Completed
The Princess' Man
0 people found this review helpful
by Nico
1 day ago
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
My first Kdrama, Love at first sight, 4 years later, my heart is still pounding when I think about The Princess’ Man.

I live in Thailand and one evening, as I was flicking through my Cable channels, someone called me just as I stumbled upon this show, on Korean network. As I was talking on the phone watching the image (muted sound) I really got curious. The sceneries were breathtaking! What was that exactly I was watching? A Chinese movie?
It all came clear after my phone call; Sound on, watch a little bit and realized it’s Korean and it’s not a movie it’s a series.
I watched the episode (3 or 4 I don’t remember) and right there and then, I was hooked. I found my crack and it was going to take some effort to satisfy my hunger.

Took a long time to find all the information about what the Drama was and how to watch it with subtitles (Cable TV was not reliable and I wanted to watch from the start).
I found a website to watch it and it was very painful (episodes divided in 4 parts, low quality, lots of ads), but the drama was so different from anything I had seen before! It got me right in the heart and never let go. I was hooked.

The setting, the actors, the angst, the stakes! This Drama procured some emotions I had never felt watching something on TV (I got teary eyed). It would be a real shame to pass up on it. I highly recommend it. 100% satisfaction guaranteed.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Kodaike no Hitobito
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
5 of 5 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 9.0
I really love stories that contain fantasy. Knowing how a person's mind is a very fantastic ability, but in this story illustrates the realistic things that happen if you have these abilities.
I like how the casts play their roles very well, even though the characters in this drama are not so many, but the storyline explains the story of each of the main characters. The light storyline by focusing on the stories of the main roles is quite capable of describing sadness, anxiety, worries, and happiness so that makes this drama interesting to watch, even though I'm still curious about the other role' love stories ... hahahaha
If you want to watch this drama, then you should also watch the special version and the movie so that you won't be confused when watching it, well, this is just a fantasy story, so all in this story is not real but quite entertained.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Stay With Me
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
39 of 39 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This review may contains spoilers
i honestly watch this show just for Joe Chen, but now im a huge Kai Wang fan !! i really hope they do more shows together just because their chemistry is so real and believable

story; i feel like they dragged out the problem way too long, it's always a problem after another. maybe they were trying to give them character development. i honestly don't know. for me what killed the story more was how many time they would break up and get back together SERIOUSLY !! its always the same problem for why they break up, they have good intentions but at least learn from it. it just hurt my head and my heart.

the acting and cast; i love the chemistry between Li Wei Wei and Chen Yi Du was so real i love it so much, they have so many cute moments with each other. i demand justice for Huo Xiao or a least a girl that's willing to sacrifice as much as he did for Li Wei Wei, no guy would go through so much for a girl unless it's this one. i'm kinda upset he doesn't end up with anyone in the end, but i'm glad he manage to move on from her. Leo saved this so much in some scenes he was entertaining and you can relate to him. he completely chase Tiffany but hey in the end he got her.

music; the opst is great its very sad but kinda catchy. it's so much love i would download the whole thing if i can. the music they use great, but it sometimes doesn't match the scene its in.

rewatch; i wouldn't be able to rewatch this whole thing as a whole, i would only skip to the parts that i like which is the cute moments between Li Wei Wei and Chen Yi Du.

honestly i say give it a chance, because the cute parts are so worth seeing and it happens after episodes 20+

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Stepmother and Daughter's Blues
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 9.5
There's so much meaning we can get from this drama about family relationship. Interesting stories with conflicts that usually occur in families make this drama really look very realistic. In addition, the main role's excellent acting ability can bring the characters to each role so that the storyline is very interesting in each episode, especially how the stepmother's true love takes part in her daughter's life even though they have no blood ties.
I like how the supporting roles play their roles with no less good role than the main roles, although some of them don't appear frequently in every episode but each character has a role and gives the impression of a distinctive character.
The background music seemed to describe each story so that we seemed to be taken to feel the feelings of happiness, sadness, despair, and hope of the cast.
Therefore, if you want to watch this drama again, then I will say that this drama is worth watching again. Maybe when viewed from the title of the drama you will think that this drama has a general storyline about family relationships, but in it you will be entertained by the character of each cast that makes this drama have a different story element.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Thirty But Seventeen
2 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
32 of 32 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
My thoughts of the drama as a whole are warm and happy. While I don't have any sentimental value for the violin specifically, I could empathize with the feelings of losing over 10 years of your life to an accident that ripped your future away from you. I loved how each character healed and grew simply due to their interactions with one another. They fed off of each other's optimism, grief, growth, friendship, and honesty. The pacing was excellent - no particularly draggy or filler moments. The plot was well thought out and things were so well tied together. The adolescent actors selected to represent "past" characters were well selected and their acting meshed seamlessly to portray the same character. The balance between the fun/happy moments and the sad moments was so perfectly done - one moment I was welling up with tears of sadness on behalf of the characters and the next, those same characters were making me laugh. I'm left with true feelings of happiness for all those characters and their stories. AND the soundtrack was a wonderful companion to many scenes, aiding in the mood and atmospheres nicely. There was quite literally not one flaw in this entire drama for me. I enjoyed Still 17 to the fullest and will probably encourage others to watch it. The moral of the story? Things aren't always what they seem, therefore, you can't make yourself solely responsible for everything. We all impact each other in ways we may never fully realize. 10/10. :}

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Make It Right: The Series
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This review may contains spoilers
KEEP IN MIND THIS IS MY FIRST REVIEW AND THIS IS MY OPINION NOT YOURS SO PLEASE DONT LET THIS REVIEW EFFECT YOU.

The story was a major Oof for me.
Book and Frame, my favorite I understood everything about that relationship and there weren’t that many falling outs. I loved the acting to me, but some might disagree but for me they are the cutest. (lol their relationship started with rape)
Now Tee and Fuse, Their storyline sucks there we sooooo many falling outs and their ending was not great at all it sucked, and it ended too quick and never gave me enough closure like how Book and Frame’s story did.
Yok, what the frick did that storyline have to do with anything?
Nine and Rodtang, their story was cute but like Tee And Fuse their relationship did not give me any closure at all, but it was very cute
Now come to the Fing and Mook section, OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOF WHO THE FRICK WRITES THE STORYLINE CAUSE THAT WAS THE MOST DISSSSSSAPOINTING RELATIONSHIP EVER.
Mo, I feel sooooooo bad about that break up tho, soooo sad
Now I personally felt like one more episode could have wraped the series up but that’s just my opinion

The Acting / Cast
I felt like the acting was pretty on point idk what everyone else is talking about but I do have low standards in the acting part.

Music
I think the music was pretty except for some parts but pretty good either way

Rewatch Value
I think if I ever rewatch this series I would watch for Book And Frame only.

The actors are soooooo precious and I love them

But please do not let this review effect your opinion and don’t stop watching pls

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
A Love So Beautiful
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
23 of 23 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 6.5
I initially dropped this drama after the 10th episode.

Pros: Watching this drama is like watching life through rose colored glasses. Everything is beautiful and sweet. This drama is appropriately named. There were only sparks of love though which I will get into later. The writing for this drama is realistic albeit somewhat childish. Yet, even with the childish lens, there were occasional moments of great acting from our fresh faced actors.

Cons: One major con for me is the length of time the producers chose to focus on the high school portion of their lives. I had no qualms with the time period. I was more annoyed that our protagonists had to remain in that simple and childish mindset for nearly 17 episodes. I got way too bored. I hoped that with the group moving on to college that things will start to pick up in drama land. It does a bit but not in the way that I expected. I was not expecting that college and career life meant spending a LOT of time with Xiao Xi and Jiang Chen while everyone else just falls into background noise.

Moving on to our love duo of Xiao Xi and Jiang Chen. I am sorry. I just didn't buy it. Jiang Chen spent a lot of time in the first few episodes closing doors in Xiao Xi's face, looking annoyed that she's around and overall just looking like he was just not into her. Even when he ends up falling in love with her, I just did not see it in Yi Tian's face. His face is like an emotional void. It might be his character but Yi Tian was a man of few expressions so who knew what emotion he was really trying to portray in that scene. Maybe it was supposed to be love but it came across as bleh...?

Also for heaven sake can this drama be any harsher to Wu Bo Song? He spends the entire time playing 5th wheel while also selflessly being the sweetest human being alive to Xiao Xi. I don't have second lead syndrome. I have "can my boy catch a break" syndrome. That poor pitiful fool.

Anyway, I did find the height difference between Shen Yue and Hu Yi Tian to be quite adorable. Definitely a plus for all of the cute koala hugging moments.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Time Slip Dr. Jin
0 people found this review helpful
by Nico
1 day ago
22 of 22 episodes seen
Completed 2
Overall 4.0
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This is a very difficult drama to review because by the end, I was confused. What was the message in all of this? What was the writer really thinking when he wrote this piece? What, as a viewer, am I supposed to feel or understand from this?
The only thing that comes to mind: Frustration; and boy did this show frustrate me!
I really struggled to keep up with all the Paranormal turns and twists, and friends I talked to about it was also having trouble grasping the plot.
Choong Hoon told to him that he was taken by time so his life can be saved… … save from what? ¯\_(?)_/¯
Park Min Young was great in this drama but that doesn't justify you having to sit through 20 episode of this Fringe/Time Travel/Paranormal mess.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Super Star Academy
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
30 of 30 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
If any chinese people read this then plz ask director for 2nd season with same cast...and complete the story as soon as possible...i know it was aired on 2016...but its not late for second season...please beg you for 2nd season...
Nice story...watch it..
Cheng zhir is a simple but hidden powerful zomdic sign girl who fall in love with Fang Tianze a rich boy...
After spend a ordinary life she find out she have black power..she help everyone to get ride off black gang...then gone..
After 1 month fang tianze come back from hospital and find out she already left..drop a letter for him and hope that if they are fate to meet each other in the future..she want them to be happy...
Fang tianze friend shen hao is in coma,,his dead bother wan chiune is alive..he go to a restaurant to meet him...(the end)

What happen to them next???what will happen in the future??did fang tianze and Cheng zhir meet again???
So many question left...but no season 2????

Plz give us season 2 man..!!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Thirty But Seventeen
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
32 of 32 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
This review may contains spoilers
This review has spoilers so stop reading if you don’t want to be spoiled.

Okay, so when I first read the description of this drama my first thoughts were “how could a 17 year old stuck inside a 30 year old woman’s body have a relationship with a 30 year old man?”. But Shin Hye Sun and Yang Se Jong pulled it off so well. I was sceptical because it did sound weird as Seo Ri has the mentality of a minor and Woo Jin is an adult. But as soon as I watched the first episode I was engrossed.

The first half of the drama was really good. Every week I was waiting for it to be Monday and Tuesday because I liked it that much. I was so curious as to what happened to Seo Ri’s aunt and uncle, and was patiently waiting for Woo Jin to find out about Seo Ri’s real identity.

However, as the drama progressed, I felt myself getting more impatient. Each time Woo Jin was so close to finding out about Seo Ri, something would happen which would prevent him from finding out. Of course things like this happen in dramaworld to add suspension and to elongate the mystery, however it was just getting repetitive with how many times the writers were postponing the big reveal. And then finally it happened. Woo Jin found out Seo Ri was the girl he had a crush on when he was younger, however the should have been big reveal felt weak. It felt rushed, like the writers just wanted to get it out the way. That wasn’t the only mystery I felt was rushed. The mystery surrounding Seo Ri’s uncle also felt rushed, again like the writers got bored and they just wanted to get it out the way. In the space of a few minutes Seo Ri found out her uncle was dead, went to his grave and that was it. The big build up to it made it seem like the reveal should have been a lot bigger, but I was disappointed.

A good thing about the drama was Jennifer. I liked her character’s complexity. I also liked Chan and his friends, they all made the drama heartwarming. I liked how Jennifer was connected to the accident as well.
Seo Ri’s development was good. From being afraid of herself and completely unfamiliar with herself and her surroundings to accepting her current self and finding her happiness. And of course Woo Jin went from being fragile and battling his trauma to learning to focus on himself and understanding he wasn’t at fault. Both characters were great.

The acting was pretty spot on. I’ve always been fond of Shin Hye Sun’s acting, and Yang Se Jong was also good with his role. Every time he cried I just wanted to fly to Korea and hug him. They had chemistry and they fit their roles well.

I liked the music. The OST was really good.


In conclusion, this is a really nice drama. Every character contributed to it and made you come to love them. Especially Fang/Dok Gu (I think that’s how you spell it I can’t remember lmao). The ending was so cute too. This drama will make you smile a lot and also feel hurt for the characters. It’s a pretty good drama, however I gave it an 8.5 because of the last few episodes that seemed rushed. Apart from that, it’s a great, funny yet sad story.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Mon Rak Asun
0 people found this review helpful
by Soju
1 day ago
27 of 27 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This review may contains spoilers
When I began watching this drama, I had gone in with reading only the synopsis (The old one, I changed it after I watched the drama) and I was absolutely terrified. Thankfully, although the story had a few weak points and the male character was aggressive, there were no rape scenes and the male character came to love the FL through her personality and perseverance.

Yes, the child of the ML was annoying, but that was mainly under the influence of the ML's dead wife's sister (Who is in love with the ML).

All in all, this is a lighter sort of watch that you should give a go without investing too much of your brain or emotion in. It won't cause you a lot of damage. :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Tae Pang Korn
1 people found this review helpful
by Soju
1 day ago
21 of 21 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.5
This review may contains spoilers
This larkon can be divided into three arcs.

ARC 1: Episode 1 to 4

The first lifetime where a freshly England returned Thai prince Khun Chai Yai gets told that he is engaged to a Thai princess, Wilailayka, but ends up falling in love at first sight with a Lao princess, Jao Nang Noy, who is staying under his father's guardianship while she completes her education.

Obviously from the synopsis you all already know that Chai Yai and Jao Nang get married and Jao Nang dies on the same night of her wedding from being poisoned in their marriage house. Khun Chai Yai dies soon after as well from a broken heart, staying faithful to his dead wife until his last breath.

What I loved about this arc was the unwavering love and commitment Chai Yai had to Jao Nang. From the moment he fell in love with her, it was just her (granted he didn't even care for his fiancee even before he saw Jao Nang). He made it extremely clear to both of his parents that he was going to marry Jao Nang and no one else, and no amount of pressure from his mother made him give in even for a minute in his intentions. I liked that. A lot.

ARC 2: Episode 4 to the first half of episode 19

Ultimately this is where we see our FL after her rebirth, 20 something years later. Because of the war, her mother dies and she and her father (who is a chief police officer or something) move to the more prominent parts of Thailand where she earns herself a job as an English teacher in a school. This is where she meets the spirit of Khun Chai Yai who has been waiting all this while to see the rebirth of his love.

A lot of things happen in this arc:
1/ Our female lead , now called Rachawadee, remembers her past life
2/ Meets and falls in love with the spirit of Chai Yai
3/ Gets another engaged man fall completely in love with her
4/ Ends up being ordered by Wilailayka (who is quite old now) to live in her palace and serve her

Again, I'm sure you must all understand through practicality that a human and a ghost love story... just does not blend well. Therefore major changes had to occur for both of our main leads.

Personally, I thought this arc was stretched way too far then it needed to. A lot of the major plot points could have been dealt with a lot faster, there was no need for almost 16 episodes to take care of all the things that were taken care of. 10 episodes would have done perfectly without beginning to feel like a drag.

ARC 3: Episode 19.5 to 21

In this arc, Khun Chai gets reborn as our second male lead's son & Rachawadee gets reborn as her best friend's youngest daughter.

I have to say though, 2.5 episodes to wrap up a happy ending? I am disappointed. There was just not enough time to develop the story as much as it could have developed. They could have made a very beautiful arc if they had just managed to shift at least 5 episodes from arc 2 into this arc.

Still, we did get our happy ending . The over-all story left me with a warm feeling in my chest when I was done. Ofcourse, there was disappointment but there often is disappointment when it comes to me. I'm always unhappy about something in a drama. Regardless, the fact that this drama made me feel warm inside trumps all.

Overall, a drama that should not be slept on. Give it a go if you're intrigued !

P.S. Be prepared for the second male lead's wedding night scene. Trust me.
P.P.S. 21 episodes and we finally have a kiss between the main leads. Thank the directors!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Meteor Garden
1 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
49 of 49 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
At first I have to say/repeat that this is an European (German) point of view and maybe it is very different from the mayor view :)
A few weeks ago Netflix started offering Asian series. Because as a child I loved reading mangas I was very glad and excited when I discoverd it. I chose Meteor Garden per accident - and couldn't stop watching it!!
It was fantastic in so many ways. After reading the other reviews I think I am the only person here, who never heard of the story Meteor Garden or Boys over flowers etc before (not until googling after being fascinated by the show). It is interesting to read that the show "combines all Asian romantic cliches" :D - I am in love with the actors/characters (esp. Doaming Si) and the atmosphere of the show. Nevertheless there are a few repetitions in plot and the main characters had more problems than they had to (in my opinion).
It was interesting to become acquainted with the Chines culture, environment, the every day life and interacting (My earlier "meetings with the Asian world" were Japanish ones, because of the Mangas, like I've already said - very interesting too!). My imagination of China was quite differnt than it was shown in Meteor Garden. For example, I was surprised (and it was great), how often (and in detail) kissing scenes were shown. It was very romantic and it could have been more... In addition the technical development in every day life was impressive (f.ex. the pay methods - don't exist in Germany right now).
At first the names were confusing to me, but I became accustomed to it ;) I watched Meteor garden three or four times (skipping the boring and recurring scenes with the architect and Meizuo's love interest) and my favourite scenes a lot more... I am very sad that it's all over. Despite this I am convinced that by repeating watching it I am just learning Mandarin by the way (It's just a joke, but I really kept some vocabulary in mind).
I am often listening to the OST - I do not understand anything and don't find English lyrics, but the melodies are transporting the emotions that I've had while watching the show. You would laufgh a lot, if you could hear me (ty to) sing along :D :D
I recommend the show to everyone and I hope I can find those (pretended) "better" love dramas on Netflix (as many of you told in their reviews ;))

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
1 day ago
8 of 8 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I'm honestly speechless. This show was just PERFECT. Everything from the direction to the acting, with a fantastic script! It keeps you guessing toward the end, and when it concludes you know there could not have been a more powerful ending. Expect your heart to be wrenched and broken but so worth it. I'm a fan of European cinema and this show honestly reminded me of my deep love for obscure movies. this is just something else. I will forever be envious of the people who are going to encounter it for the first time. Brilliant show. Brilliant. Just, mind blowing. Subtle. Poetic. Everything is a metaphor. This is why I started watching foreign cinema. Exceptional, intelligent stuff like this.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Goblin
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I wanted to leave a review while the show is still fresh in my mind. I just want to say exactly what I felt. This show is downright one of the most beautiful things you'll ever see. From the casting, to the cinematography, to the writing, everything is sheer perfection. It's kind of EPIC. You can feel the beautiful way the creator sees the world, with its particular touch of darkness. It will hurt you, and make you laugh, even in the midst of your pain, like the Grim Reaper in that one scene, you'll not have a choice. Rating the show the highest possible rating wasn’t even up for debate. The thing about a good story is that you can have a massive budget and top rated actors but if you have a stale, unworthy story and half boiled characters, it just doesn't work. The value of this show is that every character is so deep, so believable, so REAL, you can't help getting lost in them. Few minor gripes I have was that Duek Hwa and Jung Hae In should have had better storylines. Second, toward the end the amnesia bit dragged a bit for me. (Minor spoiler) Even the whole finding love in past lives instead of present was again a bit typical for a show of this caliber. What you can do in a next life you can do in this one, for this reason the last two or three episodes in places it got a bit boring for me. Still, I'm happy to have seen this show, I've never quite seen anything like it. All in all, bravo!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?