If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Missing You
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 5.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
Well, I really tried liking this drama but it didn't work out. I tried giving it time, saying that it would be okay, that the story will be better from episode 10, guess what, it didn't get better. After each episode, I started to think about if it is worth it, and finally, after 16 painful  episodes, I gave in. I just couldn't bear it anymore. The only thing I did like about this drama was Henry, and that's all.  Okay, I did like the acting, the actors did play really well.
About the parts I didn't like.....
Not only that the beginning was sad and really emotional, but in most of the episodes, at least 4 times, the two main characters cried. I understand, it is a drama, it is normal for them to cry a lot, but it is not normal to cry a million times in each and one episode. Seriously now, after watching an episode, I felt so sad and depressed, it made me feel weird and I didn't like that. I usually watch K-dramas to feel somehow better, not to get depressed.
The story itself was kind of weird, it started with abuse and with emotional scenes that made me not want to continue watching. But I didn't give up, and I kept watching even through I hated it, I didn't want to start a new episode, I was searching for something to do instead of watching it.
I personally don't recommend watching this drama, only if you want to get upset and depressed.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Descendants of the Sun
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 9.5
At the beginning I didn't want to watch this drama, just because I thought that it was going to be a full action-everything about the army kind of drama, but thanks to my best friend, I gave it a try, and I can tell you that I don't regret it, at all.
First of all, the story is interesting and somehow special, since I haven't watched a drama like this one before. The effects were amazing as well, it did feel like I was watching a movie in the cinema. The actors played pretty well and the emotion were getting to me through the screen. Something I didn't like was that the first episode started weird, I didn't really get the point of the beginning, but after watching episode 10 I guess, or something like that, I realized why did the series start with a darker scene. If you don't like emotional dramas and sad moments, I do not recommend watching it. It does have a lot of funny  moments and it is somehow a comedy, but some scenes are kind of dark and they can make you really emotional. 
As a conclusion, I did enjoy this series and I will happily re-watch it in the future.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
But Always
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.5
Not the movie to watch early in the morning -- my mistake.   An engaging story that is filled with emotions from the characters which become embedded in the viewer while watching.  The ups and downs feels are just amazingly crafted by the writer and the director does a good job editing to give a full romantic story.  I truly enjoyed this movie but choose the right time of day to watch this masterpiece.  Loved it loved it but loved the fullness feeling of what love can do in life.  Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you?
The King's Woman
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 6.0
Let me just start off by saying that I'm really picky with my dramas (more so than with my vegetables). But I'm also a sucker for historical dramas... and tragedies.

The general storyline was good, but I can see where they failed to bring the story to life. There were some parts that I felt were incredibly boring and irrelevant, but thankfully your girl pulled through. The costumes were stunning, which is to be expected in a historical drama; but the cinematography will blow you away, especially where there is action. If I had to point out one thing I disliked, it would have to be all of the unresolved misunderstandings found way too common in a drama. God, I hate those.

The main reason why I decided to watch this drama in the first place is because of the main leads. They've both really impressed me in their past roles, and definitely didn't disappoint in this one either. The antagonists also did a really good job of riling up my emotions. One thing I wanted to point out—and I know this isn't the actor/actresses fault but I felt like some of the supporting characters were poorly portrayed. Again, this isn't always their fault,  as a character is only as good as its script.

If you couldn't already tell by my ratings, historical soundtracks are my biggest weakness. I just find soundtracks from historical dramas way better. I feel like they're filled with more raw emotion and I somewhat enjoy the feeling of getting my heart wrenched out of my chest (kidding, but not really).

Overall, I think I would recommend this drama BUT with fair warning, as it may not live up to everyone's expectations. So watch at your own discretion.  As for whether or not I would rewatch this, the only reason why I could bring myself to do so would be to relive the romance between the two main leads.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Blue Flame
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
"The Blue Flame" or popular "The Blue Light" was a good experience which reminiscent of another title called "The Pierrot". The narrative is somewhat scary humor ...
This is a well behaved movie with anger and frustration. The theme is interesting, since many thought the same as Shuuichi Kushimori. Kill  the threat of evil in the house, live happily in life, Shuuichi  Kushimori's mother feels the pressure of keeping a secret, and that  secret is the reason why problems arise. The mother is a coward and has made a mistake that will cost her dearly. In  short another Japanese style pearl that dares to traverse the distance  of limited elements with a premise to show the consequences of an act  that may work from time to time but tomorrow always comes.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Chaya
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
A film that mixes  archeology with mystique, "Chaya" has an elliptical narrative of easy  understanding, pleasantly well written makes a journey back in time  bringing a good story and well composite cinematography, especially the  cast and costumes were the great key points to give veracity and at the same time beauty the story that brings much mystery. Far from being a movie we are accustomed to in large Thai productions, "Chaya" has a very pleasant mysterious air to watch.
Was this review helpful to you?
Black Rat
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 6.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 4.0
The rat is the first animal of the zodiac, associated with antiquity to the abundance of rice crops; Born in the year of the rat, it is believed that it will be a thriving person ...
Although the killer's outfit is a bit cool, the movie "Black Rat" really is nothing special. It's  more of a run-of-the-mill type where teenagers murder their friends,  based around the shocking suicide of a young girl who just wanted to be  accepted by her friends. In short, despite a handful of  interesting deaths and one or two moments of fleeting suspense, "Black  Rat" is just too easy to compete in a market that is overcrowded with  generic horror movies that essentially tell the exact same story over  and over turn.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
A Suspicious Employee
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 4.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 3.5
One of the big  balances of "A Suspicious Employee" is in the little story that has,  simple but efficient, if there is something good in the film is the  narrative and the script, the cast is also not bad at all, did its right  role, a adult film that contains a reasonable story whose  end was very good although bad, the exaggeration of sexual scenes loses  quality cinematography is limited and the soundtrack rather than  romantic is sad. From negative, the movement of the cameras  that vulgarized and did not eroticize giving the sensation of being a  long filmed in background of yard.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Kuchisake-Onna
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 4.0
Illness and motherhood are demonized in "The Slit-Mouthed Woman." With images and phobias that are endemic to Japan, low budget. However, the image has a haunting quality that transcends its cheap origins. Horror themed fans will want to look ...
The  thing is so cheap that after a 27-year break, the town of Midoriyama is  visited by a ghost woman with scissors whose additional trademarks are  an ear cut and a medicinal mask commonly used in Japan to avoid  spreading colds. So typically cliché that it comes to repulse. The  death killings of the devil (anticipated by a blunt cough, it was not  spoiler, no) coincide with violent mothers, such as the guilty divorced  teacher, Mrs. Yamashita (Eriko Sato, good actress), physically  reprimanding their defenseless children. The  film pays close attention to overly disciplined mothers, but a  viciously misogynistic climax reveals the hidden fear of the wire of a  matriarchy. In  short "Kuchisake-Onna" has a hasty quality that implies a fast routing,  and these are rigid, with the impressive exception of Sato. The special effects are good but the image disturbs.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Eternal Love
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
There's so much to say about this drama but not enough words to describe the effects that I'm still feeling after watching it. This is hands-down one of the best dramas I've ever had the pleasure of pushing aside my studies for. I loved it so much, I found myself watching all of the BTS and the bloopers.

The plot was never boring and I had a blast being taken on this emotional rollercoaster. I'll be honest, it'll be hard to watch some of your ships sink, but don't give up! Because it's the ships that do sail that will make it worthwhile to stick out until the end. That doesn't count as a spoiler, right? It sounds more like a teaser, no? Anyways, everything from the costumes to the cinematography was absolutely stunning... And you know the storyline is good when those 45 minutes per episode just fly by.

Yang Mi and Mark Chao did such an amazing job portraying their characters. They did so well, they deserve a standing ovation. Their chemistry on set was undeniable, and I sincerely hope there comes a day when they would be reunited by another drama. But this isn't to say that the other actors/actresses didn't do well. They all exceeded my expectations and everyone looked so beautiful.  I loved them all (including the antagonists) and their individual journeys throughout the entire drama.

The soundtrack for this drama killed me (x1000). It was as if they knew exactly when to play it; and when they did, all those feelings felt like arrows going straight through my cold, brittle heart. But props to them for making me feel some type of way.

Overall, I would definitely recommend this to anyone who's looking for a good heart squeeze. But be warned because ever since I finished it, I've been having serious withdrawal symptoms and I don't think this is going to go away anytime soon. The only way to solve this problem would be to rewatch it. But I have to keep from doing that because finals are around the corner and I don't want to dig myself a deeper hole here. But you guys are more than welcome to! (Kidding, but not really.)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Love Actually
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 6.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 3.5
The story is not very good. Lots of ridiculous scenes that dosen't make sense and illogical. Nothing special about this drana. It is a typical poorly thought off storyline. Could have finish in 30 episodes. The comedy doesn't gel with me and this could be me not familiar with culture in the mainland. Overall this drama fails to impressed me. Quite dissapointed as I thought with Joe Chen involved, it would be of reasonable quality. It was a far cry from Queen of SOP and Fated to Love You.  Tong Da Wei acting was OK but could be better.
Was this review helpful to you?
Attention, Love!
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
It was interesting movie, first I like because Chiu Prince is similiar with Ji Chang Wook . But meanwhile I like the character that Li Zheng and Shao Xi have. Li Zheng is calm, but quietly protect Shao Xi while Shao Xi didn't realized that. Shao Xi is to open to show her heart feeling to Li Zheng, but I think it's ok because the caracter Li Zheng is too quetly. For the other cast like they friends and parent are  very support, so this movie become sweet romantic comedy movie. This story was fun and attracting, makes me cannot wait to next episode. Sometimes I cannot guess what will happen next. But I think Li Zheng wasting time to say love to Shao Xi. And my expectation the end of the story till they get married (because based on info they have 16 episodes, but it's only 15 episodes). In the end just Shao Xi get sibling. Overall I like the story. Cannot wait chiu prince next movies.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
4 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10
Firstly, due to the abundance of dramas that are similar to this one, I had very low expectations, especially since each episode was 1 hour long. but I was gobsmacked when I watched the first episode and then I just couldn't stop. It was romantics, funny and dark.

The only problem was the story-line. i understand that they wanted to make the show dark, but with the added humor and romance it was just too much. It just didn't blend well and it kind of made me less interested in the show.

The music was great I loved the music they played during episode 4, and the romantic music they played in episode 16. This is probably one of the little dramas that I've seen which have goo music. The cast was great! I totally ship Park Bo  Young and Park Hyung Shik. The acting was amazing and the emotional scenes made me teary.

I would definitely re-watch this drama, and would recommend it to anyone who is thinking of watching it.

Overall I would give this a 9/10 mainly because I have difficulty finding good dramas mainly because of my preferences when it comes to story-lines.

Hope this helped :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This show had so may feels happy sad scared emotional. Either way it was a great  show. The whole cast did great from beginning to end. Gong yoo and lee dong wook oppa tog in one show was daebak. I love them individually. New girl kim go eun captured me from her drama cheese in the trap. She has a very natural innocent believable acting one cant say that shes actually in character. Yoo in na on the other hand is a beauty and her character was very important for the show. Yook sungjae who played duk hwa did a tremendous job with his innocence and weirdness which added laughter to the show. Goblin and grim reaper were perfect and their bromance was ship worthy.  Must see. I would probably watch again. I'm having goblin withdrawals

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Night Flight
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.5
Phim hay quá, cách làm c?a Hàn kô có ?y m? nh? Thái, VN hay ?ài Loan, di?n viên ?óng c?ng ??t ch? kô ph?i làm ch?i ch?i tay ngang. Tình yêu trong phim này th? hi?n ? s? quan tâm nhau ? nh?ng chi ti?t nh?, t?ng c? ch? nh? (nh?ng b?c ?nh, nh?ng lý do ng?y bi?n ?? dc ? g?n b?n, chi?c giày, cái cúc áo, c?p vé tàu, cái chích ?i?n, cái th? nh?, v.v..), dù nó kô ph?i là 1 tình yêu màu h?ng nh?ng là tình yêu có chi?u sâu, m?i c?nh 2 di?n viên chính ? bên nhau ??u là nh?ng c?nh ??t giá. K? thu?t làm phim, k?ch b?n di?n xu?t, hóa trang, ch?n nh?c, m?i th? ??u tuy?t v?i. Hi v?ng 1 vài th? h? n?a thì VN có th? cho ra ??i 1 b? phim nh? v?y.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?