The website is currently undergoing maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
Sai Tarn Hua Jai
2 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 5.0
Welcome to the Jongsawat Residence – a place for people with a lot of emotional and mental issues. “Sai Tarn Hua Jai” gave viewers the opportunity to watch 11 episodes where you can basically sit in front of the screen and ask repeatedly: “Why would you do/say that??” But funny enough even though I was raging, eye-rolling and cursing, there were also really good times. In order to keep this review shorter than a novel I try to pick the important stuff for this review.

Story:
“Sai Tarn Hua Jai” is barely something new. That doesn’t mean it’s bad, actually I enjoyed myself a lot watching this.
I liked the main couple. Not always but they had good moments. Ganya was especially charming because she is a female lead that is pretty direct. She asks questions if she is curious about something (e. g. Are you still not over your crazy ex?). This makes it even more amazing to me that Natt managed to answer those direct questions in a manner that was rather confusing. I wasn’t even surprised that Ganya misunderstood him because I would have probably too. Natt on the other hand is an honest and really nice guy but because of his filial duty he is always torn between what he wants and what the people who raised him expect from him. While trying to earn the approval of the people in his house he often seems to be at the losing end. Which is why I really wanted him to have at least one person that is unconditionally on his side. I wanted him to have a family member that is not in love with him or trying to force him to do things he doesn’t want to do. I wanted someone who stands up for him when everyone was dragging him in their direction. After all it was pretty frustrating to see how people forced him around to match their needs and greed.

I never really understood what Khun Chais deal was. He was preaching how important the honour of Jongsawat is and no one should destroy it – but he was actually the one drinking, gambling and ordering prostitutes in his hotel room. In my opinion he was the biggest embarrassment of the family. So it was not really surprising to me that Khun Ying was a broken kid with a lot of issues. In the beginning I cursed her out for being so bratty, violent and horrible. I was really annoyed. But the further I got the more I saw that she was actually a girl that lacked love. Do I think she loved Natt? Yes. Do I think she loved him as a man? Well, I’m not sure. But I think she saw Natt as a rescue boat in the middle of the ocean. She felt like she’ll drown without him, so she went crazy and did stupid and horrible things. That does not justify what she did, but I think more than a lover Khun Ying needed a family or at least a friend who is sincere to her. She never received proper love, so she never knew how to give other people sincere feelings. The one who could understand her the best was Kiattsuk – probably because he was in the same situation. He never received proper love, so he doesn’t know how to love. If those two had at least one person beside them that would have showed them what is right and what is wrong, maybe they would have been able to tend their emotional scars. But those two ended up hurting each other more and more which is why I never really rooted for a happy ending for those two. At least as long as their relationship was in the state it has always been. I’m not going to spoil so you probably understand better when you watch it.

Lastly, we have Lamoon and her mom Prakong. Prakong confused me a lot to a point where I was not sure who the real Prakong was: the loving mom that took care of Natt like he was her own son or the manipulative mistress that does bad things behind the scenes. Nevertheless, similar to Khun Yings case Prakong was emotionally not stable. She was looked down and trampled on and at one point she just snapped. It doesn’t make her sins less horrible, but her feelings are a little bit more relatable. Lamoon on the other hand turned from a loving little sister character to my personal most disliked character in this lakorn. The reason is rather simple: while she is naïve and innocent she tends to hurt the people around her without realising it. Instead of re-thinking her behaviour she usually throws a tantrum or blames other people. I know that Lamoon is not a bad girl. I know she doesn’t mean to hurt the people around her but most of the time I felt like she was choosing to believe in a fantasy while totally ignoring facts and reality. She chose to believe things that were totally irrational given the facts she was aware of. In fact, she was putting herself in the role of a victim most of the time and it was really late when she realised that she was not the only one hurting. I really admired art teacher Sawat that he was so patient with her.

Honourable mentions are the bad-ass grandma of Ganya, Natts best friend Ong and his mom. I really liked their characters!

Acting/Cast:
All in all I was okay with the cast. In the beginning I was a little bit annoyed with Khun Ying but after a while I got used to her and especially in the last few episodes she did really good. There was barely a character that was badly portrayed, at least I didn’t mind too much or can’t remember!

Music:
Nothing to complain :)

Rewatch value:
I’m going to pass on this craziness for a while. It’s enjoyable to watch once but I’m not sure if it’s worth a rewatch.

Overall:
I liked it. I mean the story is not really special in terms of uniqueness. Everything happens pretty much as you expect it. Like every lakorn the last episode is basically giving you a moral lesson which wraps up everything that went wrong in the previous episodes. Obviously, the story is a little over the top and I had a lot of “What???” moments but I enjoyed it because I was able to get emotionally involved. You can get angry and frustrated, but you also smile and laugh a lot. It kept me want to watch more even though I passionately hated what was happening. The thing is if you’re looking for a romance lakorn with a lot of physical interaction between the main leads (like kisses etc.) this is not really applying for this lakorn. In fact, the couple took a long time to admit that they like each other. But this lakorn gives you a lot of other stuff – like jealousy, pity, angst, lessons about love. So if you don’t mind the lack of kisses and hugs and you enjoy raging about what is happening then give this a try ;)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Proud of Love
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 3.5
Am not sure how to describe this ? maybe a totally ridiculous kinda weird absurd funny drama , I don't know if that makes sense XD

It was entertaining , short and funny ! although the comedy is overused and silly but I enjoyed watching it , the drama did gave me a good laughs ..
The drama was too animated for my taste but the plot is in a way interesting but not original . I was hoping for it to get better with less humor and more heart but it was not that bad & maybe the 2nd season will be different .

The characters feelings were potrayed well but they were acting like teenagers not as adults in college thats kinda annoying me .
but the whole drama was slapstick comedy so maybe thats why they made the characters in this way .

This the type of show that I'll watch to pass time ..  but it is not the kind that I'll rewatch again .

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
While You Were Sleeping
2 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Overall I found this to be Beautiful drama from beginning to end; best one I have seen this year. Great casting, good music, story was intriguing and well written. Once you started watching this drama, it's hard to stop. It is very interesting and each episode leaves you wanting more and more until the very end. There is no need to skip any episode because is not dragged or bored like most Korean dramas. I highly recommend everyone to watch it.
 I really liked the main couple, Lee Jong Suk and Suzy looked really cute together and their character were so adorable. They indeed delivered an outstanding performance. As for those who criticize Suzy, I have to tell you that I loved her character the most, her actions felt natural which makes her character more real and believable. I would love to see them working together again.  
Keep up the good work!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Black
12 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Whenever there's a drama I'm really, really fond of, it often ends in a disaster when I try to put my love for it into words. But even though I might fail at emphasizing all the sweets this drama has to offer, I still want to give it a try, in hopes of capturing at least half of its awesomeness.

I'm very picky with my ratings and I rarely give a drama ten points in every category. But because I'm unconditionally in love with this story (even though there might be one or two flaws. I know that many people didn't like the ending which I myself was satisfied with, even though it might just have had a too vaguely drawn explanation), it would be a shame to not give Black the highest score. It's entertaining and addictive as that and it will take some time until I can let go.

It often happens that when you start a drama, it begins with a strong introduction, makes you curious enough to continue watching and then loses all its strengths halfway through while leaving you with the most frustrating feeling ever. Well, Black is no exception when it comes to thrilling starts (and by all means pay attention and don't forget about this one), but it parts from the heaps of unsatisfying story proceedings as it constantly holds its high level of suspense.

To give a summary other than the one above would be risky as it might contain possible unintended spoilers or hints to the plot. And no one wants that, I don't want that - and I don't want you guys to throw me into the fiery pit. Seriously, I'm not that kind of party pooper.

So, what exactly is the magic potion of Black that drives everyone crazy?

The story progress
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Let me praise the bigger picture that is definitely existent, even though you can't see it right away. It's hidden quite well, and pieces of the puzzle only appear one at a time which is helping the plot to constantly grow stronger. Receiving clues, getting confused over them, creating the wildest theories until your head is spinning, was so much fun that I can hardly contain my excitement whenever I talk about it. The neat and flawless weaving of secrets and the repeated drop of shocking bombs after almost every episode were some of the main forces why the drama worked so well. Whenever you think you've figured it out, BAM!, twists and turns shatter your carefully formed construct of thoughts. Those new revelations are not just added at the writer's whim but well thought-out right since the beginning. There are hints that are quite obvious from the start while other ones stay hidden until the story wants them to be revealed. Be sure to keep your eyes open while watching this show, or you might miss one or two important things and won't be able to follow the story anymore.

The genres
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
Mixing genres is quite popular these days and Black doesn't stay out of it either. The difference between Black and other dramas though: This one does a stunning job at smoothly merging them. Black is a pretty dark drama, although it might not seem that way at first. It might even look chaotic and/or messy. I don't know about others, but I enjoyed every single scene bar none. The shift from dark to funny was always sleek, making me forget the length of the episode and leaving me startled when it was suddenly over again. The further the story proceeds, the darker the plot grows while thickening the mystery. At this point I do have to warn you though. If you have a sensitive stomach and can't cope well with harsh violence, be careful. Even though certain scenes were not always shown in full scope, sounds and imagination were enough to make me feel the cruelty of the scene. Other ones were clearly visible and thus added to the brutal reality. I do think that the given age limit might be a little light on this one.

The leading stars
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
First and foremost, Black himself. Grim reaper number 444, the most cold-hearted one among them all. It doesn't matter whether you already know Song Seung Heon from previous dramas or movies, because you can be sure that when you watch him here, it will feel like you're meeting him for the first time all over again. The whole concept of his role is simply dashing. Although I don't want to exaggerate, it's hard to keep it to myself, and I do want to brag about it, about all his captivating treats. The color "black" never suited someone better, his looks are literally breathtaking, his whole demeanor is seductive in every possible way.
May it be the stone-cold grim reaper who doesn't like humans or the inexperienced "newbie" without common sense and blunt responses, finding himself slowly getting attached to the world he doesn't want to be part of, and unwillingly trying to solve the big mystery he gets thrown into.

There is this thing he's doing with his eyes... I don't even know if he is doing something with them, but they are as dark as the deep blue sea and… one fillip and you’ve lost. His whole acting is spellbinding. If there's a list with actors who own their roles, he would be somewhere at the top. Song Seung Heon breathed life into Black, simply put he WAS Black. He and no one else. Pure perfection, as one might say. Compared to the rest of the cast, his role might not be the only one with a big character development ahead, but he was definitely the one that delivered spot on, week by week by week.

I’m rattling on about him, I know… mian!

Go Ah Ra, who is playing the girl that is afraid of people because she can foresee near death, is a rather difficult part to approach (maybe even the only thing I can't brag about). I don’t fancy her but I don't hate her either. And I have to admit that it must be quite challenging and difficult to go on stage alongside Song Seung Heon, especially if he's doing such a phenomenal job. Her impersonation of Kang Ha Ram was... how shall I put it... average and sometimes monotone. Go Ah Ra's facial expressions are quite limited which makes it hard to forget all the prejudice she is receiving. She is just not as good as others, no matter how you look at it. Her acting didn't reach me the same way the rest of the cast did, and it’s poles apart from Song Seung Heon’s. However, she was not a complete failure either. She was okay, her scenes were okay. Her acting was good enough to not get frustrated or disappointed over it. She did have chemistry with her co-star. Even though it was not overwhelming, it conveyed the necessary atmosphere to keep the tension on.

The supporting cast
~~~~~~~~~~~~~
There are so many people that have to be mentioned that it's hard to keep it short. First of all the second male lead and love interest of our heroine. Although Oh Man Soo was never my favorite person in the drama because he was naive and just too good-natured, Kim Dong Jun did a pretty fine job portraying the rich kid that wants to get a chance and be recognized for his work. I did not always like his actions, nor did I like his innocent look at the world. The inevitable twist though that is forcing him to mature and almost impossible for him to comprehend, is something I wouldn't wish for anybody, no matter how much I dislike them. So, he did get my sympathies when the time came.

Song Seung Heon's love interest Yoon Soo Wan (portrayed by Lee El - who we all know from Goblin) is a pretty foggy character and the drama is only slowly revealing her secrets. I found her character extremely interesting and reasonable. Her love for the male lead was real, and whilst her secrets were unknown, her intentions were always transparent for me.

Black's fellow grim reapers, 007 and 416 look like they only exist for pure entertainment or informative purposes. But the more they got introduced to me, the clearer it became that there was more to them than the unaided eye could see. But oh well, what am I talking about... One of them is played by Jo Jae Yun, so of course I can't do anything else but fancy over him. No matter what he's doing, he is one of the most versatile actors I've seen and it's no surprise that he is owning the role of an ancient grim reaper as well - even though he's relatively reserved in this.

So many crime dramas, so many police squads, so many failures. And again, Black is shining with a unique team that seems to be the loser squad at first but learns to use opportunities and circumstances to rise from the shadows. The team dynamics are just right and a pleasure to watch. After Black himself, they are the comedy perpetrators per se and they are great at it. Each member has a unique and sweet nature what makes them grow on you in no time. Special credits to Kim Won Hae as well. I've already seen him in other dramas but his role in Black is by far my most favorite one.

Kim Jae Young plays the Hallyu star Leo who is after Black the second eye candy of the show (at least for me - I know there will be some people who disagree with me :P). His character doesn't seem to get more depth as the story progresses and you might think he's only there for the looks. Well, as far as I can tell without revealing too much, he does have another purpose as well. I always liked his character, despite the image he had to portray in this. The fact that they didn't disclose so much about him, made me even more curious about his story.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

If you look closely, you can see that every single character has a reason to be in this drama. Everyone is connected in some mysterious way. To follow the leads and to try and find out about those threads is one thing that makes the concept of the plot so promising. Another one is the character development that everyone in this drama will go through. Closely followed by visually stunning cinematography and well used supportive background music.

The story is as shocking as it is heartbreaking. Black comes along with so many convincing treats that it will be hard to keep away from it. It's entertaining and funny and mysterious and dark and dramatic and definitely catching you off-guard. You won't be able to leave your couch once you hit the play button. And please, be careful of your nails and your hair.

On that note: Happy watching!

(I wrote too much, mian~)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
2 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
What I like about this season ;
Uehara’s attitude towards Nao, Ota character and Abe.
Nao’s outfit especially the park scene.

What I don’t like ;
Too many ‘coincidence’ scene between Nao and Natsume. Seems like the writer ‘forced’ Natsume fall for Nao.
The repetitive failed date between the otp.
Less scene when Nao and Uehara together.

What I superlike ; Nao’s love for Uehara and Uehara’s love for Nao. They don’t have eyes for other.

I think I’m a minority here for not rooting the second lead male character, for both seasons. IMO, Uehara is the one and only perfect match for Nao.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
2 days ago
Overall 5.0
Story 5.5
Acting/Cast 3.5
Music 4.5
Rewatch Value 1.5
Definitely something you can skip. Not really funny, and one cannot feel the romantic vibe. There's no real chemistry between the leads. It surprisingly got better at the end, and I even wanted to see the ending. It's not bad if you've got nothing better to watch. The main actress' acting is horrible. She just focuses on acting cute, not real acting. The main actor is like a wooden bar. Expressionless, with that flat tone of voice... Oh well. There are definitely worse ones, since at least I managed to watch the whole thing .
Was this review helpful to you?
2 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
I watched the first Good Morning Call season a long time ago, it was my first japanese drama and I enjoyed it a lot.
When I heard that they were doing a second season I got really excited and even used a VPN to watch it, but I only watched the first and the last episodes, what made me get the wrong idea of the show.
I decided to give it a second chance when it became available in my country's Netflix and I'm glad I did it.
Surprisingly, we had a lot of character development in this season, more than I was expecting.
I liked to see how the main characters grew up and enjoyed most of the new ones too.
But, for some reason, I didn't like Daichi in this season, he had almost no development and his role was too boring (I hated Nanase tho)
Uehara surprised me.They developed his character well, not as much as I wanted but I liked it.
Except for a few things, this new season satisfied me.
If you are wondering if you should watch it or not, watch at least the first episode, it's worth it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Good Morning Call
0 people found this review helpful
by Ummi
2 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
What I like about this drama is the consistency of the otp’s feel for each other.
For all the drama I’ve been watched, this is the the first drama where I found the otp are not denying their feeling for each other. Fukuhara and Shiraishi are made for their role.

I like the plot because is going straight, not going on circle.

I like the friendship, the scenery and all those yummy food.

What I don’t like is the kisses. It’s kind of flat :D

Overall, I love it. Been rewatched for the third times when I write this review.
Was this review helpful to you?
Black
3 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 9.5
Firth I love watching fantasy dramas..
well I know from the trailer that this drama gonna be big hit man and Song Seung Heon/black acting was very great and he was funny and he have handsome face to and Go Ah Ra/ha.ram acting was also good and she's aslo very cute and I have read comments that she can't or she's annoying..I don't think so her acting was good in this drama and ever I m not Korean but I really support her and I will and u guys who says she can't acting or she's annoying as u..ur guys r korean and yet u say those things about her I mean she's ur own civilian and u say those words about her if she read those comments won't that hurt her fellings man and also u guys hate her but I don't hate her and don't be like that and if she wasn't good actress then why they pick her in this drama..there is a lot k-drama's actress who's very good at acting..so they could pick on of those but they didn't.. they pick Go Ah Ra cause she fits for this characters..so what I m trying to say is don't complaining about her acting and just enjoy the beautiful drama...

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
2 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
Well, let's begin by saying I'm probably not the demographic for this drama. I gave a 7 to the first season and, if you've ever read my reviews, you know I'm not a fan of the "cutesy, naive, clumsy female lead falls for the serious, distant, seemingly cold and emotionally constipated male lead" trope. Still, Good Morning Call, out of the majority of the latest ones I've seen with this concept, is very easy to watch and doesn't get too tedious, plus it's well filmed and has Sakurada Dori, so I gave the new season a chance. And I ended up liking it a bit more than the last one.

Let's start with the things I liked. First and foremost, I appreciate that the growth of the characters (from High School to College) was paired with a bit more emotional complexity when it came to sentimental conundrums. The side characters, which I liked a lot in the last season, were a delight again in this one, but mainly for three new additions: Natsume, played by Sugino Yosuke, Saeko, played by Takahashi Maryjun, and Nanase, played by Sagara Itsuki. Natsume might have been my favorite character from the whole season, but the other two were also very interesting, and here lies my main problem with this drama: the side characters seem more like leads than the actual leads, for the narrative of the story, because a lead isn't made of likability or charm, it's made of development and action.

While the main leads, Nao and Uehara, go around in circles and have issues that always end up being resolved by going back to where they started, it's these side characters the ones that are put through tests that develop their personalities and make them evolve in the story. These side characters are allowed to make mistakes, which are seen as mistakes by the story, and learn new things to end up in a different place than where they used to be in the start. Natsume has to go through a very interesting path between falling in love and being loyal to his best friend by acknowledging that his best friend is making bad choices regarding the girl they both love; Saeko faces what might be her first real love while managing her career and dreams and trying to fit both in her life and Nanase has to choose whether to tell the guy she loves how she feels or remaining friends, knowing his heart possibly lies elsewhere. These situations add a level of narrative complexity to what we had seen in the previous season, following the age of the characters (and maybe the target audience) with issues and questions that are also more grown up. That, like I said, I'm very appreciative of.

The leads, though, I can't say much for them. I feel that because of the need to keep this trope alive and to keep these two in the dynamic that is so popular with romantic dramas (happening since the days of Hotaru No Hikari or Hana Yori Dango and remaining nowadays), they lose the agency to change and evolve as characters. The issues in their relationship are mainly about self-esteem (which is a topic that transcends these two, it also involves Natsume, Saeko, Nanase, Marina and Mitsuishi), but the ultimate idea, as stated in the drama, it that "trusting the other one loves you is more important than trusting yourself", which I'm absolutely not fond of, but regardless of my personal opinion on the idea, what it does for the story is that the changes and actions that Nao and Uehara do are incredibly small compared to the rest of the characters, which shouldn't be so because they are the leads. They do have issues and they do make choices, but remain more or less in the same places without having to change much at all.

I feel that this drama has the intention to go much further but ultimately the need to keep this trope alive, as well as the "will they won't they" (which should have been dust by now by having them in an actual relationship, but remains there because that's their dynamic), is setting it back. There are ways of making them evolve without changing the essence of their character dynamic, but I don't feel the drama achieves it.

Ultimately, I really like the dimension of the characters and the fact that, finally, we've moved past this "I hate this girl because the guy I like likes her instead" and we have a lot more complex and realistic relationships, where friendship is explored just as much as romance, for the male and female characters, and that's a great thing to see indeed and worth the watch.

If you liked the first season, I'm sure you'll love this one, and if you didn't, maybe give it a chance because it has a bit more in store than you'd expect.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Oh My Grace
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 3.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
I didn't expect much to start with but though the concept could have had potential. Essentially it's a poorly executed web-drama (7 parts all 7-8 min long) making fun of all of the typical troupes a western viewer will notice after watching a few kdramas....cliches like... hand pulling, love triangle, stress drinking, drunken piggyback rides, generational heir who wants to make his own way, time/locations travel,  sequences of being in the Joseon period, phone calls interrupting kissing, K-pop hopeful...
Overall acting in English felt as natural as plastic compared to the scenes done in Korean. The editing was choppy but I suspect that is because of the time frame allotted for the drama.  I could have been "better" if they added extra time to the story development and made it a mini-movie.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
A Love So Beautiful
2 people found this review helpful
by Divy
2 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
My absolute favourite. Cute main leads and second leads. You will surely fall in love with Chen Xiao and Jiang Chen. Their story is cute and you don't end up hating Wu Bo Song who is in love with Chen Xiao.  Hu Yi Tian as Jiang Chen and Shen Yue as Chen Xiao totally stole my heart. It is a must watch if you like cute romantic drama. You will also surely fall in love with these characters and their cuteness.
Every episode brings a smile to your face. When it ends you are - so soon huh ! There is not a moment of boredom, I can assure you that. It is going to be my favourite Asian drama. There is no planning and plotting or many people who are trying to break the couple apart. The story is more about how their relation grows deeper and cuter.
You should really give it a try and I am planning to rewatch...

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Love O2O
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
The flow of the story is really amazing as it never bores you , keeps you hooked through out the drama. This drama is sure to be in top your Rom-Com list of favorite dramas . The story in general is pretty normal still what is amazing is that normal barrier of family , class and society that we find in dramas normally are not present which upgrades the drama's quality.
Those who have always dreamed of having their crush as their boyfriend, people maybe not in reality but here in this dramaland it is possible...
Brace your heart cause the Main Lead is will make your heart beat faster than ever with the way he looks and does for his girl ;)

The drama in overall is a must watch and for me it is 9.9/10.

Hope it is helpful
And to you who is reading have a great time ^_^

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Hotel King
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
Although  this drama seems to be a story of revenge, from the beginning we  understand that it is more about forgiveness and trust especially the  protagonists and also see how this revenge always ends up hurting the  person looking for her or her loved ones. One  of the weaknesses is that this is a drama that would have been better  if it were shorter since there are many unnecessary parts, I liked the  overall rhythm, the narrative flows steadily, as "King Hotel" does not  have a solid history, suffering  from ups and downs, yes, I admit that I lost some interest in the  middle of the drama, but, in general, I did not get bored and finally  the end is good. I also liked the overall performance and I think it's one of the good points in this drama. In  addition, some emotional scenes were overlapped especially by Kim Hee  Sook as confrontational scene with LJK and his scene irritated after JW  showed that he has 20% of the actions and the left and the scene she was  walking and rolling in the garden after she knew about JW being her son. (lol)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
To The Beautiful You
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
"To The  Beautiful You" is a beautiful and melodramatic drama, I'm even impressed  with some scenes that are really breathtaking, the acting is the  highlight, cute couple and gorgeous, are the best that could star in the  drama. The supporting cast is also excellent. The comic situations are unanimous, you can even cry in many sad moments, the soundtrack is expressive. Also,  the drama is simply, well, annoying, yes, the story does not attract it  takes a little effort to pack the plot without dropping.
Was this review helpful to you?