Sort by:
Fashion King Episode 1
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Mar 25, 2012
8/10

"Good start! "

I already like the characters and hate the valiant, like it's supposed to be.
I'd missed Yoo An-In so much!!! First time watching something with Shin Se-Kyung, and I already like her...
And the other guy... IS... SO... HOT!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rooftop Prince Episode 2
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Mar 25, 2012
7/10

"Better, can they improve?"

This episode was better than ep. 1 for me. The out of place Joseon "Power Rangers" in the modern times were hilarious. Although, the makjang like modern time storyline, still doesn't convince me and they cannot just fall back on the "people from the past in the present scenario" every time because it will get old...fast. At least, it will for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rooftop Prince Episode 1
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Mar 25, 2012
5.5/10

"Not sure..."

Before the drama started, I wasn't sure if I was going to watch it since I'm not a Yoochun and I am not a fan of his acting, if what I saw in SS could even be called that.

I wasn't 100% in love with this episode. I thought the Joseon era scenes were stronger than the makjang like (and not in a good way) scenes of the modern times. Although, Yoochun's read more acting did seem to have improved a little.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Mar 25, 2012
10/10

"Episode One "KPOP- The Ultimate Audition""

So this episode gave me the feeling that the show will have a Dream High/You're Beautiful feel to it. Both are dramas I really love, so I really loved this episode. I think the boys are adorable. Especially Jiwoo. And Go Eun Ah looks so much like Mir it's scary. Oh MBLAQ makes an appearance in this episode so if you like them, you'll be able to see some of their acting read more skills. Overall I thought this episode was cute, funny, and I want to see more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jejoongwon Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Mar 25, 2012
8/10

"Let's meet the characters. "

The first episodes in historical dramas are usually to contextualise the history of the main protagonist This is the case here as well: we meet the lowborn Hwang Jung at his humble beginnings, as a butcher, we see him struggling to help his family, also learning about the idea of western medicine, there is also the hint of future conflicts and Hwang Jung meets his future rival and we see the rivel's read more interest in medicine. The first episode thus also does a good job of tying in with the background of intrduction of western medicine and some social prejudices against it: we meet Beak Do Yang who wishes to study it, despite the fact it goes against his status and rank- he ends up studying it secretly under the Japanese doctor, Watanabe. We also meet Seok Ran and her parents. The seeds for the basis of the drama are thus planted and theme established as we see Han Jung's background which makes him into as a very sympathetic, struggling character, set to pit his intelligence against social circumstance in which he was brought up and we are led to suspect from the start that he perhaps is meant to achieve great things despite all the setbacks he is likely to encouter. The episode draws together all three main characters, who meet and are presented against their particular backgrounds, foreg5rounding the difficulties they are to face in the course of the story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
King2Hearts Episode 1
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Mar 25, 2012
8/10

"Promising"

This drama had a great first episode. Even if in the beggining, I thought it's a bit boring, it turned out to be pretty interesting until the end. And the window scene was wonderful, I loved it!
I like Ha Ji Won's character a lot :D.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rooftop Prince Episode 2
10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Mar 25, 2012
9/10

"Too Funny"

I thought the 2nd episode was hilarious. It was funny to see the Crown Prince, and his entourage freaking out at the simplest things and devices that we have today. Kudos to the main actors in ep 2. It really seemed like they were seeing things for the first time(The best was the scene with the toilet). I look forward to seeing how the next episode goes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rooftop Prince Episode 1
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Mar 25, 2012
10/10

"Set The Stage: The Filler"

Ep 1 wasn't full of humor, or crazy drama, yet it was there to be the filler episode; the episode that sets the stage for all that is going to happen throughout the season. We were introduced to the characters, and their background stories a bit, and if there wasn't a filler episode, I'm sure we would all be confused about what is going on. So, although ep 1 wasn't the greatest read more it was needed so the rest of the episodes could become the greatest.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Risou no Musuko Episode 1
5 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Mar 25, 2012
10/10

"super funny"

you all should watch this show it is super good :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No