribe. When she heard that, she knew right away who he was talking about. After Li Jing left, Xuan Nu changed herself into Bai Qian and came to Qingqiu.

10. Xuan Nu as Bai Qian went to steal Mo Yuan’s body to revive her dead baby. When Mi Gu finally noticed that she is not Bai Qian, the started fighting. She hypnotized him into thinking that she is Bai Qian. She took both Mo Yuan’s body and Ali with her.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
4.5/10

"A female lead who's boring as hell"

I'm watching this drama just because of Jinyoung character. The love story is cute but ia getting draggy and boring. The female lead is a crying pain in the ass, yet the crown prince is so cute.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
7/10

"A solid ending. "

A solid ending for this series. Wraps everything up and leaves us with no open answers. Though we know life goes on.

Is it odd that I picked up on the tennis shows being real, but the socks were fake? For some reason I am still so caught up on that! Ha-ha! I know. That's not the point of that scene.

Oh! I loved Soo Kwang and So Nyeo together here! Especially read more the scene where Dong Min asks, "Who is she?" To wish Soo Kwang replies, "She's my girlfriend!" The icing was that cute noodle scene. Really I wanted more-more-more from them for this drama.

I've always hated the whole go away for your own good. But I like that he said that was you're dream before me. While never spoken they new they'd wait for each other.

Again a solid wrap up for the drama and its characters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
6/10

"Wait for me. "

Wait for me. And "I am strong I must deal with it on my own". These are the types of final episodes I hate. I feel mean for saying it but I was rather bored with this episode. The pacing is off and there's too many boring story styles to not bog down this episode.

Which is a shame as this is a huge development for Jae Yeol and Hae Soo. But read more it's not that big for other characters. They get small bits to appease the curious viewer. Why does that bother me? Because they're rushing Jae Yeol's healing and dragging out certain boring parts. There needs to be a better display of time. You can't choose to just make his recovering so fast--it's unrealistic.

I was moved many times and I appreciate that. At the end Jae Yeol discovered he needed to get better by listening to Hae Soo. But I think he's going to be "manly" again and listen to her mother.

Overall I really appreciate what the writer is doing . . . I'm sorry, but I am super bored.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
7/10

"Revaltions and realtiy. "

Revelations and reality. This was a potent episode, though I won't lie. Went it dragged it dragged, and I know it's important stuff. Even while I was breaking apart I couldn't help, but be bored. Sorry, I'm a fecal viewer.

That said I'm so happy that Hae Soo confided in Jae Yeol. The revelation helps to explain her personality so much more.

So Hae Soo is keeping her promise about telling everyone read more they broke up, but still secretly meet. It's a poignant thing.

To be honest I'm not sure how this will end. I feel like the drama itself it will feel good, but have a harsh reality to it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions