Write a Review More ReviewsReviews

  • Jun 20, 2012 11 of 11 episodes seen
    impactt
    20 of 23 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  10
    • Story  9
    • Acting/Cast  10
    • Music  10
    • Rewatch Value  9
    [Warning: long review]

    This isn't just a show. It's a story close to life; a story of great moral value and lessons to be learnt. This is an amazing journey through the eyes of a man who can be similar to many of us at some point in our lives. And I believe many people, including myself, have come out of this journey a better person. The below is more an in-depth review more for people who've already watched the show, but if you are curious to what exactly is so good about the show, feel free to read on, since there are no big spoilers in this review.

    The story is simple enough; Ken is a shy guy who never managed to express his love
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Feb 19, 2012 11 of 11 episodes seen
    Jeaniessi
    16 of 25 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  7
    • Story  7
    • Acting/Cast  9
    • Music  7
    • Rewatch Value  6
    Proposal Daisakusen is a time travel drama that takes a man back in time to right past wrongs. Going into this fresh off Buzzer Beat and Kurosagi I had some high expectations due to Yamapi and my growing appreciation for him. For the most part I really liked this drama.

    There were however, some elements that frustrated me. This is the kind of drama where there is an automatic redundancy that comes with the plot. Every episode he goes back, fixes a small mistake from his past. I think because of this you have to have a hook to keep the viewer watching. I found myself being frustrated by the many chances given and lost as well as many words left unspoken for too long.

    I
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Apr 21, 2012 11 of 11 episodes seen
    Sonkido
    11 of 13 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  8
    • Story  7
    • Acting/Cast  7
    • Music  8
    • Rewatch Value  8
    Well, I must say, as much as I think that Yamapi is cute and all (cute as in kawaii, still), his acting skills need much work. For some reason I don't like Nagasawa Masami, but she was more likeable than way-too-cool-to-actually-act Yamapi (sorry to fans, but most of the times his idol-ness was too transparent in the story). Fujiki Naohito here seems quite a boring character - I mean it's probably the role, but for the first time watching him, I felt like that about his characters.
    All in all, I actually watched it two times, but I can't say I was left with much from the story.
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • May 5, 2011 11 of 11 episodes seen
    blackstar_aria
    9 of 13 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  7
    • Story  6
    • Acting/Cast  8
    • Music  6
    • Rewatch Value  8
    I chose this drama because i saw Yamapi in it (what other reasons would i need?) lol. I really came to like this drama. Yamapi is given "supernatural" chances at a friends wedding to go back in time and make her fall in love with him and not marry the other guy.

    I got frustrated with the character's inability to say what he felt even after all the chances. It seemed like the same situation kept happening over and over and over again. He was sent back to a point in time, he is meant to change a situation, he gets scared, makes no progress and then has to return to the current time.

    i liked the ending, it was a real clifhanger.
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Nov 18, 2012 11 of 11 episodes seen
    Rourou
    15 of 18 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  6
    • Story  5
    • Acting/Cast  7
    • Music  8
    • Rewatch Value  1
    1) The reason I watched this:

    The first reason was Yamapi then I read about it in a well written blog by a friend of mine therefore I decided to give it a try.

    2) Storyline/Plot:

    *Generally speaking, it's a romantic story wrapped up with some comedy and let's not forget the fantasy element represented by the "fairy".

    Positive Points:

    *I can't think of many positive points in this drama but let's speak about the main genres present here:

    --->Humor: I think it's the only element that I appreciated it while watching the drama, it's not like I laughed so hard but the funny scenes thrown every once in a while were good to watch even though they weren't freakily present but the random choice of
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Jan 25, 2013 11 of 11 episodes seen
    genger
    4 of 5 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  9
    • Story  9
    • Acting/Cast  9
    • Music  10
    • Rewatch Value  8
    I've already reviewed each ep so that's gonna be short...
    the story is unique I loved that each ep was special on it's own & it's about a simple basic Idea..."getting the chance to repair your old mistakes" and If it didn't work then face your reality & change now for the future...
    it's beautiful, touching & I personally learned many lessons from it ^^
    *do your best as long as you have time to.
    *chance wasted is a chance wasted.
    *good friends are gonna be your shelter when you need them.
    *fight for your love because it's worth it.
    *the past has gone but your future is within your hands.
    *it's not always about the "wrong" you did, maybe it's about the "good" you didn't
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Oct 13, 2012 11 of 11 episodes seen
    purplebichonhorse
    2 of 3 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  7
    • Story  7
    • Acting/Cast  6
    • Music  9
    • Rewatch Value  4
    The plot of this drama is definitely unique for a RC and I enjoyed the general premise of going back in time to try and fix your mistakes to get a different outcome. What I really didn't like was how long it took Ken to actually speak his feelings to Rei, which made the drama drag. The first few episodes were good, the middle ones were hit or miss, and the very last episode or two were good again.

    The acting by all parties was ok. Ken's character was a bit flat and uninteresting. Rei's character I enjoyed and I thought her acting was spot on. All their friends had fun characters that added a lot to the story and without them it wouldn't have been
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Oct 20, 2012 11 of 11 episodes seen
    _Muffty_
    1 of 2 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  10
    • Story  10
    • Acting/Cast  9
    • Music  10
    • Rewatch Value  10
    I already mentioned it in many places many times:
    this drama is astonishing!
    When I read the description I only thought: 'oh no, another story about a guy who didn't get his girl' and 'What an idiot to want to change it at the WEDDING!'. I absolutely didn't expect anything! So I gave it the first-episode-chance like I always do and......
    it threw me off my chair.

    Story:
    You'd never expect it, but you get to see a really sweet and clumsy lovestory that begins in gradeschool and just doesn't work out as it could. Watching this drama you find yourself cheering on Kenzou who gives his very best to get his girl, you feel sorry for him when he is frustrated with himself and feel
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Jan 29, 2014 11 of 11 episodes seen
    Kirasaka
    7 of 7 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  10
    • Story  10
    • Acting/Cast  10
    • Music  9
    • Rewatch Value  8
    This was just an amazing drama ! When I started , I though it was going to be a average drama ! But boy was I way off ! It truly is a master piece ! How he tries to win back his love .Also, I love the different take on this one . Time traveling back in to the past and chaining things to make a better future (this reminds me of Nine Times Time Travel :where the main character travels back in time and figures out its consequences after words ) It is cute and nice drama !
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful
  • Dec 30, 2013 11 of 11 episodes seen
    dramafreak007
    3 of 3 people found this review helpful
    Other reviews by this user
    • Overall  8
    • Story  8
    • Acting/Cast  9
    • Music  8
    • Rewatch Value  7
    The following is an EVERYTHING HONEST REVIEW!

    Ken was an attractive, smart, athletic, dense guy who was in love with his childhood friend Rei. A love that spanned for 14 years without a SINGLE confession, nothing at all. When he attends her wedding to their old high school sensei Tada who in a way is a pedophile since he liked her BEFORE she was an adult. Man I got a little sidetracked. *Cough*. Ken will be given not one, not two, but ELEVEN chances to go back to the past and try to convey his feelings to Rei thanks to a fairy who looks like a middle aged man for some reason. Marvel at the irony of two people who have put themselves in the friendzone.
    read more
    report I found this review Helpful Not Helpful

Error

Proposal Daisakusen

Proposal Daisakusen

Title

  • Main Title: Proposal Daisakusen
  • Native title: プロポーズ大作戦
  • Also Known as: Operation Love; Proposal Mission; puropoozu daisakusen

General Details

  • CountryJapan
    TypeDrama
    NetworkFuji TV
  • Aired: April 16, 2007 to June 25, 2007
  • # of Episodes 11
    Average Duration 45 min. per episode
  • Genres: Comedy, Fantasy, Romance

Statistics

  • Score: 7.59 (scored by 3,067 users)
  • Ranked: #452
  • Popularity: #414
  • Members: 4,759
  • Favorites: 0
3.8 stars - based on 3,067 votes

Recently watched by