Let's Eat (2013) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 8.1 (scored by 5,636 users)
  • Ranked: #1139
  • Popularity: #281
  • Watchers: 11,807

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

17%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

41 edits
18 edits
11 edits
7 edits

Recently Watched By

Completed
Unnie25
41 people found this review helpful
Mar 17, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This was such a refreshing and awesome drama. Mystery, romance, comedy. It is a wonderful drama and very underrated. I LOVED every second of this drama. The mystery angle was so good it had me wondering what was going on. My sister had to convince me to watch this and it took 2 episodes but after that I was hooked. The romance didnt come until later but it was definitely worth it. The love story is sweet and simple not usual kdrama type where he is rich and she is poor just about a woman who falls for a man and a man who falls for a woman. It is so simple and adorable. Everyone should watch it if they want something new and exciting and FUNNY! The comedy in this drama was AMAZING! It had me laughing out loud at least a couple of times per episode.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Sara
22 people found this review helpful
Apr 30, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
First of all. This drama will make you hungry for sure ! :)

At first i wasn't really sure if i should watch it cause the title ''Let's Eat'' wasn't very appealing to me to be honest. But i was hooked by the first episode! Lee So Kyung is soo loveable. There was nobody on the show that i disliked. Everyone was so adorable! It's a really light drama but not boring at all! I really liked the romance too. So much chemestry! *__* I'm really gonna miss all the characters.... :(

the ending was just perfect... it even made me tear up a little :')

What i learned from this drama ?

If worrying could make worrying go away, then we would have no worries... so let's eat :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
lovecoutureflyy
22 people found this review helpful
Mar 14, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
I absolutely loved Let's Eat! Such a simple drama made me smile and laugh every week. It also made me extremely hungry every week too.

The plot is very simple but I still loved every minute of it. At first when I heard about this drama I wasn't so sure if I wanted to watch it because the plot seemed like it was only about food. I'm so glad that I gave this drama a try. The food is important so please be ready to have some type of snack with you while your watching because I guarantee you that you will be hungry. But this drama was more than food. You have a murder case as well too. You also have some romance on the side and I loved the friendships too. I just really think the writers did a great job with something so simple and making it a great drama.

The cast also made this drama too. I actually think the cast was one of the greatest things about this drama. The cast had great chemistry with each other as well too. I also loved all the characters. Soo Kyung was so fun to watch with her love of food, Jin Yi was adorable and such a sweet girl, Dae Young was a fun guy to watch and I loved his long rants about food, Attorney Kim was hilarious, and the rest of the cast was hilarious as well too. I never disliked anyone. I liked how well rounded all the characters were and how they all worked together.

This drama is very rewatchable. I just finished it and I already feel like starting it all over again. I think this will be the fun drama I will watch time and time again.

Overall, I think this drama was great. I don't know why but I loved it very much. It's so simple but amazing at the same time. You'll love the characters and have a good time laughing too. I laughed a least every episode. Once I watched the last episode I was left with a satisfying feeling.

If you want to watch something that will keep you on your toes, make you laugh, feel happy, and also make you extremely hungry then watch Let's Eat.

Warning! Please have a meal or a snack every time your watching this drama. The food scenes will make you hungry. I repeat the food will make you extremely hungry!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
AngieBird
16 people found this review helpful
Mar 16, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 6.0
This drama was the biggest surprise for me as far as i am here, in dramaland. Surprise, in a very good way. :)

When i first saw the promos, read the title and the plot, i was like „Hm, okay, another drama about a restaurant/cooking/food…” Not my favourite theme (actually one of the last i like to watch), so it didn’t moved me at all.
And one day, when i was out of new episodes,and this drama was in its middle, i decided to give it a try… and I didn’t regret my choice at all.

1)... STORY ................................
This drama is fresh and crunchy like a really good salad. :)
If you (like me) expect a quite boring story with a lot of delicious food - you are half right. Because THERE ARE a lot of delicious food. :D
But the story was not boring for me at all. It was probably thanks to the kind of mysterious crime-plot, because the producers made it very interesting and it keeps your curiosity from episode to episode.

Okay, now let’s talk about the eating scenes, because OH HOLY GOD OF ALL DIETS… these are perfect crimes.
Are you not hungry when you start to watch it? You will.
Are not there any food near to you while watching it? There will be.
Are you not the truly fan od korean dishes now? You will.
Be prepared, i awared you. :)

The only "bad point" for this drama (from me) is the "almost nothing" romance, which is evolving really slowly and when it's finally bloomed it is nothing special. In my opinion they didn't made the best of the couple(s). Also i couldn't feel too much chemistry between the leads.

2)... ACTING/CAST ................................
To be honest, there are a lot of new faces, whom i've never seen acting before. For example the four leads, so i didn't expect anything special, but i have to say that, i am quite amazed.
The main leads did a very good job, and played their character really well, especially the male ones.

I see a lot of potential at Yoon Doo Joon's acting skills, but favourite was Shim Hyung Tak (as Attorney Kim), he and his character made laughing and sad through the drama, and the progress of his character was noticeable and well acted.

There was something loveable in every character, so everybody find their favourite.


3)... MUSIC ........................................
Nothing memorable, but the music during the eating scenes can't be better. :)


4)... REWATCH ........................................
I am not the type of rewatcher, so probably i won't, but i will show some FOODPORN scenes to my friends from it.


5)... OVERALL .......................................
All in all, okay, this drama probably isn't a masterpiece, and it hasn't got really deep message, or something.
BUT, if you like the delightful ones, or just need some enjoyable, funny and delicious moments with a little of romantic seasoning, this drama is definitely for you and YOU WILL EAT IT WELL! :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
iindu
9 people found this review helpful
Aug 20, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Beautiful series.. with an underplayed yet very engaging plot.

The characters are great- funny and realistic. The story arc of the main couple is beautiful and shown very realistically.
The two male leads are awesome- good looks, funny and cute. The rest of the cast too are perfect for their roles.

Plenty of food porn. Screen time devoted to eating alone would easily be close to a quarter of each episode. The foods were interesting but, since mostly it wasn't food I'm familiar with, it didn't make me want to eat much. Also, I like the cooking process more than watching people eat, and this drama focuses on the eating part. Which may also be why I wasn't compelled to eat along.

I really liked the feel of the drama. The narration was just at the right pace- not too slow or too fast, with no unnecessary drama.

The songs were awesome too- all of them, esp the intro song.

In short, this is a lovely drama esp. for when you need a pick-me-up..

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
emmabunnie
11 people found this review helpful
Apr 11, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
At first i was kind of bored and thought the show lacked a story line. But then i realized that the first 3-5 episodes were mainly for the viewer to get to know the characters, and that really helped me understand the storyline and get more emotionally involved in the show. The last 5 episodes of the show are amazing, and i loved how it ended. Let's Eat was really relatable, and had realistic situations, which in a way put you in the place of the character and helped you understand what was going on. Must watch :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Kpopislyfe
13 people found this review helpful
Mar 15, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
This is my first time writing a review, and this was a GREAT drama >_< I don't know where to start.

The cast was was great at acting! I loved all of the characters and most of all how they ate the food without looking gross *-*

*MAKE SURE TO HAVE FOOD WHILE WATCHING THIS DRAMA*
Without it, you are definitely going to have a drool fest

The Plot was great and it was fluffy! I loved that it did not get to dramatic~ It definitely kept me wanting to keep watching (especially when i had my drama slump on) , the sad thing was that it aired once a week :( but thankfully I can keep re watching it to my heart content ^_^

I hope people will consider watching this drama especially if you are looking for some food porn and some fun plot ^_^

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
will_corne
17 people found this review helpful
Mar 14, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
a 10 out of 10 ... You know how everybody's standards high-rocketed ever since I Hear Your Voice was released?? Let's Eat fits those high standards.. it might not be an Epic Revenge Melodrama or a cute Rom-Com but it gives you a soothing relaxing feeling PLUS YOU GOTTA LOVE THE FOOD TILL THE VERY LAST MOMENT *__*

I AM WARNING YOU GUYS.. YOU WILL GAIN WEIGHT WATCHING THIS!

Seriously ! After Ep1 I couldn't watch a single Episode without a bowl of anything in my hand!
Story:one word "Original",FOR A CHANGE! the K-Drama world is so typical it gets you sick sometimes, this one is so refreshing :3

Acting:Can't imagine a better Cast to do these roles! Everything to the tiniest details and face expressions was Perfect,there was this moment when Lawyer Kim was about to cry but couldn't even show tears in front of SooKyung so he put on that pained face where the corners of his mouth were curved downwards.That's a tiny example on how great the acting was

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
annyeonghaseyo
7 people found this review helpful
Apr 24, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
I think if you want to watch this don't expect too much so you won't get disappointed, because this drama is all about eating and chatting with neighbors but there are enjoyable moments also :) . i can say about this drama is that this is very light and stress free drama.

There are slow and boring moments but if you'll learn to appreciate little things, you'll enjoy every moments without skiping episodes.

great story, also the actress/actor Lee Soo Kyung and Yoon Doo Joon are cute whenever they are jealous.


note: this drama will make you hungry. lol :)
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
NutsyNoona
6 people found this review helpful
May 27, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 8.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Being one of those people that love food (call it foodie, gourmand or whatever), Let's Eat has been on my radar for a few months now. I didn't watch it sooner for only two reasons: 1) I seeing people eat might be nice but seeing what they eat is definitely better....so I first had to make sure the title wasn't misleading 2) I also needed to make sure the plotline wasn't a hot mess. So after checking positive reviews and attractive fanvids, I decided I had to give this drama a go...and let me tell you I don't regret this decision at all and never should you.

If I had to describe this drama in just one word, it would be foodporn. There's nothing like some actual -gorgeous- footage of food and a gourmet (Goo Dae Young) that doesn't allow anyone to badmouth his precious dishes to make a show entertaining. Speaking of GDY, Doojoon did a wonderful work portraying his character. It's not the first time an idol gets a main role but it's definitely the first time I manage to forget it's the case. Right until the very end, I could only think "wow what a promising actor" instead of the usual "meh they only cast him because he is famous / he did a great job for an idol". Yeah it was THAT good. Actually, the whole cast was great but Doojoon and Shim Hyuk Tak's performances were just outstanding here. Let's be honest, the drama wouldn't be so loveable if it wasn't for the cast and their characters' undying love for food. It doesn't mean the story alone isn't interessing, far from it. Let's Eat manages to be an hearty comedy with an adorkable main couple as well as side characters while still involving a mysterious murder case and that's not something many dramas can brag about.

Caution though: there's a lot of slurping throughout the drama so it may not be for everyone's liking. You've been warned.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
meighy
10 people found this review helpful
Mar 14, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
'Let's Eat' is charming. The characters are amazingly well written and it's almost impossible to hate anyone, even when they might be serial killers. I wouldn't say Let's Eat' has the strongest story. At its heart, It's a character-driven, slightly meandering look at building friendships, with a dash of food porn. That might not sound appetizing, but it's just so well done. The official plot, which is darker than expected, only serves to highlight the developing relationships between the characters. There are certain episodes where nothing really happens, but I was never bored. I don't think this show is for everyone, but I loved it. Oh, and this boasted not 1 but 3 male characters who were amazingly charming and whom I couldn't stop staring at. Not only that, there were also well-rounded, endearing female leads. Jin-Yi in particular could have been annoying. Instead she was adorable. The romances could have started earlier- the main characters are all guarded in certain ways, so the slowness made sense but was still frustrating. I didn't have 2nd lead syndrome, but I could see it happening. My final impression- if you love food, and love friendships, watch this!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Melwill28
7 people found this review helpful
May 16, 2014
16 of 16 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 7.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
So it took me a couple of days to finish this drama. I have to say I really enjoyed it. I thought the story line was well done & that all the main characters had good chemistry. I liked that it was a well written mix of comedy and romance. I have to say that the only draw back for me was having to listen to them "smack" their food while they ate. Noises like that just grate on my nerves. I understood what they were trying to do by putting those parts in there, but it still drove me crazy enough that I had to mute it while the were eating sometimes.

The main characters did an excellent job of acting out their characters parts. I thought the main couple was cute as well as all the characters.

I rly didn't pay attention to the music which is usual for me unless it is amazing.

I will prolly watch this again in the future especially when I want to look up interesting food.

Overall it was a good drama & I recommend others watch it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?