Completed
Fated to Love You
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
20 of 20 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This review may contain spoilers
These 20 hours and 20 episodes has been a bumpy ride. There is just a ton of emotions. I would split up this move into 2 parts, first part is before Kim Mi-young went to France and part 2 is after when she came back from France. Part 1 was Kim really "weak" and annoying because it became just too much of the "weak" Kim. Part 2 Kim she was really a b*tch, I was like "why can't you see that Gunnie loves you?" the whole time. I feel like I didn't enjoy part 2 as much as part 1. The whole story had a happy ending but I feel like that this story could had better ending than what we got. Dog poopie being born could had been the ending because we got more connection to it than the twins we saw in the final episode.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Lawless Attorney
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
Like:
1.great actors and actress
2.story is good
3.undeniable physical chemistry of the main couple
4.good action drama
5.Lee Joon Gi is really good in action drama

DISLIKE:
hmmm... Nothing too much to dislike maybe the story is more great if the story it's not focus on revenge plot

IT'S BETTER IF:
1.the story is not too focus on REVENGE.
2.add some case to be solve
3.add some side story

Trivia:
This is the 4th kdrama(Two weeks, TBWD, Criminal minds) of lee joon gi I watched.



Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
A Poem a Day
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
LIKE:
1.lee joon hyuk as Dr. YE is really cute and funny
2. The poem is really nice
3.I love the chemistry of the main couple.
4.I like the side story of the patients

DISLIKE:
1.love triangle-it's better if the story is more focus on relationship development of the main couple
1.So many supporting characters. Sorry but somehow I am bored to their some other scenes. Hehe..

IT'S BETTER IF:
1.I want more backstory about Dr. YE(lee joon hyuk)
2.I want more character development of Dr. YE.

I give 9.0 because of Lee joon hyuk. Hehe



Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Love Sick: The Series
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 4.0
Story 3.0
Acting/Cast 3.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
This review may contain spoilers
Story:
I honestly don't understand the tidbits of the fake-boyfriend subplot in the story. It doesn't have alot of impact and is abandoned so quickly. I find it very difficult to follow the story because the characters are all over the place, and the story keeps jumping from one character to the next. Why did they focus on Mo so much when she is just a supporting cast? Plus, she is suddenly insignificant in the sequel when she took up so much screen time in S1.

Acting/Cast:
I found the acting very awkward. I know they are young but the acting is very stiff and the chemistry is lacking. At times, especially during romantic scenes, I feel that White and Captain doesn't even want to look into each other's eyes. Of all the casts, Ngern and August are probably the better actors but it's unfortunate that they appear so little.

Music:
The one good thing about this drama is the OST. I like the music very much, and it introduces me to Boy Sompob's music. He has a very nice, charming voice.

Rewatch Value:
I've seen it once and that's it. I think it's too messy for me to rewatch; I don't care for about 3/4 of the other character's stories whether it be S1 or S2, and I wasn't feeling any chemistry enough to make me smile.

Overall:
I've watched this drama because of the hype. I think the director could've organized the plot/characters better. Western shows also have this type of youth story with multiple characters too but it is not this chaotic. I just cannot keep up with the characters and subplots and how they are even supposed to support the main story. It's like watching ten plots meshed in one story.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Love by Chance
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
14 of 14 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This review may contain spoilers
Love By Chance really changed my opinion of Thai BL dramas, and I said this because I grew up watching Thai Lakorns and can never seem to get into Thai BL Lakorns (for example Love Sick, Make It Right and even Sotus). There is something magical about LBC that just draws you in and makes you watch it with a smile on your face. It's fluffy and sweet, minus the messy ending that is supposed to lead us to the (maybe) non-existent sequel.

Story: 10/10
It's not like the story is super special or anything but the characters draw you in and when you finishes it, there is a nostalgic feeling as if you had been alongside Ae and Pete on their journey toward mutual love. It's very simple but beautiful. Tin and Can kind of has that recurring trope I had seen in Thai lakorns. Typically, I don't like the hate-love trope but I think it's the fact that they don't seem to genuinely dislike each other—it's more like Tin is agitated by Can's loyalty to his friend since Tin himself has trust issue with friendship. Can doesn't seem to hold grudges either; he takes initiative to apologize when he goes overboard.

Acting/Cast: 10/10
I can't see anyone else acting as these characters beside Perth, Saint, Mean and Plan. Perth does a superb job as his character; he makes all the effort looks very natural and his eyes are just so emotional that they draws you in. I'll give props to Mean for acting with so little script. He has the smirk permanently attached to his lips that he forgets how to smile sometimes.

Music: 10/10
I love all the music, very appropriate for their genre. The songs all have that "fluff" feels to it and the lyrics match the drama well.

Rewatch Value: 10/10
I've seen this at least 10x by now so I would say it's very enjoyable. It's a type of feel good drama for me, again minus the ending.

Overall:
I enjoyed this drama, and it's sad that it concluded on such a cliffhanger. It feels like a bad pause to stop at, but I do understand the drama that is happening behind the scene. The director is still young and probably inexperienced so he is overwhelmed by the situation. I do believe a second season could happen in the future. I just wished the standards of BL in Thai would be consistent to LBC because it is definitely a gem from the rest.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Witch's Love
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
After watching this drama I was little in shock because of ending. the ending comes under happy ending but it missed the criteria of complete ending. I was expecting more in the end but the current ending is also fine. whole story build up was nice. The story is simple, less dramatic and enjoyable.

As for the acting department, they have scored straight A's in that. I love the dialogues' delivery and the expression with that. Hyun Woo did his best but he has some lack of expression maybe his character is like this. as for Yoon So Hee, she was amazing.

If we come to character, Ma Sung Tae which is played by Hyun Woo is kind of a stiff character. Not easy to mould type. he took so much time in realizing that he has some feeling for Kang Cho Hong.
Kang Cho Hong character is played by Yoon So Hee, an amazing witch who is not bound with any type of rules and regulation. even for one minute, she wants to live her life the fullest.

Worth rewatching.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Panthakan Rak
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
14 of 14 episodes seen
Completed 2
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10
THIS SERIES THOUGH! I saw a MV on YouTube for it and instantly wanted to watch it. I watched the whole series in one day.. 10\10!! I went in watching this series with very high hopes and wasn't let down. I would recommend watching this to everyone who likes love\hate relationships. The main male lead [would totally xxx] - was pretty good at acting as the bad guy. They chose the right actors for every character well. I was very happy with the ending of this series :D

- DarthVader
xxxxxxxx
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
You're Beautiful
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
The cast all worked well together, which is good when watching a series. The acting was well done. The only down side I think I had with this, was when the brother came back there was little to nothing to do with him.. Wish they had at least one scene with them both in it. But this series is worth watching more than once, I honestly got hooked.. [though to be fair, if a series takes me more than 2 episodes to get me hooked i tend to drop it haha<3] If you get stuck on a part of the series [which i doubt] keep going, this series is amazing! Kinda wish they brought out a second season for it, to show theirs lives after this series.

- DarthVader
xxxxxxxx

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Player
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
14 of 14 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
If you are looking for a drama that is just a fun and exciting ride, this is the drama for you!
If you are looking for a drama that has great acting, great chemistry between the characters and is a comedy...This is the drama for you!
If you want to be entertained and REALLY just enjoy a drama from episode 1 to the finale...This is the drama for you!

STORY: This drama sure has a roller coaster of a ride for a story. Every episode has a cliffhanger which makes you want to click next episode as fast as possible. It is just a fun and wild ride. Basically the story is a group of people with different backgrounds and skills come to together to fight against corruption. It is so much more than that but you know...spoilers. The only downside of how this story structure turns out is that at the beginning of the drama, the action and story is like a 2 episode story arc and then moves onto the next mini story arc. I loved that but the further along you get into the drama, the less and less the writers told the story that way. I completely understand why and it didn't become distracting or hurt the story in any way, I just liked that the story was episodic BUT I usually like my crime dramas episodic.

ACTING/CAST: I thought the acting and choice of cast was PERFECT for this drama. Everyone played their role beautifully. It was like they were made for the role they were given in this drama. Also the cast had such great chemistry together too. Also anytime I see Kim Won Hae in a drama...It goes to the top of my list.

MUSIC: I usually don't notice the music all that much but this drama's music stood out. The OSTs for this drama are fantastic! I have been listening to them on repeat. I think the music that is played during the intense parts and the themes played with each character really added to the ambiance of the drama.

REWATCH VALUE: I will 100% rewatch this drama again...I WANT A SECOND SEASON OF THIS DRAMA!

OVERALL: I just loved that I chose to watch this drama. I kind of picked it up on a whim but NOW I am sad that it is over. I will miss the hodge podge group of ruffians that I was used to watching every week. WATCH THIS DRAMA! You won't regret it. It is just a fun time with great characters that are well rounded and have depth and flaws and a drama that has a good storyline (granted could have stuck with the episodic structure for a little longer).

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
What's Wrong With Secretary Kim
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.5
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
This review may contain spoilers
This drama really did well at the beginning; there were romantic sparks between the main leads and there was a tantalizing mystery to be solved. I loved the back-and-forth between the CEO and his secretary, it was adorable from beginning to end. But my main problem with this drama is that, in my opinion, the conflict was resolved way too early. The mystery behind the kidnapping, and which brother was actually the victim, was wrapped up a little over half way through the drama; around episode 11 or 12. I thought that there was going to be a larger plot point involved, but once the truth was revealed, the trauma seemed to just disappear. They never dealt with it properly, it was just like "oh, everything is perfectly fine now that everybody knows what really happened".

So I got bored with the last 4-5 episodes because next to nothing happened besides the main couple being cute with each other. It was somewhat enjoyable, but when there is no driving force to the story (aka "conflict") it just deflates. Sure, there were mini-issues, like getting acceptance/permission to marry from the secretary's family. But honestly, everyone knew how it was going to end by episode 12. The happy couple was going to get married, it just took them 4 episodes of not much happening besides a few couple quarrels to actually reach the wedding. I dunno, I just felt like the mystery could've had larger repercussions after the truth was out, instead of being swept under the rug.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Terius Behind Me
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
32 of 32 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.5
OMG !! This show was everything I hoped for -- So Ji Sub.. the elite spy being helpless in the face of adorable teeny kids & ahjumma spy network! Hahaha! I lurved the ahjumma spy network & how they invariably AND inadvertently got info faster than the real spies! :D

I only wish the actual spy story side of the show had a stronger plotline.. cuz when Go Ae Rin or KIS or the Joon-Joon twins werent in the scenes.. it got really boring really fast.

My recommendation would be to fall in love & enjoy the first 20-22 episodes & then sort of zoom through the last few spy-heavy episodes for completion sake! :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
The Boy Next Door
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
15 of 15 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
I wasn't expecting much of this series but it really got me entertained. The 15 episodes are under 10 min each and you can easy binge watch all of them.
It's about two boys that live next door and under circumnstances of the story they have to live together for a while. But they are always caught in confunsing and misleading situations that led people to believe that they are more than friends... but it's not the case.
The cast did a good job. Choi Woo Shik and Jang Ki Yong did a god job and they were really funny together and that is the main focus of the story. Yes we have the friend Mina but the main focus is on them and the funny and akward situations they are in.
Enjoyable and really funny, it really deserves your time.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ongoing 12/16
The Smile Has Left Your Eyes
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
12 of 16 episodes seen
Ongoing 0
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
This drama is a prime example what could have been if the role given to a more capable actor. Seo In Guk can't carry it, it's a pity given it seems his character is the centre of the plot. I imagining it will be alot engrossing and gripping. When the scene require more intensity and subtle from said actor, it fail to deliver, and it's become flat. I understand why the writers happen alot of holding back to move the story become darker and darker. As the times goes, I feel like It' s also a shame Park Sung Wong is not the lead character. He will carried the emotional weight of this drama much better for me. The chemistry is good, but lack emotional sincerity to engross the viewers. It's a decent watch. But pass it if you expect more and have high expectation about acting in this kind of genre,

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Eternal Love
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
58 of 58 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0

Lots of great stuff and one character I could do without

Epic fantasy with lots of action, conflict and slow-burn romance. Great characters to power the 58 episodes....with one notable exception.

I know some people are fans of the hyper cutsey Dilraba, but she plays the same character and it gets on my nerves. This time, her character seems like a bubbly, selfish doll with the mental age of 13 who wants to get their way no matter what damage it does to others. To me, no one is cute enough to get away with the selfish stuff she does so I started to roll my eyes whenever her character was on screen. Also, she’s so immature, it’s kind of icky when she’s chasing relentlessly after someone who’s got the gravitas of great grandpa. Ick.

Luckily the main romantic conflict works with a couple of the usual misunderstandings and such.

Also, there is the most adorable child in the story which is just too cute for words.

Overall, I enjoyed the story though it feels a bit more by-the-numbers. Aside from the one big fault (that some people actually like), I liked this one a lot.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Witch's Love
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
12 of 12 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 9.0
This review may contain spoilers
So I just finished this last night, and it crept up on me because I didn't know there were only 12 episodes. That isn't necessarily a bad thing, but I just wasn't expecting it to end and it just did.

I loved this drama though, pretty much everything about it was great. I loved the Female Lead in this, she was so adorable and beautiful that I couldn't help but fall for her. The grandmas were awesome, especially the much older one, they really felt like their characters .

The Male lead was cool, I never really have much to say on the male actors because I have no interest in them outside their ability to play a character, and this one I feel really nailed it.

The romance was great, it started early enough and I was wondering what was going to break them up (usually the case when the couple gets together relatively early). I usually hate that part because of how annoying it is to me that the romance is essentially being put on hold, but this is a problem with kdramas in general and not this one in particular.

The only thing I really have to complain about was the very confusing rules when it came to the powers of the witches. This is also why I had to use spoilers in this review.

So according to the show, if someone finds out about your powers you lose them? In the beginning they make it seem like if anybody finds out they are a witch then they lose their powers, and this is shown by the female lead drunkingly telling the male lead that she is a witch, resulting in her losing her powers.

This is fine, but there are instances like when the other restaurant owner sees them performing magic and yet all they do is erase his memory and everything is fine.

Or like when the male lead finds out she does magic again later after his memory was erased , or all the people the female lead used magic on growing up.

I would pin this to it's because they didn't think she was a witch, just weird, but some even accuse her of being a witch.

Maybe the rule is that you have to tell them you are a witch, but then there would literally never be a problem because you could just tell people that you are magic, or a goddess, or a spirit or some shit.

Idk, I loved this drama but the confusing rules about what will make them lose their powers really annoyed me at the end.

I highly recommend this drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?

Recent Discussions