Sort by:
The Princess Wei Young Episode 34
0 people found this review helpful
by KCAW
Other reviews by this user
14 hours ago
2/10

"Really childish story writing"

The notion of someone can just put on face mask to be Weiyoung is so bloody childish. It shows the writer is just either out of idea or just plain childish.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
15 hours ago
8/10

""

Lena Park what a beautiful voice ! Loved discovering beautiful korean voices
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Bridal Mask Episode 6
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
15 hours ago
10/10

"Double Heartbreaking"

What a Super intense episode... I cried like a baby. The big reveal FINALLY... but what a heartbreaking follow up.. losing his hyung... losing his mom... The crying scenes were just undescridable... the way he cried, made me cry even more !

He is just a great character and A MINDBLOWING actor !

This just keep going amazing, and I can't wait for more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
21 hours ago
10/10

"lee min ho"

lee min ho is quite an actor. good looking and charming. i love all his movies. faith was very good one. he played it well.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
22 hours ago
10/10

"Lee joon-gi"

hum, hum. what a fine man. handsome all around. he know how to make a woman blush. that a fine young man. i hope he far with career. Lee Joon-Gi what a beauty? a good actor. he is hard worker and i applause him. wish him the best
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Bridal Mask Episode 5
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
1 day ago
9.5/10

"heartbreaking"

Wow I just cried so much by the death of the Mother.. I felt bad for Kang San who had to fool his mom that he wasn't sane but I'm glad his mom knew before she died..

Nice, the love is now in motion..
Waiting on how Kang To will react to his mom's death and when will Kang San open up to his brother. And how will Kang San now live?!? read more Sane or insane?
And waiting on when will Kang To reveal to his childhood beloved that he is Master Young.

ALSO SHINJI'S HYUNG NEEDS TO SERIOUSLY DIE !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
1 day ago
10/10

"What a beautiful story"

Now they are married and Mieko is the happiest girl. She gets pregnant and she is afraid of how would she be as a deaf mother. Her fears are reasonable, her parents understand her; however, her husband and in-laws are dying for that baby. I think I was tearful the whole episode. Little things, like the doctor with the sign-language-book, or the mother-in-law being so happy with the pregnancy (a woman who read more was against their marriage at the beginning), or every time Mieko cries... Indeed a beautiful story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Age of Youth 2 Episode 7
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
2 days ago
10/10

"I just love Song+her friend"

He is playing hard to get but I know he likes her too <3

and about Ye Eun... she has bad friends :( I'm sure its not her ex but her best friend that sends these messages...probably she dated her ex before everything happened..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Rain Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
9/10

"One of my favorite beginnings"

It's been a while, but I watched this when it first came out. The first episode struck every chord with me, and after watching it again 5 years later, it still hits me.

I think the reason is because the first episode does an excellent job of creating a sense of nostalgia among the characters. Set in the 70s, the first few episodes are basically a huge flashback sequence that sets up read more the rest of the series.

This episode is not complicated at all. In fact, it's highly traditional, down to the love triangle and straightforward dialogue. The timidity and vacillation of the characters does well to evoke a sense of a different time, a "simpler" time.

This drama's soundtrack is among my favorites as well. Melancholy, classical, sweet and endearing. Another contributor to the sense of nostalgia.

To be fair, I enjoy slower dramas that focus more on subtly and expression more than dialogue. For example, whereas not as many people enjoyed the drama Summer Scent because of its slow pace and development, I had a blast with it.

I enjoyed the 70s portion of the drama much more than the modern setting that begins in episode 5.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
7.5/10

"Poor Dal Bong LOL XD"

I didnt like him in the first episode that much, I didnt like his first encounter with Seo Wool but I feel bad for him in this episode. How everyone in this family always thinks the worst of him and beats him. Really made me feel bad for him even slightly more than for the father.
But overall the father is to be pitied, he is so nice but the children dont read more care at all. I think Dal Nong is the least bad Child(he does feel bad for the father sometimes) and the worst is the oldest son... Gosh I want to slap him everytime he comes in the picture with this annoyed face. He is so rude to everyone, almost a sociopath.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
8/10

"interesting"

it's pretty good :) i love it, great start
the setting is very mice
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
10/10

"So good!"

I swooned and cried with the first episode. It is really good, the romance is so sweet, Kanno Miho looked so cute. My favorite scenes where when someone surprised Mieko talking thru signs. Very touching.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
10/10

"Strong Women"

I would have had a review for episode one, but this will do. All I can say is that I really, really like, the strong women who kick butt! If only I had those skills! WooHoo!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
School 2013 Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
8/10

""

General Thoughts/Feelings
Feel like there's quite a high level of realism with the complicated problem of leaving the bullying etc alone vs butting in. I can really understand the characters, especially the students.
It really shows the real life problems in school with all the issues of telling on other students. I hate how easy the teachers made it seem like 'You just have to tell me and everything will be OK' read more or trying to understand the student, 'Is it hard? Are you getting bullied?' because no it's not as easy as they make it sound. Though I may not have experienced what the characters are going through, even I know that there's even more problems involved if they tattled on their fellow classmates. I hate how the school system here is run with the whole late fee since common sense would tell you that's a terrible idea. Also, how the headteacher thought it's so EASY to control a group of students like 'Oh, you're not doing a good job with class 2' urrrrrrm I'd like you to get the first-hand experience with them.
You can argue that In Jae's determination to 'understand' the bully and probably try to change him like some cliche bad boy good girl storyline and her consistent butting of her nose into other people's businesses just creates more harm. It's so excessive and she gets hurt too. This leads to questions like how does do they stop bullying and bad attitudes if teachers don't interfere and the answers are hard to find. Though she may have gained some respect from the students at the end, any other outcomes could've been possible in this scenario but she just got lucky.
As a student, I'd prefer Se Chan as a teacher WAY more with his unique teaching and good humour etc. In Jae is a bit too uptight and tbh, she REALLY has no power to do anything so I feel like she should stop because she's the one about to get laid off now.
Really just want to get to the bromance that I've been hearing a lot about
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
10/10

"Thank you author, thank u director and thank you actors <3 "

Wow... The kiss scene felt like it happened to me...
I mean, I felt hot and couldn't breath when he came near and while the kiss and shortly after that my heart really pounded O.O I really do ship them. They're so perfect together I could cry TTTT
And it finally looks like Mi Young likes him (in that way) too...
Oh oh, things will get sooo dramatic from now on. I'm excited > <
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No