Completed
Love O2O
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
30 of 30 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.5
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
Love 020 is a great show to watch to help you wind down at the end of a crazy day. The show had a great pace with amazing characters and featured a great gaming concept which was a fresh idea. I'll admit the storyline was a little cliche the lead actors/ actresses were a little... too perfect however the supporting cast Erxie & Mr. Girly they call him were perfect and made the show enjoyable I loved they're storylines and wished the show would've built on them more. I was a little thrown off by the ending It did end with some resolve but in a way, it left me wanting more they storyline could've continued for at least 1-2 more episodes to clear up a few more loose ends but overall great show!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Go Back Couple
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 1
Overall 9.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 8.0
Waah~ I finished a k-drama after such an awfully long time!

'Go Back Couple' was a drama I heard about here and there but I didn't check it out then— and I did it now and totally an AMAZING drama!

Firstly, the story is so great! So creative and each episode taught me about different lessons in life. How a simple misunderstanding can ruin your life, how it would feel to lose someone so special to you— this drama taught me all about it.

The characters were highly realistic and it felt like I was watching an actual married couple going through so many problems. The character development is amazing too! You will experience all kinds of emotions while watching this drama!

It's cool how I didn't get the SLS because of the love triangle and I had rooted for the male lead the whole time!

Then there's the music. The OSTs and every music used in the drama suited it so good! It was excellent and the feels of the drama felt greater because of the music. The OSTs were great!
In the future, I'd definitely rewatch this drama since it's so freaking good! Sad how it's only 12 episodes but I guess that's what makes the story perfect and not too draggy or slow-paced.

Overall, an amazing drama and with all kinds of vibes to it– happy, funny, sad etc. Highly recommend everyone to give this a try! <3

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Ashes of Love
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
63 of 63 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 6.5
Rewatch Value 8.5
Reasons to watch "Ashes of Love":

1. "Ashes of Love" successfully pulls off what "Ten Miles of Peach Blossom" attempted, which was the whole fantasy land, gods and immortals, trials and tribulations storyline. A huge part is because I wasn't feeling the chemistry between Yang Mi and Mark, so I ended up skipping the majority of the drama and only watched Dilraba and Vengo Gao's romance scenes (SO excited for "Three Lives, Three Worlds, The Pillowbook"; the fact that a whole sequel is dedicated to the latter couple says a lot). Ultimately, I ended up dropping "Ten Miles of Peach Blossom" because it bored me to death.

I was thus left with a bad impression of these type of fantasy dramas (I even tried watching "Lost Love in Times" (dropped) and "The Journey of Flower" (overall eh, but I did like Wallace Huo and Zanilia) so I was hesitant to even start "Ashes of Love", but on a whim, I watched the first episode of "Ashes of Love" and was instantly hooked. Tbh, TMPB's true clout and hype was probably due to Yang Mi, but one famous actor/actress can't carry the whole 50+ drama.

I don't want to spoil "Ashes of Love," but basically, if you believed in the "Ten Miles of Peach Blossom" hype, "Ashes of Love" will definitely deliver (storyline, aesthetics, acting, EVERYTHING)

2. Good looking actors like King's Woman. (Can we give Adonis Liao an honorary mention because he's so damn handsome?) Chinese dramas have really spoiled me with the aesthetics and strong set of beautiful actresses and actors. I watched King's Woman purely because Dilraba and Vin both had great chemistry and looked so good together. In "Ashes of Love," the not only are the two leads beautiful, but so is the rest of the cast (though maybe they were supposed to be beautiful because they're all supposedly gods).

3. Storyline as adventurous as "Legend of Fuyao." Legend of Fuyao is STILL one of my top favorite dramas, and it'll be awhile before someone can top the playful, romantic chemistry between Yang Mi and Ethan Ruan, and because the leads of "Ashes of Love" aren't seasoned veterans, we can't expect them to put on that shot of cutting emotion. (Legend of Fuyao tugged at my heart strings many times.)

But another thing that made "Legend of Fuyao" great was the storyline was extremely addicting and easy to follow. Some dramas, you just want to finish because maybe you started or because you're kind of emotionally invested and are committed to finishing. But LOFY was one of those where I just kept wanting to know what happened.

"Ashes of Love" is similar in that the storyline was very dynamic and interesting. I binge-watched it in 3 days because I just kept wanting to see where the drama takes us.

4. Love story as romantic and pure as "Princess Weiyoung". Of all the Chinese dramas I've liked, I would say there's not many that have made me think, "Damn, I want that type of love." Only "Princess Weiyoung" and "Legend of Fuyao" have made me felt that way... until I watched "Ashes of Love." Other dramas, such as "Princess Agents" or "Sound of the Desert" (just naming some of my favorite ones) left me feeling unsatisfied.

So hmm... I guess another way to put it is, this is a satisfying romance drama. It'll take you for a ride and it ends where you have no more to ask. It'd have given you everything you did and didn't ask for.

OVERALL: If you like all the above dramas, "Ashes of Love" will combine all of the above aspects.

Also, to further clarify, the previous posts (and the one from eastasiandrama.com) have done a phenomenal job praising/critiquing "Ashes of Love" and giving and idea of what it's all about, so to avoid redundancy, I approached this review by highlighting it's winning points.

The reason being that this drama did NOT receive enough hype, buzz, nor the recognition it should have, so I've been sleeping on it for the past half year! If someone were to point me in the right direction, I'd have given "Ashes of Love" a chance so much earlier. (Youtuber AvenueX didn't have a lot of great things to say it, including "I'm at the age where this love story feels too much like child play to me", so it slipped my mind. After some time passed, I came across the drama again and forgot the original critiques so I gave it a shot, and I, a 21 year old female, thoroughly enjoyed it! (Maybe I'll give "Ten Miles of Peach Blossom" another chance at some later point of my life.

In addition, this drama just probably wasn't as popular because the cast doesn't consist of a powerhouse of the current top Chinese stars. The only person I knew was Deng Lun, who I really liked from "Princess Agents," but the overall cast did a great job. If anything, the worst acting was from Fish Fairy's personal servant LOL (10/10 can agree she under/overacted and was just not convincing but it's cool most of the drama was great).

Thus, if you're looking for a fun, pretty drama of this genre to watch, this is it. Highly recommend.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Thirty But Seventeen
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
32 of 32 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
This drama is heartwarming. The leads are absolutely adorable and the family built in the drama makes my heart soft. This drama puts focus in the lessons of happiness, regret, accepting change and adulthood. I love the tribute to classical music and I've been listening to the tracks recommended here. This drama is a light and warm drama. If you want something easy to watch I suggest to give this a shot. Although its not perfect, I still think its a wonderful drama.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Otto no Kanojo
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
8 of 8 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I LOVE THIS SHOW!! At first I wasn't sure if it would be good or not -- The first episode almost lost me.. I think it was the witch, it made it seem too cheesy. But it came around pretty quickly! SO glad I kept watching. I had read somewhere that someone else thought they didn't seem to understand what it would be like if they had to switch roles but I thought the opposite -- They completely understood each other's roles while they were switched. Really well done show, will definitely watch again!
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
When We Were Young
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
24 of 24 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
This review may contain spoilers
It was a roller coaster ride of emotions. You won't be disappointed with each character. If you are a fan of the Korean drama School Series (school 20013, school 2017) then you might get the taste of that genre in this drama. It's not a love story really. It's about high school life, friendship, hardship, heartbreaks, crushes, family. The storyline is really good. It tackled so much about life and I really like it.

Props to the grandma though, she was REALLY good portraying her character. The last 3 episodes almost had me in tears. The ending is very open-ended so you might wanna prepare your emotions for that, cause this drama needs a season 2.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Love Playlist: Season 3
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Yes, it is third season.
No, it isn't even bit boring.
No, the series do not disappoint.
Yes, it is as good as first two seasons, no less or more.
This is webseries, short series, right? Great series to watch when you want to relax, like I mentioned before it is like watching a big fluffy cloud haha it's adorable and easy to watch really. Honestly it's sweetest series I have ever seen even if it shows painful sides of relationships as well it's well directed and acting is 5stars for sure even if some actors debuted in here they don't disappoint. The series are worth your time it shows so much in those ten minutes I don't think that anyone could regret watching this on their free time.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Oh My Ghostess
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
Well, for me I really really loved the first half of the series... it was hilarious & cute! but then something happened that made me feel that they forced the writer to change the story.

for me, I didn't get or believe the fact that Kang Seon Woo was in love with Na Bong Soon, I felt like he was in love with her body, not the soul in the end... he actually fell in love with three characters in just a very short time!

I also didn't believe the sudden change in Na Bong Soon character as most of the time, she was unconscious... & the reality that you have to change 180 degrees like this so you can get love is not acceptable by me... you don't have to steal someone's else character to be loved!

We all loved Shin Sun Ae, not Na Bong Soon as Bong role was so minor in the story & her character wasn't highlighted enough... Shin Sun Ae felt like the heroine in all the ways, she drove the whole story around her... she was actually the sun in the series.

But the acting was amazing... Park Bo Young get my respect as an amazing actress, she actually made you feel that she is two characters even in the ending; where she became more open, she still made you feel she is Na Bong Soon not Shin Sun Ae even though she is acting like her.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Sotus: The Series
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
15 of 15 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.5
Music 4.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
I have certainly watched better, both within the BL genre and outside it, yet, I finished the series. This show just has something about it that draws you in a makes you want to see more, even if the quality isn't there. Some cast members fell flat, the sound engineering was trash, some of the camerawork was wack, and the story wasn't always fluid or fun, but I watched the show, front to back. I really think this is because the two leads seemed to get along so well, which makes it really easy to want them together. If there's anything that saves this series, it's the chemistry between the main two characters. If I had to pick a favorite, I'd say Arthit. Kong is nicer, but also far more bland. Arthit is an actual, literal hazer, but he has so much more character.

This series is flawed and not always very good, but I still liked it. Good couple, good time.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
My Sunshine
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
32 of 32 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
It is indeed an impressive love story.Gu Man’s famous stories are epic. Though the first episodes are somewhat difficult to watch, it gets better and better in the later episodes.

Story
I won’t summarize the story.
The plot is tight, rigid, attractive and there is almost no loopholes. But I had to fast-forward some repeated flashback scenes.I don’t understand why they show it repeatedly and it really takes a lot of screentime.
Apart from that, I totally love the story.

Casts
Tiffany Tang is really impressive and cute. Though her hair cut is somewhat strange, it does not affect me very much. Her acting is top notch and Wallace Chung is really cool as well. His strong character and Tang Yang’s cute display fits the needs of a perfect couple.

Music
Zhang Jie’s ost is not bad . The other songs are not very bad as well.

Rewatch value
Definitely, I will rewatch it again after 1 yr. This is worth rewatching as the story is close to real life and there are no breakups with bullshit misunderstandings

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Take My Brother Away
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
30 of 30 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 10
Honestly, it is one of the cutest, funniest and dramatic shows I've seen.

Story- It has a fine, pretty ordinary story, but they manage to tell it in a compelling/interesting way. The one problem is that sometimes story.. doesn't really exist? Like, the characters have lines... but they aren't gonna be really significant. They have lines for the sake of having lines basically.

Acting- Really good acting and cast, especially the two mains. The support characters are also really good, but one of my personal favourites is the actor for young Shi Fen.

Music: It has some weird music, but it fits the scenario. Some music just gives you this slightly uncomfortable felling though, but other than that, yep, all is good.

Overall- worth it. worth checking out. worth watching. will rewatch in the future.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
GTO: Remake Season 2
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
11 of 11 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I want to say that this one is better than the 2012 remake. I'm not sure if these students were in the manga but I liked them. They were something new and fresh. To me, the 1998 version of Great Teacher Onizuka is the best one but this one is the second best out of all the 3.

Story- I think it was an interesting story about Onizuka returning to the school he graduated from to be a teacher there. I enjoyed learning about Onizuka's past and why he became a teacher. I loved where this new school was located, it felt like a different atmosphere to the drama. There were some students problems I didn't enjoy at all but there were 2 of the student's problems story I did enjoy and that was Taichi and Serizawa. I felt like the episodes at the end were in the wrong order. I would of prefer ep 10 to be the finale instead of ep 11 but with more details. Episode 1 could have been better it should have been something special to start it off.

Cast/Characters- There weren't many memorable characters for this one. Some of the students looked like each other which made it hard to remember who is who. I wished they had the students hang out with Onizuka more often because after he makes them a better person they just fade into the background with no lines. Principal Uchiyamada was brought back for this season and I felt was not needed at all. His story was the same in both previous series which felt boring. Director Sakurai returning for this season was great, her roles as the director and lunch lady didn't bother me, in fact, she was a key role to help Onizuka be the person he once was. Now to Fujikawa sensei played by Higa Manami, she reminded me of a mix of Fuyutsuki sensei in the 1998 and 2012 version. Fujikawa didn't have the passion to teach but in the end became a better teacher. She had a similar story to the 2012 Fuyutsuki as well. But Fujikawa had something later on that tied her with Onizuka. To me, I would prefer a different actor to play this role.

Music- The biggest thing I think the 2012 version was missing was the music. Thankfully this one had much better music than the 2012 version in my opinion. The reason why the 1998 GTO is the best because in those emotional moments it had that great ost playing. In this season they had this wonderful music playing in the background. It's hard to find online but its called A calling. It just reminded me of the one in the 1998 GTO. The ending song is called HighSchool love by e-girls and it matched the drama better than the 2012 version. Also, they brought back that awful OST from the 2012 version one but remixed it.

Rewatch?- I would rewatch this one more because it's new and fresh. It was better than trying to remake something that was already perfect. New characters, some old characters, and Onizuka's past make this one interesting.

Overall- Looking back at this one I felt that Onizuka was different than usual but in a good way. At least The new students were better than watching my favorite students in the 1998 version be watered down in the 2012 version.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Make It Right: The Series
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
This review may contain spoilers
It's okay. I liked the very short storyline between the drum major and the other guy. For the main couple, I just didn't like that the guy only broke up with his girlfriend at the end like bruh. The player guy and the studious guy's storyline was also quite cute. I skipped the storyline of the gay person who is being pushed by his mother to be straight because I didn't like the pool scene haha the kissing scenes in this show are so innocent like waaat overall it's an okay show 6.5/10 it's pretty cliche and all but still fun to watch + they are really cute together, especially when they're acting all bashful lol

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Todome no Kiss
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
10 of 10 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
GO WATCH IT !!
it has :
horror/romance/mystery/psychological/thriller/investigation/comedy/sad/EVERYTHING!!!!!!!!
go watch it
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !

WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !
WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR ? DO IT !

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Only Side by Side with You
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
40 of 40 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
1st.. the main guy, William is damn cute.. some scene he look normal..some scene he looks damn cute.. and the main girl, i thought she is not pretty so it is a bit turn down to watch it at first, but voila she is beautiful when she smile.

i like the character portrayed in this.. how the girl always calm and she is not damsels in distress but she mentally and physically strong on her own.. and i like how cool the guy are..

the story are a bit dragging on romantic part as i keep waiting and waiting for em to get into relationships. but you wont get bored in between as they flirt a lot ! and buy using drone of course.

overall the drama is nice to watch.. and worth it.. ????

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?