If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
May 6, 2012

Another amazing episode

This drama is still great and we see again how Joon has more than one side to him. He and Ha Na are so cute together. JGS can do the "in love" bit really well.

Hye Jung needs to get over it, start learning to love herself (and you know maybe her only son, instead of making him feel terrible everytime she goes crazy). And then maybe if she still feel she needs someone find a man who will love her...
Was this review helpful to you?
9.0/10 Episode 14
6 people found this review helpful
May 6, 2012

9.0/10

Sena just lies her whole life doesn't she? Loving Tae Yong, that the plane ticket came from his grandmother, that she was in a car accident at the age of 9, that one of her memories is putting her head on her father's belly because of the cold room...all those lies are gonna bite her in the butt. I find Tae Mu and Sena to be sorta funny. They think they're tricking everyone, but in reality (drama reality, that is), they're some of the blindest people.

I love how Jang doesn't fall for their scheme; knowing that Sena was already her daughter.
Was this review helpful to you?
May 6, 2012

This is starting to drag!

How many times can we go back & forth b/t characters b-4 we start seeing ppl be real. If this happens again in the next episode I may have 2 put this 1 on hold for a little while. I mean come on! I c u w/ him, OMG she just saw them 2gether. I can't take 2 much more of this. Some1 be real about their feelings. & for the love Lee Ga Young, PLZ I beg u stop letting these ppl use u. I just don't know where this 1 is going & I am not sure the characters r catching my interest enough to care! I may need a break from this 1 after the next epi.
Was this review helpful to you?

Learning about history is acquiring power...

I love this drama. It gets better with each episode and these two main characters have so much chemistry together.


I loved the scene where her friend/manager offers him a ride to the park after she sees the two of them together. And how Hee Jin acts as if she's an embarrassing parent who just caught her red handed doing things she shouldn't be doing. I also love her lie, how she says he's helping her to learn about history for her drama. (I think that's what she says since she yells "yeoksa"). Although technically it wasn't a lie since he was looking up Joseon's history during king Suk Jong's reign, even if she wasn't.

I thought it was sort of ironic how she was so depressed when she finds out he died a certain day when he was already dead long before she was born.

And also, how he managed to survive a poisoning because he threw out the food (poor rats who did eat it) he was given since he already knew how he died. I wonder what changes that will bring to the history, since something already changed when he didn't die poisoned like he originally did.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?

very lost, confused and did i miss something?????

who, what, when, where, how, and why... that is running through my mind of this first episode. first of all the lady who died and told someone to protect someone i get but after that i didnt know left from right.

so if the crown prince is the younger sibling then the king had an affair with someone before he met his queen right so why is the older sibling (by the way name would be effective) getting the bad end of the stick?

BUT other than that it was a good first episode maybe i can keep up with who's who
Was this review helpful to you?
Awesome Episode 4
8 people found this review helpful
May 5, 2012

Awesome

wow this show is getting better and better. the modern "etiquette" she know she wanted 2 kiss him lol lol. so far the drama is a 9 to me :D
Was this review helpful to you?
Just great Episode 6
3 people found this review helpful
May 5, 2012

Just great

I'm glad Park Ha regained her memory. It was a surprise as I didn't expect it to happen not yet.
I was sooo disappointed when Lee Gak took Se Na to ride with the couple bicycle and gave her the bracelet. But I guess it was logical, as he is after the Crown Prinncess, at least at the beginning.
I just keep telling myself that everything will be alright in the end. :P
Was this review helpful to you?
Lots of potential Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
May 5, 2012

Lots of potential

I totally agree with Chifunii. This story has been done 1000 times over, but so have most stories. Dramas tend to stick to variations of classic archetypes. My expectations were pretty low before I began watching, but I was pleasantly surprised. The story line was more than decent and the acting was good. I think it has a lot of potential (hence the title, hehe), and I will definitely keep watching.

On a side note: there were many moments that reminded me of Jotei. It's not a rip off or anything, but if you liked Jotei, you may like this.
Was this review helpful to you?
Crumbling... Episode 4
3 people found this review helpful
May 5, 2012

Crumbling...

I'm going crazy here with curiosity, what has really happened to the world... and more, there are other people there, who have super speed...hmm...
And no matter what is being shown in this drama, everything has so much symbolic value, my head wants ti burst from thinking what this and that means... I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS!
Was this review helpful to you?

Well delivered character revelations and "One man's confusion is my amusement"

Episode three passed just like that. It was intriguing and whole lot of fun. We finally can see the main characters together for a long time and thus can witness the chemistry and what not between them. But what I can say is: these two make me so giddy! I don't really have nothing to say about the happenings, since this episode was all about seeing Choi Hee Jin and Park Boong Do together and the potential love sparks between them.

I know throughout my episode reviews I have praised Ji Hyun Woo, but I can't help it. He just knows how to reach to me in a way that no other has done, and that is just through his acting. I love how Park Boong Do (Ji Hyun Woo) is presented during his most confused time. And even then he stands high and just plain simply curious. It shows that he is a scholar, from how intelligent and brave he is - he just grasps things easily and doesn't take his confusion out of others. I just absolutely love how they have characterized Boong Do, and how freakin' natural it is!

As for Yoo In Ah, our so cute protagonist - I am a bit dubious about. And I blame that for always seeing her as a secondary character. She does deliver the cute and lovely so well, and in this episode we saw that she actually can bring out the hurt as well. So I am so excited to see more of her... Hopefully the heartbreaking moments the main characters will go through will be well delivered. Because I can see myself potentially tear for this girl.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
May 5, 2012

Bring on the romance..

Lee Gak is so cute without his long hair. :D
Anyways, one very amazing episode.
Even though there were some confusing part I'm not distracted by them, the storyline is just too great.
It so nice to see that the prince is really smart and the way he acted at the end of the episode was just brilliant !
Was this review helpful to you?
May 5, 2012

Everyone should disappear...

So... this is a time slip, they are in the future, but at the same time somehow connected to the present... I like the connection, I like that they can communicate with their loved ones, I like that Yuka's student came to her father's shop and found out the truth...
I did not expect the teacher, who in the first episode said 'sometimes we have to be fathers to our students' suddenly go crazy and try to kill his student...
What's wrong with the teachers in this school? Who could ever take the crazy chick in red coat as a teacher to school, she's a psycho in my eyes...
Yuka~, don't kill that bastard, you're going to hurt more than him, onegai!!!
*rushed to watch the next episode*

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
May 5, 2012

Misunderstandings and Lies

I liked how the misunderstandings were quickly cleared up between Park Ha and Lee Gak.

I also like that this drama is finally grabbing my full attention by making me wonder and making me create different scenarios in my mind because of all the questions I have, which I hope are answered by the end of the drama.

One of my favorite parts in this episode was when CEO Jang, obviously didn't fall for the lie (since she knows SeNa is her eldest), but she still didn't call them on it and decided to play along.
Was this review helpful to you?
May 5, 2012

a pretty nice episode but...

Apart from Boong Do's awesome hairstyling skills ... I have one question: how does he understand simplified Chinese characters? Apart from that, I loved the episode, can't wait for next week. ^^
Was this review helpful to you?
May 5, 2012

"It's a very nice world..."

I'm loving this drama more and more. It's cute, funny (without being overboard), yet it has a serious note under it all.

I find myself repeating this again, but I have to say it. The main guy is not eyecandy, but I just can't help but melt a little when he smiles. It's adorkable. I love how he basically only needs to be shown things once to get the hang of things. And the way he was so at peace trapped in her shower, it was priceless. He almost looked like a statue in a museum.

And I love how she teaches him the modern day "etiquette" for farewells. And how he seems to enjoy to be able to hug a woman without it being a big deal.

I also like that he asks "You are considered a beauty here?"...jejeje

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?

Recent Discussions