Sort by:
General and I Episode 16
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 hours ago
8/10

"Don't go"

If I could have this drama with just the general admission ping ting I'd be happier. Prince whats-his-face gets married to princess whats-her-name while the king of the land the general is from mourns his queen who was murdered by his concubine....which no one knows about smh. More woman more problems.
Ping Ting is still in her coma but when she finally starts to wake up the general (who has been careing read more for her whole heartedly) leaves and tells the doctor to not let her know he was there... Why?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hwarang Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 hours ago
8/10

"Episode 1"

Well, that was fun!
I went into the show expecting some fun and cutesy moments (based on all the gifs I’ve seen of the show around tumblr), and I have to say I was not disappointed. Sageuks are usually very serious, and dark, based around some heavy political context, or at least that’s what I’ve come to expect (not that I’m complaining). And there is definitely some heavy political issues that we’ll read more deal with in this show going forward. But I was surprised and happy to see the light tone of the show that balanced out the serious context, and that made for a very happy and breezy first episode.
I like the characters so far, the plot is intriguing, and the acting is pretty good (as much as can be judged in the first episode). This episode does a great job in setting up the story; I’m really excited to see where the show takes us (hopeful that it will continue to maintain this balance between serious and funny).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
1 day ago
10/10

""

I absolutely loved the ending. I couldn't be more perfect. I don't understand why people think that the couple meeting and kissing in the end is a good ending. I mean, Yoo Jung and Hong Seol started dating pretty early in the drama and there were a lot of romantic scenes of them together. The accident was something necessary for everyone to wake up and realize what they have been doing to read more each other. And as Hong Seol said they would need time to heal and Yoo Jung's time might be longer than hers. The last scene shows that her email was read and I think that was a beautiful way to show that they'll be together in the future.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
6.5/10

"first thoughts"

first thoughts: the people in this drama haven't learned how to talk without yelling at each other or grabbing and being forceful.
ok its one story about the bitch fight but when he came to her shop to ask if she really doesn't like him and said that he came just to talk... this pose they were in... first he grabbed her waist and pressed her towards him and then she was read more even forced to sit down on his lap, but didn't break away right away instead they talked in that position?!
oh my.... too much for my innocent heart.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
9/10

""

I really enjoyed this episode and how things are taking turn now. I didn't even feel time passing or that I wanna just forward things and that's an improvement!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 18
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
6.5/10

"Mom ship sunk."

Mom ship sunk. :( I really loved their relationship thus far. They should continue how they are. But they do need to establish their roles, especially with Pal Gang. It was always going to come to a head because no one knew where they stood. Like another so-called relationship...

The kiss... I'm not even going there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
8/10

""

Trouble. Trouble everywhere and I'm really excited to see how they'd resolve it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
4 days ago
7.5/10

""

I kinda liked this episode a little better and I could see now where Yoon Ha is coming from and why she's really doing what she does. I'm getting more suspicious of Joon Ki though which makes uncomfortable with their relationship. Chang Soo on the other seemed a bit oblivious and kind of believes what he only wants to but I just can't help but love him. How understanding Ji Yi is read more something I really liked and how she is with Chang Soo and the effect she really has on him makes me smile a lot when watching their scenes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
6/10

""

I think it's starting to take a new turn in events especially with Joon Ki cause he looks like he's planning something and I don't feel like it's gonna end well. Chang Soo on the other hand was a bit over the top here and I don't think I like how he thinks.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 16
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
9/10

"I haven't mentioned how much I love the mothers..."

I haven't mentioned how much I love the mothers and their relationship. I felt so bad for Uncle when they turned him down because he seemed so excited at the prospect of a relationship with them. (Which should have been a major clue in how they planned to develop the main couple/s). But now after hearing his advice to Jung Won, I feel like he's slowly trying to ease his way past read more their defenses. Sly Uncle, very sly.

I really wasn't expecting that ending. I couldn't stop laughing, but I felt like it came out of nowhere. Dating each other is one thing, living together... And where would they live??

I'm happy Jung Won finally found out about the cancer. Now that it's been revealed I feel like they're all on a more level playing field emotionally (kind of).

(That nurse is just not amused by their shenanigans. She's so dry lol. I love her and the doctor.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 15
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
9/10

"I sometimes wonder what I'm watching..."

I sometimes wonder what I'm watching. So many scenes are ridiculous, but they have this underlying realness that colors every moment. They act out the feelings and thoughts we never express because people would think we were crazy. "Date both of us! As long as I get to see you."

I loved this episode almost as much as the previous one. Na Ri trying to break up with Hwa Shin (even though read more they weren't dating) was filled with tears of laughter. When the three of them have their fight in the middle of the street, more tears of laughter. (I'm convinced everyone in Korea owns a Khaki colored trench)

And I loved Chef's cameo! Though I wondered about the blind dates too. You were supposed to spend this time repenting lol.

I just don't know what to do with this drama, I love these ridiculous characters.
"Even if it's one percent, who do you like more?"
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 14
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
9/10

"Who exactly are the drama writers trying to sell??"

(I've re-watched this episode twice now. When they pull the scripts, I die every time. :'D Everything about this episode was so much better because of the acting. I wouldn't want to see any other actors paired for the leads. Their chemistry is perfect.)

Who exactly are the drama writers trying to sell?? I finally grow fond of Jung Won and they do this.

That kiss was everything (and so was that read more helicopter save)... or it would have been, if Na Ri hadn't been cheating and Hwa Shin wasn't backstabbing his best friend.

This is one of the only kisses in a K-drama where they drag out the tension so brilliantly before a kiss. The only drama I can compare it with is cable hit "Secret Love Affair." And yet I was secretly hoping it wouldn't happen yet, while tensions are so high (which is exactly WHY it happened). So many worms have just been set loose. (That hazy camera filter made me think it was a dream tbh :'D)

I'm also worried about the few glimpses of Jung Won's temper we've seen revealed. I really don't want them to turn his character into the bad guy (and not just because his mother could destroy NR & HS.......).

I really loved watching her kill that interview though. She did excellently. Seeing everyone cheer her on when she'd had little to no support before was so heartwarming.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 11
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
8.5/10

"Boys understand fists better than words..."

Boys understand fists better than words. Hwa Shin and Jung Won needed to reestablish their roles with each other in order to move forward, a mud fight is always appropriate.

We were also able to see a glimpse into the past with PP filled flashbacks. Na Ri was a full on stalker. This wasn't a crush, this was an obsession. Hwa Shin finally confronts her after being teased by their co-workers. But read more he was no better, he was a complete douche. He repeatedly said she was annoying but secretly fed off the attention.

I like their characters (HS & NR) so much more now (in the present) that they've grown a bit emotionally. Na Ri still likes Hwa Shin, but she's decided to move on after 3 years of zilch. She's talked herself into believing that friendship is all they'll ever have.

(Live octopuses freak me out, but Na Ri makes it look like so much fun to squat in the mud and dig for tentacles... Or maybe I'm the only one who dreams of mudflats whenever they appear in K-dramas lol.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
8/10

""

Chang Soo!! Enough said!
Aside from how I felt it's kinda insta lovey, I really liked this and I think it's picking up in a good way that I'm excited to continue it. Chang Soo and Ji Yi are still mainly the reason why I'm holding onto this but Joon Ki and Yoon Ha are getting kinda interesting and I wanna see how far they will go.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
9.5/10

""

Sem palavras pra descrever esse drama :,) De longe o melhor que eu já assisti <333 Vou rever muitas vezes,já estou com saudades !!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions