5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
STORY: Porsche left to work in another city, leaving Emma behind. She meets Night who has had a crush on her since High School. Pik still can't figure out what to do with Rome, but now another guy, Din has started hanging out with Rome which makes Pik jealous.

ACTING/CAST: All great actors, so nice to see many of them come together from different series. Rome with those sweet, wet lips, OMG read more so kissable. I really liked Cheewagaroon Harit from Love Sick. So nice to see him get more work. I bet he's quite kissable too.

MUSIC: Great music. I'm glad the translator, in this case Delightfulsubs, took the time to English-sub the songs.

REWATCH VALUE: I like Rome's story so much I'll probably watch this again.

OVERALL: I am kinda sad to see the warm, sweet charm of Season 1 disappear. They are definitely going in a different direction. Porsche is very moody and not as charismatic as before, though it is interesting watching him being chased around for once. Adding more cast has added much more tension. Don't get me wrong, I'm invested in the characters but it just got much more complicated and it feels the innocence was lost between seasons.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Shopping King Louis
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Here, I crown the drama as my favourite..

There is a lot I want to say but any review won't do justice to this drama.
It touched my heart in certain ways... might be cause I can relate to some little things in the story.

Do not let "cliches" confuse you.Overall, this drama is just...so heart-warming and meaningful.^^

Seo In Guk pulled it off really cool.Then again, has there been something he read more couldn't pull off ? -.^
Have no worries about the female lead, they do match! It's so touching to watch them together. And Yoon Sang Hyun, this ajushi never fails :)
It has a lot of bgm so it may disturb some.Since I'm a musicophilic, it was just fine for me.

If I had to choose just one word to describe this drama, it would be. "YEPPUDA"
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chief Kim
3 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
I don't know why this drama has been less popular than Strong woman DBS. I can clearly say this drama is much better than SWDBS but people go for the latter. I was hooked from the first episode and never lost my interest till the end even a bit. thats how good this drama was.

It has very refreshing comedy and bromance. The acting was amazinng and Nam gong was absolutely hilarious read more through out. I still don't get how the fck did SWDBS got that many viewers and rating when it was **** compared to this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I really enjoyed this drama. I loved the actors, I loved the plot. It was very interesting to watch, so I definetly reccomend it to everyone who enjoyes a romance kdrama with some acction added to it.
I loved the love triangle, and all of the leads had great personalities, and fit very well in the story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 3.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Itazura na kiss is the first drama I've watched and stil I can't get over it ????
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
  • Overall 2.5
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 1.0
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
Please invest your time in the other Japanese drama remake than this.

If you have watched or read the original series- you will be comparing how badly this was made in comparison.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
STORY: Read the other review for more details. What I'll add is that it's a very warm and cute romantic comedy. Nothing complicated and nothing tragic. There are two couples: Porsche who chases Emma and a BL slow burning bromance between Pick and Rome that turns into something more. There are some downright hilarious bits in this series too; I was laughing hard.

ACTING/CAST: Sirisorn Vorakorn (Porsche) is great; very charismatic. Rome read more and Pick are super cute too. It was also nice to see Cheewagaroon Harit from Love Sick in this (super cute).

MUSIC: I liked the music. Another fine soundtrack for a good Thai drama.

REWATCH VALUE: I may but looking more towards Season 2.

OVERALL: A nice, heartwarming show that focuses on 4 people without a lot of extra messy plot lines getting in the way. Also, cute dogs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Daisy
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 3.0
"Sigh" can't really describe this too well. It was different than my expectations but not in a good or a bad way. The music was really good and fit the mood really well but the story was pretty lackluster. First off the romance in this movie was pretty bad I can see what they were trying to do but there was never any real romance just straight love for no real reason. read more [Spoiler] I also didn't like how she was so deeply in love with the cop for literally like no reason. The action was pretty good and the movie was well shot. Also the ending didn't really bring out any real emotions for me because it didn't feel real. The movie is not as bad as I'm making it seem but just not too great either.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ruk Tong Oom
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 9.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
GREAT AND MATT (main character)
Guys, I guaranteed my pinky finger to their CHEMISTRY. Yes! they have an overwhelming spark which makes me giggle, scream and laugh...
They are NOT only good looking partners BUT they are also talented, their sweetness on screen comes out naturally.

MY OPINION:
At first, I chose this lakorn because of the main character not the content of drama, so I wasn't expecting something especial to this read more lakorn. HOWEVER, I can't stop myself not to watch more... I was really fascinated to the point that I finished it within 2 days.

The flow of story was very smooth, there is no confusion or nonsensical judgement (Aside to villains).
I think the most important part of story is the development of characters personality "naturally" and I can say that they(writers) execute it plausibly.

It is NOT a slap-kiss lakorn nor revenge kind of drama that makes you thrilled, wondered and enthusiastically anticipate each episodes. BUT, this lakorn will remind you how humanity, kindness and goodness will bring you happiness and content to life.
This is about family, friends, work and loved. Enjoy watching it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hot Young Bloods
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
It was actually really good.there's fight scenes from beginning to end. Not even the good kind but the crazy kind. Lee jong suk is the schools playboy and the girls swoon over him until it starts getting complicated and things become difficult when jealousy is involved. Lots of laughs too with school boys and the teacher.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Coffee Prince
0 people found this review helpful
by Nora
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
*sigh* Gong Yoo *heart eyes emoji* like seriously how can he be like this!! This drama was really cute and fun and I really enjoyed the whole plot. The romance was just like the perfect cup of coffee, bitter but the perfect blend. She did a great job in passing off as a guy that I actually was convinced most of the time that she is even though I knew. Also the read more fact that he fell in love with her not knowing the truth just proves how innocent and pure their love was from the very start. And the side characters were really fun and interesting which was a definite plus. I can't of course forget about coffee cause who doesn't like coffee and if someone doesn't I'm sure they'll like it after they watch this. I had a bit more of higher expectations though but I definitely was not disappointed!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
9 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
5 days ago
5 days ago
  • Overall 5.0
  • Story 2.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 2.0
I don't even know where to being omg.
The first two episodes were nice, the story started good and at the end we were given a side-plot that looked very promising -also it was interesting to see something completely different from the cute, lighthearted main plot.-
As the episodes progressed, the problems began.. on one hand we had the queerbaiting and homophobic comments, on other hand we had the domestic violence thing; read more which I don't think should be a theme to laugh at. (I mean, if you're going to have it in the story, make it a way to bring awareness to it, don't use it as something that's supposed to be funny??)
More episodes in, the interesting side-plot I mentioned before turned into something completely creepy; and the contrast with the main plot was huuuge (plus if you were looking for an easy to watch, lighthearted drama, trust me this isn't it.)
And of course, to make things even worse, the fillers that no one cared about turned into another side-plot, yay! but nooo this time it didn't even make sense at all ?? you can totally take it off the drama and it won't change anything (trust me in this one, starting from ep 10 I think, I started skipping it and surprise surprise nothing changed)
Everything in this drama was a mess, the storyline got completely wrecked and by the end nothing made sense. The only thing that made me keep watching was the main couple (trust me, I included it in my otp list on tumblr) but not even that was enough to save this drama.
It's a shame such a good actors and such a cool pairing with a lot of chemistry was stuck in such an awful drama, I had a lot of expectations for this one because hell yeah a super strong woman as main character is something I wanted to watch, but, as I said earlier, not even the actors or the chemistry between them could save this for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This is a very relatable movie for those within the LGBT+ community as it not only covers the struggles of being within the closet but also the struggles those who are openly out, family hardships and the general backlash the LGBT+ community have. The only downfall that I would highlight in this movie is that the characters are a little OTT, however seeing as it's one of the few successful movies covering read more such a sensitive topic within Korea, and the fact that the actors were probably not gay themselves, it is a point which I would be willing to over look.
The film itself focuses mainly on Min-soo (Kim Dong-yoon), a gay but closeted man who marries a lesbian woman, Hyo-jin (Ryu Hyun-kyung), to hide within the closet and away from his peers. Both of these main characters are doctors and although Min-soo marries for the social aspect, his wife only wanted to be able to adopt a child with her girlfriend. The main background characters include Min-soo's lovely boyfriend, his quirky and queer walking stereotypical gay possy (drag queen included), and Hyo-jins (also stereotyped) girlfriend. Each background character has their own story which builds subtle layers into the story, enriching the plot around them. If one can't relate to the main characters then there is probably a character for you to fall in love with behind the scenes. With this said I wouldn't say there was much depth or development of the characters until the end, not that they had NO depth, it was just limited. I would perhaps lay this on the actors as they, according to the director, didn't quite understand the concept of homosexuality within their acting. We could link this back to towards their overplaying of the gay stereotype.
My favourite character was Tina, just for the way he lived as a background character and yet became such a key character in Min-Soos character development. He was a shoulder to lean on and made you smile in his appearances.
There is a balance within the movie between the comedic value and the actual message the movie is trying to portray to its audience. There are a lot of fine lines within Korea's attitude towards LGBT+, a few of which they ignored in the movie which I was pleasantly surprised at. After finishing the movie I found out that it was directed by Kim Jho Gwang-soo, who just so happens to be one of the few openly gay directors (and unofficially married!) within Korea. Two Weddings and a Funeral was his fourth movie about the gay community, if you wish to check the previous films out then they are as follows: Boy Meets Boy, Just Friends?, Ghost (Be With Me) and LOVE, 100°C. I am not acquainted with them so I don't know if they are good or not. Sorry. There was some slight dislike towards the almost fairytail like way the male lead and and his boyfriend so quickly fell in love, but to be honest it was not a factor which greatly impacted the flow. I did um and ar when the idea of running away to Paris came up. However I was more enamoured by the story then minor details such as that. The overall story gave an effect which gives the viewer a bittersweet movie and a sad smile on their face at the end.
I personally enjoyed the music within this movie, despite the complaints that it sounded amateurish. It was sweet and matched with the scenes well. The musical numbers were interesting to a certain standard, not ones I had heard before. There isn't much I can say about this aspect apart from that I will most likely add the soundtrack to my collection of random music.

Overall I would say that although the acting, the music and the story didn't completely standout for me it is still an excellent movie. Somehow the combination of these elements fills a satisfying hole inside. As one of the few successful queer films which Korea has produced, it certainly sets a stepping stone in the Korean LGBT+ community. Yes. It's VERY much a stereotype. But it is a gay film directed by a gay director who is showing his representation of how he sees and is involved in his own gay community.
If nothing else it's a cute movie which made me both smile and cry. 100% recommend. What more do you need to know?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Cheese in the Trap
1 people found this review helpful
by Abi
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 6.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.5
So where do I begin, this will be a short quick review. I have discussed my opinion and many people agree. The reason I finish this drama is because there was many interesting stories that unfolded each episode but I mainly finished the drama for a character called in ho he was adorable. The main reason I hated this drama is because of the main guy jeong. I normally like cold characters read more but he wasnt just a plain normal cold guy he was rude and bad as well. Additionally, I hate how the main girl soel constantly forgives the main guy jeong even when it involves herself.
Some postives out of the drama are though in ho and soel's cute friends but that's about it for me.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
6 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
At First I wasn't very edger to try it at all. waited till it had like 5 eps then i started it. I wish i didn't!! it was rlly hard to wait for more. the plot was written in splendid way. Some plot twists will leave u speechless , the characters all are cute/adorable it makes it hard to hate any of them (i think the actors done a really good job), read more and romance is really sweet and heartwarming, THE FEELS IN DIS IS REAL. I cant help but give everything a 10.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No