Sort by:
LIAR GAME
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 19, 2011
Apr 19, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This drama was really good. The plot was excellent and it kept you constantly on your toes. Each episode had its own surprise, so what you anticipated would be the outcome, would really just be the beginning (I know that's vague, but once you watch it, you'll understand). Anywhoo...if you're looking for a mind game type of drama, with suspense, that's still pretty funny, I suggest you watch this. The acting is read more slightly overdone, but it works with the theme. Its definitely worth the watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fall in Love
12 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 18, 2011
Apr 18, 2011
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
I was expecting a bit more from this drama than I got. The plot was going well, so I figured, I could bear the fact that it was so poorly dubbed (Dennis Oh was clearly speaking in English, and it was dubbed in Mandarin), but as the story progressed, the situations got more melodramatic, and obnoxious. And there was a weird part where the evil person suddenly decided to become nice, with read more no transition whatsoever.

I would NOT recommend this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
1 Litre of Tears
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 18, 2011
Apr 18, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This movie is worth rewatching! I gave the story a 9 because i've seen other tragedy with similar storyline. Not that its wrong, but is not like WOW is different to me :D So is a 9! The acting is great, Young or elder actress are all good! Music is superb! This movie is really moving and sad. If you want something to make you tear up! TRY THIS! Even guys can read more cry to this movie i tell you ! <3
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Autumn's Concerto
12 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 18, 2011
Apr 18, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
The plot for this drama is slightly different, spanning a VERY long time. It begins with the leads in college and then moves on to their lives afterward. The acting is phenomenal, not the two leads exactly (with Van Ness Wu struggling with his Mandarin) but the supporting roles were executed perfectly. The majority of the characters are loveable, and they are all three-dimensional, they have their evil sides and good sides, read more including the typical evil-mother character, flawlessly portrayed by Linda Liu.

The story is touching, and though the plot drags on a bit, its definitely a good watch.

And it helps that Van Ness Wu has a smoking hot body!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Coffee House
11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 18, 2011
Apr 18, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
This drama is one that you either love or hate, with little room in the middle. I, for one loved it. For me, this is one of the most original dramas that I have seen, yet it utilizes the same plot vechiles common in other dramas.In an effort of full disclosure,I would freely admit that the plot is not that tight and there are writing gaps. Whilst the story is coherent, it read more does lose some of its fervour in the middle. Like most asian dramas, its pacing slightly uneven. With all that said, I loved this drama. It moved away from the run of the mill and tried something slightly different. I am a person that loves the classic set up , so for me to love this they had to have something right. The major strenght of this drama, is the exceptional characters and the cast that portray them . The characters are original is their development, but are quirky and all round lovable. So much so that,you feel this weird sort of attachment to them.I am a big Kang Ji Hwan fan, that that was an added benefit.Admitted I have never seen much of Park Shi Yeon, except in My Girl, but here she is a relevation, so much so that she became my favourite character.That is the bottomline with this drama, if you love the characters you will love it, if not then you won't.Recommended for atleast a watch, I promise you won't regret it!1
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dal Ja's Spring
25 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 17, 2011
Apr 17, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
One of my absolute favourite drama ever. The romance between the two leads is what makes it works and you mix it in with great acting BANG! U got yourself a drama that you enjoy and would watch again.

Min Ki is so HOT in here! He is such a gentleman I loved how he was caring toward her and changed her into a better person. Did i tell you his read more eyes are gorgeous!

Chae Rim one of my favourite female actress, she blew me out of my seat.



A must watch drama that you will never regret ever watching!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Miss No Good
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 17, 2011
Apr 17, 2011
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 3.0
  • Acting/Cast 3.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I didn't like this drama at all. Actually I came way close to hating it. The acting was absolutely WTF! And the storyline had so much potential it could have been a great drama but the acting faile.

Rainie acting was SOO DISAPPOITING. I have seen most of her drama and this is one of her worse. Her voice is in this is JUST KILL ME. I wanted to punch her read more sometimes so she could start talking normally.

I don't recommend anyone to watch this drama. Full of disappointment.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jumong
15 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 17, 2011
Apr 17, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
JUMONG is one of the best korean drama i have seen until now because it has everything: action, romance, history, music, drama, a very well made plot and intrigue and everything is combined in a beatiful story that has to be seen by everyone who is in love with asian dramas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Coffee House
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 17, 2011
Apr 17, 2011
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 3.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
I have to say that this drama was one of the biggest disappointments ever. The first episodes are hilarious in all ways. The actors are great and I really felt that "Yes! This might be one of my new favorite dramas" - then something happened. Almost all of the characters randomly starts to change personality out of no particular reason.

Happenings that in the beginning of the drama was really important read more is later on forgotten without an explanation.

Maybe it was such a big disappointment because of the wonderful beginning.

I won't write: "Don't give it a try". But don't have too high expectations.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Love To Kill
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 17, 2011
Apr 17, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
I am torn when it comes to this drama, especially because its definitely not the usual romantic comedy. Its a pretty tragic plot, with lots of emotions portrayed by each of the characters. The acting was amazing, each of the actors brought so much emotion to the whole thing. The leads are good, but the supporting actors bring a lot of energy and the story is very compelling.


read more It starts to drag on a bi at the end, but a good watch if you want a good cry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Say Yes Enterprise
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 17, 2011
Apr 17, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
This is not a very popular drama, nor is it well known. I think its having 40 episodes can be a little "scary" at first, the viewer may be led to think it's dragging.

Which is not, thanks to its atypical structure, devided into 7 different stories.

The advantage is, one can skip the story or stories one finds less appealing or interesting and jump to the next without having read more lost much in terms of development. Even a long break between them is possible, which I personally found refreshing.



I found them all enjoyable, each with a completely different flavour and connected only by the common thread of the Say Yes Enterprise, a pretty improbable cupid agency. The acting is not stellar, but it's solid and realistic and the music varied and very appropriate.



All in all, an enjoyable drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Apr 16, 2011
Apr 16, 2011
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 3.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This show was hyped up as one that would speak to a new group of drama watchers---the indie mid-20s sect who would rather hang out at dive bars drinking cheap beer than sit at home in their PJs watching dramas. Yeah, I think those kids are still at the dive bars. This show was a major disappointment. The plot seemed promising enough: oooh, family debt; arranged marriage to forgive debt; fake marriage read more to get out of arranged one; two husbands--what!?! And then the plot just started to meander into Never Never Land. Things picked up a bit when the writer changed half-way through the show, but when the most interesting plot twists happen in the last episode, that's a drama fail. The music, for the most part, is pretty decent since they try to stick to the overall indie vibe, which means we get some good tracks with Jang Geun Suk rocking out ("Please, My Bus"). Basically, this show has a lot of cute moments, especially between the main couple, but it's not enough fluff to last 16 episodes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Lovely Sam Soon
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 16, 2011
Apr 16, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
There's just something about this drama that's so right! Even Daniel Henney's terrible acting couldn't mask how amazing this show is. A woman and a younger man engage in a dating contract, and just so happen to fall in love. Of course, there is the ever present obstacle of the ex-girlfriend who shares a sad past with our hero, but it's not a drama without that little bump in the road. The read more main theme by Clazziquai ("She Is") perfectly captures the mood of this story, which is pretty frank about its depiction and discussion of sex. Plus, "She Is" has great replay value. Overall, this is a rom-com in its own league---quite possibly the most mature and adult drama I've seen so far.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Legend
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 16, 2011
Apr 16, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
I watched this drama because of the good recommodations and because I really love the fantasy/historical genre. After I watched the first two episodes I was so exicited to watch the rest of it. The story started really good and I longed to know how the reborn characters will react when they meet each other again. But then it went all down. The story developed into a total bad direction. I endured read more it, believing that the story will turn around the next episode. It didn't. The ending was the worst of it all and left me totally unsatisfied (Normally I am not that satisfied with endings, but this one was the worst of all I've ever watched).



It also has it good points, though, if you leave out the story and the acting between the maincharacters in terms of their love relationships. They spend much money for creating the drama. I've never seen such good special effects. The war scenes were impressive and the music really suited the drama. The landscapes were really beautiful and this made the drama in some ways worth watching.



That's the reason why it's hard to rate this drama. The production itself is magnificent, but thinking how they abused the story makes me cry. This could be the best drama I've ever watched but they destroyed everything with the story. They could have made so much out of it, even an ordinary plot would have been better than this. Thus I am still shaking my head thinking about the wasted effort
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Secret Garden
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 15, 2011
Apr 15, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
i can say that secret garden is one of my all time favorite korean drama because of its beautiful and heart warming story everyone can relate to.the actors too are all amazing i like their chemistry especially hyun bin and ha ji won so nakakakilig..all in all i soo love this drama just watch it and you will know what i mean...kamsamida:)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No