If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Aug 24, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
This is really just a funny story about friends exploring Harajuku and event that happen to all five of 5. It was completely different than what i was expecting.

Of course i decided to watch this for Arashi. And well....their characters were extremely funny, weird, and cool. especially Ohno, he has an act at acting...weird haha.

I really loved the theme for this movie. It has a rock vibe but is still pop-like Arashi.

all in all, it's a really cute movie & it doesn't hurt that all 5 arashi members are in this movie. for how, I guess, plain the plot sounds, it was a good movie and I rewatch it all the time

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
13 Assassins
4 people found this review helpful
Aug 24, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
To be honest, when it comes to Samurai or back in the day Japanese movies, I'm not the first one in line to watch. But decided to watch this with my dad and I was honestly surprised at how much I actually liked it.

Longest fight scene i have EVER seen. It was pretty glory at certain parts but I dealt with it. Loved the cast, and the fight scenes didn't look choreographed, which is a A+ in my books.

Of course this movie isn't for everyone but if you're in the mood for an action movie, i would highly recommend this one.
Was this review helpful to you?
Letters from Iwo Jima
5 people found this review helpful
Aug 24, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
This is probably one of the best war movies I've ever seen without getting bored or confused. I actually had to watch this for History back in high school (had a list of war movies) and I just picked this one because I love learning about WWll and it was the only Japan war movie.

To my surprise when I started it Ninomiya's face appeared. Same with Ken Watanabe. (didn't look up the cast, just watched it on netflix lol) Ninomiya is a great actor and meshed well with Ken, who is just one of thee best Japanese actors I know. The supporting cast was also great.

The movie mainly shows the Japanese side of WWll for the battle of Iwo Jima. it also showed the horror of the battle but also some good which is weird to say for a war movie. to some people it can be a little..glory but i didn't think it was too bad.

the reason why I rated music so high is because i absolutely loved the instrumental music that was used for this movie. It puts you into a bittersweet mood.

Obviously this movie isn't for everyone, since I know a lot of people could care less about history, but people should give this movie a try.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Silenced
104 people found this review helpful
Aug 24, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 10
I came into this film knowing what it was going to be about, but nothing could have prepared me for the impact of watching The Crucible. It was dark, violent, and quite honestly nauseating. I was on the verge of tears for nearly an hour and when the 1h36 mark hit, I had to pause the movie and did nothing but cry for the children. To think, this is real. This happened to these kids. When I hit play, from that moment on, tears were falling.

I will probably never be able to watch this movie again, but it is something you honestly must see. Yes, the images are disturbing. Yes, you will feel anger, sadness, and numbness, but this movie leaves an impression. The acting is superb and all of the child actors honestly deserve awards. Their expressions, their gestures, they just strike you right in the heart every time. You will not soon forget this movie. I'm not sure I ever will.

What may be even more impressive, this movie caused such a stir in South Korea that the case was forced to be re-opened and laws demanded to be rewritten. It makes you think, it really does. How much effort does it take for justice to prevail? Why can people be bought with money when they know such horrible things had occurred? I honestly don't know, and never will know why such apathy and cruelty exist in the world. Why do we cause each other pain? It makes me sick. But as a quote in the movie says, "The reason why we are fighting so hard, is not to change the world, but instead, not to let the world change us."

Without a doubt, I recommend this movie.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Tokyo Girl
3 people found this review helpful
Aug 24, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I wasn't really expecting to like this movie since I am more into the romance that is with 2 people face to face. I was pleasantly surprised though that even though the two main characters are only talking to each other through a cell phone you could still tell they had a little romance going on.

It was a cute movie and sometimes makes you wonder about what you'll leave behind in the future years. I think the storyline was good and liked the main girl and boy.

It's nice to kind of get away from the typical romance movies or movies where someone travels through time and not an object so that was another thing I like. I will probably rewatch this again in the future ~

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
71: Into the Fire
2 people found this review helpful
Aug 24, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
--- I liked it, but I can't say that I like it a lot.

Yes, the characters had element and, I mean you can't deny, these are veteran actors. Who would think they wouldn't do well???

It's just that...

...it felt kind of shallow.


The story was deep but I think the acting was not AS deep.
In some ways it felt like it lacked something more.

Yes you'll enjoy it, but I guess I didn't get what I was expecting.
Some characters felt like they didn't fit the shoes they were filling in.

It very much felt like watching "SAVING PRIVATE RYAN".
They affected me almost the same way...

...The scenes were amazing, the plot was great, the storyline was good, the actors did their part amazingly...

The good thing about SVP is that I thought that every character was custom fitted for the actors playing their part.
-- which is were In To The Fire kind of lacked in..maybe a character or two gave me that feeling.

Also I think, the plot of the story had holes in it as well...
You're kind of left asking, "how did we get there again?"

The good thing about In To The Fire is that SVP did not give me that crying feeling at the end of the movie...
That feeling where in the tip of your toe twinges and you feel butterflies in your stomach...
That's where the emotions came rushing down..

I hope they did that at the start and continued 'till the end..it would have covered for all the other "things"...


For me the movie is something you should definitely watch..
Imagine all those people who died, that I understood more that I can handle.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
71: Into the Fire
5 people found this review helpful
Aug 23, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I don't really like war movies, usually I get sleepy and they seem quite boring to me. 71: Into the Fire was totally different from what I have seen before. Even without any knowledge of Korean history it is simple to watch (I mean there are no long discussions about politics, no fillers just the plot itself). All actors did their best too - there weren't any of "I don't believe in his play" moments. After I turned on this movie I even didn't noticed when it was already over. I will definitely rewatch it!
And my advice for those who haven't seen it - if you like GOOD movies watch it.
P.S. And If you like T.O.P. - DEFINITELY WATCH IT :D He is awesome

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Secret
5 people found this review helpful
Aug 23, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I want to say that I've been watching Asian movies and Dramas for 2 years now and that this is my first review. This means that that movie is highly recomended by me! It has a unique storyline and both of the leading roles have greatly mastered their characters and that can be easily seen by the emotions they bring forth. It is centered around classical music so if you are a fan of it I garantee that you will really enjoy it and if you aren't a fan I believe that this movie will change your mind. Once again I want to recomend "Secret". It has a lot of messages to deliver!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Forbidden Love
4 people found this review helpful
by aros
Aug 23, 2012
Overall 6.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
The overall story is good but a little too boring for my taste. It definitely has that 'drama' aspect to it, but otherwise I just couldn't find myself really immersed in the story.

The 'twist' lives up to its expectations and I doubt many will see it coming.

All in all, if you're looking for a casual, somewhat good BL drama to watch, this is probably something for you.
Was this review helpful to you?
Sector 7
7 people found this review helpful
Aug 22, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Ha Ji Won is kickass. No matter what role she plays, she does it perfectly. No matter how you look at it, the storyline wasn't the best - but it was thrilling. I was at the edge of my seat most of the movie. It was exciting, although there isn't a lot of depth to it. Some of the scenes, you could tell it wasn't real because it was cheaply done, but I digress; it shouldn't keep you from watching. The acting was on point and perfectly done; All the fighting scenes were badass. The monster was super scary looking. A weird, but easy watch.
Was this review helpful to you?
Aug 22, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 10
Rewatch Value 9.0
This 5th Takumi-kun film is probably my favorite out of all them so far. Daisuke and Hamao feel more realistic and comfortable with each other than they ever have, and it makes the movie much more pleasant to watch as you can feel the emotions they are giving off. Their acting may not be the best to ever feature in Japanese media, but this time around I think they've hit their peak.

It's the same old Takumi you love, only this time it was a little more fleshed out. It seems like the same old Takumi problems, but for some reason it was much more interesting to watch. The music was, as always, wonderful and well used at appropriate times.

The story wasn't the best this time around but Daisuke and Hamao's acting really did make up for it, in my opinion.

The one thing that always bothered me in this series, this one included, are the flashbacks. They are oftentimes refilmed and rarely are you given any clue that what you are watching is a flashback. They could definitely execute them much better.

Other than that, I will greatly miss Daisuke and Hamao in this series! They certainly grew from the 2nd to 5th movies and you can see it for yourselves in this great film.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
From Me to You
6 people found this review helpful
Aug 22, 2012
Overall 8.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
For a movie I think this came out well. I never read the manga but watched the anime and the movie used a lot of the main, important parts I believe.

I loved the cast. Though I'm not a big fan of Mikako Tabe, I think she played Sawako well. And i may be biased with Miura Haruma, but I love him in almost every drama/movie he's in. The supporting cast was also great.

Maybe this would've been better as a 8,9 or 10 episode drama but for what it is, i think it was a great movie and i rewatch it all the time
Was this review helpful to you?
Aug 22, 2012
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
this movie requres one to jst sit back and relax..this is one of those rare movies where if you put your mind in u'l prob hate it...i sat down to watch it coz i have a love hate relationship with kmovies..with no expectations i watched it..n it left me feeling good
ther is absolutely no plot in the movie..its utterly rediculous but in a good way..it makes you laugh so hard..and han ji won is adorable in this movie..so an advice to all..
while watching this keep ur brains away and jst enjoy it for the humour..coz aftr thn u'l love it..:)
Was this review helpful to you?
Hana Yori Dango : Final
5 people found this review helpful
Aug 21, 2012
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
words didn't describe how excited i was for this movie when i first heard about it's making back when HYD2 ended. I may be biased because the Japanese version of Boys Over Flowers is my favorite but this was one of the best Japanese movies I have ever watched (: with a great ending may I add.

The story was well planned out and a fantastic conclusion to the Hana Yori Dango series.

As I did the first and second season, i adore this cast. and Akira also played a sort of villain pretty well. Matsumoto Jun's chemistry with Inoue Mao is incredible and they have always been my favorite drama couple. The way they act with each other..it just makes me so happy!

the soundtrack to this movie is also great. love love love Arashi's song One Love.

I'm still sad that this series is complete but it's also nice to come back to this movie, you can't help but smile at the end (:

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Always
7 people found this review helpful
Aug 21, 2012
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
I liked everything about this movie - It was gave us a refreshing storyline with a little bit of everything thrown into it, and did it in a timely manner. It was such a sweet story. There were some heart wrenching parts but the good out weighed the bad. It's perfectly paced and for ONCE I didn't feel that anything was rushed. The main female is an excellent actress, and I literally had to Google if she was blind in real life or not; She's really convincing. The couple, They're too cute for words. It was an awesome story packed full of heart, that left me satisfied with everything until the very end.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?