Completed
Sotus: The Series
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
15 of 15 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.5
Music 4.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
I have certainly watched better, both within the BL genre and outside it, yet, I finished the series. This show just has something about it that draws you in a makes you want to see more, even if the quality isn't there. Some cast members fell flat, the sound engineering was trash, some of the camerawork was wack, and the story wasn't always fluid or fun, but I watched the show, front to back. I really think this is because the two leads seemed to get along so well, which makes it really easy to want them together. If there's anything that saves this series, it's the chemistry between the main two characters. If I had to pick a favorite, I'd say Arthit. Kong is nicer, but also far more bland. Arthit is an actual, literal hazer, but he has so much more character.

This series is flawed and not always very good, but I still liked it. Good couple, good time.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
My Sunshine
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
32 of 32 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
It is indeed an impressive love story.Gu Man’s famous stories are epic. Though the first episodes are somewhat difficult to watch, it gets better and better in the later episodes.

Story
I won’t summarize the story.
The plot is tight, rigid, attractive and there is almost no loopholes. But I had to fast-forward some repeated flashback scenes.I don’t understand why they show it repeatedly and it really takes a lot of screentime.
Apart from that, I totally love the story.

Casts
Tiffany Tang is really impressive and cute. Though her hair cut is somewhat strange, it does not affect me very much. Her acting is top notch and Wallace Chung is really cool as well. His strong character and Tang Yang’s cute display fits the needs of a perfect couple.

Music
Zhang Jie’s ost is not bad . The other songs are not very bad as well.

Rewatch value
Definitely, I will rewatch it again after 1 yr. This is worth rewatching as the story is close to real life and there are no breakups with bullshit misunderstandings

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Take My Brother Away
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
30 of 30 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 10
Honestly, it is one of the cutest, funniest and dramatic shows I've seen.

Story- It has a fine, pretty ordinary story, but they manage to tell it in a compelling/interesting way. The one problem is that sometimes story.. doesn't really exist? Like, the characters have lines... but they aren't gonna be really significant. They have lines for the sake of having lines basically.

Acting- Really good acting and cast, especially the two mains. The support characters are also really good, but one of my personal favourites is the actor for young Shi Fen.

Music: It has some weird music, but it fits the scenario. Some music just gives you this slightly uncomfortable felling though, but other than that, yep, all is good.

Overall- worth it. worth checking out. worth watching. will rewatch in the future.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
GTO: Remake Season 2
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I want to say that this one is better than the 2012 remake. I'm not sure if these students were in the manga but I liked them. They were something new and fresh. To me, the 1998 version of Great Teacher Onizuka is the best one but this one is the second best out of all the 3.

Story- I think it was an interesting story about Onizuka returning to the school he graduated from to be a teacher there. I enjoyed learning about Onizuka's past and why he became a teacher. I loved where this new school was located, it felt like a different atmosphere to the drama. There were some students problems I didn't enjoy at all but there were 2 of the student's problems story I did enjoy and that was Taichi and Serizawa. I felt like the episodes at the end were in the wrong order. I would of prefer ep 10 to be the finale instead of ep 11 but with more details. Episode 1 could have been better it should have been something special to start it off.

Cast/Characters- There weren't many memorable characters for this one. Some of the students looked like each other which made it hard to remember who is who. I wished they had the students hang out with Onizuka more often because after he makes them a better person they just fade into the background with no lines. Principal Uchiyamada was brought back for this season and I felt was not needed at all. His story was the same in both previous series which felt boring. Director Sakurai returning for this season was great, her roles as the director and lunch lady didn't bother me, in fact, she was a key role to help Onizuka be the person he once was. Now to Fujikawa sensei played by Higa Manami, she reminded me of a mix of Fuyutsuki sensei in the 1998 and 2012 version. Fujikawa didn't have the passion to teach but in the end became a better teacher. She had a similar story to the 2012 Fuyutsuki as well. But Fujikawa had something later on that tied her with Onizuka. To me, I would prefer a different actor to play this role.

Music- The biggest thing I think the 2012 version was missing was the music. Thankfully this one had much better music than the 2012 version in my opinion. The reason why the 1998 GTO is the best because in those emotional moments it had that great ost playing. In this season they had this wonderful music playing in the background. It's hard to find online but its called A calling. It just reminded me of the one in the 1998 GTO. The ending song is called HighSchool love by e-girls and it matched the drama better than the 2012 version. Also, they brought back that awful OST from the 2012 version one but remixed it.

Rewatch?- I would rewatch this one more because it's new and fresh. It was better than trying to remake something that was already perfect. New characters, some old characters, and Onizuka's past make this one interesting.

Overall- Looking back at this one I felt that Onizuka was different than usual but in a good way. At least The new students were better than watching my favorite students in the 1998 version be watered down in the 2012 version.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Make It Right: The Series
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
This review may contain spoilers
It's okay. I liked the very short storyline between the drum major and the other guy. For the main couple, I just didn't like that the guy only broke up with his girlfriend at the end like bruh. The player guy and the studious guy's storyline was also quite cute. I skipped the storyline of the gay person who is being pushed by his mother to be straight because I didn't like the pool scene haha the kissing scenes in this show are so innocent like waaat overall it's an okay show 6.5/10 it's pretty cliche and all but still fun to watch + they are really cute together, especially when they're acting all bashful lol

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Todome no Kiss
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
GO WATCH IT !!
it has :
horror/romance/mystery/psychological/thriller/investigation/comedy/sad/EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!
go watch it
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !

WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Only Side by Side with You
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
40 of 40 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
1st.. the main guy, William is damn cute.. some scene he look normal..some scene he looks damn cute.. and the main girl, i thought she is not pretty so it is a bit turn down to watch it at first, but voila she is beautiful when she smile.

i like the character portrayed in this.. how the girl always calm and she is not damsels in distress but she mentally and physically strong on her own.. and i like how cool the guy are..

the story are a bit dragging on romantic part as i keep waiting and waiting for em to get into relationships. but you wont get bored in between as they flirt a lot ! and buy using drone of course.

overall the drama is nice to watch.. and worth it.. ????

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Where Stars Land
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
32 of 32 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 4.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
This used to be my favorite drama before the last few episodes aired, every time an episode ending i would anxiously wait for the next episode and would couldn't wait to watch it. Unfortunately the last few episodes and especially the last one left me quite disappointed.

STORY
The story was leading to be awesome, but in the end it turned out to be the completely opposite. This drama was originally supposed to be 40 episodes but it got cut down to 32 episodes so there was a lot of things that where left out. Since i can't write any spoilers i can't actually write what they left off and what they should have done, all I can say is that they zoomed through some stuff, didn't properly explain some stuff, and left out other stuff. The ending was absolutely the worst, and by ending I mean the last few minutes of the last episode, and that made me even more mad.

ACTING AND CAST
The acting and casting wasn't bad at all, everyone one did an amazing god at that.

MUSIC
The music was the one thing that I absolutely loved about this drama.

Overall the starting of this drama is amazing, its just the way it ended that really let me down.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
When We Were Young
1 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
From the begining i didnt use to watch a drama series, but this drama series really move my heart from overacting drama, and this drama when i watch it's so natural and the acting, place, spot, music, etc really match enough, after watch this drama it remind me back to school when i was in a high school. The character on this drama perfect and i begining fall in love with this drama hope the season 2 can excited as the season 1. The character was pretty and handsome and the plot of the story it's look like another movie, but this one remake with a good viewl, story, character.
I watch this drama and feel huang deng deng so optimise while she just a support role. Yang xi was great too both her and huang deng deng was so pretty with a sweet smile, feel like fell in love hahaha..

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
The Master's Sun
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
17 of 17 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
As a fan of Kong Hyo Jin, but a big scary cat who hates horror, I was fifty fifty whether to watch it or not. But, turned out that the horror stuff weren't difficult to handle. They were scary, sure, and well made and presented, with nice SGI, but they were brief as well and the story tended to leave them behind and move on with the main story. So, the plot was good, though I found it a bit slow. The love triangle was nice as well, but ended quickly and the drama focused on the main couple, who were really cute together. The small ghost cases, moreover, were interesting and saved the otherwise weak plot. The performances were good as well. Finally, the side stories were a bit annoying, and the final twist was predictable. So, 6.5 out of 10.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
My Mister
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Okay, I quite literally just finished watching and I feel so warm and fuzzy inside that I'm going to write this right now even though it's 12:30 AM lol.

First things first: the story. From the first episode, it honestly grasps your attention and curiosity right away. Questions begin to flood you about Ji An's story, Dong Hoon's life, and generally the interpersonal relationships among everyone living in Hoogye. The entire drama ultimately leaves you desperate for a coalition of loving friends and family that will truly support and help you whenever you need it. And, although I'm quite the romantic and a large inkling of me wanted to see some romantic action, there were no drastic plot changes in the name of love. It was realistic, and that's just another central reason as to why I enjoyed My Mister so, so much. After just completing Goblin, I didn't feel good. The story seemed off, and I realize why now: because it was completely unrealistic, and not just because the main characters had magical powers. It was because the story really didn't make sense. It pulled the laws and realities of what is reasonable too far and made the relationships created across 20 episodes seem very fake. For My Mister, the relationships are real, run deep, and do not betray what real life can look like.

The acting was PHENOMENAL. Every actor/actress played their roles diligently, and I, never for a second while watching, did I question whether that was their real personality or one they took on. There was one scene with Ki and Sang Hoon, where Sang Hoon was unimpressed with magic tricks and Ki Hoon exasperatedly asked, "Why do you cry when you watch TV shows then? It's all just acting." My Mister, surely one of the best magic tricks I have ever seen, took my breath away. I think basically all of the characters that I originally found annoying grew on me by the end, which is really rare for me and TV shows lol. However, I was IN. LOVE. with IU throughout the whole show, and her relationships with her grandma, Kwang II, Ki Beom (only fault: I wish they expanded more on this relationship), Jung-Hee and duh Dong Hoon made me love those characters and their acting even more. I loved Dong Hoon's relationship with Team 3 and even the CEOs. I loved the acting in My Mister!

I didn't even question that the music would pull my heartstrings when IU is the main lead. The OST is gorgeous and the song choices for specific scenes and people fit very well. I don't know if I can say much more than that for the soundtrack, but just like everything else with My Mister, it was thoughtful and well done.

Overall, I really recommend that you watch this show, whether it's for specific actors, an enticing and unique story, or just to see a glimpse of what real humanity looks like. I guarantee this: you will feel good inside after watching. If you don't, my sincerest apologies lol that I took away 16x80 minutes of your life, but that's highly unlikely. It's a uplifting drama with great actors, great music, and a fantastic plot.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Suspicious Partner
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
40 of 40 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
God, bravo for this show, even though it did stray at some points, you’ll seriously be hooked at all points of this episode. There was what you call a black hole but there was so much drama and the chemistry between the two main characters was wonderful and the pull at my heart strings made it all worth it. Now the murder was a little gruesome but that’s fine because it really kept you going. But you watch it for the suspense and the fact that they’re all like one big happy family. You can’t help but laugh, cry, get angry and feel anxious all at the same time. Was not slow paced, I’m glad you find out about the killer and stuff as you go quickly. You barely question but question all at the same time. Kudos to the friendships and the side stories and the fact that the couple clicked so well in my world. I literally just wanted them to be together forever and a day. More than anything. What an experience with this show, I definitely recommended it because it flies by quickly but you’re addicted. Not boring at all to me. 40 episodes were so cake, I even wanted more.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Come and Hug Me
1 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
32 of 32 episodes seen
Completed 1
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Wow I walked into this drama knowing it was a lot of people's favorite drama of 2018. I just thought it would be a crime and suspense drama but it was so much more and the so much more part blew me away.

STORY: On the surface, This is a story about a serial killer who destroys everyone's life and the people who pick up the pieces after but this drama is SO MUCH MORE IN DEPTH THAN THAT. This drama is about family and the family dynamic. It asks us the question of does blood make you family or can you create and accept your own? I thought that was powerful question written into every character of this drama. That question is what makes this drama beautiful. What makes a family? Who makes a family? Does being related by blood make you family?

CASTING/ACTING: With such a harsh subject matter, the acting and casting for this drama was perfect! I heard about some of the other actors and actresses who first were given the option of being in this drama and turning it down and I am glad about that. The Main Leads were just perfect for the role and I can't picture anyone else playing them. They were so expressive with just the way they looked at the camera and each other. The actor who played the serial killer father should get an award for this performance because he played the part perfectly. Just his presence on screen created this aura that was undeniable. All the actors played multi-layered characters so well and expressed their emotions so well in a highly emotional story.

MUSIC: Loved the music. The music that played whenever the serial killer was on screen or when there was tension in the storyline made the tension and creepiness that much more. It was perfect!

REWATCH VALUE: The only reason I probably won't rewatch this is because my eyes hurt from crying so much haha

OVERALL: This is just a beautiful drama overall. It has so many layers and depth to it from the story to all of the characters. The cinematography and questions this drama asks are just breathtaking and everyone needs to watch this drama. Get your tissues out though because it is a doozy to watch.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Empress Ki
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
51 of 51 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers
I think this show was amazing, its story and everything about it
I like how there are parts which you cry, which you laugh, which you stop watching to calm down
even though it is super long, its very interesting and everyone who has a chance must watch this whenever they can, but to just say at the end when wang yoo dies and when her child dies you are going to cry so much and it is gonna take a while until you get over it but at the end its history and an amazing show,story,cast and acting
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Happy Birthday
0 people found this review helpful
5 days ago
13 of 13 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I just found my favorite thai drama! It will be so difficult to any other to surpass Happy Birthday!
Incredible writting, each detail was perfectly written with care. The director knew how to conduct the scenes and put so many emotions on it.
Unbelievable cast too. Specially Mild, who robbed everysingle scene she was on! But she wasn't the one, she was supported by a pretty talented cast. I loved to watch the other side of Pluem's acting, he proved himself and I really want to watch his future works.
I felt happinnes, angry, sadness and compassion the whole drama. Also empathy for the characters.
Brilliant!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?