Buzzer Beat
25 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 3, 2011
May 3, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I stayed up all night to finish this drama when I watched it. This a very sweet story about 2 people who meet each other and fight to not fall in love. Yamapi in all his super cuteness, plays a naive basketball player who is on the rise. Keiko plays a sweet innocent violin player who is making no money and about to give up. By chance they meet, and keep running read more into each other, and eventually become each others support when troubles come. I know i cant give any spoilers but...... watch out for the girlfriend she is an unbelievable mess.

if you like romance stories this is an awesome one that doesn't bog you down with too much basketball terminology.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 3, 2011
May 3, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
I know my numbers dont add up; but as a littole kid I loved Sailor Moon so I reserve the right to be impartial. Now Sailor moon is all the cheesyness- bad graphics- awful music that you expect it to be but it somehow works. If you are not a fan you wont like this live action adaptation, however if you are stick through all the bad acting and have fun being a kid again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 3, 2011
May 3, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Ok this drama gets major points because I am still reading the manga. ( If you liked this read the manga its better)

The whole story centers around Hana Adachi and how she is trying her hardest to become a part of her class, and no longer be a outcast like she was when she was a yankee. Because hana has a big heart whenever she sees someone who is a read more loner or an outcast she invites them to join her group which is the student council. Its fun to see Hana being so naieve and sweet and pulling the kindness out of everyone around her especially shinagawa. oh and the girl can fight!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Majisuka Gakuen
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 3, 2011
May 3, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Who doesnt love a group of bad a** girls taking over? Majisuka is all about a famed yankee (Maeda) resisting the urge to fight because of her feelings for one of her friends who died in a fight. When Maeda goes to her new school (chuck full of yankees) she is forced to proved that she is "serious" and time again. I loved all the girls from AKB 48 and how they read more interacted with each other. The acting was poor and the story line was weak and predictable but it was fun. A group of girls known for being pretty, beating eath other sensless for ridiculous reasons is priceless. I didnt take this drama serious, because if you do you wont have fun with it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Don't Hesitate
23 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 3, 2011
May 3, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
I wasn't sure about this drama in the beginning. 98 episodes is a lot to wade through, and at about 50 episodes, I was still feeling that way. It was an average melodrama plot, nothing unusual. The leads were cute and sympathetic, but hardly exciting.



And then around episode 60, this thing starts gaining serious momentum. Revelations fly right and left, the revenge plot finally starts up, and the read more bad guys start to tumble one after another. If you can get through the first half, the second half is amazing. The flawed characters really start to show their conflicts. The good characters want revenge but are hurting others, the bad characters are pitiable but brought everything on themselves.



If they could cut this down to 20 episodes, it would have been the most amazing show ever. But, as it is, it's still a great drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fated to Love You
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 3, 2011
May 3, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
I am really torn about this drama. i loved it, it was one of my favorites but there are scenes that make me mad. but if you like a sexist jerk for a lead male, and a home wrecker lead female than this drama is for you. i only liked the second leads in this drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Aishiteru
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 3, 2011
May 3, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
It was amazing. I love everything about this drama. At first i read the summary thinking it sound interesting but i wasn't expecting to love it, like i did. i finished the show in like two days. The actor are really good too, i don't know how many times i cried with them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hotelier
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 2, 2011
May 2, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Hotelier's story dances with the concept of being or becoming a hotelier. The drama spends a tremendous amount of time portraying the livelihood of individuals who work for this very prestigious hotel - telling their stories of what it means to them to be a hotelier. What makes this drama captivating is not so much the romance/love relationships, but rather the thrilling twist and turns of espionage between parties. Love/romance is really read more only the icing on the cake - complimenting the overall story line.



Overall this drama was enjoyable, but don't count on this one as being one of those touchy-feeling type of series. It feels more of a fast-pace action roman drama since it doesn't dwell too much on the love relationships between the main characters - in another words, don't expect to cry your eyes out .


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Quartet
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 2, 2011
May 2, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
A gritty crime drama with lots of mystery, blood, sex, violence, drug use and adult themes (no wonder it came on so late at night! lol) I really liked the different twists and turns the story took and how the majority of the story was unpredictable. I also liked how authentic everything seemed, from the acting to the set, to the language. In order to watch this drama you have to be read more ready for adult themes because there is a lot of talk concerning prostitution, rape and needless killing.

I really want to post some spoilers and tell you some things but I clearly am not allowed to so I will say this. Shun is the highlight of the series (she was committed to this role), Takeru eventually becomes a lot smarter, and the accomplice (who I will not name) is not as smart as we think. The government officials do care about these people they have placed in midori town and show up when it counts.

Watch Quartet, in a season full of love stories this one is fueled by hate and revenge and it soars!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Haken no Hinkaku
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 2, 2011
May 2, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Basically you have a superwoman haken (temp worker) performing amazing feats at any moments notice with ingenuity, wits, and mad skills. It's actually quite amazing and at times amusing with some of the events that takes place when Haruko (super haken) is around. Pretty much the whole world revolves around her and her abilities while everybody else is kind of blurred out of the scene because your attention seem to focus only read more on her.



Note, people spend years developing and honing their skills at doing their job but Haruko does it like it's nothing, which is unrealistic especially considering she has more skills than can be put on her job applications, I found that to be amusing .



All the hakens showed great potential, much more so than the full-time employees, but they seem to always be the target of bullying and ridicule by FT employees. Nevertheless, its the hakens who usually come out on top which angers the FT employees even more - which is hilarious.



Overall this drama was interesting to watch. I really like how this film brought out the important issue of how temp workers are mistreated and viewed by FT employees. Also how corporations all over Japan, if not the world looks down on them as not human beings but as tools to be used until they're no longer useful. In addition, it goes to show how corporations nowadays are pinching pennies to maximize profits, paying big bucks and bonuses to performing executives and managers while demoralizing their employees, especially temp workers with massive work and little pay.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hong Gil Dong
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 2, 2011
May 2, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
A well-developed drama about a group of vigilantes and their dream of getting equality in corrupt nobility/royalty era of Korean history. It dealt with ambition, greed, family, friendship, power struggle, society, injustice, loyalty, and dreams,.



Infused with modern tools and music, it isn't just a typical Korean historical drama. Laden with humor, great costume, scenery and Korean culture - it's a drama that celebrates Korean life, history and culture read more - a feast for the senses - and heart! Romance, action, history, catchy music, lovable characters and characters you love to hate makes this drama for everyone!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Baby & I
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 2, 2011
May 2, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
It was funny but the movie itself seemed incomplete-like they were skipping some bits (the only bad thing about the movie). The actors and actress were great, especially the baby xD I would advise you to watch the movie because it does reflect reality to some extent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
City Hall
20 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 2, 2011
May 2, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
A must watch politically-driven romantic-comedy drama, City Hall is a story of two individuals who crossed paths in the arena of small town politics and corporate-political intrigues, infused with family secrets, driven with personal convictions and beliefs, and highly-charged with honey sweet, yet tastefully romantic scenes.



Shin Mi Rae, played by Kim Sun Ah, is a lowly government official, financially driven to join a beauty pageant, crosses paths with read more Jo Gook, played by Cha Seung Won, an ambitious and highly driven politician with a hidden agenda of political advancement. Propelled into the political arena in her small town, Mi Rae finds herself running for mayor, backed by her very supporting and hilarious friends, with Jo Gook as her campaign manager, only to be embroiled in small town and national partisan politics. City Hall is a trial of two opposite people's determination to keep their individual conviction, beliefs, and political ambitions, while keeping their blossoming romance under wraps from the critical and career damaging eye of the media, political intrigues and ambitions of others.



Kim Suh Ah continues to impress with her amazing acting in her role as Shin Mi Rae, whose conscience and idealistic nature, clashes with those who are more driven with personal benefits than social and political obligations, and torn between protecting the town and its people, keeping her personal beliefs and convictions, entangled in political intrigues, and her unflinching love for the ambitious Jo Gook.



Cha Seung Won unarguably pulled the stops as he embodies the smart, cynical, confident, charismatic, and ambitious Jo Gook, yet still charmingly capture the quirky, romantic side of a man pulled apart by his desire to follow his heart, achieve his political dreams, familial loyalty and paternal approval, and protect the person he loves most from the damaging life of politics.





Amazing chemistry and solid acting by the two leads, as well as the supporting casts, makes this a must watch drama with its witty lines, political and partisan intrigues, and touchingly wishful and uplifting romance. A hands-down, fantastic plot!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bloody Monday
15 people found this review helpful
by Ashu
Other reviews by this user
May 2, 2011
May 2, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Bloody Monday was my first ever suspense drama. I didn\'\'t quite know what to expect, but I had heard wonderful things about this drama and figured I had to give it a go. I believe it was the seventh drama I ever watched.

This drama made me a Miura Haruma fangirl. He is a great actor for his age. As someone who has read the manga (after the drama, though) I have read more to say he portrais Takagi Fujimaru very very well. The only thing I have to criticize him for is his hacking. Just hitting random keys won\'\'t hack anyone - at least try to make it belivable.

For me the plot for this drama is great. I like that Falcon isn\'\'t some superman with superpowers and unnatural psyche and is \"the one to save them all!\". He is a normal high school boy who gets involved in some really dangerous affairs - and is afraid. I like to see the sense of humanity in it.

To be perfectly honest I don\'\'t really remember the music in this. It\'\'s nearly a year since I\'\'ve watched it, but I remember liking the theme song. :P

This drama actually seems to suit everyone. It has high schools (for the school drama lovers), cops (for the cop-drama lovers), suspense (for the suspense lovers) and Miura Haruma (for the fangirls). There really isn\'\'t a reason not to watch this, and it\'\'s just brilliant in my opinion.

Definitely falls under my \'\'must watch\'\' list.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
49 Days
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 2, 2011
May 2, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
this drama is still on air so i might come up after its dont to edit my review :) i was not into watching on air daramas but with this i make an exeption cuz everyone was talking so much about it on MDL forum :P ... if you havent started watching it or cant decide. my suggestion to you is to start RIGHT NOW :D.. Storyline is very captivating.. i love read more the way ended every episode makes me want to wait desperately for the next epi.. it can also be very intense at time to the point am rocking back and forth with anticipation :D Every actor did an amazing job so far. i am in love with Scheduler's role and the main actress..even hang kang is getting cuter by the episode :P i dont want to get into too much detail but i really enjoy Lee yo Won acting.. it is so believable..



Music? umm i really like the main song .. plus scheduler ring tone :P



i have decided to re watch this drama all over again.. and to b honest i think it will be worth it :D..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No