Sort by:
Hero
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 9, 2011
Apr 9, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
I watched this in a car on a long trip on my laptop, where my headset kept on disconnecting frustrating me to no end!

That being said, I still enjoyed this movie tremendously. Story wise it was amazing. Acting wise it was amazing. The music served its purpose well. Rewatchability...It's not a movie i would rewatch unless it was to enjoy the incredibly choreography in the fight scenes. Overall, it's definitely read more a movie Wuxia/historical Martial Arts fans should watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Mulan
11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 8, 2011
Apr 8, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
When I was a kid I loved the disney version. Someone told me later that the ending of the real story was sugar coated and didn't end well like in the cartoon. I hated that idea. So I hesitated a long time with watching this movie. I also dont like war/historical movies. But yesterday I just watched it anyway - and I LOVED IT. I cried like a baby, but loved every read more bit of it. ^_^

The acting is great. First I thought that the main character is way too pretty to be accepted as a man. But she nailed it. Also the main male character did a good job. Both work great together, the character came to life and you could feel how they progressed, came closer, to a very sad, but perfect ending.

( I hope this isnt a spoiler, but I believe everybody is

familiar with the basic storyline of Mulan.)

The storyline is told in a way, that you accept the ending without a doubt in your mind. Beautiful. Which is actually a first for me. At least with sad movies (I hated Titanic)

Well, like I said, this movie is sad, not very comical, but beautiful.

If you're up to it you should def. watch it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Shaolin Soccer
11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 7, 2011
Apr 7, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Ah Shaolin Soccer, it has a soft spot in my heart.

This movie will make you laugh like no other movie has. I'm not one for rewatching, but i've seen this movie at least 4 times, once even with my dad. It's hillarious



The story line is probably not the best, but it's still fine.



The Cast and the Acting were amazing. Stephen Chow read more really knows how to act, as do the other cast members.



The music was ok and served its purpose well.



As I mentioned before, i'm not one for rewatching dramas and movies, but this is the one movie i really can rewatch as many times without getting too tired of it.



Overall, i'm giving this a 10 because in my opinion, it's an absolute must watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hanamizuki
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 6, 2011
Apr 6, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
It's really touching story. I cried in the middle, but it was worth. When you are looking for story about love and dreams, this is the best choice. The actors are amazing too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hanamizuki
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 6, 2011
Apr 6, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This is a story about first love. The story is good. It tells about a girl who dreams of studying in Tokyo and a boy who dreams to be fisherman. It was amazing. This is worth watching and gives me a hope.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Postman To Heaven
8 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 6, 2011
Apr 6, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This telecinima was wonderfully written and beautifully executed. One I could watch a thousand times and never tire of. I found it to be very touching and I was crying a lot. Some aspects seemed confusing in the beginning but as the story progresses they work themselves out. The two leads had wonderful chemistry as well. Overall it was one of my favorite movies next to Nineteen.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Baby & I
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 5, 2011
Apr 5, 2011
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
The storyline of this movie probably isn't the most original, however, it doesn't stop it from being an amazing movie.



The cast and the acting were exception, and you could feel the chemistry between the leads.



The music fulfilled its purpose.



As for rewatch value, i'm not much of a rewatcher, but I feel like comedy movies like this have great rewatch value. read more



Overall, I'm giving this a 9. It''s one of those movies which are perfect for times when you''re stressed. Just turn on this movie, and you'll feel the stress go away.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Aftershock
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 5, 2011
Apr 5, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Usually I'm not much about Historical movies, they usually turn out to be slow and not very entertaining. But watching this movie about one of the greatest earthquakes in Japan and the story about this family is incredible. Highly watchable. :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
More Than Blue
15 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Apr 5, 2011
Apr 5, 2011
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
A great sad love story. Hope I didn't spoil, but the title is self explanatory. The cast was great and the music is great as well. If you like to cry then this is definitely recommended as well. Could be highly realistic making it a great movie to watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No