Sort by:
Hellcats
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 4, 2012
Jun 4, 2012
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
This movie isnt that complicated but i ended up liking it a lot. Its a different kind of romance movie. Kim Min Hee's character is in between her past lover and a new one. Will she choose her crummy cheating boyfriend or the new guy that can offer her a comfy future? Well in the end she makes the best decision for her self which results in a kind of anticlimactic close. read more I really liked the casting for this. Kim Min Hee plays her character so raw that you cant help but like her not perfect character. Lee Mi Sook is a vet so all i can say is she played her character perfectly. I liked her relationship with the younger actor, they had good chemistry. As for the guys, I kind of preferred the musician ex for Kim Min Hee cause he was less boring and more energetic on screen than the other guy.

Overall this movie might not be groundbreaking but i like it enough to watch more than once.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Once in a Summer
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 4, 2012
Jun 4, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
this is a real romantic movie!
He had everything. -Love - a good story -laugh and cry moments - at the end dramatic and action moments :)

Lee Byung Hun was amazing. I love his acting skills.
when he cried. I cried. when he laughed with his bright smile. i laughed *-*
he is such amazing!
he was my reason to watch this movie and i thank him for this reason.
this read more movie is epic!

when you like romantic movies with a deep story. so please, WATCH IT !!! you will not regret it ;)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Come, Closer
6 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 4, 2012
Jun 4, 2012
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
This is one of the independent films that ive seen that really kind of makes no sense. The movie is exactly how they synopsis describes it. The story is basically dialogue between 5 different couples. Theres no plot outside of that. Each couple only gets 20 minutes of screen time to tell their story. I would be fine with this if there were solutions in the end. Some of the stories don't read more even make any sense. You dont understand what was the writer's reason for writing that particular story. Anyways the acting was really good by the entire cast and they did what they could with thier 20 minutes. This isnt a must watch movie and it definitely wont be memorable but its a quick time waster.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Spellbound
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 3, 2012
Jun 3, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
Well it's my first time, writting something like that. But in this case i had to do it. Just because this film is AMAZING.
From first minute to the last one. You just can't stop watching it and you keep wondering what happen next.
First time I saw so interesting plot. It's not typical love story. We can watch many of them. But here writer done well job. We can see the read more creativity and freshness and that's the most important. We all are great fans of dramas and asian movies but in fact after some time we started to be bored of the same patterns. In this case you won't feel like I can guarantee...
And hey i know what I'm writting :)
This movie is for everyone!
You like romantic movies?... Here U are but love is shown in specific way...
You like horror movies?... Well maybe it's not so scary but you will like it...
Movie is mixing this two kinds of films and adding a dose of humor.
So watch it and you will see why it is so good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
200 Pounds Beauty
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 3, 2012
Jun 3, 2012
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Honestly, I thought I would hate this movie. Initially I thought "Oh it's just another story about a girl who just is gonna change herself and get everything she wants including the guy." Although I'm not entirely wrong by thinking this, I noticed that they go over both the ups and downs of plastic surgery. Overall the story sends a strong message that just changing your flaws won't necessarily make your life read more better but It also teaches that there is nothing wrong with those who decide what they do or don't do with their own bodies. You can't look down on those who wish to change themselves. You're the only one that has to walk in your shoes. The main character Ha-Na/Jenny was very likable and although she did things we may agree or disagree with throughout the movie, she is still a very relate-able character. We've all felt ugly once or twice. Overall, I really liked this movie and would recommend it to even the most adverse towards Plastic Surgery. Good Movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hanamizuki
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 3, 2012
Jun 3, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
I see a lot of people didn't enjoy this but in my humble opinion it is worth a shot.

Not a lot actually happens if I'm honest; but even so it manages to carry itself for a full 2 hours. It's a very simple story about love & life getting in the way.

I am not a huge fan of Ikuta Toma but his acting is really good here & I think read more he suits his role perfectly. Aragaki Yui as Sae is also lovely to watch & listen to, she has a really soothing voice which helps with the overal tone of the movie.

Not 100% sure what to take away from it but all in all not a bad watch if you have nothing better to do.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Naked Kitchen
15 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 3, 2012
Jun 3, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
This movie is about love triangle, friendship put to the test and fulling hidden dreams.

Story is about choices we need to made in our life to be truly to ourselves. Just like Sang-ina decides to become chef and leaves corporation office to start everything anew. Like Mo-rae needs to decide is she ready to leave her safe place and stop being little girl all the time. She meets Him and every read more touch is natural and passionate. Young stranger brigs with him salvation and degradation to both Sang-ina and Mo-rae.

Joo Ji Hoon acting is adorable, he seduces Mo-rae in most delicate way. But in every step his closer to Mo-rae and further form Sang-ina. I enjoyed Shin Min Ah acting, maybe she was a little to greedy and that made both men miserable but in the end she was fair.

Sometimes movie was a little unclear, ending was good I like unsaid and open endings. Music just great, all instrumental parts of the Ost were so warm and calm. Joo Ji Hoon even sings in french ^^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hear Me
10 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 2, 2012
Jun 2, 2012
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I rarely watch Taiwanese movies, but I was excited to watch this one simply because of the sign language. I didn't have any expectation on the story. Thus, I found it was really beautiful! Full of surprise! You can find sweet and touching as well as funny scenes at once.

This movie was easy to follow, you just have to sit back, enjoy the great acts, and let your heart warmed.

Girls, read more be prepared to fall for the leading actor's character!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Me Not
11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 2, 2012
Jun 2, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
It´s hard to explain what kind of a movie it is.
it´s not a typical romance movie. very deep and dark in all areas wether
in the family life or the love. wow I´m very moving.
a fascinating movie, with a good storyline.

who is looking for a real flower-romance movie, is here at the wrong address.
they should watch "Only You" or "Seducing Mr. Perfect" :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sex is Zero
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 2, 2012
Jun 2, 2012
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 2.0
  • Music 2.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I often sub on Viki.com, when I found old movie with Ha Ji Won I thought I could give it a try, and... well this movie is so terrible I can even start to describe why.

Story was mix of two american movies "American Pie" and "Bring it on" (that cheerleading movie). The main lead was soo annoying I cloud not stand him, just so pathetic. Whole movie is fill with gross read more and stupid stuff. Ok I have to admit fact that I watched that movie while doing subs I laughed one or twice. But overall this movie is completely waste of time. Guy is in one-site love with a girl which physically hurts him several times and afterwards she needs his help. Korean actors are usually very handsome but in this show none! I say no one is good looking! Even in this area this movie failed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Spellbound
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 2, 2012
Jun 2, 2012
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
It's not every day that I get to watch a film that would make me laugh out loud then scares the hell out of me in a matter of seconds. This movie has the right amount of romance; comedy & creepiness that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

This is a unique find. Koreans are good in making horror and romantic-comedy films, mixing them both in one movie is read more a brilliant idea. Though it's not easy to execute since these factors should not overpower the other and the quality of both genres should be maintained and evident in the film. This is what I liked most in this movie. The scary scenes are eerie and startling. The romantic-comedy scenes are simple yet effective. Hwang In-ho did a good job in balancing these genres in Spellbound.

It’s been a while since I purely enjoyed watching an Asian Romantic-Comedy film. In fact, this is now on top of my recommended Asian films. So if you're tired of watching the same movies you always watch, Spellbound is nice way to clean up your palette.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Man From Nowhere
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
Jun 1, 2012
Jun 1, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
"The man from nowhere" is a chilling action packed thriller, starring the amazingly hot "Won Bin". If you have a thing for hot men on a blood & gore filled mission, or a thing for hot men in general, this is the movie for you! But all remarks about the superbly hot won Bin aside, this movie is probably one of the best movies I've ever seen.

A word to the wise: read more This movie contains a LOT OF VIOLENCE. If you cannot handle blood very well, my advice would be to stay as far away from this movies as possible. Graphic detail comes as a part & parcel of this movie.

Now that we've got that tiny little detail out of the way, it's time to discuss the movie. To start off, it's an action packed movie, with just the right amount of emotions to set your heart into a frenzy. There is no hidden romance here, but the sweet bond of friendship formed between the two prominent leads, namely our "man" from nowhere(Won Bin) and the little girl whom he befriends(Kim Sae Ron), is what keeps the story going.

Won Bin makes an excellent lead, a man of few words who believes in action rather than talk. He not only possesses resilience and determination in astounding amounts, but he's also got the fighting skills of a trained mercenary to boot. The little girl shows tremendous courage for someone her age, and her personality is of someone who can melt even the coldest of all hearts.

I won't lie to you, the main part about the movie that I liked were the fight scenes; it's not your standard Kung-Fu, karate or boxing; it's a set of precise well calculated moves. If you've seen the Hollywood movie "taken", there appear to be some similarities between the two movies; and yet they could not be more further apart.

This movie is a roller coaster ride of blossoming friendship, despair, a revelation of the inhumanity that is still prevalent in the world today, and last but not least, of hope; that there is a light at the end of a seemingly endless tunnel.

I would recommend this movie to someone who
1. Loves action thrillers
2. Can handle brute(possibly graphic) reality
3. Is looking for something heartwarming(yes, underneath all the fighting lies a story that literally tugs at your heartstrings)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sunny
28 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 31, 2012
May 31, 2012
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
So I decided to watch this movie after seeing it being #1 on here. I finally got time to watch it and this is what thoughts on it.

Story 10/10 : WOW! JUST WOW. The story is very unique(at least for me). It intertwines both the past and the modern time in a very, very interesting and easily understandable way.

Cast/Acting 10/10: The cast was lovable and the actors made that happen read more extremely well .

Music 8/10: The music was great and served its purpose quite well. However, it wasn't 10/10 material for me. Just my personal opinion, don't know why or how, but thats just how I feel.

Rewatch Value 5/10: I'm not a rewatcher so I most likely wont watch this movie again.

Overall 10/10: This movie stunned me. I don't know how to describe it, but it was amazing. It's not action packed, but more about friendship and the effect of years on people. I especially enjoyed their transformations.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
In Between Days
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 31, 2012
May 31, 2012
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
I haven't watched this in a while ( i can't remember the music in it so i gave it a 5)
it's a simple story line but quite touching, it's very realistic in the way it was filmed
despite not a huge amount happening in the film, the story has stuck in my mind and i think i'm going to watch this again soon :)
overall, i think it's one to watch read more if you want something that is quite simple yet a nice watch at the same time :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Windstruck
4 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
May 30, 2012
May 30, 2012
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
The story was a little far-fetched, but really beautiful, with the right dose of romance, comedy and tragedy.

The acting was good, because I have to say that they don't kiss once or even say I love you once. But while watching this movie , I laughed, scream and cried with them at the right place. You feel the love they have for one another, to the point that if they had read more put a kiss or the eternal I love you in there , it would not feel the same at all.

I totally recommend this movie , if you are looking for a good dose of realistic acting , and a story that make you think that their are more to life than the daily hassles that plague us.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions