If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Suspicious Partner
1 people found this review helpful
20 hours ago
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
I have mixed feelings about this drama. I'm sure this applies to most people but I'm not really a fan of obvious plots. The main reason being it takes away the excitement of needing to know what happens next. And for me, that's the most thrilling part.

Don't get me wrong, I think this drama started off really well. But at some point, I felt as if they were only trying to complicate things to make the plot seem a little more interesting. Character growth is a little slow in as well, however, that can be overlooked. As far as endings go, though, I think they did an exceptional job at wrapping everything up and even leaving a nice bow on top of it all.

With a cast this talented, it's hard not to fall for this drama. But if you know me, you know that I've always appreciated a good villain. I even found myself sympathizing with the antagonist. Is that wrong? I mean, I just spent the last 40 episodes watching this dude dig himself a deeper and deeper hole. It's only natural that I would feel some type of way for him.

But I have to say, if there's one thing I love the most about this drama, it's their original soundtracks. I especially love it when the actors/actresses themselves take part in it as well because it gives the drama a much more significant meaning.

Overall, even though it wasn't a smooth ride from start to finish, I think this drama did enough right for it to earn the gift of being recommended. However, if we're talking about rewatch value, then that's a different story. Personally, I wouldn't rewatch it only because there was nothing that stood out to me or left me begging for more.

With that said,
Llama out.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
While You Were Sleeping
0 people found this review helpful
by Lia
21 hours ago
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 4.0
"While You were Sleeping" a very awaited drama since the cast was first confirmed back in the beginning of the year or so. With some tears still left in my face, I write a review of this drama, that left some emptyness in my heart.

The first impression that a had from the drama was that it was very confuse, mainly because I watched the first two episodes together, and each episode has the point of view of a different character (hard to explain). But even a bit confuse about the story line, I got hooked up and I needed to watch more.

The plot it self wasn't complex if we take out the dreams factor, because that was what made the drama different from any other romcom / thriller. We follow the lifes of Hong Joo a reporter that wasn't working and a rookie prosecutor who just started working in a new office. Easy right? Well untill you add the dreams and all the mess they turned the plot into, and by that I mean a mess in the good way, because that make the things different, they could change what happens in the future. Apart from the dreams themself, I also really like the other cases that were shown, and all the thriller involved, even if in the end was a bit urealistic, but we are talking about a drama afterall, we can't expect too much.

Theres a couple of characters that I really like besides the main couple, that was definitely Woo Tak (because everyone fell a bit for him, he was just too cute), also Inspector Choi (that adjusshi was just amazing), and the other prosecutors that worked with Jae-Chan, they all have an amazing storyline.

Lee Yu Beom, I need a whole other review just to talk about how much I hated this charater. I was so upset with him that I just wanted to puch him in the face and break that precious face of his. Why, Yu Beom? Why use all that genius for the bad things?

Now let's talk about what you've been waiting for, romance. I think that this drama was never really focus on it, because we do have romantic scenes, but something was missing. I shipped Jae-Chan with Hong-Joo, but I didn't have that click, that heart racing that I usually have when the couple has a lot of chemistry. They did indeed have some kind of chemistry even if it was with the help of some romantic music and good cinematography, but I was expecting more I guess, I was expecting the kinda of chemistry I've seen in dramas like "Decendants of the Sun" or "It's Okay That's Love", but it just wasn't there, now that I look back. But don't worry, you that want to watch the drama, there's romance, there's kisses and there's a lot of love quotes. And you always can have the Second Lead Sydrome if you want!

Cast / Acting: I love all the people envolve in the drama, every single of them were brilliant in their character. Lee Jong Suk did a great job, but this character was just like any other character that he had already play, maybe just a bit different but not to much, but that doesn't mean he didn't act well, it just that I've already seen him playing this kind of character and I would like that in the future he tried something different just to see how he does. I got really surprised by Suzy acting, I think she improved a lot at least from her last drama where I didn't like her character neither her acting, but I really got impressed by her acting this time. Now let's take a moment to apreciate Jung Hae In, this man completly stole my heart and soul with his character, making him one of my favorite characters, God bless this guy! Lee Sang Yeob made a outstanding job portraying Lee Yu Beom, I don't have words to describe all the feelings I had about his character, and that just means that he did a great job with it, from the face expressions to the way he talked and acted. Congrats!

I really liked the OST of this drama, in special "I Love You Boy" and "It's You". I also liked the suspense kinda of dramatic's orchestra melody that played in the more tense moments. Over all liked the audio part of the drama.

The picture in this drama was pretty, not really outstanding, but good as well as the edition.

Will I watch this drama again? Probably in a future, when I forget the plot. We are talking about a drama which relies on plot twists and impredictable moments, and when you already have watched the whole drama it never feels the same again. I do recommend this drama if you like thriller with some romance and comedy. But its rewatch value it's pretty low. Overall was a pretty decent drama, I've seen better, but I also have seen far more horrible ones. Even with some bumps in the way it was good, interesting and in someway, different.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Chicago Typewriter
1 people found this review helpful
23 hours ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
This drama manages to wonderfully tell the story it wants to tell without getting lost in secondary characters or subplots. I personally find stories of friendship more captivating and moving than those who focuses on romance, which is why i loved this drama so much. It does have romance in it, but i felt like it developed slowly enough for me to get invested in the characters and their relationship, and it doesn't feel more important than the friendship between the characters.

The acting is wonderfully done by all parties involved. The main characters felt very real and complex and very clearly grows as the story progresses without loosing the core of who they are. The side characters were also interesting in their own way, but remains in the background in favor for the main leads. Despite this leading to the side-characters being almost forgotten, i think it was the right choice to focus on the main storyline. More often than not, dramas tend to try to tell too many stories at once and because of this the main storyline suffers.

The music in this drama is not only beautiful in itself, but fits perfectly into the drama and enhances the impact of the scenes.

In summary: great performances, wonderful music and a captivating story. What more could you wish for?

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
1 day ago
Overall 7.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
It's short, it's quirky, it's funny, but it feels incomplete. It's still worth a watch because it's certainly entertaining but the end is pretty unsatisfying. This is the final installment in the  "T-Scope Trilogy", but this story is pretty stand alone. This  feels more a like a pilot, or act one of a movie than a full story. I didn't think Hwayoung could do well on comedy,  but she pulled it off okay and there are plenty of funny moments. Honestly, with only three short episodes there isn't a lot to talk about Fortuneteller's Secret Recipe, but go ahead and watch it to take your own conclusions.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Girl’s War
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 10
Honestly it is too good to be a short web drama. Don't let the low average score scare you away, as there's much more depth in this story than it appears at first. Girl's War is the second web drama part of a  "T-Scope trilogy" but other than the app this story stands completely alone. It's about a reality show with idol trainees in the vein of Produce 101, but things get dark really early.

Considering the premise, I'd say Ryu Hwayoung is both the best and the worst actress to play the main role, but no matter how you feel about her real life persona I think she nailed this role. Girl's War could have been great with a bigger budget for songs and as longer drama, but it's still really good. Worth a watch.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Signal
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
HOLY
excuse me
FUCKING
SHIT.
Words cannot describe this show.
You want a review? Here's my review: Watch it. Please, just watch it for the love of God. This is coming from an once Kdrama hater.  
It has everything you'll need: Best story of the millennium CHECK,  best music CHECK, best acting CHECK, that fucking plot twist CHECK, good looking characters CHECK, good cinematography CHECK
Just watch the god damn show.
Spoiler alert: It will pull you in and make you forget about life for almost two months.


Was this review helpful to you?
Dung Duang Haruetai
3 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
I want to start with an applause to the story, it's perfectly written and the characteristics and relationship between the 3 kingdoms is just so smoothly written it doesn't feel out of place. I read someone write in the comment section that this drama is like a fairy tale, and I totally agree with that. They pay attention to every detail (not like the remake, which I feel like its half-heartedly made) that this fake kingdoms feels real.
And the actors, the main couple Num and Nat really done a great job in potraying their roles especially King Rangsiman with his childish behaviour, his love for Princess Darshika, and his responsibility to his Kingdom perfectly showed in his face and action. I'm rooting for Princess Darshika from the beginning that she can tame the King and when they both finally fall in love, it's not hard for her to control him because she know him well even more than himself. The relationship between The King of Kasik and his 2 royal guards is also one of the gem in this drama, I love their bromance(?) like how they want to advice the King but ended up agreeing with him because in their mind King Rangsiman is always have a good decision. I know from the beginning that Rajit will fall for Kravan, they both cute together. I'm secretly hoping Benli would get a better woman though. But I have a little problem with The Crown Prince of Bandurath, he is so awkward! Oliver doesn't really do a good job here. Princess Manisara was acted well, too bad The Crown Prince outshined by her even though he got more screentime.
Rewatch value is a definite yes, I will always come back to this drama maybe once a month? I've watched it twice this month actually.
Overall this drama is great, though you can get a 10 if you give me a better ending! *screaming to the dramagods, "why the hell did you give me this kind of ending?!*

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Emperor: Owner of the Mask
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Overall 6.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
I have high expectations. Even more so for historical dramas and I'm starting to hate myself for it.

Let's get this straight: I am all for love triangles/squares/whatever shape they come out to be, but one thing I cannot stand is when they objectify the women. The plot was also dragged out for way too long. I think at one point, I wasn't even sure what the actual plot was anymore. There were just so many twists and turns, I could barely keep up with it.

There were a few actors/actress that blew me away, Kim So Hyun being one of those people. It still amazes me to see how far she's come and how much she's accomplished at such a young age. Compared to her, I am nothing but a potato.

With historical dramas come ballads. I've noticed for quite a while now that ballads can sound pretty similar to one another. So much so, that they can feel a little boring at times. In their original soundtrack, there were a couple that stood out to me, however, the majority didn't impress. For those that did, extra points for them.

Overall, I think this is still a watchable drama. The ending will give you a satisfaction like no other. You might even let out a sigh of relief. Historical dramas hold a very special place in my heart because they take me back to a time that I never got the chance to experience. In addition to that, I also get to admire the costumes. So even though it lacked in some departments, I still had a good time. I don't regret finishing it but this drama definitely won't make it on my list of ones to rewatch.

With that said,
Llama out.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Circle
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
Overall 8.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This drama captivated me from the start and that is not normal. Let me explain why. Although I do try to keep an open mind to all genres, if there isn't much romance in it, I find myself having a hard time sticking around. This drama, however, left me in a daze.

At first, It'll be hard to get a good grip on what's going on because the timeline is a little scattered. I wouldn't worry too much about that though because, by the end, everything will fall into place. And yes, I would've loved it if there was more romance. But on the other hand, I'm also glad they didn't waste any precious second diverting from the actual plot.

Major shoutouts to Yeo Jin Goo and Gong Seung Yeon, because I can only imagine how difficult it was to play multiple roles at once. But nonetheless, they did an insane job of making all of the characters they played unique in their own ways. I honestly couldn't have asked for a better cast.

There weren't a lot of soundtracks for me to base my ratings on and I've come up with two ideas as to why that is. One, not a lot of people jumped at the opportunity of making a soundtrack for this drama, which is a bummer because they totally deserved it. Two, they decided to just turn it down a notch because they wanted to put more focus on the drama itself. Whatever the case may be, they definitely took a hit for this section.

Overall, this drama is a prime example that we should never judge a book by its cover. Or at least, I shouldn't. If you're new and is looking for something to dip your toes into, I would highly recommend this one. I just don't see myself rewatching this only because I was so content with its ending. And also because there's no romance to look back on.

With that said,
Llama out.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
While You Were Sleeping
6 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10
Well I believe that this is one of the most powerful and worth watching drama of this year. In the mid of this year my watchlist was mostly full of dropped Dramas than the completed drama. This a star-studded drama with not only the best cast but story, Writers and even plot.
Firstly the opening of the drama introduces you to the lead female protagonist bae Suzy who as a reporter is smart, intelligent and have a different way of looking into things. Tbh this is my first time watching bae Suzy's drama. Her character is portrayed as someone who can forsee the future. She is woman with beauty and intelligence both but knowing the future is also a curse because she can't change what she sees.
The other male lead is Lee jong suk who after meeting Suzy starts to see the future too but unlike Suzy he has a capability to change the future. Unlike other dramas where he is portrayed as someone who is an ideal type of person with nothing wrong with him here he portrays as someone who take up things and sometimes try to prove his worth but regrets it later because he fears that he might not be able to pull it off.
Now the next role of woo tak who is a dedicated police officer. But even though he was in a side role he's an eye candy, drawing all the viewers attention and making us drooling over him. We had our eyes more glued over him than LJS. Like LJS he develop the ability to see the future too. The most interesting way is how the different characters in the drama are connected together by the same ability to change and forsee the future and thus shares a adorable friendship to help and protect each other.
Finally there is a villain Lee yeob who is a prosecutor like jae Chan but unlike him he support the criminals and act as a parasite to manipulate evidence for them and feed  his greed for money and power. He being in his profession has destroyed so many innocent life by tampering and changing the evidence that his deeds made him hate himself for helping wrong people.
The overall drama was good but sometimes LJS and bae Suzy's acting seems too much at places. They looked more like overacting at places but thankfully the powerful plot was able to deal with it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
While You Were Sleeping
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
Talking about this drama, I like romantic comedy genre and I like happy ending story, altough Choi Dam Dong died and Han Woo Tak lost his job. But it's ok, it become a fascinating story. Sometimes, I rewatch the scene, because I like Lee Jong Suk act.
Talk about the story, I think it can be more attraction, different with W and the other same story.  Trully is I like the story because of the cast, but overall I prefer watch pinnochio or W. One thing that make me corious, about Han Woo Tak background, I mean about his family.
Lee Jong Suk and Suzy have a natural character but chemistry was deficient. I didn't know when the love story began, whether from the first episode, when Jong Hoo hug Jae Chan or when they kissed in the rain.
Good soundtrack, but my expectation it can be more song. because I like to hear korea's song from the soundtrack.
I just rewatch some scene but for rewatch all the episodes, I will do it some later. The story a little bit bored.
Overall, this was a fun drama simple story but interesting. congratulation for scriptwriter and director, this drama packed in an fascinating story.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
0 people found this review helpful
by mia
2 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
This kdrama has made me both laugh and cry so many times. It's so amazing in my opinion, and just suited my taste. In my opinion, it should be a definite watch if you like thrilling stories, but also love comedy and a cheesy romance. Now, let's get into the details!

Story:
The story definitely had potential to be better. It sometimes felt messy, some places it felt like it could've been much more detailed, and some places it felt predictable in places where it meant to be unpredictable. It felt as if it was more well developed in the beginning, but kinda drifted off in the middle, and grew back up in the end which I feel like is the same for many shows in general, which still would be better if it wasn't the case.
The whole story has some humorous elements that get pretty ridiculous near the end. It was something I personally enjoyed but It's definitely one of those things you either enjoy or dislike.
The mix of genres[investigation, comedy, thriller, etc.] in the story feels a bit like a rollercoaster, it has it's highs and it's lows, and if you're a natural fan, you're more inclined to see it's highs and not lows, while it could be the other way around for a person who dreads them.
I felt like part of the story that stayed strongest throughout the series was the romance! This definitely had my favorite romance within any k-drama I've watched as it had a different aura to it, which made it refreshing.

Acting/Cast:
It was so unexpected for the cast to be this amazing to me. I feel like they were what made the drama so amazing. The entire cast fits their role so perfectly, and the acting is just spectacular. I have never heard of any of the actors in this drama [expect I slightly knew of Ji Soo, but didn't realize till after watching a bit] so I didn't have any high expectations, but dang were they good.

Music:
I was stuck on the rating for this one. The music wasn't my cup of tea and had to grow onto me. It's not amazingly unique either, but if there is one thing, the music makes me really emotional but sometimes could cheer me up from the darkest of times. So this is why I decided to give it a 9, not a perfect 10 or not anything lower.

Rewatch Value:
When I finished watching, I automatically wanted to watch more. I have rewatched a bunch a scenes over and over to be honest, and I'm watching the series once again slowly. I always miss it a lot.

Overall: I definitely recommend this drama to most people! It was 100% my taste, and probably one of my top favorites. I hope if you watch it, you enjoy it!


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Fight For My Way
1 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
There are two things that I want to applaud this drama for. One is for being realistic and the other for making me laugh so hard my butt almost fell off.

The storyline was well thought out. It's a beautiful story about four best friends trying to find their place in this world and I think that's why this drama did so well in this first place. It spoke well with its audience. With each episode, I could feel my curiosity grow, as I was constantly trying to anticipate what would happen next. Plus, there was so much going on that there wasn't even a second for me to feel bored.

What makes this great cast even more commendable is their chemistry on set. The connection between these four friends felt so real that I truly believed their friendship went beyond just their acting.

If you've read my other reviews, you would know I'm not really a fan of upbeat music. But strangely enough, I found this drama's soundtrack super uplifting. If you're ever in a bad mood, I would highly advise you to jam out to some of their OST's because they'll cheer you up for sure.  

Overall, I give this drama a big thumbs up. To all you romantic-comedy fans out there, this one's for you. Though, I probably won't rewatch anytime soon. Only because I still vividly remember a lot of it. Maybe when I don't anymore (and need to refresh my memory) will I do so.

With that said,
Llama out.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Disguiser
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 4.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
WOW INCREDIBLE! WELL-WORTH and is made for a binge-watch. Binge-watching this is the best idea. 
Story: Never watched anything like this, so give a 7.5, but how they deal with the two antagonists at the end should have been better.
Acting: drop a star coz of Hu Ge's acting.
Cast: Well casted. It's crazy that I approve casting Hu Ge as a 20 years old but disapprove his acting.
Music: Irritating melodramatic violins BGM too often.
Rewatch Value: Never. Maybe 3 more years and only will watch the middle parts/episodes. 
Overall: Do not wanna rate this below 8.0 , was thinking of a 7.5 but pity China series never get deserving love, look at the other reviews and one reviewer rated this a 6.5??? I still think other aspects such as the very attractive 1900s Shanghai's sceneries are worthy of a cinematography-based rating of an 8.0 which added to the overall 8.0.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Tunnel
2 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
I truly liked this drama. It was extremely addicting! The acting, by everyone, was simply brilliant and supurb. However, it did have flaws, which is why I couldn't, in all honesty, rate it above an 8.5.

Flaw #1.- There were times I thought the characters' thought process did not make sense.
Flaw #2- I was able to guess what was going to happen very early on. However, it was probably because I have seen so many dramas, but the plot seeemed to really mimic Gap Dong at times, which is what I kept thinking.
Flaw #3- There was one inconsistency that really bothered me, though I can see how it would be missed by some, especially if they watched it while it was airing. In the very first episode, a certain object is shone in one location. However, later on, it is changed to be in a completely different location, which changes the story.
Flaw #4- The ending does not really explain itself. You are left wondering what happened for it to end that particular way. It could have been on purpose, but I think that the writers could have done a better job at explaining.

Besides those flaws mentioned above, it was a really good watch. I would still highly recommend it to fellow drama watchers.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?