Dropped 14/20
Doctors
0 people found this review helpful
21 hours ago
14 of 20 episodes seen
Dropped 1
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 10
I'm currently watching this drama as I accidentally came across it on Netflix. And I extremely happy that I did because it's extremely interesting!! The two main leads are adorable despite him being her teacher 13 years ago XD. It's vry interesting and the tension is woahhhh XD. But tbh I feel really bad for the second main lead, he's such a cutie in all ways possible. I definitely recommend watching this, it's about a girl who turns her life completely around because of two people; her grandma and teacher? I don't even know what to call him- teacher? professor? doctor? Aha , the fact that there were student and teacher doesn't bother you once you actually watch the drama, you kind of forget. (well that's how I felt).

I'm just hoping this has a good ending tbh.
thank you :) >.<

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
School 2017
0 people found this review helpful
21 hours ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 10
Hello, I love this drama so much! It's so cute and funny and interesting. You become more curious as the drama proceeds with who 'X' was (unless you watched the MV). I think this is a cute and simple drama which shows a high school love story. Its nothing extremely amazing, but it's in my top 5 favorite dramas. I didn't like the ending though, i'm happy that the female main lead tries to get over her phobia and i'm glad that the two leads decided to stay together but I don't like that the fact the Tae Woo had to leave school to go to another one because of his dad - Spoiler, sorry >.<
I recommend this drama 100%, I'd love to re watch it but I cant seem to find it anywhere, Viki removed it?

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Accidentally in Love
0 people found this review helpful
22 hours ago
30 of 30 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.5
I accidentally came across this drama on Netflix, and I am very grateful that I did! If you're thinking about watching it, I recommend you do! It's so cute, and funny and interesting and addicting (in a good way). The storyline, is interesting in my opinion and the female main lead is such a cutie and I love independent and determined and strong she is in this series! They're acting skills are really good and I will definitely rewatch this in the future. It's a high school drama which is one of my favorites dramas to watch!
The evil, rich girl that tried to steal the male lead really gets on your nerves, be warned aha XD >.<.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Black
0 people found this review helpful
22 hours ago
18 of 18 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
If you're thinking about watching it, I recommend you do! There's so many interesting things that happen in this drama, it leaves the review curious and wanting more. The ending episodes is what gets you excited, especially when Black/444 finds out his true identity! The characters played the roles very well in my opinion, even though there' some people who disagree! This drama includes supernatural activities which make it very interesting! I don't have much back things to say tbh! Just concentrate on the drama and you won't find it confusing! I promise! :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Pinocchio
0 people found this review helpful
22 hours ago
20 of 20 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
Cast-
Lee jong suk
Park shin hye

Genre-Romance-comedy, Thriller, youth.

Storyline-
As a child, Ha-Myeong (Lee Jong-Suk) grew up in a family with his firefighter father, mother and older brother. Ha-Myeong and his older brother (Yoon Gyun-Sang). A fire at a waste facility though destroys his family. His mother dies a short time later and Ha-Myeong ends up being scooped out of the ocean by an unknown man (Byun Hee-Bong).The man that pulls Ha-Myeong out of the ocean is the grandfather of In-Ha (Park Shin-Hye). In-Ha's grandfather believes Ha-Myeong is his eldest son Dal-Po, who died 30 years ago. Ha-Myeong is then adopted by In-Ha's grandfather and his name is changed to Dal-Po. In-Ha and Dal-Po now live together as uncle and niece, although they are in the same age range. In-Ha has a Pinocchio Syndrome. Whenever she lies she gets the hiccups. In-Ha and Dal-Po get along well until Dal-Po learns that In-Ha's mother (Jin Kyung) is the reporter that covered the waste facility fire that destroyed his family. Dal-Po tries to distance himself from In-Ha, but he also develops feelings for her.

Years later, Dal-Po and In-Ha's family are now living in Seoul. In-Ha attempts to become a reporter like her mother.In-Ha though fails the job interview. Dal-Po is now driving a taxi to support their family. One day, Dal-Po meets In-Ha's mother and decides to become a reporter.

My favourite quotes-To be honest it has quite a many good quotes so all are my favorites.

What i learnt from this drama-
1.Never give up on your loved ones, though they may change in future,be with them and show them the right path,fight with them to take the right decision.
2.Never take descions in pain or wraith,you will surely make a undeniable mistake.
3.And ofcourse good is good and bad is bad,walking through a good path may jeopardize you for long time,but in long run it would hurt much.

Ps-Their chemistry is so good that people thought them to be dating.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
While You Were Sleeping
0 people found this review helpful
23 hours ago
32 of 32 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.5
This review may contain spoilers
Plot-While You Were Sleeping is a combination of the legal drama and fantasy genres, focusing on the tale of three young adults who have acquired the ability to see the future through their dreams: field reporter Nam Hong-joo (Bae Suzy), rookie prosecutor Jung Jae-chan (Lee Jong-suk), and police officer Han Woo-tak (Jung Hae-in). Some of these dreams show crimes that Jae-chan has to investigate and disastrous events that either the three of them have to suffer. Troubled by these dreams, the trio collaborate with each other to prevent these ominous dreams from turning into reality and to take down one of their archenemies, the corrupt lawyer Lee Yoo-beom (Lee Sang-yeob).

My favourite quote from this drama-“Don’t blame yourself. Blame yourself but keep it short and remember it for a long time.”

What i learnt from this drama-
1)No matter what are the obstacles,you should always try Chasing you Dreams just like trio in this drama did.
2)Decisions taken by someone may outcome as good one or bad one.
Don't blame yourselves but short remember it for a long time that way you can repay for that.
3)Bad guys aren't bad guys just like that.They end like that as they insists their wrong doings as right ones.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Sound of the Desert
0 people found this review helpful
by Jpnl
23 hours ago
35 of 35 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
My favourite drama of all time that I have watched:
Eternal Love, Legend of Fu Yao, Legend of Yun Xi, Ashes of Love, Scarlet heart and The Eternal Love
other is Meteor Garden 2000 and Meteor Garden 2018.
Love all of them.

My favourite Korean drama:
Healer and Strong woman Do Boong Soon

I related to Love story and intense romance. Passionate love. The one that touch your heart and makes you think about it, when you are not watching it and already want to rewatch it when you are watching it.

But Sound of the Desert,
brings to live character that I often find in book love story. General Wei Wu Ji is everything my Alpha hero would be!
He is stubborn, determined, protective, possesive, loving, caring, smart, brave and he loves Xiu Yue to the core!
And all is sealed with passion!

Many episodes make my heart flip, swoon and in Awe!! Romantic scenes is out of the world!
Small things and big things makes me do the, "......whaaaaatttt? " before repeating that many many times.

I feel their love, i envy their love, i cherish their love,
NEVER a boring episode! even if it look steep, they always find their way.

All the cast acted out so perfectly.

Sound of the desert present impossible LoveStory in the most Possible way it is soooooo beautiful!
LOVE iT! It is my whole time favourit as per January 15, 2019, Jakarta Indonesia.






Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Terius Behind Me
0 people found this review helpful
24 hours ago
32 of 32 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
So let me be completely honest with everyone, I was not a big fan of So Ji Sub before this but oh boy this drama made my mind to turn a complete 180 degree! I started watching it because I loved Jung In Sun in Eulachacha Waikiki and everyone should agree that she simply slays as a badass single mother.I hope I got a wife like her for real she is damn cute.

Now what makes this show so enjoying to watch:-
The hilarious scenes hold each and every episode together moulded efficiently with the seriousness of the plot.I laughed so much in all the scenes almost equivalent to Eulachacha Waikiki (the best korean sitcom ever).
The use of M.I. theme and one time the Matrix theme caused my stomach to ache due to laughter really.
The KIS vs NIS comparison is hilarious as hell and almost all the supporting characters will do something silly or smart that you could not stop laughing ,even a kidnapping scene was so hilarious that sometimes you will smile even in serious situations.
KUDOS to the screenwriter for such smartass interweaving of comedy in seriousness.
The cute scenes of So Ji Sub babysitting the 2 naughty kids are a delight to watch, some people can watch this drama for this only but beware in the last 4-5 episodes our beloved Joon-Joon duo is absent for most part.

Story:-Its fine and has enough suspense to keep you hooked though this show is not on Stranger level when it comes to the thrill part nor the action can be compared to The K2 despite it being a spy drama.But still So Ji Sub has definitely the physique of a NIS agent and the hand-to-hand combat scenes were okayish.Clearly the comedy rather than action is the strong pursuit of this drama.The characters were not layered as such mostly black or white except Jin Young Tae but that caused no harm as it was not a serious drama.

Music:- Good and apt soundtrack is used at right situations but the OSTs are not that addictive.(depends on you taste though)

Cast:- So Ji Sub slays his role of a badass handsome spy disguised as a babysitter and every moment with him shines!
Son Ho Jun despite playing a bad boy is the scene stealer as he is downright hilarious whenever he calls Terius "Brother" resulting in great bromance and he simply delivers the best punchlines.
Jung In Sun had great chemistry with both the guys but unfortunately we don't get any kissing scenes :-( but still it was refreshing to see .Also her comic timing is pretty cool and she is not annoying at all and is shown as a smart & strong woman actively moving the plot forward.
Kang Ki Young just had a spectacular 2018 cementing him as a dependable supporting character and as expected he is hilarious.
Sung Joo along with Im Se Mi were pretty decent as well. Shoutout to all the ahjummas in KIS which were the sole reason for me to look forward to every episode.

Rewatch Value:- Hell yeah! I m going to watch again especially for the comedy bits which were freaking hilarious.

Overall Verdict: Its the best comedy that I have seen after Waikiki and as a light hearted family drama its a fun bandwagon to be a part of.PEACE OUT

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Paen Rai Long Tai Wa Rak
0 people found this review helpful
by Maja
1 day ago
30 of 30 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
Shortest way to give the synopsis would be: when a plan backfires, you should lie, lie, lie.
You've got the whole "lakorn to go" set in this one: possessive ML, secretes behind FL actions, plotting evil female, confused characters, mentor characters.. all well rounded up in a story that has enough energy to push you across the finish line. And we all end up cheering for our OTP (darn, I cheered for them from day 1, but it took them a sweet while)
WHY I LIKED IT?
I picked this one up because it had a good idea behind the story: while trying to help her friend get out of a forced wedding, our FL ends up messing it up so had, and they are now BOTH married. The good thing is: the marriage is only the beginning of the plot.
There is dramatic moment in every episode. That said, there are times the ML is a cold-blooded and vengeful guy, but the good thing is how he melts away in duration of a single episode. There are times FL is a scheming nuts (well, actually, that is her BEST feature) and she makes mistakes that aggravate not only ML, but it's cute how she warms up to every apology.
I liked it for the two of them.
And Mr. Writer knew how to give us the "fan service". Even when they were seemingly having fights, we were joyful, because that would lead to another cute/shy/*I'm rolling on my sofa laughing* kind of reconciliation.
Hats down for FL and her ability to do makeup: from re-creating fake bruises to drag-queen-gone-wrong, she did them all.
WHAT I DID NOT LIKE
As a matter of fact, I didn't like the rest of the cast. :)
I didn't mind the second leads story, because it had some value to it. It's about how bad it is to lie about your baby-daddy and make a whole world of mess for everyone. Then, we get to see the actual reasoning behind this, and as we peel more layers, we get to understand everyone's action in that *backstabbing!* family.
The family itself is on a high level on insane. I can forgive the intensity of their madness. However, I didn't get the answer on what in the world happened to Pink's mom?! Where's my "who's done it" moment?! nothing? Fine.. live us in the dark.. it's not like this is the only drama that left me stumbling for answers and making up my own stories just to tie it all up.
And: it got a bit too draggy on all "let's not tell anyone about our secret mission" thing. Sure, fine, keep FL crying for a good long while (just so you know: I'd slap your face so hard for that.. you'd fall over!)
THE MUSIC
Good.
It has followed the story.
The couple theme was appropriate.
But, let us give applause the special sounds producers added in conversations, emphasizing the intensity of some looks. That was a nice touch! I approve it :)
RE-WATCH VALUE
Some parts, some funny/adorable moments - yes
The entire Mad Family Plotting scenes - heck, no!
OVERALL
What would you do for your family? How far would you go?
If you want to know - give this one a go.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Ashes of Love
0 people found this review helpful
by Jpnl
1 day ago
63 of 63 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
The music in Ashes of love is so beautiful, they are in my playlist I used to hear while driving
although I dont know any Chinese language.

Ashes of love introduced me to many mixed feeling while watching movie.
I am always a happy-ending fans, but than I dont mind seeing all the heartbreak and the pain.
Well honestly, I skipped a few. I just cant bear to watch them.
Years ago I probably would have just stopped at Episode 35, cant stand the evil plot and the turnaround stories.

I tried asking my husband to watch this but I found that this is not quite his genre as there's more of Drama than action:))

what I like the most:
Xu Feng and JInMi's love stories
RunYu's stories with his mom

what I dont like:
watching the Emperor (XuFeng's mom) with all her evil plan.
most of the time I just fast forward her scenes. I know that she always up to no good.
Misunderstanding that happened.

I am watching this on RakutenViki.

Will definitely watch this again, but not anytime soon as there's still a few on my list!



Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
When Time Stopped
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
At first I was a little put off because I was like yo, what's going on? But the more I watched it, the more hooked I got. I literally watched this whole show within a day because it's that good. The 2 main leads are adorable but the storyline with the god and grim reaper and the sinning, bruh. That's even more wild, like I'm surprised because I truly could careless and I'm not much of a fantasy or whatever type of person but knowing that this is a thing is wild. Like it's such a good storyline, with good acting and a cute love story to put me through, has me wishing that it was even longer. But that's okay because honestly, so much happened that it was fine with me. This show is actually really good, you should definitely watch it and give it a chance. Like even if you're off put by it in the beginning, just push through because wow.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
The Imperial Doctress
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
50 of 50 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 2.5
This series is neither too bad nor too good. I chose to watch this one solely because of Liu Shi Shi and Wallace Huo but I was a little disappointed after not seeing two of them together very much in this one.

Story
It was okay up to episode 40 th but it become suddenly dragging after episode 40 so that I became so bored.Sometimes, I even feel like Yun Xian ‘s sentiment for Qi Yu is unnecessary. The story can be so beautifully written but instead it became dragging with unsatisfying ending.

Cast
Both Liu Shi Shi and wallace huo’s actings are top notch. But Qi Yu didn’t leave any good impressions on me after watching.

Music
Both of Lala Hsu’s songs are awesome, especially “Being Forgotten”. Overall, the osts are not bad

Rewatch value
Definitely “no”. I can’t suffer such kind of torment again. If I want to see Liu Shi Shi and Wallace Huo together again , I would rather watch The Vigilantes in Masks.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Ashes of Love
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
63 of 63 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 3.0
Story 3.5
Acting/Cast 2.5
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers
*****BIG SPOILERS***** that explain my points, so be warned


The story/plot of the show is ok. I feel like that they should have focus on other things more than the love story. Some of the other characters personally issues would have made the show a lot better if the extended it. Some of the parts were too slow, and others were too fast. I was so excited for this show but the ending for me was disappointing.

STORY:

Yes the story is mainly about the love ( Ashes of LOVE duh ), but I feel like the plot should have focused on Run Yu character more.
1. He was abused as a child.
2. Taken away from his mother
3. His stepmother is horrible to him and his father kinda of neglected him
4. His love is in love with his brother
5. Found his mother but neglected her
6. Mother basically died in front of him
7. He overcome his father and stepmother
and etc

Run Yu had the best character development I seen in the show. He was like a protagonist, but turned into an antagonist.

The title "Ashes of Love" is perfect for him.
1. he was engaged to a person he love
2. his love left him and all he had left was a broken heart

define Ash(es): "the powdery residue left after the burning of a substance." -google

His brother burned(took) Run Yu's love away and what was left was ashes (a broken heart). ( idk how to explain what I meant but I hope you somehow understand it ).

The show should have ended when Run Yu and JinMi got married. ep 45
I thought they were prefect for each other. Run Yu is dull in expression but felt love, and JinMi is dull on love but had lots of expressions. I was Team JinMi/Xu Feng but I changed to JinMi/Run Yu. No much chemistry between JinMi and Xu Feng anyway so who cares which one u ship.
I thought if the show ended there, it would been the prefect ending plot for an antagonist/bad guy.

The main characters, JinMi and Xu Feng, in my opinion the character development was poor, there were some development but nothing big for the main character. Someone can try to change my mind if you want, but I don't see much development.

I like ep 1-45, ep 46-59 was too slow, ep 60-63 when too fast.
(JUST MY THOUGHTS AND OPINIONS)

ACTING/CAST: the only reason I found this show out because of Deng Lun and Yukee Chen. Deng Lun was in Princess Agents, and Yukee Chen was in Princess WeiYoung.

I felt like Yang Zi's acting was lacking in the show. The way she carried out JinMi character was eh, JinMi did development but I don't know if it was the writer or Yang Zi's acting but the development of JinMi was so unrecognizable and plain. I'm only pointing out Yang Zi because her character is the focus of the show. But some of the other actors/actresses who kinda did a poor job too

MUSIC: I love some of the ost, most of it was not good tho.

REWATCH VALUE: I would never

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
The Smile Has Left Your Eyes
0 people found this review helpful
1 day ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 2.5

After I already finish this drama I have some questions, how this drama getting worst and worst?...
When I started I so really excited watching first episodes soo what happen? also How many people rank more tan 8 point we watch same drama?

I admit the cast was really good, I love Ink Guk so much he has amazing dramas but this is no one of these. The plot soundsnninteresting and we have a mistery, however al of this good point just fell like coconut.

while we advance in different episodes, I feel pretty frustrating, a lot of siuation that looks like anyone cant remember like accidents (Friend), crime scenes ( Magical cleaner?) and when principal characters start a "romantic relationship"
Don't realize how toxic was both sides?

After start to "untangle" so many memories appears magical until the end.. last episode she was remember everything with this I feel more interesting in a children story, more details and situations.

And no to mention the end was so silly... remember me romeo and juliette but without reason just they want to dead, and so really sad for the bother that just want the better for them.

Certainly no chance of repeating this drama ever.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
The Third Charm
0 people found this review helpful
by Sage
1 day ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
This review may contain spoilers
Out of all the dramas I've seen this one was by far the most furiously debated over. People either loved it or hated, and then there were people on the fence. I found The Third Charm pleasantly fulfilling. Often times dramas shy away from sad endings and pull plot twists, hidden elements, or any other deus ex machina things they could do to avoid a sad ending.

I was hooked by the premise liked many others, but unlike others, I stayed hooked and was not off-put by the sudden dark turn it took. At first glance, it would seem very dark and "edgy," but these are easily thrown around without very much thought. Is the story dark? Yes, but does that means it's automatically "edgy" and "emo?" No.

In regards to the story, I found the ending satisfactory which I could say far more fulfilling than other dramas which seemed to focus on avoiding a sad ending no matter what. In The Third Charm, however, it's one of the few dramas that had me on edge wondering if the ending will be a happy or sad one. Taking into account the whole story, and how OJY LYG progressed throughout the story, the ending was far better than I thought. I could see why some people felt disappointed with the ending, but I didn't mind it's was left open for interpretation what happened afterward. It's different than the bland conflict being resolved and the main characters live happily afterward. In TTC the conflict never really does get resolved, it never was really dealt with and took the form of a figurative scar which would stick with the main characters for the rest of their lives. There's no romantic finale where the male, after a thematic victory over the conflict, kiss, marry or stays with the female. There's just realism here.

The acting was superb. I have to give it to the leads even though I might be a little biased since I'm a fan of Seo Kang Joon, but I can confidently say with the script they were given they did an amazing job. SKJ played the role of the naive, shy and awkward lover, and Lee Som did amazingly with the over realistic, burdened, and tragic female lover. The supporting role also did an amazing job, namely Yang Dong Geun. Was all their acting perfect? No, but that goes for every actor there's always room for improvement.

In conclusion, it's up to personal taste whether this show is gold or dirt. This show doesn't shy away from tragedy, and sad endings, and I think that's where most people's complaints and frustration come from. The ending is even worse and where the arguments peaked since the ending was "controversial" to some. However, I did not mind it at all, I've watched too many dramas with deus ex machina happy endings, and there's nothing wrong with that, but it's good to have something different. If you want a good tragic drama look no further because TTC delivers on that.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?

Recent Discussions