If you're still experiencing technical difficulties, please report it here.
Personal Taste
1 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 8.5
I really don't understand the low ratings for this Drama. To me this was my first Korean rom-com. I understand the flow was slow, and Ga In seemed a pushover, but that is what her character was all about. Her character's strength lies in the fact that she doesn't hold grudges and forgives everyone. Obviously she needed to grow some back bone, but she had always been empathetic to others. Her endearing and soft nature is what made people like.

I loved the "game over" kiss. That is one of the best ones I have seen in my K-drama watching history. I also eagerly waited for our hero to fall for our heroine. The wait did not disappoint me. I was rewarded with angst filled episodes and a "game-over" kiss.

The story could be argued to be weak. Why didn't Ga In further question Jin Ho about his motivations? Anyways Director Choi was my favourite. It is rare in dramas to portray someone like his character in such a mature light. Overall this drama gave me a really happy feeling for a long time.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Eternal Love
1 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 8.0
Finally found something that make me move on from Goblin, hehe..

This is my comeback to chinese drama after 20years absence! At first i was hesitate to watch since it has 58 series and lots of flying people, haha... but it turns out to be fast paced and enjoyable.

This film is beautifully made. Beautiful scenery backgrounds, beautiful casts, beautiful song, beautiful storyline. The story is about a man that willing to do anything and sacrifice a lot for his love, tender and passionate love story.

I think this kind of love is what women ever dream off, thats why this film become very hits, hehe.

Cons :  the process of susu/bai qian falling in love are too fast, they should have added more scenes about it.

Actings are great, especially with lots of computer effect that means the cast should act in semi-plain room/environment.

Overall very worth watching, will rewatch some favorite scenes, and surely will continue to find other chinese dramas to watch in the future :)









Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
City Hunter
1 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 9.5
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 9.5
City Hunter is my second drama. This drama solidified my position as a drama addict.

I  love almost everything about this drama. I loved Lee Min Ho in this. He  looked quite better than his BOF Days. I also like the chemistry  between Min Ho and Park Young Min. This series used the Batman trope,  which is one of my favorite tropes in drama world. A guy who is  nerd/arrogant in front but actually kicks ass behind? Me likey. Kim Na  Na is again not the damsel in distress but actually bad-ass. I think Na  Na is one of my favorite drama heroines. She will be vulnerable, but  when the time comes, she will do whatever it takes to help you.

The  character of Jin Pyo as Lee Min Ho's adoptee father was a strong one.  He was a grey character who thought what he did was right yet his  revenge went too far. Even the Prosecutor Kim Young-Joo's character was a  good one.

The song "Suddenly" is really good. "Cupid" is another  bubble gum pop that sticks. The screenplay dragged the last half of the  drama. The last half dragged so much that the last episode seemed to   be rushed. Because of this, I felt we a had shitty finale not really  closing all the threads and giving an unsatisfactory ending. But even  then I loved this series very much.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
While You Were Sleeping
2 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 8.0
Rewatch Value 10
STOP READING THE REST OF THE REVIEWS
You don't need anything but this one :P

I personally loved While You Were Sleeping. Others may disagree, but they're all wrong. Sure, WYWS didn't do everything perfect, it's not Goblin for instance, but it came pretty close.

Suzy, who has been critisised in the past for not being able to act, really shows off how much she's grown. Her acting is constantly believable, and even touching at some times. Suzy is still cute and georgous, but she also shows she's capable of portraying real emotions like sadness and anger. I've been completely blown away by her growth in acting.

The one you'll probably find wanting however, is going to be Lee Jong Suk. You might want to point towards his character and the way it's written. And you'd have a point. He's almost two dimensional and doesn't do much for the story nor for the chemistry he's supposed to have with Suzy. Which, admittedly, is lacking. Personally I feel that's mostly due to Lee Jong Suk, which all you fangirls out there will not want to here. I felt his acting was flat and he could've done a lot more with his character, even within the boundaries that the writer put on his dialogues. He has done better, for instance in Pinocchio.

The story is pretty cool though. Who wouldn't want to dream about his/her partner and try to stop whatever is happening so he/she doesn't fail? The way these dreams fit together is pretty nifty too. The only sad part is that the last "dreamer" never really connected with his dreams to the rest. Unfortunately, I can't explain what I mean without divulging too much so you'll just have to take my word for it :).
I really love how this story sets things up from the first episode. Some stuff takes really long before the details are shown, and that keeps you wanting for more.
The lovestory between Suzy and Jong Suk is pretty cool with a confident Suzy at the helm :). Some of the episodes are pretty intense, to downright scary. But it all gets handled pretty well.

Would I rewatch it? Hell yes. The only thing that annoyed me was that I had to wait another week for new episodes :)

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Boys Over Flowers
1 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 6.5
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 8.0
I'm a little late to write this review for this drama as people have already wriiten so many amazing and good reviews. But I will always consider this drama special because this is what started my journey as drama addict.

When I started this drama, I was fairly new to the K-drama world. But I was still annoyed at all the soap cliches that this story had used. What made this story stick to me even today is the emotional quotient. I have a soft spot for cinderella-esqe stories. Arrogant boy falling for the feisty newbie? Yup I'm sold. Again it was hilarious in some parts, frustating at many others. It was a ride watching the two kids finally be together.

Because of this drama, I referred the original source material. I even saw the anime, Hana Yori Dango. The Korean drama pretty much dumbed down many things for family viewing. I actually like the anime. If they could have showed that kind of maturity for this one as well, I believe the drama could have been better.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
The Outlaws
1 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 6.0
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.0
Music 5.5
Rewatch Value 1.0
I' m sure plenty of you are familiar with Ma Dongseok. If not from Train to Busan, from which I fell in love with him in or Bad guys, which I'm yet to see. I ended up watching Outlaws for two reasons (1) The charismatic acting of DongSeok and (2) EXO's Baekhyun cosplaying as the movie's antagonist. I'm not the hugest fan or action or gang related movies but I appreciate quality content and this isn't one. The acting was average. The lead two did a wonderful job however the plot didn't leave room for development. Though all the supporting cast are familiar, you wouldn't remember who played what. The plot was typical and far from impactful. I kept waiting for that background stories that would tuck on my heart string or fight scenes that would raise my heart rate up but non were apparent here. There seems to be content that is based on real events and perhaps people who witnessed them would appreciate the movie better but I hadn't much. I find this very sad if only because I did love the cast and to an extent the filming and was cheering alot for the movie.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Queen In Hyun's Man
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 9.5
Rewatch Value 7.5
Just the ending alone would’ve earned a solid 8 from me!

As with all things, there were a lot of good parts and a lot of bad parts, but the build-up to the ending was just perfect in my opinion.  I feel like the ending made perfect sense (except how did he know where to find her?) if I think about it:

**spoiler**

The original talisman was created from one woman’s devotion to ensure his safety. When she passed, that talisman lost its owner and rendered useless since that devotion is gone.  Now, we have In  Na who loves him so much that despite having her memory wiped by an unseen force, she is able to regain that memory and that love (not devotion) created a new talisman.  So the rule for the first talisman is for him to be in danger, the rule for the new phone talisman is for her love to him (who knows?).  

To me, that’s the perfect ending to this drama, given that if he kept using the first talisman, wouldn’t their love be built on someone else’s devotion?  And if the second talisman wasn’t created, then why are we watching a star/time-crossed lovers overcoming obstacles to find each other (but then this raises the question: why couldn’t he had created one of his own?  I think because he was ready to give her up so that she isn’t weighted down by her memories of him?)?

**end spoiler**

But to each of their own.  I would definitely recommend this drama, just for the ending alone!!!!

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Water Boyy The Series
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 8.5
Story 10
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 6.0
Rewatch Value 9.0
There are a lot of people complaining about how boring this series is, but i find joy in this instead. I’m tired of dramatic shows and movies, so if you’re up for some slow romance and developments, and for some real nice friendships, go watch this! Many people say that the downside of the series is the lack of screentime for the main characters which are Waii and Apo and honestly it’s true. However, I actually like how the other characters get enough screentime and they have their own interesting backstories. I don’t find myself bored while watching this at all. They have great chemistry, and their acting is pretty good, too. Overall, thumbs up for this series! They give great lessons, too.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Strong Woman Do Bong Soon
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 10
Music 8.5
Rewatch Value 8.5
All good things must come to an end. It's the only way we can appreciate them more.

I'll confess, there's a lot going on with the plot. They dragged my emotions left and right. One minute I would be happy and the next, I would find myself wide-eyed and in utter shock. However, it wasn't overwhelming. Sure, I felt dizzy at times but I have no regrets whatsoever. And frankly, if I'm being honest, I think the romance helped with a lot.

I am so grateful that the cast has graced us with loads of hilarious moments to look back on. There wasn't a single moment where I wasn't giddy watching my favorite characters interact with one another. One thing that I was really disappointed about, though, was the fact that we never got the chance to delve into our antagonist's past. Jang Mi Kwan did such an incredible job portraying this character (especially for his first acting role), it's a shame the character itself lacked in depth.

The original soundtracks were very befitting of this drama. It did well with capturing the feel of it all. At times, I even found myself singing along to some of the lyrics.

Overall, I had a blast watching this drama. It was nice to see our main characters grow both as individuals and as a couple. There's not a single person I wouldn't recommend this to. As far as rewatching it goes, I think I'd be insane if I didn't. The memories are just too good for me not to relive.

With that said,
Llama out.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Tomorrow With You
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 8.0
Acting/Cast 9.0
Music 6.5
Rewatch Value 6.0
While watching this drama, I couldn't help but I wish I had the ability to time travel. However, at the same time, I'm also kind of glad I don't. Knowing me, I probably wouldn't have the courage to see what my future held anyway.

The storyline will drag out for a long time. To be honest, I think 16 episodes were too much for this drama to fill. Maybe if it were only 12 episodes, it wouldn't have felt so prolonged. That doesn't mean this drama wasn't good. I am absolutely in love with the aspect of time traveling. Plus, the cinematography was breathtaking. The only thing I found weird throughout the entire series is that nobody on the subway seemed to notice him disappearing and then reappearing out of nowhere.  

My favorite actor for this drama would have to be Kang Ki Doong. I think he was the ultimate scene stealer and I just love how his character is like everyone's best friend. I also want to applaud Baek Hyun Jin for his impeccable acting. In all of my years of watching k-dramas, I don't think I've ever hated a character (especially an antagonist) so much in my life. If I had to point out one negative thing, it would be Shin Min Ah's acting. I love you girl, but sometimes you are just too extra for me.

I really wish this drama came with more original soundtracks because then I could've based on ratings on something more. They were your average ballads, nothing more but also nothing less. I would've given them a higher score had they riled up my emotions, however, they failed to do so.

Overall, I think this drama does a good job of answering all of the questions that need to be answered and then leaving the rest for us to figure out ourselves. While they may leave you hanging for a while, I think the end is certainly worth it. For those who are patient enough, I would recommend this drama. Unfortunately, I can't say I'd rewatch this. I think once was enough for me.

With that said,
Llama out.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Cinderella and the Four Knights
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 6.0
Acting/Cast 8.0
Music 9.0
Rewatch Value 4.0
Though this drama was super cliched and predictable, my enjoyment level was 9/10. If you are in a slump or need something fluffy to lighten your schedule full of dark dramas, I would recommend this drama as a cure. It is a great drama to marathon. I sort of marathoned it (finished in a week) to get myself out of my slump.

Story: 6/10
We all love cliches, don't we? CATFK is literally oozing with cliches so it isn't really special or different from other dramas.
However, this drama was my first 'chaebol' drama (rich guy, poor girl story). Before, I was afraid to watch these kinds of dramas, since I heard bad reviews about them, but I am pretty glad that I watched this! I will probably not watch anymore typical chaebol dramas anytime in the near future cuz they are all the same...
I throughly enjoyed the story of CATFK despite all the cliches :D

Acting/Cast: 8/10
I am probably biased, since I love Park So Dam. I shipped her with every main guy in different parts of this drama. She played the character perfectly and I don't think another actress could've done it any better than she did!!!
This was my first Jung Il Woo drama so I don't have much to say. I didn't buy his acting in the beginning, but started liking his character more as the story progressed.
Son Na Eun's acting was pretty cringey... I didn't like her facial expressions, since they only made her look like she was pissed at her crush for not liking her back.

Characters: 8/10
My favorite 'knight', in the end, would be Seo Woo. He was kind to Ha Won from the start and did not show any kind of jealousy even when she chose Ji Woon.
Hyun Min, played by Ahn Jae Hyun, was my first favorite. But he ended up being kind of a weird character to me since I felt like they didn't explain the history quite well. I was a bit confused in the end...
My second favorite knight would be Yoon Sung (the secretary). He was my favorite character around the middle parts of the drama. I can't say more cuz spoilers...
Ji Woon (played by Jung Il Woo) is my third favorite knight. I did not ship the main ship at first, and had serious cases of SLS. But I grew to love the chemistry between the OTP and started shipping like never before.
Park So Dam's character, Eun Ha Won, is pretty cliched, but I still liked her :)

Music: 9/10
The OST is pretty memorable and  suitable for this drama and its genre!
My favorites are "For You" (BTOB) and "Only One" (ZiA)

 Enjoyment level: 9/10
I really enjoyed this drama despite the cliches. I was so glad that I ended up being on the right ship in the end!!! xDDD
Though this drama is pretty empty and lacks substance, it is a good drama to enjoy if you are craving something light and fluffy.

Rewatch value: 4/10
This drama is not really worth rewatching unless you are just going back for the good parts. It is a good one-time-marathon watch :)

Cinderella and the Four Knights was my first chaebol drama, and successfully got me out of my slump. I would highly reccomment it to anyone in a similar situation.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Princess Agents
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 7.5
Story 7.5
Acting/Cast 9.5
Music 10
Rewatch Value 7.5
Princess Agents was my first cdrama, and I have to say, I was impressed. Not only did X’inger totally deliver as a badass female lead, but the setting and political intrigue kept me on the edge of my seat. Both the music and the acting were incredible, and this drama is a must-watch in my book.  I enjoyed how multiple male characters were vying for the female lead’s affections, giving it a reverse-harem vibe that I completely loved. I enjoyed how the second female lead was a well-rounded character, and not just there for the audience to hate on, but was someone that could actually  relate to.
  Please watch this drama! 

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
While You Were Sleeping
2 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 10
Story 10
Acting/Cast 10
Music 10
Rewatch Value 10
Story: Most Park Hye Run (Screenwriter) works are my favorite dramas and this drama is beyond my expectation. The 30min 1st episode really impressed me that made me goosebumps. and after I watched it I already said 'This will be my favorite drama' even If I just seen one episode that time. Thriller/Law/RomCom/Supernatural all these genres were my favorite and every genre shown perfectly.

Acting/Cast: This drama really caught my attention of the cast especially the main cast Lee Jong Suk and Suzy. I've watched all their dramas and most of them are my favorites. Lee Jong Suk never fails in his acting and he proves that He still one of best korean actor. I remembered the last part of the episode when his crying it really touches my heart and made my cried also. Suzy really improved in her acting skills in this drama and it made me more interest watching every episodes. Jung Hae In even if I've seen him in other drama, this drama really made him recognized more not just his looks but also as a good actor. I love also Kim So Hyun in this drama even if she's just a guest role. I love her acting so much and also her interaction with suzy. I just love both of them. Also Lee Sang Yeob really portrays his role well, and the prosecutor team made me laugh everytime, Every cast really suits in their character and i love every  interaction  made in this drama.

Music: All OST were perfect in every seen or episode  in this drama. Just Perfect!

I'm not the k-drama fan that will watch the episode or the whole again after I finished watch it. It takes so long or about more than a year after I rewatch it but this drama break my rule. This drama is so good that after I watch an episode I want to rewatch it again and again.

All are opinion are different but all I can say that this drama is DAEBAK! :D

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Audition
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 9.0
Story 9.5
Acting/Cast 8.5
Music 6.5
Rewatch Value 9.5
Most people will not understand how great this movie actually is, and will not even try to understand what it is about.

 If you just want another simple murder and blood movie, don't even try to watch this. Watch the movie looking deeper. "Audition" is not a movie for you to enjoy horror, but for you to bleed while watching. If you want to reflect and suffer a little bit, it will be your perfect slice of sadism.

 The movie is about sexism and how Japanese society force women into submissive positions. Finding a pretty, young looking wife, pick her on a fake audition, lying to women, making they show their weakness. Get the one who would never be "the top one", but with good enough prospects and background. Praise a woman for being "submissive and obedient", the "perfect wife". Use your position of power.

 A woman who has gone through struggles of a really hard life, full of abuses and men tortouring her, enjoying themselves, meets a guy who wants full control and plays with women and find himself in love with a girl closer to his son's age. Better saying, he actually falls for how troubled her life is, and how she lost her desire to be alive, not for her qualities. "Is that all you want to ask her?".

 Some things are just not real, but showing how Japanese 90's society abused women, and how abusive men do know what they are doing is wrong, but their only feeling of guilty end up being the fear that, one day, the abused ones would turn out to be as sadistic as they were to them.  Every word in the movie is perfectly used to build a bigger scene. Pay attention to each.

 The story telling works very well with the positive x negative feeling. It changes abruptly many times from dream to reality, good to bad, violence and sweetness, from dominant to submissive, and from submissive to dominant. The positive feeling in this movie, however, is very ambiguous. How can people take the desire to be alive out of someone be any better than killing them? How can one lie be any better than another? The positivety, I'd say, is the same false hope the main character gives to someone so hurt and depressed, by a relationship build up on a fake.

 I love, however, how the main character was made as a great and loved single dad to his son, but that did not stop him from being a sexist. If you take out the female protagonist, you actually can see a very realistic world, not always being black or white. He's not the worst person, he's both good and bad, and he can make you feel empathy, and so does she.

 There are very graphic scenes. If you're weak to torture and blood, I'd recommend you not to watch.

 As I said before, the movie is not for everyone. Just watch it If you are really going to imerse yourself on the psychological part, not just watch because of the "horror" tag.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?
Ultraman
0 people found this review helpful
4 days ago
Overall 6.5
Story 5.0
Acting/Cast 7.5
Music 3.5
Rewatch Value 7.5
Much like Kamen Rider 71', Goranger and any other first installment in a long running Tokusatsu series, Ultraman really has the air of something that's finding it's footing. That's not to say I dislike the show though, unlike the two shows I just name dropped I actually made it through all of the series as, while the series overall had some problems, there were a lot of individual episodes I really enjoyed and the format of the series rarely felt repetitive. They almost always tried do something new or experiment around with it in some way and a lot of the time it pays off. However, there are still problems and a lot of them are really typical of early showa era Toku. My biggest issue is Ultraman himself, a lot of the time they'll have him pull new powers out of nowhere and only explain what they are every other time, plus Hayata tends to come off as a very cold and distend member of the cast even though he's the main character. Though depending on your interpretation of the ending, that may actually end up working for you, I know it did for me. The rest of the main cast are all very well developed though and I thought everyone in gave a pretty good performance, though of course, no one tops Kobayashi Akiji. The effect were kind of all over the place though, they could go from really impressive for the time to showing their age in a really bad way, sometimes within the same sequence. And I also felt like the show would have improved a lot if it had added in a main villain, because while all the villains of the week are enjoyable, they often feel like they have a weird disconnect with our heroes due to the fact that over half of them are mindless monsters that don't get any lines beside growling. Like I said though, I found the series pretty enjoyable, and if you don't have a problem with the pacing and story telling style of the showa era I'd recommend it.

Read More

Was this review helpful to you?