If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
100 Days with Mr. Arrogant
0 people found this review helpful
27 days ago
Overall 4.5
Story 2.0
Acting/Cast 5.5
Music 2.5
Rewatch Value 1.0
This was one of the first Korean movies I've watched and sadly I was not really impressed. I don't think that what attracted me to watch this movie was the summary, I think the title itself was promising since I was in that romantic, girly, ''rich guy meets poor girl'' phase. But what really made me watch the movie was its lead actress Ha Ji Won. I have just finished watching King2hearts and just loved her acting. I understand that this was a movie probably made in the earliest stages of her career but it was just the cheesiest movie possible. She is the only reason I am giving the acting section 5.5. I didn't particularly like Kim Jae Won. I saw no tempting chemistry between the two. I also think any possible good music or acting for all it matters, was overshadowed by this corny story that was not good at all. For me, this is one of those movies that I will never watch again unless I get drunk or deadly bored and accidentally click on it.

This one definitely did not suit my taste.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Blue Hour
1 people found this review helpful
28 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 3.0
I watched this film at 3AM. Yes, 3AM. And I shat my pants because I'm a massive wuss. Still, I'd recommend it.

I'm not a fan on any type of horror so the shift half way through had my anxiety sky rocketing. But I'm a guy that likes to finish what he starts so I watched it to the very end.

I feel like the music (or lack thereof) was incredibly suspenseful and had me hiding behind my hands in complete terror at what the protagonist was going to find next. I like the fact that it was just silent at some parts as it made the feel even creepier.

There was one scene that made me screech and cry like a banshee (I'll say it again- not a fan of horrors) which left me hiding behind my hands for the rest of the film singing the Go Compare advert to calm myself down.

I'd say if you want to watch this- be prepared. I knew it was gonna be creepy when I started but the film kinda makes you forget and then BAM you're pooing yourself. Needless to say I personally will probably not rewatch this film as I don't fancy crying in bed and messaging my friends at god awful times in the morning.

This review is all over the place I'm sorry it's 4AM and there are dried crusty tears on my face I'm a mess.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Once Upon a Time
0 people found this review helpful
by fuyu
29 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 4.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 6.5
Rewatch Value 5.0
for fans of the drama, please don't overlook the movie because of the poor reviews. i honestly think it's a good watch. i think that people giving it poor reviews are just salty because it really wasn't that bad. however i do recommend watching the drama before the movie.

firstly, the cgi is amazing. everything looks so much better here, it really looks like what i imagined it to be in the novel. the costumes were very eh, some of them looked okay while some of them were very over the top. i think the acting was good, although liu yifei portray bai qian as more of a drunk here, i think that it actually suits her character more haha. yang yang did a good job (but i may be saying that as i am biased)

the music is very fitting with the show, matches the mood. the only two things i really hated was
1. the ending
2. the transition between scenes.

the ending was a mess. that is all.

the editing between scenes was choppy, not smooth at all.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Mimic
1 people found this review helpful
29 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 8.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 7.0
Cinematographically flawless, excellent CGIs however the exaggeration in the editing practically wiped out the narrative.
The highlights for the film are especially the makeup that is very good, the rich scenes in details and the excellent performance of the little Shin Rin Ah that stared very well at her character ...
As far as history can not be said the same, after all it has suffered cuts, there are a lot of unrelated story elements that appear everywhere, though they go nowhere, upset, and instead of complementing the plot, they just they muddy the waters and make history confusing.
Some characters are introduced with seemingly important information to reveal, but with absolutely no context on how they know or what they do. The characters affected by the mimic can experience various physical responses, one of which seems quite awful, but the experience ends up as incomplete and leaves you wondering what happened to the character later. "The Mimic" would give a great length, unfortunately, the holes of constant plots and the actions of characters that simply do not make sense diminish this, besides a film of forgetful terror.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Sakurada Reset: Part 1
1 people found this review helpful
29 days ago
Overall 8.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
The adaptation was wanted, first that it leaves the spectators confused, according to which chronology is intense, the film is fast.
There was a little more mystery in this intriguing tale of excellent narrative. Technically speaking the film is well produced, all elements are in agreement, the problem itself is at the speed with which the facts occur, the film is confusing, if not paying enough attention becomes unpleasant.
Was this review helpful to you?
The Maid’s Comfort Food
1 people found this review helpful
29 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
"The Maid's Comfort Food" has a very interesting and relatively good story for an adult movie, it is rare to find such a solid narrative for a low budget film. We see a light and structured story to the point of being almost minimalist, the participation of the cast helps to highlight giving a contrast of greater emphasis to the cinematography nifty. It would be great if all adult movies followed this production line, "The Maid's Comfort Food" is proof that more can be done with little.
Was this review helpful to you?
ReLIFE
3 people found this review helpful
29 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
Adaptation miserably and bland.
For fans and fans of manga / anime prepare your vocabularies of cursing, because Live Action disappoints.
I hoped this was better than it turned out to be, as the story looked intriguing and the way this movie was based was very popular. However, the result was quite annoying. The story had some originality at the beginning and had funny moments mainly due to the cast very well chosen ... However, most of the events in this film were exactly the same as you will probably find in any other Japanese manga film: the festival, the school fair, the trip, etc. I would prefer the story to focus more on the main character and his journey to move and become a better future. Finally, the love story was fine, it had twists and surprises, but in the end it turned out to be phenomenal crap.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
77 Heartbreaks
0 people found this review helpful
29 days ago
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
How many times will you forgive the one you love?
"77 Heartbreaks" is a modern novel, forgiving someone seven times is not enough; 70 x 7 times is too much, so 77 times is the best ...
"77 Heartbreaks" unfolds in two parallel timelines: first, in the present, where Adam and Eve fit into each other's lives; and second, as flashbacks, to the countless occasions that Eva wrote in her diary. The script is unstable, the movie suffers from ups and downs in short is prolific, has emotional impact of the last third that gives a differential touch, cinematography and other elements are great.
Yet as significant as the seventy-seventh disorder is not only turning it into a narrative cliché but also reducing the psychological scar that it would leave in any woman.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Battleship Island
0 people found this review helpful
30 days ago
Overall 6.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 4.0
Rewatch Value 3.0
This movie captures you with the story, which is as strong as it is heavy. First of all the visuals are as good as needed, with the scenes raw enough to express the emotions that this film wants to express. The film makers didn't hesitate to use scenes like the ones in the men's bath, that can be shocking and work as a punch in the guts to make you understand the seriousness of the matter. Now, the stories are interesting, especially the one with the father and his kid, but some of them were just there and not as strong as the rest. Eventually, however, towards the ending, things got a little chaotic. The final battle was long, longer than it should be and that kind of made me tired to watch. Eventually, the main problem of this movie is it's length, as some scenes were just too long. But it was an interesting movie to watch, so 6 out of 10.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Bride
0 people found this review helpful
30 days ago
Overall 4.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 2.0
I can't say it's a sad love story but it involves loads of violence , rape.

it has a 3-4 more series with the same actors and each one it violence & rape.

When the main couple about to me married, the bride's dad been pushed from top of the building and everything starts to roll.

They broke up, 3-5 years later she is working as a secretary , he's the chairman, he's engaged to another woman, she's living with another guy.


The guy gets jealous of her whenever a male figure is around. So to speak He'd even jealous of her from a male fly. any male figure around her.

They seem like wearing the same outfits the entire movie, like they've a couple of outfits and they keep on wearing those.

He's not only violent, he's so rude. It's somehow in between Thai slap kiss lakorns that involves rape, and korean melodrama.

They keep bickering, he's so violent and yet she doesn't do anything, If it was me I'd get a restraining order for this man.

He uses her just to do anything, such as opening the candy jar, designing the entire office ( which is the work of an interior designer)

THe OST was not bad, but it has no rewatch value, unless you like the leads.

I can't say I liked the female lead..

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Roman Holiday
0 people found this review helpful
Sep 21, 2017
Overall 7.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 6.5
A very good comedy is not a boring movie like those who seem to be about to be a parody, but could not get there until the climax of the spectacular comic films. It's a comedy with lots of characters. Although this is an improvement over a comedy where everyone tries to be clowns in a forced manner.
The situational comedy in "Roman Holiday" is quite good when you take into account all these factors. I liked the cinematic sequence, although less funny becomes, so that in the end the film went down in irrevocable mediocrity and play scenes in random form with a minimal relation to what there is of a main story.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Our Time Will Come
0 people found this review helpful
Sep 21, 2017
Overall 7.0
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
The film is symbolic, a story of value, such as shedding the last grains of rice from the bottle, to a resistance fighter, contemplating bombings and assaulting the Japanese troop base are some high points and the most characteristic scenes of the film.
The narrative has a touch of dark irony, this makes the World War II label devalued by a familiar description of a sadistic enemy, in other words does not give the credibility due to events.
Cinematography is a strong element, we see perfect period buildings, such as the 1942 Wan Chai brick and timber constructions and the Causeway Bay Typhoon Shelter, particularly impressed me with perfection. The scenarios of the river are exceptional, suggesting filming by a different angle without all the sarcastic tome would be an exceptional film.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Midnight Runners
3 people found this review helpful
Sep 21, 2017
Overall 7.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
A film set in the dark, horrible and violent of South Korea.
The big highlight of "Midnight Runners" is the cast; Park Seo Joon and Kang Ha Neul have fantastic chemistry and their scenes are effortless and overly fun. Their comedic timing, delivery and the way they acted out of each other's lines is incredible. History is not the most naive or complex, but functional. It's a simple story about two young police academy cadets who do not have a very strong reason or desire to become police officers and who unwittingly find themselves in a situation that requires them to demonstrate the moral fiber and courage that one would expect to find in a future police officer. It's simple, reliable and, most importantly, very fun.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Sep 21, 2017
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
"City of Angels" is more of a Las Vegas mix with Ibiza, cinematography and history reminds and much ... The film has a reasonable, solid, engaging and well-told story in seventy minutes which focuses on a lean romantic comedy of low budget value, which one can not expect to be a great movie, but "Are You Coming ?! - City of Angels" does well in regards to good movie with little money, the cast is good the soundtrack nifty and an accelerated dynamic, few dialogues and several scenes.
Was this review helpful to you?
At the Beginning, It's All Good
0 people found this review helpful
Sep 21, 2017
Overall 7.0
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 6.5
"At the Beginning Its All Good" is a somewhat romantic comedy, pulling more comic side. The story is simple, a girl who goes to Korea with the function of managing an academy where soon falls in the graces of the men for its beauty, after beginning a fun comedy of seduction and frustrated attempts to win the heart of the girl ...
The cast is very friendly, acting cleanly gave a highlight to the simple story, the soundtrack could improve, has no life as well as cinematography that is poor in detail ... In general "At the Beginning Its All Good" is a comedy adult movie very good, meets well the expectations of the median lines.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?

Recent Discussions