Sort by:
A Stray Goat
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 days ago
22 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I think that this Korean movie is something the audience should dwell on or think about. The movie is in this case to be a reflection of what not we should do, but, rather what we should keep in mind not to do.


This movie isn't happy really at all, there are happy moments a few times in movie, but, largely the movie is just showing a really depressing story about a read more young girl and the boy who lost her as a friend. We are not meant to know what happens at the end because the boy is our main character. He ran away and now it is a little too late to change anything. He realized his mistake too late.

So, in essence this movie was teaching us about regret. He regretted all the things he did do and shouldn't have and he regretted all the things he didn't do but should have. Because I am an American I am not use to the movies where the ending just leaves the main character regretting everything he did. We like to feel happy at the ending of movies and we believe happily ever afters should happen at the end of stories. So, for me movies that end like this leave me feeling depressed or regretting the last two hours I just spent watching this movie. But, for others I know they will not feel that way.


Regret is not something we want to be left with in our lives.

Jinyoung on the other hand was a great actor, and I hope he gets more movies and dramas in the future. Hopefully, movies I can watch without feeling depressed.I am so excited for the JJP comeback at the end of this month!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Friends Nice Mother
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 days ago
22 days ago
  • Overall 2.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
"My Friends Nice Mother" is almost an explicit adult film, the difference is that it is not fully explicit, the positioning of the cameras are responsible not to turn into an authentic adult film. History and narrative if we can say so is basic to basic, typical and not a bit orthodox. Acting and cast what can be said, it does not take much effort for the scenes that the movie shows, read more soundtrack, not a bit romantic, the climax of the movie is when it ends. "My Friends Nice Mother" is a movie that pretends to be what it does not want to be, an explicit adult porn movie!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Sisters Girlfriend
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 days ago
22 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 3.5
One of the great quality of this film is undoubtedly cinematography, camera quality lighting effects and positioning are a show apart, pity that the narrative is not reciprocal, the film even has a consistent history but loses strength when the subject is contextual, the Film simply does not avenge, perhaps this same story written in book would be more attractive than in film.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sweet Sex
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 days ago
22 days ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
A movie without history.
"Sweet Sex" is simply one of those movies that should not even have gone into production, should have stopped in the script itself. There is no story, or rather one that involves, the narrative with I still do not do it all alone, the handkerchief is good, performance is not evaluated because there is not, soundtrack although discrete is present. "Sweet Sex" in a word boils down to read more functional amateurism, those movies that sell little but enough to cover expenses and generate revenue. Horrible!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Badly-Bruised Devil
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 days ago
22 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
"The Badly-Bruised Devil" is on the list of big bullring productions, after Life (2007) I was not so excited and satisfied with such a film. Although the story is everyday simple, there are some new elements that make the narrative more attractive to follow.
The cast in turn is composed in short by female students, I found that lacked a little more male participation, even in the form of adjunct the protagonists. read more Already the soundtrack, left a little to be desired, lacked some personality traits, a greater authenticity perhaps, when the cinematography and camera positioning is excellent. For those looking for a movie about buling, with some new elements, without a doubt "The Badly-Bruised Devil" is an excellent recommendation.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kaze ni Nureta Onna
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 days ago
22 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
The movie may be a joke and nothing else, who knows? Joke or not, it has content. Better than a lot of trash. Like a comedy that's not fun enough. The film can be seen as a boring and transparent dialogue, with a story below expectations.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Tom Gay
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 days ago
22 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
It obviously wasn't an extremely realistic scenario as it was a comedy, but I find the film portrayed homosexuality fairly well. Both couples, as well as the parties in said couples, remained monogamous (which isn't always the case in comedy films with gay characters). There were many funny scenes, which is expected from a comedy, but there were also some pretty emotional scenes. I found myself near tears at a certain scene read more (though I won't say which one as I don't want to spoil the film). It was also interesting to see how one mother was more accepting of their child than the other. It helped show how people treat homosexuality in different ways.

The main cast was very attractive but also portrayed their characters well. There were a few scenes I felt they could have delivered a little better, but that could possibly just be my taste. I didn't pay too much attention to the music but from what I remember, it was nice.

Now, do I think it's something I would watch again? I think so. It had an interesting plot as well as loveable characters. It made me laugh and (almost) cry. Films that bring out emotions in me are definitely ones that I would consider re-watching.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Werewolf Boy
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
23 days ago
23 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
The only reason this movie did not get all 10 stars from me was because of the ending. This movie was slow moving but not boring. The story was heart warming yet also heart wrenching. Song Joong Ki was amazing in his silence. His animal like behavior was believable and not over done. Believe it or not, this is the first movie I have watched featuring him. I think this role tells read more me more about his acting than any 'speaking' role could have. He has some depth to him that I did not expect. As always I enjoyed Park Bo Young, but she was just an additive to this storyline. By that I mean she was just a beautiful decoration to the werewolf (Song Joong Ki) storyline. Of course that is just my opinion. I would highly recommend this movie to anyone who enjoys bittersweet love stories. Get the tissues ready and enjoy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
23 days ago
23 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
"Haunted Dormitory: White Paper Girl" is not one of the best horror films, much less one of the worst, it remains, there, on average, the story is basically composed of cliché, tragic death, ghost back to haunt, The difference is the narrative, I found more superior than many other films of the genre, another point not less important is the cinematography, grace the same the film was very feared, so to say, read more scary. The special effects are also good, giving more conviction and truthfulness. Overall, the acting is good, the set of "Haunted Dormitory: White Paper Girl" is good, but not so good to re-watch so early.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
A normal Tokusatsu like everyone else.
"Space Squad: Space Sheriff Gavan vs. Tokusou Sentai Dekaranger" is a tokusatsu police series in the right measure, the comedy undoubtedly an attractive and even a pause for the numerous action scenes, special effects and surreal acrobatic movements. The story is nice to the soundtrack too, a very good film, not quite a popular production but in fact worth it, is a great tokusatsu to see and know!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Some Day
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
23 days ago
23 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
The story and the narrative are the great strengths of "Some Day" a family drama above all, the choice and performance of the cast also gave life to the film. They are three distinct histories but that in the end they complete and it becomes one. Very good movie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Shippu Rondo
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
23 days ago
23 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
The movie where no one lives ...
"Shippu Rondo" is a comic thriller and talks about police bureaucracy but no bloodshed, presents plots of puzzles so far from current criminal and terrorist realities that it does not convince one bit. To fill the time he deals with comedy and melodrama with excess of "familiar coffee" overflowing with dialogues.
"Shippu Rondo" revolves around the theft of a secret biological weapon called K-55 from read more a medical research laboratory. Based on a 2013 novel by Keigo Higashino, whose bestsellers are turned into movies and TV dramas on a regular basis, the movie quickly turns into farces, although gags are not their main goal. No more a good medium movie to pass the time!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sex Mate
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
23 days ago
23 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
"Sex mate" is an ordinary thriller type drama, nothing innovative, it is well produced but it's all chaos, hardcore type, where we see protagonists being held hostage to their own thoughts. Technically it is not perfect, it is acceptable, good soundtrack, I found nice, already the set of narrative elements, perhaps could have been better presented, bringing the solution and not only the problem to the screen.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Second Coming
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
23 days ago
23 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
Je suis loin d'avoir détesté ce film ! Mon avis entier : http://reviewmydrama.blogspot.com/2017/07/film-second-coming.html

Really not a bad horror movie. I actually quite liked it! The atmosphere is creepy and the storyline is pretty good even if it's a bit cliché at times.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
24 days ago
24 days ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 2.5
  • Acting/Cast 1.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
This is one of the most crass and B-rated movies that I have ever watched, with many scenes that are just plain disgusting rather than scary.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions