The website is currently undergoing maintenance. Sorry for the inconvenience.
A Beautiful Mind
0 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 5.5
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 5.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
First of all, my opinion looks like an unpopular opinion hehe.. no hate please :D

Okay, so I started watching this drama because of the goods reviews I saw here and from some other sources. However, tbh, this drama is just not my cup of tea. I am not thrilled watching this drama and I could not really feel the chemistry between the leads. More specifically, I dont really see how the two main leads develop throughout the story. I do see how the main guy changes with time, but I do not see how they grow romantically. Moreover, I am not fond of the lengthy conversation about the medical stuffs or all those conversations between the old doctors, I skip most of those parts.

In terms of the acting/cast, everyone did a good job. I love the main guy's acting; he really portrays his character nicely. Music wise, I could not think of any song related to this drama, so maybe the music is not 'spectacular' enough.

I do not really recommend this drama to you guys, but you guys can try few eps and decide if this is your cup of tea. For me, this is not my cup of tea :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Wild Romance
2 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
So there are various reasons why I gave this drama a lower score than others I have reviewed in the past and here I'll try to explain why!

STORY and CHARACTERS: The story started up pretty good! Tomboyish girl who falls in love with her own "enemy" who she has to take care of as his body guard, In addition there's the mystery behind someone stalking Park Moo Yul and trying to figure out who the stalker was kept me interested until the end!

Eun Jae's character is lovable and cute, I had no issues empathizing with her and I love that she was always true to herself and didn't change who she was.
 Park Moo Yul on the other hand was a good lead. I mean, don't get me wrong, I love Lee Dong Wook as an actor and he was the reason why I started watching this drama in the first place but there was something about his character that didn't make me fall in love with him.

The love story, oh! The love story! (and here's the main reason why this drama ended up disappointing me so much!) The title and picture cover mislead me as the relationship between the main couple is anything but a "Wild Romance". I had no complaints with the ex-girlfriend coming back obstacle in their relationship but after a couple of episodes,  it  started infuriating me and ended up making me feel so frustrated  that the only thing I wished for was for Eun Jae to just leave and move on with her life and continue been awesome as she already was!!!

There was zero tension between the main couple making Eun Jae fall so back behind that I almost forgot who the female lead was and I questioned myself several times if PMY really liked her enough to give up on his past and chose her since he treated her as a boy/younger brother most of the time, even until the end making it so unfair for Eun Jae. The struggles between Park Moo Yul and Yoo Eun Jae get resolved so easily and out of nowhere that it just lacked any emotion and feelings of relief/happiness of finally watching the main characters managing to overcome all obstacles and be happy together!

Kang Jong Hee's character (interpreted by Jessica Jung) was pretty good and intriguing, like a cute psycho/depressed Barbie doll which I ended up loving and hating. There was several times where I could totally get her and others where I wanted to just throw here out the window!

On the other hand, there's the romance between the supporting roles Kim Tae Han and Kim Dong Ah which made it up for the lack of romance between the main leads. Their love story is absolutely beautiful and they are so cute together that I couldn't help but feeling excited every time they came to scene giving me the lovable/cheesy/heartwarming moments that I was lacking. Their relationship was the perfect depiction of opposites attracting, they complimented each other so well!
 
Jin Dong Soo and Oh Soo Young's story started up pretty good and kept a good flow until the end though there were parts where something stopped making any sense since it (and then again) gave more importance to PMY and KJH relationship leaving Eun Jae in the shadows. Besides, the way Jin Dong Soo and Oh Soo Young started acting and the excuse behind it wasn't that convincing, at least for me!

ACTING/CAST: I think the casting was well put together and the acting was overall good and convincing. The actors/actresses delivered a very good performance and kept the emotional rollercoaster going throughout the story. So I have no complaints with that at all!

MUSIC: I liked the music and it complimented the happy/sad/intriguing moments pretty well but on my personal opinion, it wasn’t outstanding or catchy like other OST's I've heard before.

REWATCH VALUE: Since the end of the story was somehow disappointing, rushed and emotionless, I honestly wouldn't go through all the drama again for nothing!

OVERALL: In conclusion, I wouldn’t say "NO!" to recommending this drama as there are several elements in the show that doesn't make it unbearable to watch but I would totally tell people not to expect a lot of romance so you don't get disappointed!


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
A Love So Beautiful
3 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 10
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
This drama is amazing so far. Really like the chemistry between the characters. The intro music is good too. Even though it have a typical story a girl crushing over a boy the story is not so boring and dragging. The lead and supporting actors they are great.After watching them in their school really makes me want to go back to school.Hoping to see these actors on other projects too.
Some people may like to watch it again but I think I will just go to some cute moments and rewatch it.
Overall nice presentation with brilliant actors.
Hwaiting...A love so beautiful team.



Thank you.



Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Bride of Habaek
2 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 2.5
Story 3.5
Acting/Cast 1.5
Music 3.5
Rewatch Value 1.5
The only thing that I can say about this drama is Daebak! My eyes almost got burned while watching this drama and there were tears of regret till the end. Like what the hell I just see, wasted so much time on this stupid drama. God! Plz kill me! And if someone say that it was a grt drama m sure that person needs to see a doctor. I won't even want to waste my time to review it, but m doing for sake of other user so that they aren't fooled/cheated me. The drama shows such good picturization but thats just a way to fool us so don't get caught and run away as far as possible from this drma. Don't even try to watch it , DON'T!
YE KYA THA RE BABA YE DEKHNE SE  ACCHA THA HUMKO UTHA LETE (oh god what have I seen? It was better to die than to watch it)
CAUTION: WATCH IT AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Me too, Flower!
1 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
The first half of this show was exceptional as it explores the characters in a real way, the romance isn't really cuddly either, in a single word it feels very 'raw'. Unfortunately on the second half it descends into K-Drama mediocrity as it pulls all the cliches that were missing from the first half, I want to roll my eyes as I think back on them.
All the comedy was in the first half as well and then somehow disappeared only to re-appear near the end. I would like to see the original script that was likely butchered by the higher-ups.

To your average K-Drama fan the romance might seem weird as it's not your typical cuddly teenage like fluff like other shows, the  leads fit together like two broken pieces of a whole and their need for each other is clearly there to see if you have eyes, the whole restaurant scene with the bag was so (I've never had the need to use these  words before) emotionally charged it was almost tangible

The first half of this show is 10/10, but do skip around in the latter half so it doesn't get too boring

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Mad Dog
0 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 9.5
i love this series cause of the different colors of the characters especially Woo Do Hwan that add its con artist flavor in so called Mad Dog. It was actually more than I expected it will be and I saw myself crying in some episodes that you dont wanna miss! Its actually have many twists between political, power and money. And even if you need money, dont let the enemy to be planted inside of you. This drama taught me not to easily judge others based on what we heard and what we belive  because sometimes this can lead people to their dark corner....
Was this review helpful to you?
Boss & Me
0 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
If you love the story of a poor girl whose life changes after a dramatic situation where she meets the rich guys then I highly recommend it to all you out there.Those who are in for the story of a rich man and a poor woman then it is the perfect drama that they are looking out for. It will not fail in keeping you hooked. Each episode is filled with excitement that will make you want to fall in love. This drama will level up your ideal type for sure.  
Well overall in general the drama is awesome whether it is the story or the casts. All i will say is that you are sure to watch it again and again.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Full House
0 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
This was the first lakorn I ever watched, after I ran into it on youtube watching clips from the Korean Full House. I became addicted after the first episode.
STORY: Gorgeous. Slow-paced, but in a good way. Far better than the Korean version, which I enjoyed, but really pales in comparison to this one.
The storyline mostly follows the Korean drama's with some wonderful additions that really made this drama go above and beyond. In the Thai version, both Aom-Am and Mike have unfulfilled dreams. They yearn for someone to believe in them, and for companionship (secretly). As the story progresses, a beautiful love story is woven. Viewers fall in love with Aom-Am as Mike does, and vice versa. They are portrayed as a couple who really bring out the best in each other.
I wanted the nang rai to die a very painful death. Jane just honed in on all the hatred she could get from viewers to make her character as horrible as possible, and succeeded. I started calling her MinTrash. I was glad, however, that the nang rai followed none of the lakorn stereotypes. She was simply a flawed, weak person who wanted to be loved; she wasn't a crazy evil person who's so bad you forget what set them off in the first place.
The writing is simply gorgeous, lacking in absolutely nothing. The story unfolds and is completely unforced. And best of all, absolutely NO cheesy lakorn cliches. The one flaw I found in the story was when they agreed to try to make each other fall in love, and then never mentioned it again until ep 17/18.
ACTING: Mike is wonderful. I can't even describe it. He portrays every emotion  of Mike's, including the happy and the sad and the angry. Aom is absolutely adorable. In her other lakorns she was okay, but in this, she makes the role of Aom-Am totally believable. Guy's acting is respectable, not amazing. I mostly watched him for his English, anyway. Jane really knows how to play bad...
MUSIC: Gorgeous in every way. Repetitive, but I could listen to "Oh Baby I" on a 24-hour loop for weeks on end and still not get tired of it.
REWATCH VALUE: In two years, I've already rewatched it four times. It's so beautiful and original, the story will never get old.
By far one of the best lakorns I've ever seen. It needs to be dubbed into English so people here can watch it and understand the magnificence. If you haven't watched it yet, you're missing out.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
7 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
This lakorn is light-hearted, cute, and a short watch. It also had me rolling on the floor laughing XD
STORY: Pretty lacking. The premise is cute, but there are a lot of little hints that are never explained. Why Esther's character hates men so much, for example. Not one word of explanation. Or why Sean's character pretended he was a photography major... the list goes on. I didn't watch this drama for the story, only for the premise. Don't expect incredible writing or anything from it. I did, however, like how the lakorn wasn't about gay or not gay. It was about Esther's character giving men a chance, and not being preachy for either side.
ACTING/CAST: Sean and Esther. Hot men. Esther's mother. What's not to like?
MUSIC: Cute, not a soundtrack that really stood out for me, though.
REWATCH VALUE: Something fun to watch in between long/overdramatic lakorns. I watched it twice, because the humor is such that it really doesn't get old XD I watch it when I want to laugh... and watch Sean and Esther's thoroughly satisfying REAL kiss scene that's slightly more than just touching lips and calling it a kiss.
Overall, a cute lakorn that makes you laugh. Very little plot to follow, and one that is just fun.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Meloholic
0 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 5.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 5.5
Well! Meloholic was an over the hill and below the ground journey so my feelings for this drama are mixed. It do picturised a series of scenes from your clichéd rom-com kdramas but you'll never know when and where it might make you astonished by its twist and turns.
The first half of the drama doesn't promises to give you an exciting plot or an acting by the leads on whom you can lean on for the second half. You might actually end up giving up on this drama too ( like I did lol) but that is the point from where the real plot and acting begins. I would had probably given up on it too if only my friend (Carol) wouldn't have provoke me to start it again.
The first half of the drama entices it's viewers for element like its bold picturization,  supernatural power possesed by the lead and multiple personality disorder diaease.  So it might seems like their is no plot and that the multiple personality disorder was just a way to fool audience. But the second half is where the real plot and story begins with one scene linking to other like a chain reaction. 
It's the second part of the drama where the murder mystery and the visions of the lead related to it starts to connect each other slowly and steadily. The writers will sway you in believing that you know the story but will change it completely in the very next episode. The villain of the drama is convincing and scary, it will make you  believe that he is mentally ill or retarded. So my honest view is to watch it till the end by skipping some scenes in the mid if u find them boring (because that's how I did)


It has a cute or I should say much cuter ending than what I expected. So in the end i wouldn't say it was the best but I can guarantee it wouldn't be your worst either!!





Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Revolutionary Love
9 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 5.5
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 1.0
When it takes ten episodes for me to not completely despise every single character then you know its probably not worthwhile... As an advocate for dropping dramas as soon as you cba, I only ended up completing this because I was watching it with my mom.

My biggest problem with this drama wasn't the blatant lack of chemistry amongst the three leads (I would've been content with the romantic storyline being dropped all together), but rather how uneventful and contrite everything felt. I felt like the writer expected the viewers of this drama to be imbeciles like it's character and thus tried to throw together a bunch of cliches and call it a functioning story. It moved so slowly while also managing to feel extremely repetitive.  I felt like I gained nothing from the sixteen episodes that I watched.

I believe its hard to criticize acting objectively, especially when you have a bias towards a certain actor. I was disappointed by the extremely weak performances of our leads. I do genuinely believe its not entirely their fault, but the characters felt so one dimensional that no amount of sad music in the background could evoke any kind of emotion from me. I was a fan of Choi Si Won in She Was Pretty and looked forward to this being his project fresh out of the military, I'm not sure if its because he's out of wack due to his scandal amongst other things, but I was left so underwhelmed. Then we have Kang So Ra, whom I first watched in Doctor Stranger and never felt like she was lacking in anything, however her character here always had her walking around with a question mark on her face that I wonder if the directors note was to always look confused.. Gong Myung, I had never seen before (I never made it long enough in Bride of Habaek to see his character) and with him I can say that I can see potential in his acting, but as for the character here? Always looking like a sad wounded puppy and that's it. The secondary characters seemed like they were just doing the bare minimum. Side note: Lee Jae Joon literally plays one of two characters: the painstakingly sweet guy or the vengeful evil guy.. kind of a one dimensional actor it seems.

Now I wouldn't say this was the worst drama I've ever watched and its not particularly terrible, its just aggravating, plain and goes around in a circle. The only thing I enjoyed was the OST and that the main leads were good looking. I would never rewatch this unless someone is offering me a million dollars to do so. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless you're a huge fan of the leads and even then it might still be difficult to get through.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Leh Ratree
0 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This lakorn really knocked my socks off. I usually can't stand the super-dramatic, soap opera-like lakorns, but this one was just fantastic the whole way through.
The story gets a 7.5 from me not because it was bad, but because it was a little difficult for me personally to swallow. I mean, carrying a baby for a guy you don't even know? And expecting nothing to happen, no emotional strife, no attachment to the baby? Hard to believe for me. I also have a difficult time with R/willing scenes, being a Westerner. That being said, the writing was some of the best I've seen. The characters were thoroughly human, with complex emotions and human faults. The nang rai is a little crazy, but not in an out-of-the-blue way. Overall, the story-telling was extremely vivid and while it did have some lakorn cliches, it pulled them off without seeming cheesy.
Acting- 9.5 because I didn't like Kate's mother. Too over-dramatic and unrealistic for me. But SEAN AND ESTHER!!! Their chemistry is fantastic throughout the entire lakorn. Sean really humanizes his hi-so character, and Esther plays the innocent without being annoying. And let's be honest, Jespipat is downright HAWT.
Music is great, especially the theme song. A little repetitive though, and that's the only song that really stands out.
Rewatch Value: This lakorn has just enough complexity (and sweetness) to make you want to watch it again. You watch it and find nuances in the plot and in the characters that you didn't notice before. And the story doesn't get old :)
All in all, a jewel of a lakorn that I highly recommend.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Princess' Man
1 people found this review helpful
by Kae
7 days ago
Overall 5.0
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 4.0
I really really really disliked this drama!
I feel like the odd one out...giggling. I started watching this drama because it was highly recommended and I finished it because I kept saying...
"It gets better!"
" Everyone said it was great! "
"It gets better!"
IT DID NOT!!!!!!!!! I have been known to re-watch dramas...ALOT! I have no desire to re-watch this drama.  I had several problems with the story line. I am still trying to decide what I hated more:
-the idea that evil does not get punished?
-the fact that the character would sacrifice the one the character say 'I love  you' to for a parent that is evil?
-the character making excuses again and again for unethical behaviour?
I can go on and  on. I know a lot of persons will disagree with me saying that this drama was not worth the hype.
The actors were GREAT! Have no doubt about that.
However I found the characters to be cliche, and unbelievable. How cliche? 1. Your parent is never wrong? 2. Once I discover that the person I HATE most in the world is the parent of someone I love. That parent is suddenly an angel of white.  
Unbelievable. I don't hate my sisters but I will NEVER let a wrong against me go unpunished. Am I strange? Am I evil? I like to think not. Vindictive? Yes. Evil? No.
So why? why would I let the person that I hate most go unpunished?
After watching all episodes I was left angry, hurt and dissatisfied.
I watch dramas for the ending... Yes, the ending where the good guys wins and the evil guys get punished. I don't get that in real life so I need to full my hope jug when I watch dramas.  This drama shattered by hope jug. If I cannot expect hope in dramas, then .... allllll  hoooppppppppppeeeeeeeee  ...................................


Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Love O2O
0 people found this review helpful
7 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.5
I only watched it coz i saw the previews and im not really into the chinese drama coz they don't flow and theres too much commercial music. So anyways it was actually pretty good. Xiao nai was the heart throb and bei wei wei was a really great girl. Now im just gonna judge them
Xiao nai - good looks but hes too stiff
Bei wei wei - pretty girl but her kissing was really dull. She never parted her lips at all  or engage or reciprocate.
XO - who cast this dude in this show. He was worse than a robot. He had no expressions he had lije 2 lines a scene. He never looked ahead he was always absent but present. Hes so beige. Even the camera guy tried to get an emotion out of him but he was useless.
Er xi - she was the bubble in the group. Cute and bubbly
The rest of the cast was good but the ending is till not fulfilled though we can guess.  Some unanswered questions.The episodes went so fast and problems were solved quick. Another thing, why did they recycle their clothes. They wore same outfit over and over. Anyways there's alot of video game references.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
I Hear Your Voice
0 people found this review helpful
by Nuks
7 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 10
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This show was amazing.  I kept seeing it on the top 10 shows to watch and kept dismissing it cause of the supernatural element of hearing voices. However, that was such a small factor to the story. The story was so complex and from the beginning to the end it kept me engaged. The main story never died even with all the small stories in between. Everything connected in ways that you didn't even see coming. The actors/actresses for the roles were great. Overall, I recommend everyone to watch it.
Was this review helpful to you?