Sort by:
IRIS
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 5, 2011
May 5, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
My first Action drama ever (huge romcom fan), I took a chance due to my new found obsession with Jang Hyuk...

Story: Fast paced and unpredictable, revenged themed, with an angsty love-line thrown in. The ending is WTF!

Acting/Cast: This my first Lee Byung Hun led drama. Well what an introduction it was! Not only is he good looking but he is an amazing actor that was made for this role. He read more had such an amazing chemistry with Kim Tae Hee. Although I really like her, I think Kim So Yeon kind of stole the show. All of the rest of the lead and supporting actors were perfect. They really casted this one well! Just be prepared to see some characters come and go...

Music: Actually a really good mix that fit when the mood changed (romantic to action scenes).

Rewatch: I loved the entire cast and the plot was exciting so I definitely will watch this one again but not for a bit case the ending left a bitter taste.

Final Thoughts: I dare anyone who hasnt seen this to give it a try if they want an exciting 20 hour ride!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Stairway to Heaven
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 5, 2011
May 5, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I seriously was depressed while watching this drama and even days after. Its such a roller coaster ride. The leads had great chemistry. I hated all the running they did though and the music kind of got on my nerves. But even with that I cant hate the drama as a whole. I really despised KTH in this drama not because shes a bad actress but I wanted to kill her character read more in every episode! LOL. She redeemed herself though with MY Princess and Iris=) I dont agree with reviewers that say its a slow paced drama. For a MD its actually pretty fast paced. The ending was too sad that it made me not want to watch other melodramas. Even so, the ending was beautiful. Man I just hate sad endings!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Prosecutor Princess
24 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 5, 2011
May 5, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
When I watched this I was on a Park Shi Hoo craze and of course i like a good romcom...

Story: The first half of the drama masks itself as an ordinary romcom in a law setting. Its enjoyable but not anything ive never seen before. Now after episode 9 hits you will think your starting to watch a whole new drama. The second half is filled with a revenge plot and read more also a frustrating angsty romance. I liked that it was a romcom but withan actual plot. I loved the ending!!

Acing/Cast: I already knew PSH is a great actor but I was really surprised by Kim So Yeon. Her character in the beginning can come off as an annoying ditsy and materialistic brat but the writers give her a personality makeover and lots of character growth so bear with her. The leads though were perfectly casted cause their chemistry was HOT! I liked the second lead couple but wished their relationship started a bit earlier in the drama because it was kind of unbelievable how they become a couple by the end. Really liked the supporting cast and cared about their characters.

Music: At first I found 2 of the songs annoying as they played them over and over in the beginning but they matched the theme well enough. I liked the rest of the songs they used throughout enough to put on my ipod.

Rewatch: I can see myself watching this every year just to see the leads together on my screen=)

Overall Prosecutor Princess is not what it seems so give it a chance or you'll be missing out on one of the best romcoms of 2010!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 5, 2011
May 5, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I was a little weary of watching at first just because I wasn't familiar with anyone in the cast. However this drama really surprised me...

The story idea was new and very interesting. Its more of a family drama with a few twists which keeps the plot interesting and never boring. This drama is very well written and deserves its 20 episode count. My only critique would be the ending. It could read more have ended better.

The lead actress was superb in her role. Her character growth is one of the best I've ever seen in a drama. I feel like anyone could have played the main guy's role. His character was quite boring also. However, I really liked the second male leads i.e. the brothers who vie for the romantic affections of our female heroine. Their characters had depth and provided fun.

Music was not memorable.

I'd watch this again because I was engaged in the story.

Overall this is a heartwarming drama filled with life lessons.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 5, 2011
May 5, 2011
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I watched this only because after watching Prosecutor Princess I needed to see more dramas Park Shi Hoo was in...

Story: Too long, messy, draggy. I felt uncomfortable watching at times just because the romance was too weird. It really pissed me off. The ending was kind of dumb. In all honesty I didnt like it at all but it was watchable enough that I didn't fast forward.

Acting/Cast: I thought the read more casting for most characters were spot on. However, Park Shi Hoo's acting was a bit bland. I dodn't know if its the fact I hated his character or if his acting really was bad back then but yeah didnt like it one bit. I also wanted to mention my distaste for the way the writers changed Bae Doo Na's character. She started off as this tough chick but by the end of the drama she turned weak even willing to be a mistress! I was just shocked and very annoyed at that.

Music: Don't remember it but i dont think it affected anything.

Rewatch: I could never watch this again or Id have to rip my hair out.

Overall, I'd say this drama is watchable but you might not enjoy it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Anna-san no Omame
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 5, 2011
May 5, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Shocked that this drama has such a low rating. It wasn't the best drama but it was pretty good. Most of the episodes were silly but funny. I loved the friendship between Lily and Ana. Lily is such an oddball but thats her charm. I wish she had a little more character development. The lead male is super hot but he is wishywashy when it comes to his feelings for Lily. The read more ending is really weird. Wish there was a more realistic. This drama is entertaining but the romance part is lacking. Still I enjoyed the cast so I would like to see this again someday.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Personal Taste
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 4, 2011
May 4, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
'Personal Taste' is my 2nd Korean drama. I read its synopsis and felt it was worth giving this series a try. It was pretty enjoyable. The comedy is light and not exaggerated. A few remarkable scenes made me giggle, and I clearly remember, I cried twice. The cast is good. Son Ye Jin, Lee Min Ho, Kim Ji Suk and Wang Ji Hye fit their respective roles. Han Chang Ryul (Kim Ji read more Suk) is supposed to be hated as he is the antagonist but I liked him instead as towards the end, I developed a soft spot for him regardless of the fact that he made the protagonists suffer. I liked the character Park Gae In (Son Ye Jin) because I could somewhat relate myself to her- clumsy and being taken advantage of. Lee Min Ho's good looks are a treat for the girls. Initially, the drama kept me hooked and I was like 'I wanna watch the next episode NOW' but midway, it lost its charm though not completely. But basically, I didn't feel the urge to move on to the next episode and complete it in one single day if I could as I felt during the first few episodes. I wanted to see the ending (though I somewhat had an idea as to how the ending would be) and that's why continued watching it despite feeling utterly bored and annoyed during some parts. I would say I was not completely satisfied with how the drama ended. There were many things I expected to happen in the concluding episode but they didn't happen.

This drama series has a few good soundtracks. I like 'Can't Believe It' by Younha the most.

On a side note, I would like to say a few things regarding the outfits of the actors. The ladies were well dressed as per their character. I especially liked Wang Ji Hye's hairstyle. But the problem seemed to lie with the men- Lee Min Ho's slightly-above-the-knee length coat looked kind of weird if you ask me. I don't know if that's the fashion among the men in Korea but whatever; I didn't like it. Also he carried this handbag while going to his office which made him look girly. I couldn't help but notice this. Talking about Kim Ji Suk, his coat and pants occasionally had funny color combination. Like in one episode, he wore a black coat and red pants!

Overall, this is a good watch if you are a rom-com fan. It has a good story line, a bunch of funny moments to make you smile and moments which will make you go 'awww'. However, I don't think I will re-watch it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ghost Friends
23 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 4, 2011
May 4, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
This was a drama that really surprised me. I didn't expect it to be so good. The story was incredibly unique, a mixture of Supernatural(ghosts/spirits) and romance! The acting was great and as a result of this drama I became a fan of Fukuda Saki. The music was great and I listen to the OST to this day. I'm not a rewatcher, which is why I gave it a 5. Overall though read more this is a great drama that i'd highly recommend to my friends.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Spring Waltz
11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 4, 2011
May 4, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Ok, so I knew about this drama long before I ever decided to watch it. It has it's typical "bang my head in the wall" moments where someone just barely misses something that would end the drama much quicker. But that is to be expected from a Korean drama. As a much slower paced drama, there may be some people who would find this annoying. I however, find a certain charm in read more that slower-paced, but never lacking in story, drama.



It doesn't take long before the audience figures out all the truths in the drama but the writing is exception in my opinion. The acting of the cast, especially the main leads, was well worth watching. The kids of the drama, in the first few episodes, also do an amazing job acting out their parts. The filming and ost of the drama are beautiful and touching.



I gave the acting a 9 because the second female lead can sometimes frustrate the viewer with her general lack of common sense/courtesy. Rewatch value is a 6 because it is a slower-paced drama that is amazing the first time around. The second time around you know all that's going to happen and will just skip the irrelevant parts and watch the parts you remember and loved.



I recommend giving this drama a chance if you enjoy the korean romcom genre with a lot of melodrama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
MARS
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 4, 2011
May 4, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Very intence and interesting drama. The story is basicly about too broken people finding each other and overcoming their fears and traumas on the way to the happiness. Drama, thriler, romance, comedy... you will find everything here.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
1 Litre no Namida
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 4, 2011
May 4, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This is my 2nd dorama! I watched it this year in January during my winter vacation. Prior to watching it, I had read the story in Wikipedia so I knew how it was going to end up as I have seen and heard several such stories. Yet I was curious to watch it because it seemed to be inspiring. I had lost inspiration to do my work and was in urgent need read more of it. And needless to say, this drama did inspire me a lot.

I love the entire cast. Whether the main leads or the supporting characters, all of them act brilliantly. There are many things about this drama that I love. Seeing the happy moments that Aya-chan (Sawajiri Erika) and her family have are a treat. Those moments made me smile. Not to mention, Nishikido Ryo has done an awesome job. In the beginning, I kinda didn't like him because he didn't show any emotions at all but later on, I just fell for him. The romance between Sawajiri Erika and Nishikido Ryo is simple and sweet. Romance doesn't need to be portrayed by hugs and kisses always. This drama also brings forth the low mentality of some people in our society, and how physically disabled people are looked down upon.

I gave this story a 9 because I was not satisfied with the ending. The last few minutes, I feel, were rushed. Also there is another fact about the ending which I dislike but I don't think it is correct to mention it here as it maybe considered as a spoiler.

The music is a full 10/10. I love the OST and whenever I listen to it, I become emotional.

I'd re-watch it someday but probably not now because every episode is fresh and vivid in my mind. I'll probably watch it again a year or two later when I'm in need of some inspiration.

Overall, this is a great drama series and it certainly should be in your list. Even if you hate tragic stories, you should give it a try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hi My Sweetheart
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 3, 2011
May 3, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
The ultimate Nerd revenge movie. A bad a** girl with a kind heart falls in love with a sheltered rich nerd, who eventually disappears when he believes shes told him she doesn\'\'t love him. Fast forward, hes changed his look and she\'\'s looking for him.
I liked this drama because its a sweet story about changing who you are to be someone else only to find out that all the fancy clothes read more and money wasn\'\'t needed. the girl in the story truly loved the nerd in all his weirdness.
This drama doesn\'\'t take itself seriously and the majority is comedy, but there are some \'\'crying in the rain scenes\'\'.
I liked rainie yang in this drama and she had great chemistry with Show. Show played this well because you wouldnt have guessed it was him a first.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Buzzer Beat
25 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 3, 2011
May 3, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
I stayed up all night to finish this drama when I watched it. This a very sweet story about 2 people who meet each other and fight to not fall in love. Yamapi in all his super cuteness, plays a naive basketball player who is on the rise. Keiko plays a sweet innocent violin player who is making no money and about to give up. By chance they meet, and keep running read more into each other, and eventually become each others support when troubles come. I know i cant give any spoilers but...... watch out for the girlfriend she is an unbelievable mess.

if you like romance stories this is an awesome one that doesn't bog you down with too much basketball terminology.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 3, 2011
May 3, 2011
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 5.0
  • Music 4.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
I know my numbers dont add up; but as a littole kid I loved Sailor Moon so I reserve the right to be impartial. Now Sailor moon is all the cheesyness- bad graphics- awful music that you expect it to be but it somehow works. If you are not a fan you wont like this live action adaptation, however if you are stick through all the bad acting and have fun being a kid again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
May 3, 2011
May 3, 2011
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Ok this drama gets major points because I am still reading the manga. ( If you liked this read the manga its better)

The whole story centers around Hana Adachi and how she is trying her hardest to become a part of her class, and no longer be a outcast like she was when she was a yankee. Because hana has a big heart whenever she sees someone who is a read more loner or an outcast she invites them to join her group which is the student council. Its fun to see Hana being so naieve and sweet and pulling the kindness out of everyone around her especially shinagawa. oh and the girl can fight!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions