Weightlifting Fairy Kim Bok Joo
0 people found this review helpful
by Andy
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I knew this drama has good reviews but I was not attracted to the poster (laugh) so I did not click it ;p
I almost drop it after watching 3/4 of the first episode, maybe bec I was not familiar with the casts. So I read some reviews again before continuing to watch it.
Then I was not able to notice I have been wating 8 episodes already :) that's how much read more I enjoyed it.
The Nam Joo Hyuk is the my new Oppa! So much appeal, a campus hearthrob indeed! And how come he has that perfect body at a young age. The plot is common but because of the characters it looked totally fresh,it was not exagerrated just suuuwaaagggg! Lee Sung kyuk's acting is commendable it's nice to see such talent in her generation, she was like Yoon Eun Hye in coffee prince, Nam Joo hyuk is as charming as Gong yoo as well.

It's frustrating sometimes of how we can not turn back time, especially the onces we miss so much, thanks to dramas like this that can bring us back to those times for awhile (16 hour to be exact) ughhhh those campus days :)

Will rewatch this for sure!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sayonara, Enari-kun
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 5.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
It's not a politically correct drama, but it's a lot of fun, so much so that the end and that coconut tree were very good. The point is that "Sayonara, Enari-kun" does not follow the line of behavior, that Japanese way, it is clear that the characters are spontaneous, looser, and this helps in acting giving fluency to the narrative comedy.
The story in turn is attractive and attractive after all tells read more along some everyday situations in Saori's love life.
The soundtrack I found absent, missing that something more, already the cinematography is beautifully comic, harmonizing with the context of all the drama. For those looking for a romantic drama of an almost desperate protagonist to find the husband of dreams, do not forget to watch this drama. He is very good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 Papas
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
A somewhat cute drama, it has many familiar elements, not only the paternal side but also a maternal side.
The theme of "Sannin in the Pope" is interesting because the director added many elements of emotion and reaction to the viewer.
There is not much action, as I mentioned is familiar, a calm but very well written environment with numerous small conflicts and dramas involving the young father. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Genius
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Story
Very relatable because you would definitely have been a student before! Plus you would know how some students score well all the time while others are just not cut out for studying. This movie portrayed the difficulties faced by both group of students well.

The most interesting part was the different ways these students cheated. Very novel yet nothing too outrageous. I would say that this is the main selling point read more of this movie.

I love how there's minimal romance in this! Sometimes you just got to get away from all the cheesy love stories.

Acting & Cast
All the main actors played their roles well. You could sense their desperation as students. If I wanted to be picky, I would say that Non who played Bank was a teeny bit awkward at certain angry scenes but other than that, everyone acted well. The casting was also good. The smarter students looked nerdy enough, the playful and rich kids certainly fit their roles.

Overall, I would recommend this movie to others. While it is a youthful movie, I believe it will appeal to adults as well!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Suspicious Partner
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Let's just stick to the categories:

Story:
Why I took half a point of is because the female lead somehow overreacts a little concerning her father's death and Noh Ji Wook's involvement in it. I mean, come one, he was just a kid. But that was really the only annoying part.
Overall it is a well developed, heart-warming but also very thrilling story. Here you've got everything: love, crime, thriller, comedy =) read more And this is also the way this show affects your feelings: you cry happy and sad tears (more happy ones though) and it never gets boring. Until the very end there are things that need to be resolved. Thankfully the romance does not wait to develop until the last few episodes, but starts really quickly (whoop whoop!).

Acting:
Can't I give the cast an 11 or 12 or... 20? Because that is exactly how great the cast and their acting is!
And this is also a huge part of why I love this drama so much.
Honestly I did not know JCW before (shame on me! ;)) but after this show I totally fell in love with his acting. He depicts his character really well and shows his acting skills to the fullest. A huge praise also goes to Nam Ji Hyun and Choi Tae Joon for depicting their characters perfectly.

Music:
Not annoying and not too much of it. Always very well placed.

Rewatch Value:
One million times yes! I will definitely rewatch this!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Clear Midsummer Night
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
This was really my first drama that I really invested time into and bothered to not skip ahead to check and see if there was going to be a happy ending or not. After I was done watching it I was in a slump because I honestly believed that there was never going to be something like this that would absorb so much of my time. I loved it and would recommend read more it to anyone looking for a good drama to watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Doctors
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Sweet medical drama!!

First I need to confess that I no real fan of medical dramas, this kind of dramas are always in the bottom of my list for watching However I read the plot and I thought why not.

So nice to watch Dortors is a drama that show diferent real cases and situations in a hospital also mix romantic and cute situation, Park Shin Hye did a good work and read more the principal actor is so nice he is so tender and comprensible always help (I know I fell in love).

My last medical drama was Blood and was the worst. In Doctors you can find kind and cute second male who didnt angry of create unconfortable situations conversely He always funny and his relations with everyone so great.

The ost was nice too. "No way" is my favorite song ^^ you must to listen...In review the cast, situations, the ending(so romantic) are things that worth seeing. No is the best drama I know But no is bad you can enjoy and delight
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Investigator Alice
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 1.0
  • Story 1.0
  • Acting/Cast 1.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I would say this show was bad, but that would mean it was intended to be good.
I guess viewers were supposed to be educated as well as entertained, but they have to be interested first.
Eight episodes of Investigator Alice was 8 episodes too many.
K-pop stars are often used by the So Ko show biz industry to attract younger audiences to watch shows where the subject matter may be too read more complex or just plain boring. However, Kim Nam Joo's acting did nothing to make this show even boring (boring being a step up from the snoozefest it is).
This show had no pulse, as she flatlined through every episode.
The only take away from this train wreck is that Kim Nam Joo has set the bar pretty low for future K-pop stars to make the transition from singing to acting (or whatever it is she was doing).
***WARNING***
There is an Investigator Alice 2!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
School 2013
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This was one great drama....!

It really tells a story from two different perspectives. The point of view of a young student and a point of view of a mature, more experienced grown-up. As society tells us, being older somehow indicates that you're also smarter and that you're right. But this drama shows it from a different perspective.

It got me wondering if students think it's wrong and the teacher thinks it's read more right, does it really mean that it has to be right? After I finished the drama I also became more conscious of the bullying that happened right before my eyes in my own school.

The actors all did a great job and they made the drama much more pleasant to watch, thanks to their acting skills. Many of them are also well known and I'm sure you would recognize at least the main cast.

If you're a fan of school dramas it doesn't guarantee that you will like this drama. Because school dramas mostly involve romance while this one doesn't. It's more about friendship. If you like dramas with a message behind them, you will most likely enjoy School 2013.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Surplus Princess
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
Mi è piaciuta assai la storia, la musica ma sopratutto gli attori. Sono davvero contenta di aver visto questo drama davvero. E bellissimo e sinceramente vorrei la seconda stagioneeeeeeeeee. :(
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Suspicious Partner
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Ji Chang Wook always seems to have this strangely fantastic chemistry with the main antagonistic characters. Some of my favorite scenes in this show were just of him talking to the antagonist. And he is such a great actor that he can make anything watchable.

For the most part, the show was pretty good. But I think the plot got lost somewhere in the middle. Great potential was just never fully realized, read more and I think this could have done with maybe a few more episodes.

But this drama did have some great kiss scenes, so there is that.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Beautiful Mind
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
If you're considering watching this drama, do it. This is my first time writing a review about a drama because that's how good it was and how much I want others to see it.

Story ? this is such a brilliant story; I found myself clenching my jaw and utterly glued to the screen from the thrill and suspense it held. The writers and producers for this drama did an incredible job read more at keeping the viewer hooked from episode one to fourteen. The plot is interesting and the twists in the story make perfect sense and fit the story as well. It focuses more on the medical aspect and the major issue involved with it without forcing the 'love' romance idea down your throat like any other drama. The leads slowly ease into each other without it feeling forced which was amazing in my eyes. I couldn't stop crying with each episode. It doesn't fail to deliver a bit of comedy in between. Some of the characters do get scenes of their own where you get to see their struggles and the way being a doctor affects each one, gets you really connected to the rest of the medical crew. (Dr. Yang Sung Eun and his friend/Dr. Lee Shi hyun and the heart transplant patient, etc). This show was cut down two episodes short which got me really upset since this is such a good drama. Even so, they closed the drama really cleanly with a beautiful ending, nothing left unsolved and it doesn't feel rushed or forced either.


Acting/cast ? The entire cast did an amazing job, especially Jang Hyuk who gave a brilliant performance at playing such a difficult character. I personally really like Park So Dam, I think she's absolutely gorgeous and very natural when she acts. Her character (Jinsung) was very irritating at the very beginning but I suppose it was set to be this way by the producers until you slowly warm up to her in later episodes.The chamestry between the two leads was great (everyone talk about their age gap but I really didn't care of even took it into account). The cast does a great job at playing each of their characters and they never fail to make you cry with the way they play out those tear jerking scenes. They did a great job.

Music ? There's only one OST for this and I'm so in love with it, it's by Bernard Park which I adore his voice ever since he was in KPOPSTAR. They couldn't have chosen a better singer for this. The OST is beautiful, it tugs on your heartstrings immediately once it starts playing. Give it a listen for sure. (DIRT by Bernard Park) Aside from the main ost, they did a great job to use instrumental music instead of sappy OST's like every drama shoves at every single scene so it was refreshing. They put the right music in the right moments to get the right mood.


Overall, I recommend anyone watch it and even though you might not like the first few episodes I suggest you continue because you do warm up to everyone and the story gets better with each episode. This is a gem you must not miss! Definitely on of my top favorite dramas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Grasshopper
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 6.5
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 4.5
  • Rewatch Value 3.5
I don't understand the storyline. it makes the movie boring. but, I really love the casts especially Yamada. His skills in acting was very good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Guardians
0 people found this review helpful
by Gia
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
Ever since the beginning I fell in love with this drama. The acting was all-around amazing and so real. The storyline seemed so interesting and something that would bring lots of intense and thrilling scenes. I fell in love and I could not wait for next week to come around so I could have more of its content.

I was prepared to give 9/10 or even more for this drama but the read more last episode especially made me shift because see, the important ingredient to an amazing drama is its conclusion. And this drama's conclusion was so fast, so rushed, and leaving so many questions unanswered. I sincerely hope they come back around for a second season only because I need to know more.

The acting was subpar. I absolutely loved Kim Seul Gi and Key's characters and I will miss the dose of joy it gave to see them on screen. I also am in awe of Lee Shi Young and Kim Young Kwang's acting were so fresh and raw. I have to especially give props to Park Solomon's acting because he had me absolutely appalled and despising his character from beginning to end.

So, bottom line is, I adored this show I was even considering it to be one of my faves, but its conclusion - which wasn't much of one - left me bewildered and wanting more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Good Morning Call
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
This was the first Asian drama i ever watched, and i really enjoyed it. Im not a big fan of how the main caracter overacts to everything, but i soon learned that was commen in these dramas. I fell in love with the story, and loved how the male lead warmed up later on. I loved this show. Its worth watching.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions