You Drive Me Crazy (2018) poster

Details

Statistics

  • Score: 8.3 (scored by 2,756 users)
  • Ranked: #677
  • Popularity: #732
  • Watchers: 5,087

Weekly MyDramaList Support Goal

13%
Help Support MyDramaList

Top Contributors

19 edits
12 edits
6 edits
6 edits

Recently Watched By

Completed
Rikku
18 people found this review helpful
May 9, 2018
4 of 4 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
I gave an overall 10, because it's just 4 episode, but it's perfection.
Nothing is dragged or exaggerated, it flows like poetry.
I'm so full of emotions right now.
The story is simple, yet realistic and the chemistry between the two leads is really there.
It started slow, like a joke you tell your friends, and then it became serious.
They really convey this sense of blurred lines between friendship and love and they didn't rush the trasformation of feelings.

When Rae Wan told Eun Seong "I can't get rid of your smell from my body", i started crying. I don't really know why, but i'm sure: Kim Sun Ho did a terrific job.

Lee Yoo Young is new to me, but I instantly fell for her eyes and she's really good. I have no words to describe Kim Sun Ho, as I said earlier. He's just so so so so so professional.

10 out 10. Recommended to every single human on earth.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Yak
4 people found this review helpful
May 9, 2018
4 of 4 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 7.0
Rewatch Value 7.0
My Two Bits:

Awwww.... it's so comfortable so cozy.... such a warm and homey place
Everything you watch is so Everyday...
nothing extraordinary or fancy or miraculous
And yet it's finding the warmth and comfort among those:
Everyday moments Everyday tingling in your heart Everyday tiny struggles
that makes these 2 hours so perfectly pretty

Maybe I'll dream something cozy tonight

The rest is just your personal preference after you've invested in at least Half an hour of your life.

1 from those Cozy Bits.... Are all Bartender Unnis so helpful ????????

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Marina Souto
3 people found this review helpful
Jun 6, 2018
4 of 4 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Heartwarming and beautiful, short but meaningful.
This drama is so real, so dense and so fun at the same time. It felt great watching it, as you can remember yourself to find beauty in everyday life and that love can move us and change our lives in ways we couldn't ever imagine.
Very well written, because the characters have complex personalities and also have flaws, like everyone. And their chemistry is beyond this world, you can feel it across the screen.
It's heartwarming and adult at the same time, a perfect combination.
I cried a few times, and felt touched by the story, 'cause it's so real.
Everyone who have loved and have being loved will feel the magic in this story.
Watch it if you want a memorable, cute, slice of life, beautiful drama and if you're tired of clichés.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Phoebe
2 people found this review helpful
Jun 10, 2018
4 of 4 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 10
This drama is heartwarmingly honest--the kind of honesty that exposes the characters' flaws, strengths, and fears. I watched this without expectations since I'm not familiar with the leads but this is one of the best short dramas I've seen. The plot is basic but the way it was delivered and the minor details made it wonderful. In the four episodes, they managed to show the back story and the progress without making it seem rushed and packed. 4 episodes were enough to show the characters' development and the flow of the plot was smooth.
Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
sailorscout
2 people found this review helpful
May 11, 2018
4 of 4 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
If you're looking for a bit of fluff in between your normal dramas then look no further than You Drive Me Crazy!!

STORY -

It's relatively simple enough: best friends sleep together, best friends are awkward about it and then angst ensues. There's nothing overly complicated about the plot, but with only four episodes, that's pretty standard. What's amazing, however, about that is the fact that for only four episodes, this drama had a way of making me feel so much for its two main leads. When there was angst, my heart genuinely ached for them because of how much you could feel they loved each other but were too afraid to go there. There are some 16+ episode dramas where I didn't even feel that for the main leads and I've spent hours and hours watching them interact, but these two managed to twist into my heart within 4 episodes. Less even! I fell in love with them within the first 30 mins of the drama!

The story isn't perfect by any means, but it just doesn't seem to matter because the two main leads had such natural chemistry that they made any plot, any piece of dialogue or skinship work without feeling jarring. The way Rae Wan looked at Eun Seong made even my heart flutter. It was so raw and powerful and that's without even a word said between them.

ACTING -

So that brings me to the acting and I have to say it was flawless. All of the actors were perfect in their role, even the supporting ones, but honestly, I hardly really noticed the supporting cast. Since it was only four episodes, of course most of the scenes were between Kim Sun Hoo and Lee You Young, which is just fine by me because like I said, the natural chemistry between them really elevated what should be a very simple and cliched story. Absolutely beautiful acting!

MUSIC -

Not particularly noticeable except for Kim Sung Joo's song, which is so sweet and wonderful. I didn't know who he was before this drama but wow, I love him!!

REWATCH? Whenever I'm in need of some sweetness, hell yeah I'll come back to this!!

OVERALL... I know sometimes we just need some fluff after a really intense drama or in between really intense dramas, so please, please give this one a go!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
blinkable
1 people found this review helpful
May 18, 2018
4 of 4 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 5.0
I don't ever recall seeing such short Korean drama before and I'm happy I took a chance on this drama after seeing short clips of the MCs' interactions. The story plot is simple and can be close to heart for those who have the opposite sex as best/close friends - the one person you always know never to cross the line or not dare to do so in the event you lost the friendship. It's a matter of whether you treasure romance or friendship more and if you are up to taking the dive and find out the outcome of a relationship. It was as if while watching the drama you will also start to hesitate just like them and wonder whether to take the plunge. The pacing of the drama was smoothly done as we go along with the MCs in their discoveries. I really enjoy the performances of both MCs and their on-screen chemistry is just right for the kind of relationship they are having in the drama. The music was just nice and the attraction of perusing French language also quite a sell to this drama. In a way the male character is in the expression of art of love through unique visual representation while the female character is in the expression of art of love through beauty of language. In my opinion the writer-nim weaving these aspects quite perfectly as the background setting. The only reason rewatch value is not high is I am just not a person who really rewatch anything even no matter how much I love it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Soula
1 people found this review helpful
Aug 12, 2018
4 of 4 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 5.5
Story 7.0
Acting/Cast 6.0
Music 4.5
Rewatch Value 4.5
I ended up watching You Drive Me Crazy because I was kind of in a slump with what I should watch next and I wasn't impressed honestly. I think the story had a lot of potential to be so much more, but it just didn't meet those expectations for me. I know that this was supposed to be a slice-of-life with no-insta love, which I was totally cool with, but I don't think their was enough plot there. We barely got to really understand how close the characters really were, so their relationship was kind of abrupt. The romance was okay, but it was the ending with the 1 year gap that kind of felt like a cop out to me and overall unrealistic. The pacing wasn't too slow but it just wasn't quite what I wanted either. I was expecting 4, 1 hour long episodes, not 4, 30 minute long episodes (I know, I should have checked first)....why didn't they just make this a movie if it was going to total to 2 hours anyways? I think as a movie it would have probably been executed smoother rather than breaking everything up over 4 episodes. I wasn't disappointed in the drama nor do I regret watching it, but it's not something I would rewatch or recommend either.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
Moonbyul Supremacist
1 people found this review helpful
May 10, 2018
4 of 4 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
For a four episode drama, this drama was able to present the richness of the bestfriends-turned-to-lovers trope. To be able to convey the emotions really well considering the short length of the drama is a feat considering that it really takes time to build chemistry among the characters and actors. Lee Yooyoung and Kim Sunho really made my heart gush with that heart-stopping chemistry. Their portrayal of their characters were so on-point. Every scene felt as if that was reality. Watching it feels like you are meddling with the two-- that's how realistic the drama felt.

The thing is, the drama follows a cliché plotline which for some is a negative factor, but I think they shouldn't dismiss this just because of that. Execution wise this drama did great. It never felt dragging. It was just fine for its length.

I can rewatch this drama many times and I believe that it can also be the case for the people who viewed or who are to view it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
elliewashere2
0 people found this review helpful
Oct 6, 2019
4 of 4 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 9.0
Truth be told.... I would watch Kim Sun Ho in anything! He comes from a theater background and it shows in his work.

Um, Lee Yoo Young I don't think I've seen her in anything else, but in 4 episodes we get the in-depth look of a couple in crisis of not really communicating.

My boyfriend did not like her at all. It was good to get his pov while watching this. He couldn't see why Wan would let Seong stay at his place for so long. So, if you can get over this bump, then you can watch the whole thing. My boyfriend didn't.

Honestly, the drama felt like a play and that's OK. It was good to see them eating and drinking (this did go on a good bit) and some other stuff which you will have to watch to find out.

Backtracking just what went wrong? Questioning friendships vs. relationships. Lots of grownup things going on in this one. And the chance of meeting someone new.

My biggest complaint...her hedgehog. How could she?

I like the supporting cast very much. I liked the music to this drama, as well. It was a satisfying time to watch this drama.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
misqwa
0 people found this review helpful
Aug 10, 2018
4 of 4 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Although this drama has only 4 episodes and all of them gave us about 2 hours I like it. The plot is nothing new but if you like this type of kdrama you will definitely adore it. Lee Yoo Young and Kim Sun Ho are perfect main leads. We can feel a lot of emotions during 2 hours and I think that is enough - you don't need to 20 episodes to fall in love with drama . You can see friendship, love and warm of home. Yes, it is simply sweet and funny and it gives you a smile. :) You can just relax and watch it... you don't need to think about it much. The end is predictable and I don't like these kind of "hurry ends" but it is okey here. I couldn't find nothing disturbing - music is beutiful and fits to the drama, scenes are well thought-out. I am sure that I will rewatch it someday. So in my opinion it is worth to see it. :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
AGE
0 people found this review helpful
Aug 27, 2018
4 of 4 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 10
Oh boy, this drama is intimately warm and beautiful. Though the plot is conventional like best friends-turned-to-lovers, the storyline delivered with coziness. Nothing is dragged, the progress of each character is not under or overly done.

What I like about this mini-drama is the feeling of being comfortable with someone, it could be in a way of friendship or more than that. I like the chemistry of the two leads, it was superb, it makes sense, it makes you smile, it makes you realized that nothing is wrong to profess your feelings, don’t be afraid of the circumstances because it is scarier and regretful if you have done nothing at all.

To all friends turned into lovers, this drama is for you!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Completed
PHope
0 people found this review helpful
May 9, 2018
4 of 4 episodes seen
Completed 0
Overall 6.0
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 7.5
Rewatch Value 2.5
A short drama about old friends who fell in love. As it is only 2 episode long there was no built up or any interesting development. However, it was fun to watch and entertaining. The love story was nice and cute, though I didn't like the ending. The performances, overall, were okay, as the drama had some teary scenes as well as dramatic. The pace of the plot, moreover, was actually very good, considaring the length of it. There were some cute moments, too and the couple had chemistry. So, 6 out of 10.
Was this review helpful to you?