Sort by:
IRIS Episode 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 23, 2012
8.5/10

"More adventures"

This episode provides more information about the characters. It shows some flashbacks to Hyun Joon's childhood. It also makes me curious because Hyun Joon's background information prior to the special forces isn't available to NSS. Hyun Joon's relationship with Seung Hee develops further when they take a vacation together. This is the episode with the famous candy kiss. Sa Woo has to start the mission in Hungary alone and there are some read more James Bond like gadgets used as he goes to retrieve a North Korean scientist. There is some great action from T.O.P.'s character. He is a killing machine. This episode has some pretty bloody scenes so be careful if you don't like gore.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Skip Beat! Episode 8
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 23, 2012
9.5/10

"The first job as an actress!"

Gong xi and Qin performed strongly at the commercial audition : they showed what great actresses they are specially Gong xi and they end up getting the commercial cast, they agreed to become best friends what made Gong xi fly out of joy.
Mr. the manager got sick; poor thing :( and Gong xi became Lian's replacement manager, knowing practically nothing about being a manager she constantly did wrong things but Lian read more is pretty patient for now.
Highlight/Funny scenes :
- When Gong xi and Qin played the fighting and reconciling scenes at the commercial audition.
- When the president, Maria and Lian came to watch Gong xi and Qin's commercial filming.
- When the security held Gong xi to throw her out, then they meet Lian on their way and the look on Gong xi's face being held and ashamed : funny :D
The drama is getting better and better and the comming is greater.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Skip Beat! Episode 7
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 23, 2012
9.5/10

"See the cool side of Lian and then partner up with Qin"

Dressed as a chicken Gong xi get the chance to talk to Lian and see his nice sweet side ; the side that she never knew as herself : he was so comfortable talking to the chicken without any worries or his jerk attitude. Then Gong xi applied to a commercial audition: her first job application as an actress, she meet Qin and her rival, we get to know a little about read more Qin's past and suffer until she end up being Gong xi's partner in the audition in a try to prove their skills.
Highlight/Funny scenes :
- When Gong xi dreamt about Qin, Shang and Lian trying to kill her the chicken.
- When Gong xi avoided Lian yet he catches her in front of the ladies wc and the manager came along so cute^^
- When Gong xi and Qin wore their pink outfit and represented themselves as Love me section members in the audition.
- When Qin slapped Gong xi in the audition : Ouch!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fashion King Episode 7
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 23, 2012
8.5/10

"Getting Better...."

This episode was filled with a lot of drama. I really like Young Gul but I kinda felt like Young Gul was playing the villain in this episode. I wonder if Young Gul and Jae Hyuk will end up switching roles. I can't wait to watch the next episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Mirai Nikki Episode 1
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 23, 2012
5.5/10

"Mixed feelings..."

To get things straight: The first episode doesn?t deliver what it promises in its synopsis: an action packed chase for life and death in an eerie and mystic atmosphere.
Producing a contemporary drama that involves a fantasy element ? future prediction- requires a clever balance between reality and surrealism to leave any impression but Mirai Nikki appears ?too? normal but for an app which resembles Gengar.

One of my main issues is read more the tendency to sacrifice logic and consistency for a scene to be ?hip?. You, you episode let me scream and bang at my screen in disbelief!

a) That it?s best to approach your victim from behind to kill it easily and without resistance is written in every killer?s manual. And why would you drag your victim around for a couple of minutes just to cozily raise your arm when your victim?s companion returns? Man, kill her already!

b) Why doesn?t Yuno kill/beat/smash/crush the masked, either? She already proved to us that she is capable of, with a smirk on her face, hitting a man from behind ? why not hit him twice to end the chase already? Yeah, her baseball bat wouldn?t have had a chance against his metallic toothpick.

c) As much as I understand Arata?s father?s sentiments for rescuing his son a simple jump at the killer?s back would have done the job. No need to die.

The way Rui acts the abduction/entire future game and the masked man seem to be connected but the masked man surely isn?t the initiator of the game: Why bother inviting someone to play cat and mouse and kill him off already?
So what?s the masked man doing there? By coincidence and because of his phone? But who and why was Arata then lured to the planetarium? I trust you, Mirai Nikki, that you are going to solve this riddle for us.

Arata: With his smirks and Domyoji-perm. A brat I find it difficult to sympathize with even in sad moments (e.g. divorce). I also feel he overacts a little. I have yet to form an image about a guy who first covers under a blanket in fear and then goes to meet the guy who gave him his ?terrifying? future diary. I also found his little heroic act to be disturbing which I blame on the scriptwriter. First be a scarred rabbit, then have a total change of mind, suddenly know how to fight and all while pop music plays in the background.

Yuno: She has great potential to be a very annoying character. On the one hand she?s a puppy with a baby-face and bubbly personality; on the other hand she?s a grinning head-smasher and stalker. Theoretically the character traits could make the perfect lunatic but the way Gouriki portrays her character (or how the screenwriter wrote Yuno) makes her just so unauthentic and unreal. I also find the whys and hows of Yuno and Arata?s initial meeting rather strange. Apparently she?s been stalking him for a longer time why does she, with her exuberant personality, hold back until now just to jump onto him and even kiss him when he discovers the nature of his new phone?

On a side note: The dematerialization of the father didn?t match the general look of the drama very well but looked cool. The chase was filmed unsteadily, I suppose the cameraman was drunk or he thought it would emphasize the situation? ah no!

Result: I couldn?t get into the story nor connect with one of the characters. The plot has great potential and the actors aren?t too bad but work has to be done. To say the least I was mildly entertained, nevertheless I failed to feel the dangerous vibe of a phone application and what?s Gengar doing there?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Skip Beat! Episode 3
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 23, 2012
9.5/10

"?:)!:(?!!!???"

This episode proved the one thing I kept thinking: Gong Xi is crazy. Her personality and the things she does or imagines literally made me sit there saying, "What the..." She has to be my favorite character out of any drama I have ever seen already, and I've only seen 3 episodes so far. I honestly haven't laughed like I did watching ep 3 in the longest time. Gong Xi's personality makes read more me feel like a ninja, mostly when she gets all determined. I can totally see Gong Xi coming out in the next episode dressed as a ninja going crazy with nun chucks allover Shang. Amazing Episode :p
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Rain Episode 8
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 23, 2012
10/10

"Still Loving It..."

This drama still hasn't disappointed me. I'm loving every minute.

I really love watching the continuation of In Ha and Yoon Hee's stories. I loved when In Ha showed up in front of Yoon Hee he suddenly hugged. You could tell that that he didn't want to ever let her go it was like he was trying to make up for all the years he lost. When they where talking and In read more Ha asked Yoon Hee to save him the second she said "I'm sorry" my heart broke.

I really loved when Joon was doing the photo shoot with Ha Na he couldn't stop staring at her. Then after the shoot when he was going to take a picture of her in her normal clothes the second she smiled he was amazed by her. And finally Joon Confessed to Ha Na.

I can't wait for the next episode to come out.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bloody Monday 2 Episode 9
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 23, 2012
9/10

"That J"

He was just too tricky, lol, what a great villan :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Material Queen Episode 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 23, 2012
8/10

"Wait What Are You Doing Here??!!"

I find this episode really cute and really funny but sad at the same time. I like the older sister but I can tell she's going to be a character that will get on my nerves. So Jia Hao comes back home where Chu Man has moved in. I love her reaction to the poor lifestyle. What makes me confused is that she grew up in an orphanage and only became a read more model like 4-5 years ago. Has she forgotten what its like to be poor? I felt bad for that Allen kid whose mom was forcing to play the violin. I also felt bad for Jia Hao when she yelled at him. Parents like that shouldn't be allowed to have children. They have children so that they can show off to their friends and say oh look what my genes came up with, it's so much better than yours. Irritates me... When Jia Hao and Chu Man meet again is a really good scene. It shows that Jia Hao obviously still has feeling for Chu Man, and it tries to humanize Chu Man a bit. I love the fact that this drama shows that Chu Man has a heart, but its buried beneath her desire for wealth. Chu Man has yet another rich bachelor to catch, but this one has figured out her plan at least thats what it looks like. Dun Dun Dun Dunnnnnn ahah. Can't wait to see what happens next.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bloody Monday 2 Episode 7
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 22, 2012
8/10

"Who is Spider?"

That's this episode's question. clues; it's a hacker who has known falcon for a long time, can't be any of the dead people, Harotu already has a name...and he/she was in the van. So... minimi? or the doctor lady? or J who was in a body bag but not dead yet as far as I know...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Apr 22, 2012
4.5/10

"Decent, but unoriginal."

This is where I'm dropping the series. I guess there've been too many detective dramas, so I'm sick of them. This one doesn't set it apart from its predecessors, so I'm tired of watching. If anyone is sticking this series out, and sees that it changes for the better, drop me a line and I might try it again, but otherwise, this drama is too much like all the other detective dramas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bloody Monday 2 Episode 6
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 22, 2012
8/10

"Jaaaaaay! don't die!"

isn't J the bad guy? I don't care he is such a cutie.
I guess I should be saying Otoya don't die, he got shot and is laying on the floor somewhere.
Is that kid really the Hornet? then who is that woman hacker?
So many question :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
God of War Episode 10
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 22, 2012
9/10

"Ourabonim..."

The episode wasn't as exciting, but I was a little too giddy when Wol Ah started calling Kim Jun, ourabonim.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
God of War Episode 9
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 22, 2012
9/10

"Pause..."

The competition is over, so the episode was not as exciting as the previous one. But all the political intrigue and the brother vs brother issue made it interesting.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
God of War Episode 8
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 22, 2012
10/10

"Kim Jun! Kim Jun!"

This drama just keeps getting better and better.

And that crazy guy bringing that weapon into the arena...tsk tsk... But oorie Kim Jun was amazing...again.

Agassi's face at the end of the episode was worth a million bucks. :p
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions