Completed
Voice 2
4 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 6.5
Rewatch Value 2.0
They started with a bang but despite the fact that I preferred Lee Jin wook to Jang Hyuk in the Detective role, I wasn't exactly wowed tbh. For one there was no real resolution, so it's pointless to comment on the overall story arc. I also don't want to give out any spoilers but the ending cliffhanger I'm okay with that. Its just the overall story was pretty mediocre and personally for me Kim Jae wook made it worth sitting down for the last part in the last season and no doubt the last half of Voice was mind blowing. Voice 2 though the stories are interesting I feel casting choices were not great. People ended up being villainous who basically I felt nothing for so there was no real sense of loss and I do find the main female lead bearable at best so it's impossible to relate to her. Just like last season, Yesung played the role of the computer hacker on their team and I could connect to him and the other supporting characters more, this time around it was officer Jin. Even in the finale I was able to get some entertainment because he was involved. But the thing is how he reacts to what happened to him wasn't realistic at all. He was basically just fine and talking to people, has anyone on the show ever been through actual trauma? So even in that they were lacking. Overall, just an average show. Not terrible but nothing memorable either. I did like the Detectives storyline. Even darkness wise it was pretty mild compared to last season.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Eating Existence
0 people found this review helpful
by J100
2 days ago
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
This review may contains spoilers
The first moment i watch this drama this week and fell in love, the title present it as a series in youtube, but i get the vibe it's a film, after i search i found it's indeed a film from 2015

How do you recognise high quality film?

1. The cinematographic is on high level, this is like they make SK movies, the color, editing, position of the camera, also the scenes like the first one in the karaoke when they drink the bear, it's a starnge but funny angle, they use this combination of editing and filming mostly in the old SK films,

2. Another scene in episode 1, when Yoo Yang sitting in her room, you can see she is in the middle and after it she is on the side of the frame, usually they film from far and use this kind of symmetric frames, also the background is accurate , all the books and the mess in the room is not even a mess , it's well orginised so it's a "beautiful mess".

3. No make up, no fashion, no hair style (of the main actress)

Story
the story is about a woman called Yoo Yang , she is brave and optimistic, she doesn't care about what other think and she is also a Justice warrior, even if it's cost her losing her job she continue to be happy and believe it's all for good, i realy like her attitude, and mind set.

She doesn't wear makeup, her style more like a man, she is a tomboy , but her voice and pronouncing is like news anchor, very good voice she have,

The romance is like a Dessert, it's not what make her or moves her to act in a certain way, it's particularly amazing because in SK the romance always in the main story and plot and men usually are the leaders , here it's very different- she is the leader in the relationship, she don't want to get marry and she is accepting herself as the way she is,
i think that acharachter like her could have been a better choice for dramas like "ID Gangnam Beauty " that trying to deliver idea of beauty and women power

is like a short stories combine together, but still have line through it so there's a development or connection

Cast
Ahn Young Mi doing amazing job here, no one can replace her in this role
although i'm not a fan of Noh Min Woo he is also doing a great job to deliver a quirky guy

Rewatch Value
Maybe i watch the first episode again

Overall
I didn't want it to end!!! it's really good drama

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Sud Sai Pan
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
17 of 17 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 1.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This review may contains spoilers
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.
.

i watched it only for slap kiss genre i like the scenes between main leads , the twist ML became prince, and most disgust evil FL character that support whole story if this three factors are not there the drama is already rubbish i really like slap kiss rape genre so i watched many Thai dramas only the thing i don't understand is Thai drama have not great story line to create slap kiss rape genre they do rubbish concept if story line is exist execution is not good enough execution in the sense script writing and camera angles in this even though main lead really kissed but stupid camera man not used that opportunity to utilize it perfectly some artist hesitate to physical contact what the use of artist effort to create passionate love but angles makes it fake kiss.

so i ignore the story and only watch the scenes that make my day it would be great if all things done perfectly so its between 4-6 rate according me

EPISODES 1-10
hate love force slap kiss romance you can see

EPISODES 10-17
main target is FL by evil FL and happy ending

RECOMMENDATION
YES : 1- 8 episodes only who love slap kiss for them after that its their choice if they want to continue or skip till the end to know whole story for me further it is logic less cause there are many loopholes
***** ML reject his wife to marry evil FL at the end he is saying that i already know your are not that woman i love then he must immediate leave her when he realize it if after realizing it he continue with her that mean you are in love with her if so there is not needed to make reenter evil FL in their life but he does such a stupid/ rubbish/confusing concept *****when each and every one know that FL have identical twins so there is possibility if she is denying on some act so they should point out evil FL but they have no brain think of it

NO: for them who don't like average or imperfect dramas



Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Full House
0 people found this review helpful
by Nico
2 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
Granted this drama is old (it Aired 14 years ago) but its hype got the better of me and I caved in: Full house, here I go.
The plot is very simplistic, so simplistic in fact that it becomes repetitive.
Boy does whatever he can to annoy girl, in a very immature way.
They bicker constantly, they fight, shout at each other and this leaves me, the viewer, in quite an unamused and/or uncomfortable position. Am I not supposed to be entertained by a show?
If the show wanted me to sympathize with this couple constantly on each other’s case, and ultimately buy into the fact that they fall in love, they failed miserably.
I came out of this show frustrated and rather annoyed.
I’d rather go to the dentist than watch it again a second time.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Twenty Years Old
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
4 of 4 episodes seen
Completed 1
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Seriously, one of the most cute and nice things to watch.
Personally in a web-drama because of the lengh, I don't expect much, some goes for this one too. My expectations weren't that high. But , oh Lord, I was wrong!
The story was not something protypical but it did have some twists . It was a little bit fluffy and cheesy but as I said earlier, with some plot-twists. Not many. Just enough to speed your heartbeat a little.
The acting was amazing. Nothing more , nomething less than amazing. The moments shared between the couple seemed natural and the general chemistry of the characters was very good. I can safely say ,this drama can be counted as evidence that Lee Gi Kwang is talented not only in singing and dancing but in acting too. Lee Da In was very good too. She was able to transmit the feeling of love in the audience with success.
The music was fitted in every occesion but nothing was special enough to be donwloaded.
I watched this web-drama alone, so yeah I would like to give it a shoot with company. In my opinion it's worth to rewatch it.
In conclusion, if you want something deep with special meanings ect this is not what you are looking for. Here you will find a nice and refreshing mini-drama. Cute and fluffy :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Sketch
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 1.0
This drama has so much potential. The concept was unique (a crime drama mixed with a future seeing element) and the cast seemed to be good but for various reasons, it started out very strong and then dragged in the middle and sort of fizzled out in the end. It has had good bones but didn't utilize that structure to reach it's full potential.

STORY: I had a big problem with the story and the route it took. It seemed very plausible until about the last 2 episodes and then a wrench was thrown into the plot (no spoilers) that really took it from realistic and plausible to I DOUBT THAT WOULD EVER HAPPEN...at least for me. After that wrench was revealed, it was hard for me to stay focused and stay with the story for the last episode or so. Don't get me wrong, the story had a ton of twists and I love that you couldn't predict a lot of it but that wrench just bugged me.

I also thing that the structure of the plot would have better suited the drama if it was more episodic, where a different crime happened every episode. Again started out that way (and I loved it when it was like that) but then everything AND I MEAN EVERYTHING ended up being connected which made the plot very complicated with lots of characters and names which I think made it very hard to follow.

ACTING/CAST: I thought the acting and cast was ok for this drama. Some actors stood out more to me than others. I thought the acting of the main two leads was good but the way their characters were written bugged me. I thought the main female character seemed very whiney and cried a lot and the Main male lead seemed either good with lots of emotion or very flat (I don't think this was the acting but more of how the characters were written in the script) My two favorite characters were the computer analyst and the brother prosecutor (I thought the actor who played the brother prosecutor was absolutely AMAZING in his acting ability...really stood out to me.

MUSIC: This was actually the first drama that I really noticed the music. I thought it was perfect for the drama and really fit what was going on in the drama. I even downloaded the entire OST because I loved it so much.

REWATCH: I will not be re-watching this drama...isn't worth it to me.

OVERALL: The drama definitely had a satisfying ending and wrapped up nicely but the middle part dragged a lot and ultimately it took until the last few episodes to get any real answers which made the ending very excited but also seemed rushed in parts. I really think the show would have been better if the show had taken more of a episodic route and less connected with everything. It had a unique concept but I think the writers didn't use it to its full potential. The show just didn't reach the level of what it could have been.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Nail Shop Paris
0 people found this review helpful
by Nico
2 days ago
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 4.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
I didn’t go into this drama with high expectations, but even then, it ended up being below my low expectations.
This show was a lot of things mixed up together which ended up at the end leaving me with a strange feeling. What did I just watch? A rom-com? Supernatural? Dramatic? No that wasn’t really. I’m still dumbfounded as how to classify this, it’s a puzzling experience for sure... and the cross-dressing? :/
Would I re-watch? not a chance, save your valuable time and watch another show.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Marry Him If You Dare
1 people found this review helpful
by Nico
2 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 4.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
Reading the synopsis of this drama, I must say I was really excited to watch it. The potential it had with the Fantasy of future self warning past self (back to the future feel to it)… very promising.
Then I started to watch and it all went downhill from there. Characters I did not really care about, weak plot execution. I kept watching, waiting for some deus-ex-machina that would make me care and give me a reward for all the hours I invested. Sadly, the reward was that horribly disappointing ending.
I can’t take back the hours I wasted on this drama, stay away.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Jugglers
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
There is nothing remarkable about this drama, but it was definitely a cute and enjoyable watch. I watched because of Choi Daniel and I'm glad I completed it!

Truly, I haven't watched many office romances, but this was a nice, lighthearted take with an easy to follow plot. It did seem to lose it's thread a bit somewhere near the end however. My favorite part was that they didn't meander with the romance and take until near the very end to get together, which is a pet peeve of mine with many dramas.

The cast all had good chemistry together, but I think the standouts were Kang Hye Jung as Wang Jung Ae and Lee Won Keun as Hwang Bo Yool. (I've apparently seen Lee Won Keun before but I don't know how I didn't remember him and his wonderful smile that absolutely lights up a room!) Truthfully, I wish we had gotten even more of them together because I'd watch a drama for them alone.

The music was fine but not particularly memorable.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Sweet Dreams
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
48 of 48 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 4.5
except for it’s length (which was too long for the storyline to be supported) this was the closest to a kdrama that I have seen in a cdrama. The opening credits and songs were creative and catchy, the humor and premise as well were much like a kdrama. The beginning dream setup did not follow through to the end, unfortunately. It ended up getting bogged down in corporate politics and revenge. which was *yawn*. Especially when the “bad guys” were sooooooo obvious in the beginning. With intense stares and stuttering lies. How could anyone even be fooled?!? They ended up being caricatures up to the end. The romance and cuteness is what saved this drama for me. But it could’ve been half the episodes and less corporate takeover for my satisfaction.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
My ID is Gangnam Beauty
1 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Actually is my first time am writing a review,Am personally not fun of writing,I usually keep my thought to myself as i read others,lol. So writing this review show how much this drama means to me.

This is officially my favorite drama! I love the feeling that came with it. I was always looking forward for the next episode, I would count down the days,and even the hours. With this drama I was re-watching the episodes while I waited for more. Lol not to mention the number of times I repeated some scenes!

I find the sorry and the message it puts across very interesting. I enjoyed the main leads together with side characters. It was sooo refreshing watching all of them.

The music was a on whole new level for me in a sense that some background music that was played in some scenes caught my attention. I even searched and downloaded some. I am aware of K-pop but with this drama my interest has grew. D-day by jungigo is my favorite OST and is currently my ringtone. I have also introduced songs like MELODRAMA by IKON,FAKE LOVE by BTS, and ALWAYS YOU by ASTRO to my playlist. I know the latter,ALWAYS YOU wasn't played in the drama,I found it as my obsession with Cha Eun Woo began and I totally love it ,and his group members as well.
Over all,this drama came with good and positive vibes and Am glad I watched it, and it will forever be in my memory !!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Bangkok G Story
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
20 of 20 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 6.5
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
This review may contains spoilers
I'm a big fan of this type of silly everyday comedic story involving BL. IT isn't the greatest dramedy (Drama+Comedy) out there, but it's something that helps entertain you when you have nothing to do or watch.

Cast: For the most part, everyone was attractive, funny and actually looked their age. Often, I watch BLs where the actors are extremely young playing older characters or the other way around. Though it is clear these boys are new to the acting world, they weren't too bad. Like someone else mentioned, lots of awkward acting/pauses.

one thing for sure, they were not shy at all to do play or pretend for the sex rated parts.

Story:
I liked that they touched on various subject matters such as; cheating, jealousy, trust and loyalty. I liked that there was something for everyone, from switching roles in the bedroom, to crushes and naive clueless characters. I was one of those people who was rooting so much to T and G from the start and was quite surprised when he ended up with B-whom was the least mature of the three amigos. It was also refreshing to see a Top (T) who could put aside his ego to please his love B though B was an A*hole for pulling the tricks he pulled.

Overall, it's an okay silly drama. Lots of eye candy for sure and lots of moments when you have to cackle out loud with how ridiculous the situations these boys find themselves in. Some of it is outrageous but totally believable. It reminds me a lot of Diary of a Toosie with how silly they are, but they also can handle serious subjects well. I also love the friendship between the boys and how they look out for each other.

I say watch it if you want a good laugh and want to look at hot men.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Hi Flower
1 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
18 of 18 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 2.0
Story 1.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contains spoilers
I watched this drama as i saw the tag comedy and romance. Actually the story gets continued in season 2. This review is for season 1 and 2 altogether cos i had finished watching all 35 eps
Lets get to character description

Wen chu
I normally like stories that has a good girl tsundre boy plot but here wen chu was always getting on my nerves. He was way too annoying and immature.. he kept complaining. He was pessimistic and never appreciated the female lead regardless of what she did. I usually am the type to swoon over bad boys with cute heart but here he was way too immature for my taste.

Lu ru hai - She was cute and she was the reason i watched half of the drama. Still i hated how she always adjusted to wen chu cos he was all time rude and offensive. But she wasnt weak either, she portrayed mixture of emotions- strong and vulnerable at same time

Jin liu - she was tomboyish and was hilarious throughout the drama. First few secs when she appeared, she gave a scary vibe but she went on to become hilarious. Her relation with her friends lu pu and ru hai were good. Her love relationship with su mei was again hilarious but cute as same time. Their scenes always brought a smile to my face.

Su mei- Another cute character, a complete opposite of jin liu. He and jin liu shared little time space but made up with their hilarious and cute chemistry.

Fang luo
He was the school mate of ru hai and remained in love with her most parts of drama. He was caring and cute unlike wen chu and i was glad that atleast he didnt end up alone.

Lu pu
She is addicted to astrology and her parts are hilarious. Other than that she is always supportive to ru hai. Atlast she ends up with fang luo.

Zi su
She was a bitch in the early episodes, was sure that i wud never like her but she transformed herself. She was 1st in love with wen chu but later she falls for the cutest si yu.

Si yu
The twin brother of ru hai. He was way too cute and i felt he was the girl version of ru hai always cute and sweet. His ending totally blew me and was unnecessary.

These 8 ppl were the main cast of the drama. The story revolves arround their friendships.
There is also bai che, brother of ml who has one side love for the fl.

Story

The 8 characters(4 guys and 4 girls) develop friendship and in fact i really loved them. The drama was interesting in early eps but became too repititive and boring. They are all arts students and connect together cos of ru hai and her twin. I really loved the drama in the beginning but if the male lead wasnt immature till the end and showed some character change, the drama wud have been better. But i felt they had a good chemistry, the drama could have concentrated more on their chemistry. The main couple had love moments just a few times cos the male lead was always unnecessarily rude which lead to them bickering. Again,if si yu was given a happy ending i wud surely recommend this to ppl to watch. But his character gave no reason for rewatch cos if u watch the drama, u will end up in tears cos of him. I dont wanna write more abt him cos that wud bring tears..


The actors were a good choice and there wasnt any real villain in this drama which is a plus. Zi su seemed like the anti heroine at the early eps but redeemed herself. The drama showcases all characters positively. A little character development and happier ending to all characters could have done wonders to the drama.

If i write more, then i may give out more spoilers (ps - if anyone wants spoilers, hit me up)

The drama is recommended for if u are looking for a friendship drama.


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Mistress
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 2.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 3.0
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 1.0
I had high expectation from this drama after going through its rating , summary, genre and its remake tag ( yeah I skipped reviews). It started off promising but as the drama progressed ,the story line got messier, They wanted us to find it mysterious but all we could find was just a clueless writing . I was hoping the female characters to be bold and smart but they came out as surprisingly dumb ones and some were not even good at acting.Only Sang Hoon was somehow interesting character and I guess he was keeping me hooked up till the end. If anybody found this drama thrilling , then your threshold for thrill is really really low.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
The Love Knot: His Excellency’s First Love
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
25 of 25 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
I give this a solid 8. It looked good, the acting was good, the story was mostly good, and the secondary plots were actually interesting. Really, the only thing that kept this from being a 9 was the ending. It wasn't a BAD ending, it just wasn't a particularly good or satisfying ending. Everyone has a CHANCE to be happy, but we don't really get to see them BEING happy.

I really liked what a good guy Helan was. I do wish we had seen him doing a bit more for his people, but he was a pretty nice, cool dude. Since some of the actions of key players had to do with the politics of the Fox people, it would have been good to get a bit more time with those politics so that it all fit together a bit more. I loved a lot of the different relationships in the show. Pacing towards the end failed a little, as we see some relationship changes (Helan/Dad) that come out of nowhere.

I'm perfectly happy having watched this show and would watch another like it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?