Time Between Dog and Wolf

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 8.3 (scored by 3,064 users)
  • Ranked: #704
  • Popularity: #417
  • Watchers: 7,943

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

0%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

8 edits
7 edits
6 edits
4 edits

Recently Watched By

Completed
Viira
38 people found this review helpful
Jan 30, 2012
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I started to watch this cause i had finished iris and city hunter and searching for a new action drama like them. Then i found this and say "i can try this. I don't have anything to lose". So i watched and say " this show is definitly one of my favourites" I didn't lose anything but gain a lot of things.

Story: it was great. It never make me stop watching or bored. When i thought story is over, It always make me shocked by its turn overs. It has everything spies,revenge and cold-blooded,handsome man:D

Cast: Lee Jun Ki ( This was the first drama that i saw him) , Nam Sang Mi, Jung Kyong Ho ultimate trio:) the atmosphere between them is so good that you can't stop watching. Especially Lee Jun ki's acting make you bewildered,it likes in one drama he has many characters.

Music: It has a range from rap to classics and none of them unnecessary for drama.

Rewatch value: definitely i will watch tihs over and over again.It is certain that i will find many other things while rewatching:)

If you like action and revenge you must watch this drama. You will never regret:)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
AlexB
20 people found this review helpful
Jan 26, 2013
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
When I finished watching this drama, I wanted to watch it all over again... Terribly interesting story, high suspense, nice cast. But mostly, Lee Jun Ki... who's UNBELIEVABLE from the moment he appears on the screen and until the last second!!! He is simply... PERFECT. So watch it, you won't regret!!!

(I wanted to write a short review but it turns out it should contain at least 300 characters). So if i have to continue, I must say that that this drama (together with My Girl) got me addicted to Korean drama in general. I have watched many dramas since then, but along with a few others, those two are and will remain in future my most favourite ones.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
yaddle_t
24 people found this review helpful
Mar 5, 2012
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
This was one of the most exciting dramas I've seen. One of my ultimate top favorite dramas. The story is itself is pretty interesting and extremely addicting. There are tons of action, funny scenes and sweet scenes. Every episode captures your attention and makes you want more. The cast is amazing. You definitely get attached to many of the characters. In particular, Lee Jun Ki did an amazing job. You get to see his array of acting skills because of his character transformation. The music was fitting. This is a series that I would surely want to watch again in the future. This one is definitely worth the watch!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
NewKDramaAddict
15 people found this review helpful
Jun 8, 2012
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
I had an adjumma crush on LJK after watching Iljimae and wanted to see everything he had starred in, both dramas and movies. I came across this on Netflix. I watched the first disc from Netflix and immediately went and ordered the entire drama! I've never done this before. Never have I been swept into a drama so thoroughly that I immediately wanted to own it! The action, superb; the story, excellent; the acting, phenomenal! I became an obsessed fan of LJK after this. This drama is on my computer, iPad so it travels with me. There are very few moments where this drama is uninteresting. It takes you to Korea and Thailand; showing you the darker sides very well. I was hoping when LJK returned from service he would do another action drama but because I have totally faith in his acting ability, I am looking forward to whatever he does in the future. I don't want to give away any plot lines in this review, let's just say I highly recommend this to all, you will not be disappointed!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
SeRose
15 people found this review helpful
Aug 15, 2012
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
A superb blend of action, suspense, and romance combined with terrific acting performances and a plot so thorough, I wish more Kdramas were like this. Who knew Lee Joon Ki was more than just a pretty face? This is the drama of a lifetime for me. To classify this as a simple spy/revenge tale would be an outrage to this nuanced and near-perfect drama. Borrowing a few familiar and almost standard Kdrama tropes , TBDW takes them beyond the conventions of just about any other drama. The characters feel real, not pre-written hollow shells, throw on the emotional angst. The levels of character development and moral ambiguity here are so prevalent, I get chills. Did I mention that you get to see LJK play both good guy and extra hot baddie?? Such a fantastic watch!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
wonhwa
8 people found this review helpful
Jan 6, 2015
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
Time between Dog and Wolf has a lot going for it. It’s beautifully directed, with striking visual storytelling, and it’s the rare k-drama that actually uses a foreign location shoot as more than expensive window dressing. Bangkok pops off the screen, its luminous temples and seedy clubs setting up key story moments in addition to providing grit and grandeur. The characters, “good” and “bad” alike, are three-dimensional, complex human beings and unlike many action-driven shows, the drama takes the time to develop their relationships before setting them on collision courses with each other. It also features a heroine who manages to be self-assured, sexy, morally grounded, and willing to call out the men around her when they lapse into testosterone-driven stupidity. Throw in Lee Jun Ki and Jung Kyung Ho as brothers-in-arms (and occasionally brothers armed against each other) and a great supporting cast of seasoned veterans and there’s much to celebrate.

The show’s strengths though have the unfortunate effect of making its flaws more glaring. Believable characters are wonderful until they’re suddenly asked by the script to act in completely unbelievable ways around the show’s midpoint. The logic gaps are jarring, but the bigger issue is the show’s ambivalence about what to do with its antiheroes. On one level, it wants us to feel the horror of its characters’ violent choices, but it also revels in the cool swagger of its pretty boys with guns. Forgiveness and understanding for their “lapses” come a bit too easily, undermining the impact of the story’s darker moments. The ending reflects this, with a rushed conclusion that tries to be simultaneously tragic and redemptive but falls short of both as it dodges the more unruly moral elephants in the room. If you’re content with a stylish action thriller, it’s an entertaining watch, but it’s frustrating because it comes close to being so much more.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
vichan
9 people found this review helpful
May 26, 2012
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This drama is a fist in your face. There is nothing comparable here with korean dramas. Filming quality, playing quality, situations, showed feelings... I never seen in that way before in a drama.

A complex story (i guess they written the whole synopsis before start filming), deep, sad. The characters' psychology is really well done. The actors match pretty well their roles, and they play really well. Mention to Lee Jun Ki. I thaught he was nothing but a "cute face", but bloody hell, he sweats, he bleeds, he screams, he cries, he laughes, and you're with him, you feel what he shows.
I spent the 16 episodes with a node in my stomach. There is no timeout, no unnecessary rebounds, no flashbacks of what you watched 5 minutes ago, no easy feelings.
Really a masterpiece,

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
bowbow
6 people found this review helpful
Jan 22, 2013
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This drama had me on the edge of my seat the entire time i couldnt stop,i finished it in litrally a day and a half. The characters had amazing chemestry and they get right in the story with them. I'v noticed alot of dramas have a reapeating pattern and if you waych enough you can guess the ending and latly if given up on alot beacuse of that but the ending was definatly not what i expected, kinda bitter sweet and throught the story i really had no idea what was gonna happen next. In all this is a must watch and has a little somthing for everyone, belive me it wont be a waste of your time.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
helkwo
7 people found this review helpful
Dec 7, 2013
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
After watching this drama again for the third time, I thought I should write a review on it. This drama tells a great revenge story with interesting twists. It is action packed and paced well. The chemistry between all the main characters is great, especially between Lee Soo Hyun and Kang Min Ki. Lee Joon Ki portrays Lee Soo Hyun perfectly as the revenge driven character who goes through hell and back.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
BullandPear
4 people found this review helpful
Jul 16, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
A great thriller and a bromance which could have been epic. I hate it when bromances crumble :(

In Short: A thrilling ride. Wish it included more bromance in the end. These brothers seem to have forgotten that they were best friends.

Pros: Suspenseful and action packed with complex characters.

Cons: Some plot holes. And I do wish the great bromance that we started out with could have been carried through. Does not seem likely that a person would not recognize his own brother when directly at him from short distance.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
CherryBunny
29 people found this review helpful
May 17, 2013
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
This drama is just, simply put, awesome. If my review could just be one sentence in fact, the above would be it. I was hooked from the very first episode, and never once did my attention wane. It is one of those dramas that stays with you, and even when I was out living my day, I was counting the minutes until I could continue watching.

Lee Jun Ki is just breathtaking in this. Not only in the looks department but his acting skills really shine. He is such a talented actor who can successfully portray a vast amount of emotions throughout and pulls it off effortlessly. Plus, we get to see his fighting skills too, in this and every action scene was intense and kept me on the edge of my seat.

I think the best thing about this drama, besides Lee Jun Ki as the lead, is the theme. It's not just your typical revenge drama. Not only does it take one of the biggest cliches in Asian drama and make it totally awesome that it's a serious part of the plot, it actually delves deep and confronts the moral aspects and dilemmas of seeking revenge.

The very, very best thing, though? (Again apart from Lee Jun Ki as the lead) It keeps you guessing. You may think you've figured something out, or expected a certain outcome, and instead, you get handed a surprise that you totally didn't expect.

I very highly recommend this drama to people. In fact, if you haven't seen it, stop what you're doing right now and start watching this drama! You will not regret it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Ice_Cream
4 people found this review helpful
Oct 13, 2011
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This is an excellent, clever drama!



The plot is a typical spy/romance story but the twists and turns kept me hooked right up to the end. There are parts where I just thought... "What the heck just happened?"



The actors did a very good job, especially the handsome and talented Lee Jun Ki, the only reason why I started watching this drama in the first place; he really did an excellent job here.



The music varied from rap to classic, and an essential part of the drama.



Rewatch value is also 10 because after I finished watching this drama the first time, I said to myself, "that was excellent!" and felt the need to watch it again immediately, in case I was wrong, i wasn't!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?