Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
There's nothing sadder than a show that has so much potential never reach their full on potential, sadly that is what happens with Strong Woman Do Bong Soon. If it wasn't for the main leads chemistry and performances I would've probably dropped the show. The main proble with the show is that it gets stuck in a storyline and it drags it out until the end. Also the show is quite lighthearted so the serious stuff doesn't fit in, it just feel strange to move on from a serious scene that involves a serial killer to lighthearted moments between the two leads. If that whole story arc was left out of the show or at least wouldn't have been dragged out for so long I probably would've enjoyed it more. Still I find the show worth checking out, especially since Park Bo Young & Park Hyung Shik do a marvelous job as the leads.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Destiny of White Snake
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
60 of 60 episodes seen
Overall 8.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
A relatively new interpretation of the original tale, and I mean it in a positive way. A naive scholar Xu Xuan now becomes a new character that can be considered as a smart male lead, that can actually not passively sitting there and have the female character actively protecting and leading the story, but actively involved in development of the story. I am amazed by the acting skills of main roles, even though they are quite new and young, in film industry, as far as I know. They made their love stories so beautiful and admirable for audience to watch, and I got too deep into it that I am in love with every single glances and love moments between them, cried my heart out countless times every time they got separate apart, reunion, sacrificed for loves and friendships. Eyes contacts are perfectly well and emotionally provoke feelings from the audience. The music is absolutely beautiful, on point, and appears at right moments, and I felt hurt a lot whenever it comes. The plot is a bit too lengthy, especially for the last half, and somehow have a gradually loose interpretation toward the end. Still this is a beautiful piece of drama and I am in love with it for sure . I've rewatched thrice already, and cried my heart and eyes out every single time.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Good Morning Call
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
17 of 17 episodes seen
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Oh my gosh!!! This series is the best japanese series so far... I watched several japanese movies and yet I realy like the manga series... you see I have compared asian series and I really like the japanese version... because the pacing of their speech made me understand more while reading the subtitles. ..
Anyway, I have seen the season 1&2 and it was AMAZING... I see myself in the girl's character , the submissive one. And the boy is so much of my husband... you see i really believe that serious man are more affectionate in the sense that they are not showy to girls but deep in their heart they are the emotional one.. they are more sensisitive and easily get jealous though they just said that they arent but they do... hahahaha.... I love the characters they are so pretty and handsome... good job ..oh wel they need to cast these kids because it is a NETFLIX ORIGINAL SERIES...my gosh this is BIG TIME... hahaha... anyway COONGRATS!!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
My Mister
1 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This drama says the real meaning of this sentence : the true love is when he loves you while you don't even love yourself !
Indeed, if someone has a man like Park Dong Hoon in her life, will never be hopeless in life !
But I thought Kang Yoon Hee should will get a bad luck in her life cause of the treason... It's not justice to continues to life like nothing happens !
And about IU, this cute girl i've to say, she is perfect ! But i think she could use more feelings in her character as any person !
Overall, it's one of the most amazing dramas I've ever seen ! <3

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
What's Wrong With Secretary Kim
3 people found this review helpful
by 3GGG
2 days ago
12 of 16 episodes seen
Overall 4.0
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 4.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
DISCLAIMER: (please read)
-----------------------------------------------------------
As of episode 12, I've decided to drop the series. So keep in mind that the following review is based on my personal taste and those 12 episodes. As such, I encourage and advice everyone to read two or three more reviews before deciding whether you should give this series a shot. Something I hated or was disappointed by might be something you love and was surprised by. This review is subjective, after all.

PLOT: It dragged
-----------------------------------------------------------
The story had potential which is why I stuck to it as long as I could. The problem is that it's buried deep underneath clichés, wooden dialogue, absurd sound effects, fluffy romance and sidequests (all support characters' scenes which add nothing of value fall into this).

As much as I love comedy, I think this series could've benefited from taking out the forced --and often cringy-- humor in favor for leaning into the melodrama that was at its heart (the only thing I found interesting).

Keep in mind that the reception of this drama has people in two camps. Those who love it and find it hilarious, and those of us who feel like we're trapped in the twilight zone. After some reflection, I believe that if you like watching romance with some story to the side, then this might appeal to you. If, on the other hand, you are like me and you like to watch a story with romance on the side, then I would skip this one.

The first half of episode 11, for example, sums up my experience. The first half of that episode finally dove into the interesting part of the series, focusing on the narrative with a more serious tone. Unfortunately, the last half of the episode was weighted down by the standard dose of fluff, cheese and forced humor (I must say that the "cartoony" sound effects broke me out of the series and often got on my nerves, though I know a lot of people loved them).

The series as a whole had a lot more fluffy & nonsensical scenes than powerful ones. For me, all that fluff buried the heart of the story (what happened to the main leads when they were children) under a mountain of silliness. In the end, I had to muscle through most of the series, forcing myself to keep watching in hopes that it got better. By episode 12 I have given up hope and had decided to drop it.

MAIN CHARACTERS: Dull
-----------------------------------------------------------
Before I dive into the protagonists, I feel the need to make a note about the source material. Since this is a show based on a web series (which I'm unfamiliar with), I curved my expectations and set the bar very low. I intend no offense, but some web series tend to be beautifully drawn but present very superficial stories. Sadly, this show wasn't an exception and, despite my precautions, I was disappointed.

Kim Mi So (female lead): She's introduced as a strong protagonist. She's as perfect as her boss, with elegance and charm to match. Of course, she's also inexperienced with love, easily flustered, lovably clumsy and a bad liar. Unfortunately, after the first few episodes... she became boring for me. I kept waiting to be surprised, only to learn that what I saw was what I got. I truly believe that Kim Mi So would've benefitted if she'd been graced with a sharper wit, streets smart, a weird sense of humor... or something that made her stand out. She needed something to break that "perfect" character and give her an edge. Otherwise, you have a lead that falls flat, like eating an unremarkable dish. Sure you don't hate it and you might even finish it, but you won't remember what it tastes like either.

Lee Yeong Joon (male lead): As much as I like Park Seo Joon, his character was the most frustrating. It had less to do with his acting, and more to do with the source material. Lee Yeong Joon was riddled with traits that were so over the top, it was hard to take him seriously. When analyzed outside the story, he had the potential of becoming an interesting character because he's full of contradictions. He's a man who hides his insecurities behind a wall of arrogance. However, instead of using that contradiction as a base for character growth; his arrogant attitude was used to create cheap humor. There's also a lack of commitment from the writer to give him solid traits and stick with them. Case in point, he was introduced as a player, BUT he was never intimate with anyone. He's observant and smart, BUT he failed to see certain things when it mattered (ex. the flower thing). He's supposedly very smart, BUT he constantly misreads situations. He's bold & straightforward, BUT he can't be honest about his feelings. And on and on. One contradiction makes for an interesting character, but when you have so many, it's hard not to see the wishy-washiness of the writer.

ANTAGONIST: Stale
-----------------------------------------------------------
Lee Sung Yeon (ML's brother & semi-2ML): He's the closest thing to an antagonist we get and, like the leads, he suffers from lack of depth. He's a paper character and never really comes alive. I wasn't able to either hate or love him and the writing made sure of that. He was introduced as a likable character, sweet and observant. Then, in record time, he was promptly unraveled before our very eyes. We were told how to feel about him, rather than make the reveal of his story more impactful by giving us time to relate to him. So the only thing I felt towards him was a sort of tired indifference.

SUPPORT CHARACTERS: Painfully shallow
-----------------------------------------------------------
This is a series that got bogged down by having so many two-dimensional support characters who added nothing of value to the story. Chances are that if you skip all of their scenes (most of them which are aimless repetitions of their actions), you won't really miss anything...

PORTRAYAL OF ROMANCE: Fluff with an extra dose of cheese
-----------------------------------------------------------
This romance started on the wrong foot but at least it did move away from a toxic relationship into a more fluffy one. The thing that didn't work for me, aside from the extra dose of cheese, was that the characters felt and acted like kids. This could've been less ridiculous if both characters had been younger. As it stands, watching them made me feel awkward (I also had to fight second-hand embarrassment during most scenes).

Keep in mind, if you like fluffy romance, you might really enjoy this series.

OVERALL: Based on the 12 episodes I watch, I hesitate to recommend it.
-----------------------------------------------------------
If the series was edited to take out the parts that were a waste of time, it might've been something wonderful. This could've been a good eight-episode story, but by extending it without having good material, it became mediocre. Though I tried to hold on, it became increasingly difficult with each episode to keep my mind from wandering. Now that I've watched more than half the series, I feel like I can make a proper assessment, which is that I doubt it'll get better and I'm unwilling to put more time into it.

Again, the potential was there but the story fell into the wrong genre. This should've been a romantic melodrama with comedy sprinkled in, not a rom-com with a side of melodrama.

I frankly do not recommend this drama if you are expecting a strong, impactful or memorable story, complex characters that grow as the series progresses and/or something refreshingly new. If, however, you are searching for fluffy romance with lots of scenes dedicated to their courtship, then this might shoot to the top of your list.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
About Time
0 people found this review helpful
2 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Overall 8.0
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.5
The concept of 'seeing life clocks' was interesting and that's what made me watch this drama.

Story : In the beginning the story was good leading on to something but didn't. Even if the Choi Mikaela could see the time how they survived was a mystery I couldn't grasp. The love triangle made me want to drop it all along.
Acting: Leads role were good. Choi Mikaela and Lee Do Ha both did well and their chemistry got good after a while.
Park Woo Jin ( Secretary) did an amazing job bantering with Lee Do Ha all the time. Han Seung Yeon and Choi Wi Jin had very cute roles and I loved them! Although the mother was irritating to watch. The director, old lady, Lee Do Ha's brothers all there for no reason.
Music: There were so many songs in the drama and only few were good.
Overall: It was pretty average if you count everything in.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
2 days ago
20 of 20 episodes seen
Overall 7.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 3.5
If you're in love with KRW like I am, watch it, you'll be amazed by his looks, smiles, acting and sweet little romance scenes. If you like good actresses, watch it because you'll see Jang Me-Hee and Seo Ji Hye brilliant acting. These three actors, the little jewel Yang Seung Goo (Kim Seol Jin), the music and outfits will live a strong impresion in your mind but the story and the main female character's acting will live you frustrated and disappointed as well as the bad development of the other characters. The first episodes were good enough to catch me, but then it felt like the scenes were thrown there without much thinking. I liked though some episodes (14, 15, 16) because they gave the wonderful three actors the chance to show their true colors in acting. That drama misses the point, the final lesson, the main idea. The bad point of the ending is that doesn't match with the rest of the story, looking like the writer wanted to punish the main characters for their love, even if they wanted probably to seem like a happy ending. The feeling that remains is that of a waste, a waste of a wonderful cast, music, scenography and of a drama that could have been memorable.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Andante
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 4.0
TLDR: Just like the when you listen to a slow song, when watching Andante don't anticipate fast paced drama full sudden developments and cliche; rather, let the story and character development lull you into a rich story with dashes of hope and a hints of comedy

After watching the drama and seeing the helpful reviews I wanted to provide a new perspective to this show seeing as how most of the helpful reviews I've read seem to rate this drama quite negatively.

Story: 9.5/10
Andante's story can be slow for some people but I believe that is in fact one of the qualities of this drama. Instead of unnecessary cliche encounters or sudden developments to patch up the story, Andante focuses more on long term development which slowly pan out to a straightforward lesson about time, development, and morality. I have seen many people say how the direction of the drama was not clear until later on into the show and yet I am baffled as to how that is not a strength to this drama for is life so straightforward that you can see the direction life will head towards the minute you see life move? This story in itself was, though slow, very unique in terms of k-dramas in that where it lacked in direct drama it more than made up for it in realism and development.

Acting/Cast: 9/10
I'm going to be quite honest in this section and say that I really don't follow any actors and don't really have any actors or actresses I like or dislike. I was quite surprised to find out someone from EXO was in this drama after I had finished watching it (yes I'm quite sorry but i don't follow EXO ).

The reason I gave the acting /cast a 9/10 is because I found little to complain about in each of the characters. I feel as though all the actors were very proficient in showing subtle changes to their characters as it felt like I could see the changes in the characters at the same time that the characters in the drama start to notice them as well.

Characters: 9.5/10
Andante is exceptionally skilled in character development where even the supporting characters that we would normally expect dramas to give 20 minutes of screen time at most were given a story to work with. These stories were also worth being emotionally invested in as they they frequently make you relate it to the story lines of other characters. If you want a drama that thoroughly ties together all loose ends of the characters then this drama double wraps it and ties it up with a knot!

The only reason I did not give the drama a 10 for character development is purely because I feel like one of the minor characters in the classroom really fell off in the end as that person's role and future was very ambiguous to me. That being said in most other dramas I would've completely looked over this and many other minor characters making this doubt a testament to Andante's character development.

Music: 10/10
Andante's music reflects the title, it is quite slow but it perfectly fits in with the drama. I see no qualms with it. Much like the show if you are looking for an instant banger or a song to instantly lighten your mood then I'm afraid I have no good news to tell you. This soundtrack is one of the more soothing ones I have heard and though at first I was impatient with it, I slowed down and listened to it only to find that I absolutely adored it.

Enjoyment Level: 9/10
Honestly don't know what to write for this section. Pretty much I enjoyed it because of the above things ^. Not quite sure what people usually write here tbh xD

Rewatch value: 4/10
I feel like me saying the rewatch value is a 4 is quite unfair as I rarely ever rewatch k dramas as a lot of the suspense is lost. That being said Andante is not a good k drama to rewatch purely because you already know the character development and know how slow it may be. I don' t think I could rewatch this without skipping around a bit.

P.S I have strategically placed the TLDR at the top as many people (myself included xD) don't read reviews word for word but read what ever pops up without pressing the "see all button" lol....... also I thought maybe people that cant finish reading this probably wouldn't be able to stay til the end of Andante so it may be that I wrote this in vain but hey you never know amiright ? XD

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Sanae Rak Nang Cin
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
12 of 12 episodes seen
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Once in a while, you watch a show that leaves you with a silly smile on your face. This is that type of show. Yes, it had its super bad villains (ahem, Khun Patchara), but the was offset by three super adorable couples.

I usually never care about the side characters in a story and skip those parts and go right into the main story, however, in this drama I was glued to the screen for each of the three couples. The way the story progressed with the development of how the couples actually ended with who they did was done really nicely. My favourite couple surprisingly wasn't even the main leads, but the super sweet couple that almost gave me diabetes: Rita and Touch. I was making googly eyes and smiled my silly smile whenever this couple came on. They are just sooo adorable and cute together that I almost wish they were together irl.

I also really enjoyed seeing the friendship between the female leads. So refreshing to see such strong bonds between females in lakorns. None of that backstabbing, 'who needs enemies when you have friends' types of characters in this show (minus the female leads sister, but she was never a friend so I don't count her). The positive energy of all three friends was very uplifting.

Onto the villains, Khun Patchara was definitely despicable, however, by the end of the show I forgave her for her evil deeds. [SPOILER] Yeah, she kinda plotted murder of Khun Prim which eventually got her own daughter shot, (kind-of ) man-slaughtered the main leads uncle, did multiple attempts of blackmail/coercion and burned a building down, but whateves, all in the days work for a Thai villain, right? {SPOILER END] As I said before, I did forgive her for being such a badass because I really think she changed and became a better person by the last episode.

The acting was surprisingly well done, I usually hate watching anything with the main female lead as she tends to overact and her annoying almost aggressive acting is off-putting to me. In this show however, her character was such that that type of delivery works and doesn't jar the audience too much. I really enjoyed watching the male lead. I have never watched anything he's been in as none of his previous lakorns have interested me. He was very grounded and had a very calming quiet presence throughout the show. All the other cast, the male lead friends: Touch and Wat, as well as the female leads friends: Boot and Rita did a good job at presenting their characters as well.

The show is definitely rewatchable if I ever want to watch a fluffy comedy thats surprisingly interesting enough that when it finishes you wish there were more episodes.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
To.Jenny
5 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
2 of 2 episodes seen
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
In one word this show would be described as sweet.
Don't be skeptical to watch it because it's only two episodes. They are two really good episodes.

The main character Park Jung-min is so lovable. He's a bit awkward, but when it comes to music he changes into a different person. He's definitely my favorite part of this show. Kim Sung-Cheol did a great job expressing Jung-min's fears and his love for music. He's a relatable normal character who you're going to find yourself rooting for as he tries to win the girl of his dreams.

Jung Chae-Yeon plays Kwon Na Ra, a former one-time idol still with the hopes of pursuing her dream. I think she played her role well, don't let idol bias stop you. She fits the character really well. She's the former popular girl at school and the Jung-min's childhood crush.

The show is refreshing. It's somewhere between a sweet tiramisu (haha, you'll get this once you watch it) and a cool cucumber. It's not the most original of premises, but somehow it feels different than other shows. Don't worry there's no cliches nor any cringy parts. Everything flows easily and you'll be surprised that time passed so quickly. The plot is well constructed and executed.

The chemistry between the leads was also a plus. This is the two episodes work at a disadvantage because by the time you're done you're going to be wishing for more.

I loved Jung-Min's support system. From his little sister who gave him dating advice to his friends who stand by him to his gruff uncle who's interest is always best in heart.

The music is also a highlight. I think most of the songs are covers, but they're incorporated into the story very well. They 're catchy and have caused me to constantly replay the songs on youtube. If you're skeptical about watching this, I say watch for the music.

My only qualm was that the ending felt like it could have added some closure to a few things. But they're also a few very small parts that I think can easily be overlooked.

Overall, It's a light, funny, entertaining and good quality short watch.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Kamen Rider Decade
0 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
31 of 31 episodes seen
Overall 4.0
Story 3.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
Having just sat through this for the first time and being a toku fan who got into Rider several years after it aired, I gotta say that this was a fascinating experience. So much of this is just testing out rougher versions of concepts that would go on to be fully explored in later rider shows and the whole plot of the show is literally "all the old art assets of the franchise are being screwed up, so let's play around with them some more!" and that can be a lot of fun, especially if you don't already know a lot about Rider. But as a long time fan I can imagine the fact that most of the worlds have next to nothing to do with the show they're based on got really annoying and the way the over arcing plot plays out is probably one of the most frustratingly beautiful trolls I have ever seen. The cast are clearly doing the best they can with the clusterfuck they're given though and the score is one of the best I've heard in a while. Overall I really enjoyed finally getting to see Decade's show after having only experienced him through is later appearances for so long but this is not a show I would recommend people go seek out and watch on it's own, that ending alone requires you to go watch another movie to get the rest of the story and I'm not really down with that kinda stuff. Plus, if you don't know the reputation Decade the character and his actor have earned over the years a lot of the actual story here is just gonna annoy you so while I had a good time, I'd feel bad if I gave it anything higher then a 4 out of 10.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Meteor Garden
2 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
5 of 48 episodes seen
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 9.0
I was never a fan of the F4 series, I watched it just becoz everybody's going gaga over it, and becoz i had a crush on Barbie Hsue. that's probably the reason that amongst the versions, i like the Taiwanese one, though critics rated the Japanese version the highest.

Hana Yori Dango (Jap), Boys Over Flower(Kor) and Meteor Garden (Twn) are all F4 Series.
It also catapulted the main casts to full stardom.
Shun Oguri, Jun Matsumoto, Shot Matsuda, Tsuyoshi Abe made their mark. Shun Oguri and JM were my fav Jap idols. Love Shun on Nobunaga Concerto and Rich Man, Poor Man.
The Korean version boasts an array of good-looking casts, Lee Min-ho, Jonghyun, Kim Bum and Kim Joon. After BOF's high ratings and popularity, these boys were literally put to pedestals.
My favorite version, of course, is the Taiwanese version of Jerry Yan, Vaness Wu, Ken Chu, Vic Chou and of course Barbie Hsu. Jerry Yan, Vaness Wu and the rest of Meteor Garden cast became international celebrities.

And now the new Meteor Garden. Seen the first 5 episodes. My verdict is that Dylan Wang will be the next Lee Min-Ho/Jerry Yan. This will also open up doors for Darren Chen and the rest of the main casts (Liang Kang, Shen Yue and Wu Xi Ze). So far so good, I like the new take, it's fast and crisp, the casts are not only really hot good-looking but are good actors too. And BTW the OSTs were dope too.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Orthros no Inu
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
9 of 9 episodes seen
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
Well, it's probably my number 3 in the Japanese drama list. The main cast is undoubtedly brilliant: Takizawa Hideaki and Nishikido Ryo, two of the most interesting Japanese actors. However, although after One Liter of Tears I expected more from Nishikido Ryo than from Takizawa Hideaki, I must admit that Takizawa's character here is much more developed and captivating (definitely my favorite role of his repertoire). Here he has a really complicated nature and a mysterious aura. Nevertheless, Nishikido does really well in his a bit too positive role and I dare to say, adds to it more charm than it has by itself.

Another thing that I love about this drama is its philosophical nature. In a quite mythological style, the story analyzes different existential and moral questions what, unfortunately, can't be found so often in Asian dramas. Then we can find a powerful atmosphere and... Somehow you want to return to this drama, so I strongly recommend it. One of the few disadvantages I can find here is too much politics, however, it's too a question of taste ;)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Healer
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
20 of 20 episodes seen
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
This is my all time favorite drama. I love everyting about it: the plot, the characters, the main paring - agh, just everything! I can't reccomend it enough to all kdrama folks out there.
My short summary :
- This drama is packed with all that good stuff: comedy, tragedy, action, romance, kickass fighting - everything that is best in drama field!
- Ji Chang Wook character makes all the ladies sway
- Young Shin is perfect hero: cute, brave, smart and unique but with flaws like every human being
- the main leads chemistry makes simple hand-touching like porn
- the plot is magnificent, the conection with every character well convey, without unnecessary chaos and overflow of information about every aspect of drama. Everything here is important and everything connect so well with each other!
- touching the subject of coruption and manipulation in media and politics
- and least but not last lets give a round of applouse for the most badass ahjumma with fire-hacker skills! (without her, they all would die)

I cannot reccoment it enough, I'm sure every drama lover will find in this series something for themselves. Just give it a try!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Miss Hammurabi
1 people found this review helpful
3 days ago
16 of 16 episodes seen
Overall 8.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
Actually I waited till the end of the drama to watch it and I'm glad I did. From my experience of watching dramas I've got to say the past few years the cable networks of Korea are doing a better job at producing high quality stories that actually make sense rather than nonsensical romance stories only. From this sentence itself you can figure out that there's very little romance in this story.

First of all I shall tell my biggest complaint for this drama. That is that Sung Dong Il didn't get more screen time. His character was the most entertaining and obviously he's under the section main cast but compared to the other two he has little screentime.
Also another thing I don't understand how people say L's acting isn't memorable. After watching many, many, MANY dramas of his I've got to say his acting skills have improved 500X times. His character made more sense to me. The story is set in such a way that we don't completely fall for him cuz he sometimes is more tight assed. For me his character was refreshing. Another thins is I swear the female lead sometimes got on my nerves so much. Why can't she think before acting and after doing that and gets all sad.
Another fact was that I knew I saw him in some drama but wan't sure. Who am I talking about? L's best friend at work I mean. later I figured he was the king in the drama Faith with Lee Min Ho

Would I give this another rewatch value? Definitely yes

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?