Two Weeks (2013) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 8.6 (scored by 6,880 users)
  • Ranked: #262
  • Popularity: #187
  • Watchers: 15,010

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

3%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

16 edits
13 edits
10 edits
8 edits

Recently Watched By

Completed
Leeve
41 people found this review helpful
Jul 19, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I was bored one day and started making a list of dramas to watch on summer and well, Two Weeks definitely made it as soon as I read it had action (yes, I'm an action lover). Anyways, one day, after being emotionally ruined by You're All Surrounded, to clear my mind and ease myself I decided to start watching Two Weeks. Jesus Christ! What took me so long to actually start watching this drama? I should have started it when I found it! Such an amazing drama, I totally recommend it to you all. The story, God, the story. The way it starts and develops oh God, everything about this drama it's amazing; the story, the cast, the acting, E V E R Y T H I N G! Don't think about it and give it a try! So worth watching & I'm totally thinking of RE-WATCHING IT! Oh God, the characters and their own background story is amazing, totally loved it. Amazing and heart warming, that's all I have to say about this drama. If you're an action lover, don't think twice about watching this one and just watch it!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
94loveKdrama
30 people found this review helpful
Jul 11, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 8
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.5
I was hesitant at first in watching it because I've come to know that its purely an action story and no romance at all.. you know I love love stories, but after few eps... I was like WHAAAAAT?! there is!! yup there is! believe me! to all of you who didn't watch this drama because you think there is no romance in it, then think twice! :D wanna confirm if I'm saying the truth? THEN GOOOOOO WATCH IT!~ ;)

have you tried lining up to ride in a roller coaster? what about being into a roller coaster? you haven't? are you curious to know the feeling? then go watch this drama for you to know, if you experienced riding it then you'll understand me why I compared it in a roller coaster after completely watching it. :)

This drama made me anxious, relieved, thrilled, frustrated, stress, it has its up and down, made me fall into tears then smile. I was supposed to score it 8.5 but then I changed my mind and I scored it 10^^ and yeah like the other said the ending was satisfying ;)

There is a touch of romance in it, something about 5%, I thought it was sad but towards the end it was beautiful :). Of course the story focus on the run, chase packed of action, hide and seek, and survival ;)

Acting:
all cast are great I love them all especially soo jin!! she soooooo cute and adorable!! asdfghjkl! Jang tae san, seung woo and in hye are my favorite character^^ ~omooooo!! I'm gonna miss them all of them especially soo jin!

Music:
damn! just from the very start of this drama you'l hear it! and boom! I like it!!~sooo cool!

for me I won't gonna re-watch it, 1 time viewing is enough. :)

recommended to everyone and highly recommend it to those who love a run and chase story.

Overall score 10! I don't give score technically I based it on my feels! :D

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
girl_on_fire
36 people found this review helpful
Feb 6, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 8
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
The first thing you should know about Two Weeks before you watch it is this :
There is 0 romance in this drama. So if you're at the moment looking for romance, I suggest you look elsewhere because this drama doesn't have that ok. Ok?

Now, the second thing you should know is that I actually surprisingly did not go into this drama as a fan of Lee Jun Ki. I know shocking. So everything that I say here is not me being biased it is me being pleasantly surprised.

Ok, now to the review:

The story- the story was like a roller coaster ride. You never knew what would happen next. You were kept on the edge of your seat till the very end. Even when it seemed like everything was ok, you would still wonder if someone was going to pop out of nowhere and ruin everything.

The Acting- Perfect. As I said above, I did not go into this drama as a fan of Lee Jun Ki, but I sure did come out as a fan. The emotions in the drama felt raw and real. Every cast member played their role perfectly and when I say perfectly, I mean as though the character felt real.

Even with the villains, there were times when I could understand why they did what they did which is unusual for a Korean drama. Usually you hate the villains, but for some reason, there where a few evil characters which I just couldn't get myself to hate. Such as "Glue Stick" who you will find out about later..

Music- The music just fit with the drama. It matched well with all the action scenes and the adorable scenes with his daughter.

Re-watch-Would I re-watch this drama? I think that I would maybe later. It's hard to forget this drama so I would wait a little while.

Overall- I found this drama quite enjoyable. I would recommend this drama to anyone who likes suspense, thrillers filled with action or if your a fan of Lee Jun Ki.

I'm not saying this drama is for everyone but I would say if you liked "City Hunter" or "The time between dog and wolf". I would say watch this drama! You will enjoy it!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
xenogear
25 people found this review helpful
Feb 24, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
Quickreview:

What Is there to say,After ive seen the series "Ghost" i gave this one a chance where i would think nothing could be as strong as ghost,This series is TOTALLY OUTSTANDING GOOD!.

From episode 1 till 20 you are sitting on the edge of your seat in this series looking forward "OMG" Whats goin to happen next.Full with emotions i watched these series in 2 LONG nights.The actin/music is really well done and deserve awards.I doubt any North american series can come even close to the emotional "roller-ride"you get from this show.The love and romance is there abit where its needed but this is the ind of series where it doesnt matter at all,words and feelings are enough to tell whats goin on.The ending was really well done and they took there time to conclude the ending which is rare these days normally they RUSH last 5 minutes but here you get atleast a full 40m of a conclusion about what should happen in the future and leaves you with a smile in the end.

For me this is one of best series ive ever seen and the only thing what could miss is re-watch value bcuz i doubt you ever gonna forget this masterpiece :).

DONT ONLY READ THIS! WATCH IT!!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Kfanatic
17 people found this review helpful
Nov 10, 2013
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I absolutely recommend for anyone to watch this drama. No boring moments in each episode. You can easily forgive any loose ends of the story because it takes you right back into actions and suspense. Lee Chae Mi (Child star) is so adorable. You will definitely fall in love with this little girl. You will not regret you spend your weekend being a couch potato when you watch this on your day off.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
xzotic
22 people found this review helpful
Feb 18, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
This was one of the best dramas to be released in the most recent years. It consisted of 16 episodes which I felt were a perfect amount. The drama didn't get repetitive and it provided a lot of tense scenes. The director utilized plot twists very well and used misunderstandings moderately which is a positive.

The story is a very original concept. It's not the cliche "rich snobby man meets humble girl" storyline, and it's also not an thriller/action that doesn't make sense. The director incorporates the tiniest of details into the plot and uses flashbacks to develop the story even further. The characters in the story show an exceptional amount of development especially Jang Tae San. Every episodes ends with a shocking cliffhanger that definitely wants you to keep watching. The dramatic-irony of the drama doesn't irritate you like a lot of dramas might. I'd say the only negative aspect, which doesn't really involve the story, is the melodrama between In Hye and Soo Jin.

The acting and cast, however, do not have any flaws. Scenes were made to be very believable, reaction wise, and I feel each role was chosen well. I especially want to applaud Lee Chae Mi (Seo Soo Jin). She's one of the best child actors I've ever watched. Her scenes were very believable and amazing. Many of the supporting roles were well-played as well which I think is surprising. The cast was variant and large which makes the drama even better.

Now dramas usually don't go wrong with music and Two Weeks didn't negate this idea. The music really enhanced the experience of the drama and the theme "Run" - Nell matches the dramas overall tone.

Overall, I'd give this drama 10. One of the main themes of the drama is about making the right choices. I want to quote Mr. Han, one of the supporting characters, when he says "There's no such thing as a life without regrets." By saying this, the message Two Weeks emphasizes is that there are things you do in your past that you may regret, but what matters is how you correct those past choices in the present, given decisions you're provided with. It's impossible to live life without regretting something, so fix what you feel indebted to. Live your life with meaning and fulfillment, as well as have a goal in mind. This is the moral that I've pulled from the story, and I feel that it teaches many other important themes.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
YesunimSarang
16 people found this review helpful
Sep 25, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 4.0
After keeping Two Weeks on-hold for the longest time, I finally watched it, and I must say, it was one hell of a ride. The greatest thing about this melodrama is that it throws a lot of dense plot at the viewer early on but doesn't resolve it until it needs to. This allows the drama to keep a steady pace all throughout and keeps the viewer wanting to find out how everything is resolved, whereas a lot of other dramas I've seen rush the plot and leave a lot of unnecessary fluff somewhere in the middle or the end, thus making the story feel draggy. While the story is stellar, what it does well at is also where it slips a tad due to the fact that it's story line includes supporting characters that are absolutely narrow minded.

On the other hand, the cast was great. While the supporting cast did as the script demanded fairly well, the show excels primarily because the leading cast members were strong actors. From Jang Tae San all the way to Soo Jin, everyone's acting was superb. What makes it even better is that the supporting cast knew their job and didn't clash with the leads in terms of standing out.

Music wise, BGM was awesome. It changed the atmosphere and brought emotion to already emotion-filled scenes. My biggest complaint about the music is that one track in the OST stood out the most to me and that was the song by Nell played at the end of every episode though even that isn't that much of a big deal because it's a great song.

As we get to the topic of Re-watch Value, I must say that despite how great this show was, it doesn't have much Re-watch Value. My reason for this is because of the narrow-mindedness. It was overwhelmingly frustrating as a viewer (even though that's the whole point). Ironically though, it's funny that such intelligent people could be so blind about something.

Overall, Two Weeks is great. I was definitely in love with its pacing because sometimes I can't stand shows that fluctuate in terms of momentum, but this one kept it going at a nice pace. Even more so, the lead female was beautiful and her in-show daughter was absolutely adorable, and for that, I felt more compelled to get to the end game of the story in hopes that everything will end up okay for all of them. With that being said, my biggest problem with the show is that it's a watch-it-once kind of show but that shouldn't stop anyone from watching this great drama (at least once, haha).

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
fatima_july
16 people found this review helpful
Oct 21, 2013
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
i enjoyed this drama so much, and i'm writing a review because i want everybody to watch it.
the story is exciting and different and the pace is just right, for me the amount of romance was suitable for the story, but maybe the ending was a bit lacking but it was good enough.
as for the acting every one was just perfect, i especially loved the little girl and her chemistry with lee jun ki was great. they were so cute together. i loved the action scenes they were impressive
i really hope people will give this a chance it's a very good drama.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
ylisse
25 people found this review helpful
Sep 27, 2013
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Story: Two Weeks is an exciting, easy-to-marathon drama that can easily grip the viewer from first minutes of the first episode. I love the pace, it never lags, it never drags and has a well-planned story from start to finish. Prepare for an adrenaline rush from D-14 to D-day, as it showcased a very thrilling struggle of the protagonist against all odds. The cliffhangers are built strong and will make you wanting for more, so if you have the chance to marathon this unlike I did, you’re lucky. The romance doesn’t take the greatest part, more of the touching father-daughter relationship as this one makes the motivating pull to keep the story more engaging. I love every little yet meaningful moments shared between Tae San and his daughter. I’m satisfied with the ending it gave, I find it realistic, as true redemption and acceptance to oneself require time.

Acting/Cast: Overall, I love the four main leads. Yes, it’s a shame but this is the first drama I’ve seen Lee Jun Ki as a main lead and he did an awesome job not only on the action-scenes but as well as a mature actor portraying a father. Kim So Yeon, Park Ha Sun and Ryu Soo Young played their respective roles in a great and convincing way also. I love the daughter, cute, adorable and has a simply irresistible presence!

Music: I only remembered the song Run from Nell and I had already downloaded it for I really love it. It fits as beginning and the cliffhanger’s song. It is actually a great OST for a thriller drama because it enhances the tone of each episode.

Rewatch Value: Repetitive as I may say on every review, but I don’t rewatch as possible.

Overall: Great drama that will keep you on edge from beginning to end. If you’re currently selecting drama to marathon, this one’s for you. The drama is very enjoyable, engaging at the same time touching as our hero, once having a direction-less living overcomes everything for the sake of something significant in his life.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
iindu
15 people found this review helpful
Oct 22, 2013
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I loved watching this fast paced and very engaging drama, that goes from beginning to end without a dull moment.

The story is good, and the way it's told is very interesting. I loved the way they shift plot sequences to keep the element of suspense. It was done very artfully.

The character Jang Tae San is wonderfully written and Lee Jun Ki lives the role. As we follow his struggles and efforts, we also see more of the person inside,who is the hardest on himself.

The most beautiful parts of the drama are the interactions between Tae San and Soo Jin. The drama writers have written in that connection to perfection. You start to look out for the little girl, when the story has been moving elsewhere for a while. And of course, the girl who plays Soo Jin is super cute.
The rest of the cast are great too- including all the baddies.

Now, the plot isn't without it's share of holes. But none of that affects the compelling nature of this drama.

The ending is perfect- realistic and at the same time, leaving us on a happy note.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Mitchinyeoja
20 people found this review helpful
Sep 27, 2013
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This is one drama i could watch over and over again. Loved it from the beginning to the end. Each episode has a way of making you crave the next one. The OST ughhh mega love especially the one by nell. Definitely one for the playlist.

Not big on the romance because it seems like it was put in as kind of an after thought, regardless of that fact i enjoyed every moment of it. The main story is about the dad and his daughter. Prepare yourself for some cuteness and some fighting.

Overall this was a good drama Lee Jun Ki did it again in my book. Definitely recommend this. The ending was not perfect but it was satisfying.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Hafsah
14 people found this review helpful
Oct 13, 2013
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I had started the drama while it was airing, but it was one of those dramas which I needed to be able to watch all the episodes I wanted without having to wait, so I put it on the back burner waiting for it to finish. What a good drama, there were a lot of tears, shouting, and anxiety happening to me while I was watching this drama, and well that’s what I love about watching a well done drama. It brings out emotions in you, and this one sure did.
Other than melodramas, I love me some action packed ones. So obviously this was right up my alley. It had a lot of action, a lot of running, and a lot of fight scenes which could in thrill me while watching. I enjoyed that a lot about it. One thing that does kill me in this drama however, is the lack of inelegant police officers in this. Though that happens in a lot of dramas, I think it was rather needed in a drama of this sort. But we didnt really get any of that sadly. There was also some romance, which I didnt mind since it had a lot to do with the plot. But besides the romance, the most touching and important part of this series is the relationship between father and daughter. The relationship between those two, though he may of not known her for the first 8 years of her life, was a really touching one. It made my heart hurt, I cried a lot, but it also made me smile from ear to ear like an idot. It was so adorable, and other than the fighting that was the best part. I didnt care about the relationship between him and the romantic interest at all, the only thing I was worried about was him surviving so he could see his daughter!
Lee Joon Gi (Ki) was outstanding in his role. Every time I see him, from movies to dramas Im always impressed by his acting. I think he played his role perfectly. He was able to kick ass and take names, and also portray a person with a lot of regret, hurt, and anger towards people. He always was a pretty fantastic father, he showed so much emotion and care towards his daughter and it made me believe that he could really be this little girl’s father in real life. He was able to pull you in and believe everything he was doing, and you never second guessed him in his role at all. Kim So Yeon was decent in her role. I wouldnt say she was phenomenal nor would I say she was really bad. I thought she did an alright job playing her role. I thought that some of her lines, such as when she was angry etc. wasnt all that believable, but I did however enjoy her when she was feeling emotional (crying) I though she did a good job at that because it did bring me to tears. She was good at some parts and not so good at others, just evening herself out with an OK performance in my book. Ryu Soo Young did an outstanding job with his role. Though his character was of a man that sometimes you wanted to punch in the face for messing things up, he did do a great job at it. He portrayed him as a macho man, who does have a lot of feelings of hurt and anger kind of like Lee Joon Ki’s character, though they were for different reasons of course. I thought he did a great job, and even convinced me to actually enjoy and root for his character as well.
Park Ha Sun, to me was probably the weakest out of the four. She didnt really pull of the emotions well. Sometime she over did it, and not to the point that she need to. Her child’s life was on the line and its understandable to be hysteric and upset, but I just felt like it was forced and not a performance in which I could really feel the RAW emotion that a person in her position should be feeling. However in the flashbacks, when she was happy and carefree and all those sorts of feelings I thought she did an okay job. Just during most of the show I found her to be rather weak and it was hard for me to really feel anything towards her because of her performance. Jo Min Gi played an awesome villain. I enjoyed him so much, and man is he cute for an older man! Just saying, just saying. I thought he did a fantastic job and portraying his character. He made me want to beat him to a pulp and he didnt show any mercy or care about anything other than wanting to get his money and get his way. He liked him a lot and I thought his character was awesome, even though he was the bad guy. Lastly I want to say that Lee Chae Mi was great as the daughter. She was so adorable and so smart in this. I thought she played her character well. Especially as the conscious of Tae San. I thought she did an awesome job at that. I cant wait to see more of her in the future for sure.
The OST for this drama was amazing. Seriously, I loved it. From the upbeat rock/indie style of music to the sad songs I found them all to be good and they went with the drama so well. They had people like Nell, Dick Punks, and Toxic, which I love and I was so into it. The main theme by Nell was awesome and every time it came out I found myself swaying back and forth in my seat. The instrumentals were just as great, leaving you anxious and excited during a lot of the scenes. Though there were times when the music seemed too loud at times, and would appear randomly, those I could of lived without. The cinematography was nice in this. It worked its magic with getting us some great shots of the action, which is what I was most excited about. The slow-motion wasnt over done, and was done just at the right moment and I really enjoyed that. The nice light and carefree style of lighting thought the flashbacks of the Tae Sun and In Hye really set the mood for their story and I enjoyed it, it helped show off the fact they they really once did care for each other a lot. Over all , I thought both were done rather well.
Over all I found this to be a rather great drama. Though it didnt have high ratings, due to other dramas, I still think it deserved more. Though this is the type of genre that will not be for all types of Korean drama viewers, since a lot of them are more HARDCORE romance or romantic comedy type people. However I think this drama has a whole lot to offer, from a great acting and action to a lot of great music. It has a heart touching story, and though you may not get all the romance that you want, you can still ship it, its doesnt hurt. With the lack of romance, we get a more endearing story between a father and daughter fighting to live through one another and I think personally that is better than some sloppy over done romance any day.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?