Sound of the Desert
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 10
This was a great series. When I first watched this series I didn't think I'd like it because of LSS, but it turned out to be one of my favorites and the series that made me want to watch more of LSS in period/ancient dramas. The cast's compatibility was very likeable and enjoyable. I love the pairings, and all the plot twists with their relationships. The ending was also great, it wasn't read more terrible as some other drama's I've seen.

The costumes in this drama are also very beautiful. I love all the outfits the ladies of our drama on.

LASTLY, the reason I cannot get ENOUGH of this drama is because of Eddie Peng. He is so handsome! Just having in him in the drama is enough for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Nirvana in Fire
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
This is a great series, because of the plot line. There are parts that make me so anxious because I'm wishing for something to FINALLY happen, and when it happens it doesn't go the way you anticipate.

I'm not sure this would fall under "mystery" but there are aspects that make it mysterious and keep you guessing the outcome. Very unexpected.

I enjoyed Hu Ge in this series, as well as his read more "bromance" with the other characters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Witch's Romance
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Corny and cheesy in the best way!

This is one of the best noona romances, proving that love knows no age boundaries. Park Seo Joon and Uhm Jung Hwa's chemistry is off the charts crazy good in this drama. You can't help but smile at the couple's cute bantering and tension. The 14 year age gap (and 19 in real life) doesn't seem real based on how believable the romance scenes are read more executed. Great writing, directing, and acting across the board. Uhm Jung Hwa looks really good and had great outfits throughout the drama. Actually, I really enjoyed the style choices by all of the cast and the outfits really added to each character's personality.

The middle of the story dragged too much, with the return of the ex-fiancee. If you can make it past that, you will be rewarded with lots of smiley and fuzzy sweet moments at the end.

Good use of sound effects. Loved all of the supporting cast and their storylines as well. Yoon Hyun Min shines in his comedic acting here.

Really enjoyed this drama. For feel-good moments, watch the beginning and the end.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Girl Who Sees Scents
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
A drama full of sugar and spice!

Lots of sugary sweet parts across the two main leads. Spice from the very attractive Mr. Namgoong Min.

The drama dragged a little, the police investigation was done very kdrama style (a.k.a. not the most logical, but watchable). However, a very solid beginning and end, lots of comedy injected throughout and lots of genuine laughs from watching the drama.

Shin Se Kyung does a great read more job in this drama. Her and Yoochun's acting are on par so they made for a good match as neither overpowered the other in their acting. Lots of cute moments between the two leads.

Namgoong Min is a charismatic villain here. Mysterious and sociopathic, you can't get enough of his screen time.

The rest of the supporting cast was well chosen as well.

Good use of music - I like the sound effects they used when SSK activates her seeing smells ability.

Watch this for adorkably cute moments and a new interesting way to solve crimes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
I Need Romance 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This one is all about the romance.

I appreciated that the story depicted is more realistic than that of many rom-coms out there. People held realistic jobs. Working relationships are realistic too, no unreasonable boss or stab-in-the-back villainous colleague here, which made the office scenes a bit boring yet thankfully not frustrating to watch either

What's interesting is that the 4 main females' perspectives of love were all challenged. How do you read more find yourself, be true to yourself and your values, yet still find a fulfilling and thrilling romantic partner? It seems each of the women has their own view of the type of men they want but realize that love will find them only after they stop trying to change the men, but either change themselves or find someone new who is a better fit for their values. To me, that is way more realistic than many dramas that transform the tsundere man to a lovesick fool once he meets the main girl.

Lots of sweet kisses in this drama, even for rewatching it in 2017. The directorial decision to freeze frames as photos with narratives spoken over them was extremely annoying to me. I guess the director wanted to go for a nostalgic feel but I felt it was overdone and didn't add to the overall drama.

I did enjoy it as a lighthearted drama that you can watch before bedtime, as it isn't an action or thriller drama that keeps you alert through the night.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
A Gentleman's Dignity
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
“You will be happy. Will it satisfy you if I say again I will keep a promise I made before? Tomorrow you will be happier than today, the day after tomorrow you will be happier than tomorrow. I promise you.”

Well, another great drama is over, and it leaves me with a little empty space in my heart. Only a good drama can make you cry tears of joy and sadness all read more at the same time, for you are happy because of the ending and you are sad because it is over. A Gentleman’s Dignity is one of those dramas, one that you wish would continue on forever, or at least that is my opinion. I would really be excited if there was a second season because they could go on from where they left off, and no one would mind, for a story of four couples, never gets boring. I love dramas where they focus on more than one couple, and how they are completely different and have their own problems, it leaves you more interested and ready for the next episode to come out. And though you may find it lagging on and on about certain topics, it's more realistic that way. No one gets over a situation, of a larger magnitude, in a couple days, it takes time, and conflicts will arise within the main conflict, and I liked that about the drama, because it made it seem more realistic, because they all had their own opinions, ideas, and sufferings that made them feel certain ways, and they weren’t changing their minds about it quickly, like in most dramas. So bravo to that.

The acting in this drama was fantastic. They are all pretty much older, seasoned actors and actresses, for the most part (not all) and they played their roles perfectly. I never once thought that there was a moment that the acting was lacking, unlike some people. Though when some characters cry, they make a noise, that some find annoying, but I find that more realistic, it’s not a pretty cry, and when you are in pain, and crying over that pain, some people make noises, like myself, so I found that to be pretty point on. Though I had never seen any of these actors and actresses, except Kim Ha Neul (You Are My Pet) & Kim Woo Bin (White Christmas), it made me want to go out and find more dramas and movies with them in it, because I was that impressed by their acting. But now that I have hyped up the acting, I want to go into each couple and say what I liked and didn’t like about them.

The Kim Do Jin & Seo Yi Soo Couple: This couple is the main couple, who has the most focused, so we see more of them. I liked this couple for the most part. Kim Do Jin was a playboy who spoke his mind but had a soft spot, and I liked him for that. He didn’t mind being crude and rude, and that is admiral about him. Though he may do some dumb stuff, I could never find myself disliking him. Seo Yi Soo, he character was a little tough, but somehow she was a little bit more of a baby than I thought she was going to be. She was an over the reactor and she was a little immature at the time, but I also couldn’t help but like her anyway. This couple was adorable, and gave me goosebumps with their lovey-dovey moments, and brought tears to my eyes with their fights and arguments.

I'm Tae San & Hong Se Ra Couple: To be honest, these characters apart are sometimes annoying and they make you want to smack them for different reasons, but then again you can’t help but love them for, I'm Tae San is funny and at least he stands up for what he believes in and is an amazing brother and boyfriend, and Hong Se Ra may seem a little bit of a bitch, but she is a woman who knows what she wants and does what she wants, because she a strong independent woman, and I like that about her. This couple has a lot of ups and downs, fallouts, and fall-ins, but overall they are a great couple in my eye and kept me very entertained and aggravated.

Choi Yoon & I'm Me Ah Ri Couple: This couple may be the most controversial to most but I found them to be one of my favorite couples. Their love may be on the limits of its own boundaries, but they show that love knows no age and that no matter what their love will come out on top, no matter how big of a mountain they have to climb. Choi Yoon stole my heart, with his sweetness, his handsome face, and his beautiful singing voice (OST). There was just something about him, that makes you have butterflies in your stomach. As for Me Ah Ri, she may be a little immature, and sometimes too pushy, but the girl knows what she wants, and she will do all she can to get it, and I admire her for that, though I may not always approve of her methods, I still found that I loved her anyways/

Lee Jung Rok & Park Min Sook Couple: Oh this couple, how they make you laugh and make you cry, and make you feel bad for one another. Though Rok may be a playboy, big ass flirt I still thought he was pretty much was my favorite male character, because he could make me laugh and yet he brought me a lot of aww moments in the end. Park Min Sook, is basically a bad bitch. She is the queen bee and knows what’s up. I have to say she is probably my favorite female character of all time, she doesn’t take prisoners when it comes to her business or her personal life. Though she seems cold and a huge hard ass, she still is sensitive and can laugh and cry like everyone else. I love this woman, god I loved this couple.

Overall I thought this drama was pretty amazing, one of the better dramas of 2012. The couples and the friendships in this drama will live on for a long time because for those who have seen it, they won’t forget them. Their ties to characters in this drama are so strong, and as actors and actresses, their work is amazing as well. I would give it a standing ovation but alas I am too lazy to stand up right now.So overall, as you can tell, I enjoyed this dram thoroughly and I recommend it to those who like romance and some fun times. This drama is about older people and their romance, and though it’s like that, it doesn’t mean it’s dull at all, sometimes older people have more fun, and sometimes they have childish fits just like young love. So I recommend this to you RomCom lovers out there, go and watch this, you won’t regret it because it has a rocking cast, a beautiful story, and a jamming OST.

Oh and P.S.: Gosh dang this drama is filled with good-looking men, from the old ones (F40 Fighting!) to the young ones, everyone is good looking, hey and even the women, I may just have a lady crush or two…
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hormones
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
The film is a good romantic comedy exciting to some extent. Imperfect because it is technically inferior, it has serious flaws ... Actually, I think the story, the biggest flaw, not so logical but convincing, the acting is generally also very convincing and I think the director did a great job because you watch and feels happy being drawn to the plot and characters as well as the soundtrack and songs that are beautiful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Friendship
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
The film "Friendship" tells the great friendship in our lives, especially during high school. "Friendship and romance in separate containers in the same package", but still kept in touch and adore. Friendship is accompanied by a good romance. The actors also have a very strong acting present and striking character with charisma. Many scenes are touching cinematically. The film also added some humor elements to make it more enjoyable. Several scenes that read more show social values, there are also adolescents exhibited in "delinquency," a film of moral principles. A nostalgic movie of good friends established in high school.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Countdown
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
The film is divided into two parts being the first good and the last bad.
The first act is brilliant. Fun, tense and interesting characters, everything works well for the creation of 3 Thai college students in New York for the New Year celebration. They use drugs and find Jesus, played by David Asavanod. Despite the incredible and compelling performance of the cast, the film itself goes a bit off the rails read more halfway. And, rushing to a neat conclusion from the middle to the end, he totally loses his grace.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Checkmate
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
The film is a blend of themed erotic drama, where the story centers on Kyokka a shogi player who supports and helps her sick mother through gambling. Her life was fine until a man challenged her. What seemed to be a common challenge becomes a problem ... The story is weak and undeveloped, cinematography is limited and unorthodox, the cast itself is great. In general, the film is medium-sized even produced with so little.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Back to the 90's
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Thai films are particularly famous for small budget romance or horror movies. "Back to the 90's" is a teen romance comedy that does not flout the rule.
The movie is about teenager Kong. When he is upset with his parents who argue often, he decides to spend a night out. So make a quick call to your friend on a rainy night. Some time ago, it was found some old photos, and read more a pager with a message that emits a beep. Now he does something crazy to answer her that transports him to the year 1995. He is not yet born, but he finds his parents' romance stumbling over another girl. He decides to settle and after the task, as he did back, was revealed with a touch ...
One story has not been presented from her perspective, she's confused, but leaves a gap on "You need to feel good about someone and fall in love secretly" and it's the movie's theme.
Besides the main actors, the rest of the cast was also excellent. One of the main problems with the script for the novel is that it is not deep enough to impact. Kong had a perspective, but all the feelings of romance were made with low tone of emotion. The film focused on the task that Kong took over than the novel of Sound. However, the film works for the majority of viewers, especially the young.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Falsify
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Namely I started watching this drama because of Nam Goong Min and he - like always - didn't disappoint.
In the first few episode it might seem lie a political drama, where its all about power. But as the story progress you see this different layers in the characters and the next thing you know you are rooting for them.
There are some part that are very emotional, some light comedy and read more some sweet moments between the two leads characters.

The acting was amazing. Nam Goong Min was awesome. Uhm Ji Won, I really liked her.

Suran's song was Perfect. Love that song.

And lastly...Do watch this!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Boys Over Flowers
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
8 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Boys Over Flowers was the first K-Drama I ever watched and it has stuck with me ever since. From Gu Jun Pyo's curly hair to Geum Jan Di's adorable antics, the story leaves awestruck and the screenplay holds you captive. The way of presentation is lovely and the story is very interesting.

The thing I didn't like about the serial is the excessive and unnecessary dragging/stretching towards the end of the serial. read more It tends to get very confusing at the end with Ga Eul and Yi Jung's story. Jun Pyo's mother is honestly very irritating. Personally, I didn't like Ji Hoo as a character even though he was good as a person.

The music of the series is amazing! My favorite songs from the series are: Luck, Almost paradise(title track), Stand By Me and Because I'm Stupid. They're so good that I still listen to them after almost five years and every time I listen to them, I replay a part of this serial in my head.

I have seen the serial twice already and I'm on my way to watch it again! That's how good it is! I highly recommend all of you to watch it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I was hesitant to watch this series because of the bad reviews from previous audience. I didn't like the trailer at first. But as the old quote says, "Don't judge the book by its cover."

The storyline is great. It is great that this series tackled bullying in school and how does it form someone's personality and life. Nanon (Oh, Mushroom) is great in portraying his role as the victim of bullying. read more He then meets In, a transferee and Nam, as the class president. Three of them together be friends and got Sun as additional when twists of events happened.

The cinematography was great. The music chosen was fantastic! It's quite remarkable and brings fresh taste to the series. I like the fact that there are two couples, one is the regular one and other is a bl(boys' love). And the great thing is, this two couples' story doesn't interfere or eats the other story. They have both have different stories even the characters are in a circle of friends. Thanks to the writers.

Overall, it was a great series to watch. I want a Season 2! Please! I want to know what's next for Peach and Oh, and the great bl of In and Sun! :D God bless to all the people who made this series possible. :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Age of Youth
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 days ago
9 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
This was an amazing drama! It had amazing characters that were fleshed out, decent plot, rewarding and accurate female friendships. The only thing that could have made it better was if the really dark bits didn't clash so much with the way the drama was written.

Either way this drama is a must watch. I would give this a trigger warning for violence especially against females.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No