The website is currently undergoing maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
When a Snail Falls in Love
0 people found this review helpful
6 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
well I love everything about this drama also the story was very good writing  and mostly I love is music in this drama dude and acting was fantastic and also romance between main leads were very sweet and I highly recommend u to watch it and u will not regret watching this drama for 10/10 and their is a lot C-drama's I have watch it but this one is the best for me guys and all u have to do is start watching it now and u will have great time watching it..go now start watching it don't waste ur time..
Was this review helpful to you?
Princess Hours
0 people found this review helpful
6 days ago
Overall 5.5
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 3.0
Honestly, this drama was a bit of a fiasco. I mean, trying to improve on the original Princess Hours is impossible, and then no kiss scenes... When I watched this, I decided to give it the benefit of the doubt and watch it as a stand-alone drama, not a remake, because I loved Full House and liked Kiss Me. But I didn't like it even as a regular drama.
STORY: Story? What story? There was a story? There really was very little storyline in this drama. They sort of had the evil lady, and something about Tao getting taken away, or something along those lines... Honestly, the "story" felt like filler scenes in between the sweet scenes. The sweet scenes were really well done from a directing/script standpoint, but with no story to accompany them, the drama just felt kind of like a music video.
ACTING/CAST: Tao and Patty do a pretty good job, I especially liked Tao a little later in the drama after he relaxed into the role. He did a really good job of showing that his character isn't necessarily mean, just quiet, and that he doesn't hate Pat. Patty was pretty good too, but she really didn't add any depth to her character. Everyone else was pretty mediocre.
MUSIC: Cute, but unmemorable and choppy. It didn't contribute to the flow of the drama at all.
REWATCH VALUE: The only reasons I'd ever rewatch this is to watch Tao as the dreamy prince, or to watch the love scenes. There's not really much to watch besides those two things.
All in all, this drama was an utter disappointment, even by regular lakorn standards. The directing, costuming, and design were wonderful, but couldn't compensate for the almost nonexistent storyline and lackluster script.
I hope Ananda and the director learned that in order to make a successful remake, you have to improve on the subject material. Korean Goong was already perfect, so they couldn't improve on it. I was just hoping it'd give up a better fight...

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Love in the Moonlight
0 people found this review helpful
6 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
well I love everything about this drama also the story was very good writing  and mostly I love is music in this drama dude music was the reason made me continue watching it and acting was fantastic and also romance between main leads were very sweet and I highly recommend u to watch it and u will not regret watching this drama for 10/10 and their is a lot k-drama's I have watch it but this one is the best for me guys and all u have to do is start watching it now and u will have great time watching it..go now start watching it don't waste ur time..
Was this review helpful to you?
Tunnel
0 people found this review helpful
6 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
What I Disliked:
- The second part of the drama felt messy
- Characters at the end got annoying ->their deduction skills started lacking at the end of the drama
- Very predictable story
- Could have been a 12 episode drama
- Many flaws to the story - some parts were not explained properly
- Choi Jin Hyuk's acting was so-so

What I liked:
- The bromance
- Lee Yoo Young's acting was great
- The supporting actors (police squad)
- First part of the drama was more enjoyable to watch than the second
Was this review helpful to you?
Goblin
0 people found this review helpful
6 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 9.0
well I love everything about this drama also the story was very good writing  and mostly I love is music in this drama dude music was the reason made me continue watching it and acting was fantastic and also romance between main leads were very sweet and I highly recommend u to watch it and u will not regret watching this drama for 10/10 and their is a lot k-drama's I have watch it but this one is the best for me guys and all u have to do is start watching it now and u will have great time watching it..go now start watching it don't waste ur time..
Was this review helpful to you?
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
if you are appreciating a character full of layer and emotion to overcome their struggle in the workplace world ala Misaeng, but with a darker tone, you might be like this drama alot. Who said a love story can't mix with realism and as your way of telling a good message ala THe dancing the waltz alone?

Once again, not alot of writers is dare enough to throw character reggresion/redemption on viewers .  The character struggle in here is real and the writers write her/his own character with heart,  and far from conventional we are used to. They are  trapped in their own anxiety and fear due to the pressure from the world they live in. The plot never defined what path you should take, more about the result decision in your own making.

The metaphore between the waltz dance and relate it to their relationship is just a billiant touch from the writers.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
6 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
What a gem little drama. The writers is dare to throw a flawed character on us with unlikeable personality (while if you think about it, they will become a total villain in a another drama) make them become the centre of the story in one family.  a Wife who is unfaithful ? check. A daughter who is a total reckless and inconsiderate? check. A son who is so weak? check. This drama fill with black comedy that will make you laugh due to their of behaviour and different point of view from people surrounding them, because deep down, at times you will agree with them.  

One flaw with this drama? This drama is too short, This drama deserve more episode! These character deserve it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Package
1 people found this review helpful
6 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 5.5
If you ever wish to visit France, then watch The Package without fail because France is what this drama mostly is about. If you do not have plans to visit France then certainly watch this drama as you will get a tour of this breathtakingly beautiful city from the comfort of your home. Additionally, you also have CNBlue’s hottie lead singer, Jung Yong Hwa to keep you company. If that doesn’t lure you then let me add here that the director has added a shirtless scene of Yong Hwa pondering over some serious issue. How can a hot hero think with his shirt on? He has to take off his shirt to think clearly, right? The Package is a short drama with some interesting characters and lots of funny moments.
Since I have changed the look of this website, I have also tweaked the outlines and presentation of most of my posts. Hope you like it. :)
 
Good Weights            
I enjoyed watching The Package because…
…the storylines depicting complications in different kinds of relationships seamlessly blended with the theme of the drama. Every character in the drama is at the crossroad of a certain relationship and this trip makes each one of them realise what he or she wants from the other person and from oneself. It is fun to see so many stories fall like puzzle pieces to form a larger picture at the end of the drama.
…the cast was really good. Actress Lee Yeon Hee who plays tour guide Yoon So So was totally into the character. She very easily adopts the tour guide tone and looks very convincing as a professional guide. I am sure Yeon Hee has put in a lot of hard work to get into the skin of her character. Similarly, every other cast member did a good job and played their parts well.
…of the brilliant cinematography and the beautiful foreign location. The director has spared no pains in capturing France in the most exotic frames. All the locations visited in the drama look amazing and this is the perfect way to promote tourism.
…it was funny. San Maa Roo encounters with So So’s stalker is hilarious. The way he dodges him and gets into scuffles with him made me roll on the floor with laughter. Do watch out the two men fight for So So’s attention. Even his initial encounters with So So are amusing.
 
Bad Weights
I did NOT like The Package because…
…it is a threat to my savings. Two episodes into the drama and I was yearning for a vacation. The drama reminded me that it has been years since my last long holiday. By the end of episode 4, I decided to go on a trip no matter what. I started to look up holiday plans online when suddenly I heard my bank passbook chuckle in a corner. I went to it and opened it to see what made it laugh so mirthfully. What I next saw brought tears to my eyes. I quietly returned to my laptop, this time equipped with 3D glasses, and clicked on the next episode because I had realised that it was going to be the only way I will be seeing France for at least another decade. Damn you poverty! Damn you!
…there is a dip in the story pace in episode 6 but the drama eventually picks up. The dip is justified as it is a point in the drama where characters explore the depths of their relationship. It shows how couples behave after they have spent a considerable amount of time together.
…Jung Yong Hwa was a little dull. There are several scenes where he could act a little more energetic and whimsical but his restrained (read limited) acting makes him look dull. He is a handsome guy but when it comes to acting, I think he can do better.
 
The Package has more of good weights which makes it a good watch. Its cast, story and location together make it a very enjoyable drama. If your bank account balance too mocks you the way mine does, then do not miss this drama as it is the cheapest way to have a trip to France.

I give The Package 3.5 out of 5 rating. The Package is an easy breezy drama. It throws some light on the complexities of different types of relationships against the backdrop of the breathtakingly beautiful France. Do watch this one when you want to watch a fun and light drama.
 
Originally posted on Alphagirl.in.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
I Hear Your Voice
1 people found this review helpful
by Jay
6 days ago
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10
WOW!!! This drama was perfectly well made and ultimately satisfying! 

The romance felt organic and sweet. There are no loose ends and the drama wraps up in the most 100%  gratifying fashion that I didn't think was possible in K-dramas.  You feel so happy with what you just experienced. Some of the cases were a little bit boring in the beginning. The leads have amazing chemistry. Love is Love. There are so many couples in real life with age gaps that I didn't see the problem.  My parents are 10 years apart lol.
Was this review helpful to you?
Meloholic
0 people found this review helpful
by Riah
7 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 9.5
I really liked this drama because first of all all the actors are very skilled, even the secondary actors have their importance.
The story is innovative, i only watched drama with double personality in male characters like in kill me heal me or in jekyll, hyde and me so it was new and hilarious to discover a female with this particularity .
Suspense,  romance and humour are well balanced and this was probably the inner factor.
I really recommend this drama , you will fall in love with yunho and the others characters!

Was this review helpful to you?
The King of Romance
1 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 6.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 2.0
Despite what the visual poster and the beginning of the summary suggest the cursed romance angle did not play as large a role in the show as I was expecting. I was disappointed. It took me a while to finally get through those last three episodes because I felt they were stalling for time by throwing all sorts of problems at the characters.

What did I enjoy? I enjoyed some of the supporting cast such as the female doctor best-friend to the male lead. She was a very good friend and seemed to be a well-balanced person for most of the show (unlike the male and female leads). The Japanese restaurant owner who was a friend to the female lead was also good as supporting cast. The juvenile (sometimes sexually suggestive) comedy and the close friendship between the men, Wang Nuo and Bruce Li was good. There were some cute moments so you won't be waiting until the last episode for a kiss and relationship. I enjoyed the song choices and had to look a few up.

But there were problems. The female lead is incredibly immature. I'll be critical of myself and say I have seen Cindy Lien in "Better Man" and her character in that show was annoying to me and her role in this drama reminds me of her in Better Man. It's possible I am not being a fair judge. I don't know if this is the writers, director or the actress or some combination of the three but her character was a frustrating mess to watch especially when you compare her to some of the supporting cast women who played much more well rounded characters. I'm still trying to understand the purpose of the reincarnated, cursed lovers angle because the show could have gone without these moments and been fine, it feels like it was added to appeal to people and not to be a major part of the show. Some of the supporting cast characters were your stereotypical melodrama style characters who annoy and disrupt.

Would I watch it again? I doubt it.

If you like Lego Lee and his acting you might be happy watching his character grow. He has some funny moments, jealous moments and he shows some range in his acting. While I can see his appeal, I still struggled to get through it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
EXO Next Door
0 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 9.5
I love EXO.   ????                                                                      
They are awesome.             ????                 
So, anything related to EXO is also awesome.                                  ????????                                         
I have watched this drama 4 times and still not bored.                               ????????                                 
I liked the story of this drama it's about love , friendship and jealousy ????.          

I am recommending this to everyone.????????

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Young Warriors
0 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Story: The plot wasn't intricate, and pretty much straight forward. This drama is based on the Legend of the Yang Generals, which is based on true stories (I believe). Out of all General Yang Ye's sons, his 6th son (in the legends) portrayed by Hu Ge is the most intelligent and follow his father's foot steps to protect and serve the Song Dynasty. The Yang family will face several antagonists throughout the drama.

The storyline can get somewhat "annoying" with all the love triangles, there are many love storylines in here and it's too interwoven at times, and too "convenient" that some of our brothers fall in love with the same girl their nemises is in love with.  Towards the end of the drama, I was sick of 6th son love drama, on how the girl he was friends with went psycho. I skipped past most of the scenes with her in it, it was too much for me. However, some of the love scenes are quite cute. I was fond of Peter Ho and Ceciliu Liu's roles, as well the General Yang and his wife.  If you like a drama with lots of intense emotions, this one will suck you in. Every scene that involved 4th son w/ his parents had me on verge of crying.

Acting: This drama has a superb cast. It's not as big as the 1980's version made by TVB (which featured TONS of TVB actors at the time), but it's pretty decent. I thought the 1,2,3 sons and their wives were pretty plain and not memorable. 4th, 5th, 6th and 7th sons are played by Peter Ho,  Chen Long, Hu Ge and Eddie Peng, excellent cast for the younger bros. Their little sister, played Zhao Zi Cun is just adorable!! She's probably one my favorite characters in this drama.

The actors that portray General Yang and his wife take the cake on this drama. You would think Hu Ge is the main actor in here, but nope. Those two did a fantastic job of their parents. Dad is strict, stoic, and often torn between family and state affairs. Mom is strong and the backbone to the family. Such a awesome couple. 

Overall, it's a pretty good drama. Don't expect too many happy endings because in the legends and in history, there were no happy endings.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Attention, Love!
0 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
You know, I didn't expect much but this drama  managed to surprise me but as my  satisfaction grew  so did my expectations.  I don't exactly remember where I've read it but someone here on MDL commented that this is a drama of unrequited love and I agree with them but then not really. You see,  while this drama did mainly focus on the not mutual love our female lead had for the main lead it is only an unrequited love as far as Shao Xi is concerned because we as viewers clearly see that Li Zheng is in love  with her even if he doesn't exactly realize it himself which is a shame really because the feelings we get to see Shao Xi experience have way less of an impact on as as viewers. We know for sure that they'll get together. And I guess it's the same with every drama no matter what it might seem like, the main couple always gets together but It would have been more interesting if they at least tried to keep us on our toes.
Nonetheless the dynamic our main couple has is nothing I've ever seen before. Li Zheng is cold and not willing to date Shao Xi, but cares for her deeply and the struggle of the female lead to keep up an act of a friend hurts to see.  The way Li  Zheng's past connected to the personality of his  present self was pretty well done and the facts that he cared so much for Shao Xi made complete sense, it didn't feel forced at all and didn't overshadow his personality. Unfortunately it's another case for Shao Xi. Especially towards the end her personality consisted only of the facts that she liked Li Zheng and he didn't answer her feelings. We had a little bit of forced drama with her career as an athlete but that was cut very abruptly like it didn't really matter overall and was there because it needed to be for the structure of the story.  While her struggle to deal with unrequited love did give her character some development she still felt kind of bland, but I by no means hated her, I have seen wayyyy worse, for a rom-com she's a pretty fine female lead. The supporting characters and their dynamics were interesting too, I liked that Jin li actually had a pretty significant change in his character even thought it wasn't very complicated. I am pretty pleased that I was never really upset when supporting characters had scenes to themselves because I do tend to feel annoyed but I guess this is a proof that they were an interesting bunch.
Two things that bothered me the most. First is that it dragged, the second half consisted of many scenes and even episodes we didn't really need of  evil love rivals, misunderstandings and drama.  The second thing, that I'm really sad about is that  *sigh* you see...at the first part of the drama you see that Li Zheng is kind of overprotective of Shao Xi and acts kind of like a yandere and it's never adressed until the last episode where it's just brushed off as just something not that important but to me the way he acted in one certain scene (you'll know if you see it) it seemed like he wasn't really mentally stable. I'm not saying he's crazy but, I fell like, you do have to be sort of psychologically crooked to act the way he did and I wish wish wish they would have addressed this more seriously because while it was surprising it went along with his personality just fine and it would have made this drama 10 times more interesting but alas it was only a rom-com, which is, you know, like a one night stand - there are good ones, there are bad ones but in the end you forget them all (I'm a fucking virgin wtf am I talking about).
In the end I would say that if you want a rom-com but like, while not by much, something a little bit unusual then go ahead and watch it. I had a fun time throughout this drama mostly because of how lovable all the characters are and honestly that's enough.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Meloholic
1 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 3.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 3.5
Maybe if you're a fan of the male lead, or you read the webtoon (although I'm not sure if the story is the same) maybe you'll enjoy this one. Actually, if you don't really expect much of it, then you'll like it. All in all, it's not that bad. It has 10 episodes, which was actually fine by me, as the story couldn't be spread any more. Plus, the soundtrack was nice. Also, I liked the side characters that were cute. But, the main couple had zero chemistry, and the love story didn't help at all. There were too many cliché holes that the plot fell in, not to mention that they never explained the killer's motives, the guy's super powers or the girl's second personality. And I did find it silly what they did to the second personality, like the girl didn't have a mental illness that needed to be treated, but things just happened. Anyway, the leading lady was good in her switching personalities and the leading man was okay. Finally, the sexual theme, it wasn't that bad, but the side story with the doctor and the student was so so.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?