Sort by:
Warrior Baek Dong Soo
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 16, 2011
Oct 16, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Oh Thx again for a wonderfully done historical Kdrama. I only wish that American had such an interesting history.

Now to the story. Loved it! I was slightly upset that my fave actor in this drama died. Yoo Seung Ho was the bestest! I loved him in "4th Period Murder Mystery". I loved the acting & thought that all the actors had great chemistry. I love the music b/c of read more the feeling it gives. I wish that they changed it up a little more, but it was still good. I have new fave actors b/c of this drama. I will watch this historical drama again over others 1. b/c it was short, & 2. b/c I love the actors. I believe that if u like historical dramas then u will like this 1. I actually cried when my fave actor died (which totally means a lot b/c I don't cry for ne reason). Watch it & enjoy!~)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Q10
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 16, 2011
Oct 16, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Q10's story is so cute and funny. Episode 1 will already make you say "Oh Kyuto is so cute makes me wanna hug her" something like that. The roles of each characters are also the best part for me because the writer used different or uncommon personalities, like the poor guy, the girl in wig, and the weird Fujino!



The acting is great. The main casts did their best read more at their roles. You can feel them. Some of the minor casts are not known like Kaku Kento but they did very good.



A must-watch esp. if you enjoy drama which involves school and class.(I never get bored of this genre.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
MR. BRAIN
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 16, 2011
Oct 16, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
MR. BRAIN is one of the shows that will amaze you. Its fun to watch, and each episode makes you want to watch more. (And more Tsukumo craziness too) Don't worry if you are not a fan of mystery/crime dramas. The actors and guests per episode will entertain you. They are one hell of great actors! This is a mixture of mystery and comedy so that viewers will not get bored.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Greatest Love
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 15, 2011
Oct 15, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Even though the story line of this drama is very common to c in Kdrama it was still rly good. I enjoyed it mostly b/c of the actors/actresses. The leads were perfect. I enjoyed the chemistry that flowed between not just the main couple but the love triangle/secondary couple. There were so many back stories that kept popping up that made this drama more interesting than just the main story line. The read more drama made me laugh, cry (not rly, but figuratively), and made me want to watch it again. The last episode was the best, b/c I just love babies. I think if u watch this drama it will make u feel many different things & u will want to watch it till the end. I will prolly watch this drama again b/c I rly loved the acting & it made me laugh A LOT! Check it out 4 urself. Enjoy!~)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nobuta Wo Produce
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 14, 2011
Oct 14, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
This is one of my favorite Jdramas.



Story: 8/10 The plot behind this drama is pretty ordinary. It's to make a loner girl at school, into one of the popular kids. That being said, I enjoyed every minute of it.



Acting: 10/10 The acting by Kamenashi Kazuya and Yamashita Tomohisa was outstanding. Erika Toda also did a great job. Overall, the entire cast was relatively flawless. read more One great thing about Yamaspi in this drama was the fact that he plays a very cute and quirky character unlike his other dramas.



Music: 7/10 The music for this jdrama was pretty average. It served it's purpose and I forgot it soon after I finished the drama.



Rewatch Value: 6/10 This is actually one of the better dramas to rewatch since you know what's going to happen from the very beginning.



Overall: 9/10 All in All, this drama is one of the more lighthearted, fun to watch Jdramas that everyone should watch. So what are you waiting for? Go! Go! Go!


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Iljimae
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 13, 2011
Oct 13, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
This drama is the best of Lee Jun Ki's work!

The plot is a Robinhood style drama, rob from the rich and help the poor and lots more. This drama will make you cry, laugh, feel hate for all authorities/people in power and much more!

All the casts did an amazing job and they should all have gotten an award.

Music, also excellent and in tune with read more this period drama.

I give the Rewatch value 10 also, because this is a really amazing drama!

Overall, I could have given it a 10 but for the ending, I do not like open ending!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Time Between Dog and Wolf
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 13, 2011
Oct 13, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This is an excellent, clever drama!



The plot is a typical spy/romance story but the twists and turns kept me hooked right up to the end. There are parts where I just thought... "What the heck just happened?"



The actors did a very good job, especially the handsome and talented Lee Jun Ki, the only reason why I started watching this drama in the first read more place; he really did an excellent job here.



The music varied from rap to classic, and an essential part of the drama.



Rewatch value is also 10 because after I finished watching this drama the first time, I said to myself, "that was excellent!" and felt the need to watch it again immediately, in case I was wrong, i wasn't!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Don Quixote
17 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 13, 2011
Oct 13, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Why are you reading my review when you could be better spending your time watching this show?

If you are reading, it means you're hesitant: please don't be. Don Quixote is a fantastic watch, wonderfully acted, well directed, full of sweetness and serious issues treated with a light touch which is neither shallow nor melodramatic.

But most of all, you will laugh. A lot. Loud.



Yes, I'm read more a fan of Matsuda Shota and started watching because of him. I had been waiting for his next drama with a passion after Liar Game and prepared myself to be swept away by his very natural charm - and looks, I won't deny it.

He did not disappoint me one bit. He's outstanding: infuriating but incredibly sweet, hilarious but bossy, dense but clever in a very down-to-earth way and just as crazy as the famous hero created by the pen of Cervantes.

But a Don Quixote review would be incomplete and totally unfair without including Sancho Panza in it, brilliantly portrayed here by Katsumi Takahashi. As the synopsis explains, there's a soul switch involved in this drama, so that we see the two actors suddenly changing attitude, accent, facial expressions. The attentive viewer won't fail to recognize the ability of these two actors to wear the clothes of the other. The result is comic and endearing. Takahashi and Matsuda form an unforgettable duo.

All the secondary characters do a splendid job. The Yakuza's family is so improbable you can't help but laugh out loud and all the staff of the child consultation centre grows in depth and characterization.

And then there's the children. Japanese have a true knack of telling children stories, in my opinion. The fact that these kids are all incredibly cute and most of the time talented helps.



I loved the music too. It's in Spanish, as required by the title, and the contrast between the Spanish sunny rhythm and the Japanese architecture and landscapes is so sharp it's brilliant. I also loved the open credit tune with the children drawings, I thought it was a very cute touch.



I will rewatch this drama. Soon enough. I will marathon a second time through it and no doubt be left with the same huge grin on my face.

Highly recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ikemen Desu Ne
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 12, 2011
Oct 12, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I am one of the many that watched this drama because I had already seen the Korean version but at first I was going to watch this one before I found out it was a remake. I saw the picture and thought that it looked like a good drama. It was afterwards that I found out it was a remake. Now for me it was hard now to compare the two. I read more would see a scene and instantly remember it from the Korean version. In some cases I can say I preferred the K-version much more but I did find myself preferring the J-version instead.



When it comes to the cast I thought they did extremely well. Now, I am a girl so I did debate on which cast was better looking. I thought the J-cast was cute but the K-version much hotter. As to there acting I applaud them for their work. There were times where I found there characters much more appealing than those of the K-version. I felt they brought out there characters more but it did feel that it was rushed, mainly due to the fact there are 5 less episodes than the K-version. If I had to choose the my favorite cast I would say the K-version but I applaud loudly for these guys for there work.



As for the music, there wasn't many times I felt that we heard them singing or practicing, far less than the k-version. Being that they were the same songs the music was enjoyable but I would love to have heard them singing more often.



If I had to choose between the two shows I would have to say it is a tough one but I would have to go with K-version. The best part about this remake is that it isn't carbon copy of the original. They could have taken the original material and recite it word for word but they didn't. The Japanese version took a highly popular piece of material and put there own flavor to it while being respectful to the original, even going so far as giving us a little gift in one of the episodes.



All in all I would recommend this drama to anyone who has seen the original or anyone that is looking for a good drama that will make you laugh and cry all within the same five minutes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
City Hunter
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 12, 2011
Oct 12, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
So here's the thing with City Hunter. When it first came out I didn't want to watch it, because, come on! Lee Min Ho in an action drama???? You gotta be kidding me, he'll be Goo Joon Pyo forever, and will do things like Personal Taste. But then, it started popping up everywhere, and it like I couldn't avoid it, so I started watching the first ep but I got bored because, read more well it just didn't hook me up. And then like a week ago I was reviewing my drama list and I realized I had to watch it. So I started watching and loved it right away. The plot is amazing, it has great twists that you never exoect, although it does have a blind spot like between 5-8 episode where it gets really boring. The music is great, it fits perfectly with every scene. And the acting is really pretty good, although I gave it a nine because I think that Park Min Young doesn't act her part well, specially towards the end. Lee Min Ho's acting is really really great and I heard that he just got and award for it, he totally deserves it. And also, another good thing that I really enjoyed about this show is that the characters are REALLY well written. Every character has certain complex that you can watch throughout the show. And last but not least, I love that you really have no way of knowing how it's going to end, as opposed to your typical k-drama romantic comedy. I really enjoyed watching City Hunter, it surpassed like REALLY surpassed my expectatives, because I thought that it was gonna be just another kdrama, and it turns out it definitely WASN'T. For me, this a must see.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fated to Love You
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 12, 2011
Oct 12, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
This drama was pretty hilarious throughout. Its one of those overdone comedies, with the odd characters and the male and female leads doing some pretty outrageous things, like the male lead pretending to get beaten to gain sympathy from the female lead.

Its the type of stuff I've come to expect from Taiwanese dramas, which I don't really watch too often. But I like it.

The most memorable read more to me was that cleverly portrayed sex scene (no I'm not that perverted...ok yes I am) in the first episode of the show (way to start it off right?) where they get drunk and somehow mistakenly end up in the same room and sleep together. From the water jets, to the shower of rose petals to the train backing in and out of the tunnel, it was perverse but funny all at the same time.



The drama just keeps going from there. The whole thing has these obviously portrayed sexual overtones, but they're put in a way that really make you laugh and that's really what its all about I guess.



And I love the fact that the drama also really portrays the other emotions, like sympathy, and jealousy in a way that isn't overdone and feels believable.



Its an interesting story portrayed in a really entertaining way. It has the romance, the comedy, the suspense and overall its a good watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Noriko Goes To Seoul
31 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 12, 2011
Oct 12, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
It may seem like I gave this one a low review number but the fact is I really enjoyed this show. I started to watch it because the story sounded interesting. Than I recognized the main guy from the ever so popular part of Jeremy(YaB). So I watched it.



It wasn't extremely well done or flashy or a "you must watch this" kind of film. In fact I was read more hesitant because someone had suggested it looked like the young guy falls for older woman scenario. But that wasn't it at all.



It was simple, sweet, and about a woman trying to live the principles she was struggling to teach her daughter. In fact from the the male character's point of view I would describe this film as 'appreciate your mother because you don't know how long your going to have her' or as a 'your lucky to have a mother - if your not going to appreciate her than I'll take her'.



I loved how the story unfolded. I truly could feel him slowly growing attached to her - as a son, with every moment she spent with his family. You could feel how much he needed her influence in his life and than suddenly you saw him have an influence on hers. "Break down the door," he said and I cheered (because I completely agreed with him).



It is an all around a good story. Easy to watch. Easy to enjoy. And something I will watch again when I am in the mood for something slow pace.



Hope that helps.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ouran High School Host Club
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 12, 2011
Oct 12, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I loved this drama so much that I had to go & watch the anime. I loved both. I liked the anime a little more b/c it gave me more back story to all the characters. I loved the ending of the anime more 2 b/c the parents r fighting over who's son will get the girl. I can't wait for the movie to come out b/c I want 2 see the read more story continue. There were so many wonderful things about this drama. It was funny, it had serious points, each character had his/her own story, the group of friends becoming a family. I loved the craziness that was part of this drama b/c it was funny in the lack of reality. The visualization of what it might feel like to have certain words thrown at u was interesting to me & made me think about how the feelings are expressed.



I will watch this again, prolly right b-4 the movie comes out & a couple times b/t now & then. I suggest that if u think this drama is stupid or redic. Just give it a try b/c the more u watch the more u sympathize w/ the characters & the less u feel that it is unrealistic, and start to love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
City Hunter
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 12, 2011
Oct 12, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This was my first action drama as well as my first drama with Lee Min Ho. It was recommended to me by a friend. At first I was a bit wary of it but decided to give it a shot. Within the first 15 minutes I was hooked. Just the the concept of revenge caught my attention and enticed me. Then Lee Min Ho popped onto the screen and I could not read more stop watching this drama even if I wanted to. The casting for this drama was tremendous, each right up to par for their roles. they had you crying and laughing around every turn. It was an emotional roller coaster. On top of that the action sequence were very well choreographed and extremely well executed. I have to say that there wasn't a single fight sequence that was dull.



The romance wasn't dull or over played.



The music was also great aspect of this drama. Moving the story and tone along. I seriously want this soundtrack now.



This drama is filled with a great balance of romance, action, suspense and mystery. I definite must see.


Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nodame Cantabile
7 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Oct 10, 2011
Oct 10, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
First things first. This drama changed my whole attitude towards classical music. About the story, the manga is brilliant in itself, but due to the large number of anime-like gags and exaggerated situations, you'd think the drama would lose its connection to reality somewhere. But it doesn't. Instead NC creates a magical world of its own where you lose yourself in Noda Megumi's brilliance and Chiaki Shinichi's slow rise to fame and read more influence. Comedy part of the drama too is extremely well-done, with members of the orchestra like Masumi and Mine making you laugh your guts out. While Beethoven, Mozart, Haydn, Schubert, Rachmaninoff's immortal creations provide a brilliant backdrop for Chiaki and Nodame's growing relationship. To make things perfect Tamaki Hiroshi's portrayal of the prickly Chiaki is bang on however Ueno Juri as Nodame clearly steals the thunder. Her acting and mannerisms are so accurate and reminiscent of an eccentric genius, that you start thinking that Nodame may just be for real. To all those who may not like the drama(just in case), do go watch the anime or read the manga. This is a story nobody should miss out on.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions