Sort by:
14 days ago
8/10

"Very moving, and great kissing! "

Ah, now that the characters are really getting developed I can sink into this drama. I love that the good and bad of love, and life, are addressed in this episode. The reality is people all have they're minor glitches/disorders most of the time many. Sometimes they're shockingly big, others things so small that we'd never consider them a disorder.

This episode finally let us dive into Jae Yeol. His past and read more what he saw. I'm very curious how his halicination will play into it. Especially how his brothers story will. Which one is telling the truth? Hmmm. I'm sure it's Jae Yeol, but watch with an open mind.

This episode was truly lovely and I believe this drama can really go somewhere amazing. I love how much these two butt heads, but he knows that he wants her. It bothers me that she is still so against him. Actions speak louder than words, or misconceptions one has already made. Jae Yeol has proved him time and again. Hae Soo is head strong and quick to anger, but I hope she can cool her judgmental jets a bit.

Great episode and I'm finally starting to truly fall into this drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
14 days ago
7/10

"Did not see that end coming. "

Wow, I did not see that ending coming. So I wonder if that is the younger him and he's . . . trying to help himself through those hallucinations. Even though he's totally convinced that he's seeing a real person. It could be another kid he failed to help, but I think it's the younger him. The story his older brother is telling and the kid's match too much.

I really like read more the idea of this show tackling the issue of domestic violence.

That said I'm really getting more into the story as the characters develop more. So Nyeo seems interesting. Though there it goes again trying to connect everyone!

The director definitely loves his actors. Especially Jo In Sung. The emotions being allowed to display close up on the screen really pack a punch. Especially for the ending.

Overall I'm very curious where this drama is going. Jae Yeol is a DJ and an author. There's always the speculation that authors are great at reading and understanding people because they study people to write their books. Jae Yeol must have aspired to be a therapist or be naturally good with people. Hae Soo has a lot to work on to get over her issues, but also to be a better psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Beautiful Gong Shim Episode 6
0 people found this review helpful
by Shou
Other reviews by this user
14 days ago
8/10

""

So much fun! This drama is so much fun XD. Love the two main characters!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
14 days ago
6/10

"Finally starting to click. "

My main reason for not clicking with this show is the overall scattering of the plot. But really because I didn't quite click with Hae Soo yet. As this episode unfolded I realized I do have a lot in common with her. I can be quick to anger, but once I cool off and see it from another perspective I can normally admit I'm wrong. I don't like to hold onto things read more though, I like to move on. What I really agree with Hae Soo is sex. It might be hard for her to move on, but I'm someone who doesn't believe into just hoping into bed. I mean 300 days? That's not even a year! Society today starts pressuring whether the "3 date" rule isn't soon enough to sleep together. The pressure to just have sex in a relationship can be overwhelming alone, with Hae Soo psychological issues about it I can get where she's coming from.

Overall as the character grow more and we're getting used to them I really love them. They're so quirky and fun! The frank discussion about sex also helps. While Jae Yeol maybe just making the moves the key to Hae Soo feeling comfortable with physical intimacy might be just to keep it casual.

That said I'm still annoyed how everyone is connected so tightly. Even Hae Soo's sister works at the café that Jae Yeol owns! This isn't necessary really.

Overall this episode expanded more. What I don't like is that Jae Yeol is basically doing Hae Soo's job for her. He's diagnosing and intune with her clients more than she is. Why do the male leads always have to be better--and basically guide--the female lead through her job? Why can't the female lead be competent. Hae Soo is so busy being angry at her patients that she can't help them. Even the older psychiatrist tells Jae Yeol he might as well be a colleague.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
14 days ago
9/10

"Hmmm"

Just loved the mystery in this episode. My favorite episode so far.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
15 days ago
4/10

"Don't kill the messenger."

Ugh, I hate it when people kill the messenger. You're boyfriend was cheating on you with your friend, don't kill the messenger. Let your anger out on those people who hurt you if you have to have outbursts. While it was obvious the wine toss was going to happen, I still rejoiced when he did it. She deserves it.

This is still a bit of a mess. We're establishing that both leads read more of some things in their past that are now making them cray cray! However, don't we all. The characters are really interesting and I like it. Though there is no way that the psychiatrist that she is living with would be able to treat her. No. Legally they can't. At least in the states you couldn't, I'm pretty sure it would be unprofessional in Korea too.

So the characters! Oh my gosh! All that dancing and those guys twerking. Love it. Especially when Soo Kwang gives us the download on how everyone is connected. On a theory Min Yeong (yeah, I'm so happy to see Moon Ji In I fell in love with her in doctors) would be great for Soo Kwang. Though I get she's betrayed her friend. (Also, it's hilarious she suddenly gets upset that he's not upfront? I mean he was cheating. What did she think he'd do for her? The guy wanted to eat all the cake.)

Hae Soo presents an interesting head case. Clearly she has mother issues and the fact that her mother was a cheater/wonder with the men means she has issues. Maybe it's not that she has a sex phobia. Instead it's that sex, in her mind, means that you'll just leave. It's not love and that it kills relationships. Something along those lines.

I'm still expecting more out of this show. There are a lot of hilarious and awesome moments. The pacing is crazy! It just hasn't developed it's characters. Right now Hae Soo is kind of unlikable. There's a lot of interesting parts and I'm waiting for them to fully take affect. Also I see that everyone and everything is going to be connected. *sighs* Still it's addicting.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
15 days ago
5/10

"A little messy, but highly addicting."

So my original review got messed up and deleted when I realized that MDL botched up my rating. I blame it all on MDL! So I'm not going to bother writing my huge long first episode review. (Maybe)

This first episode was all over the place. There's a lot here building up the episode. It's very messy, but I can see it becoming highly addicting. The lead actors are amazing, and I read more feel like the director is especially in love with the male leads face. All those close ups and letting him pose and smirk for the camera. Though they let the female lead do it too, not to the extent of the male.

I really like the cast here! I see lots of actors that I've fallen in love with their acting in other dramas, so I love how cray-cray they are.

Also, this show is about psychiatrist and mental health. I really like that already they have a transgender in the story, and I hope it might be a consistent plot. Though that doesn't mean that the writer isn't using mental health/psychiatrists as a hijinks and gimmicks for the show. Quirky characteristics are a given for dramas. Let's be honest though, everyone has that special thing(S) that make them coo coo.

We're all weird.

I have high expectations for this. Honestly so many fans have raved about it. It's fun! However, it's all over and I found it a bit sloppy. His mad driving skills and how everyone is linked. Okay. We'll see how it goes there's room to grow.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bromance Episode 14
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
15 days ago
8/10

"The episode of love, blessed by awesome kisses!!! Yeah! "

What an episode for love and romance. Everyone's romances are moving along nicely. Zi Han is finally falling sway to Guang Chao persistence. Go him. Qing Yang and Na Na are as sweet as ever. Of course Na Na is sly putting the moves on. Ya Nuo and Zi Feng are steaming up the screen! It's so nice to have such wonderful kissing scenes, and so often! Thank you drama gods! Though read more I'd really love it if Na Na could have more then cute pecks with Qing Yang--I think Qing Yang would agree with me. Madam Feng and husband are warming up. It's so sweet!

Oh! The magic. The important people are figuring out that Ya Nuo and Zi Feng are a couple. While confused I love that they accept it. It's a very moving thing. It's always touched my heart when the male lead falls in love with the girl thinking she's a man. However, they never let the other people think they're a gay couple. They don't become an item until after the gender truth reveal! So I have to really thank the writers of Bromance.

They may take all the hijinks and tropes jamming them in, but they're going the distance! This is definitely turning into one of my most favorite gender benders. I may not be rating all the episodes super high, but I'm really enjoying them. Bromance has a beautiful romances and really develops the characters. Thank you.

Side note: I miss Ya Nuo's cousin!!!!!!! I want her back.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bromance Episode 13
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
15 days ago
6/10

"Not sure what I'm more tickled over! The amazing kiss or the hilarious feeding session. "

Not sure what I'm more tickled over! The amazing kiss or the hilarious feeding session. No really. First that kiss was hot! Zi Feng my man does not do half measures. Bravos. Not only that, but for once after a confession/kiss of love no one pulled away. They both faced their feelings and entered a relationship.

When Ya Nuo finally tells Ze Feng that she's a girl and her reasons behind it read more I'll be very disappointed if he doesn't accept it. He might be shocked, and then briefly angry at first. But I think he'd get over it fast and rejoice that she is a girl. Understanding that she did it for her parents. I'm really nervous if they make a huge thing of it.

So the other thing I loved was Zi Feng feeding Zhe Rui! Ha-ha! Anything to make sure he doesn't put the moves on his "man"! I'm so happy that they didn't drag out that "misunderstanding".

Also, Na Na and Qing Yang made some progress!

Overall this was great fun and the story is moving along nicely. Though if you're breaks don't work and pumping doesn't cure it. Put your care in park and turn the key off. Duh. Then pull the emergency break. Secondly going that fast with that van, it would have rolled. Plan and simple. Oh, well. Dramas aren't made for reality.

Oh, and Na Na's dad was so happy that Qing Yang confessed. ^_- You could just see it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
17 days ago
10/10

"The end, but life goes on. "

A lovely ending. There's a lot of layers, just like onions. Lair Song's can't stop lying. In this case though it helps someone. Though poor Ye Eun's problems are just starting. Yi Na unfortunately can't see the right guy! Eun Jae finds closure, but I think she made her boyfriend secure in their relationship. Maybe not his looks!

Anywho I loved all the tie ins and "endings" for everyone. There's closure, but read more they're lives are going onward.

I even like the joke at the end that we all end up old and in diapers anywho. Ha-ha. Or maybe I just read too much into it.

I could go for another season, but I fear if they do go for it they may have a whole new cast or some new girls with the old. I think if they did do the same cast that it would be fine. The writer has enough talent and we care enough for the characters to move forward. After all the drama was entertaining before the big secrets came in.

Great ending for one of the best dramas I've seen in while.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
17 days ago
10/10

"Ah, a chronic liar. "

I had a feeling Song Ji Won was a chronic liar. Among few other things. It's a shame how things turned out for Eun Jae finally trusting in someone. It feels like so much is being left out of certain things so that they can cram in before the final episode.

I mean! Wham! The beginning of this episode. Holy drama. I thought something bad would happen when Doo Yeong Felt slighted read more over Ye Eun getting over him. He had an inferiority complex and there was a hint of some physical abuse in the relationship before. In the end when they dragged him out in his prison jumper it was a well delivered message: don't date guys like me.

Deep stuff aside.

Eun Jae's story is definitely dark and her lack of feeling with the insurance guys investigating definitely brought her to a scary place. It scares me how it's going to play out for her. On the happy side I'm happy to see her boyfriend back. I feel like so much was left out between them! They're so cute together and I get why she's pulling away with her big secret haunting her. Like I said this is intense.

I also felt horrible for my SONG! Liar Song apparently. She's so lonely. Her actions of lying tend to keep people at arms length. So I feel for her when she wanted someone to come to her.

This episode again showcases how much these girls have grown together and care for one another. Personally I would have enlisted the delivery guy further. However, girl power wins! I loved that Ye Eun still tried to get in there and help her girls.

Wow, the end is near. I don't know how this is going to wrap up! Definitely a drama with such amazing writing that it deserved more length. Something I rarely get to say about dramas.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
17 days ago
9/10

"Finally we're starting to get hints about Song Ji Won's secret. "

Well, we're kind of getting a hint of Song Ji Won's secret. The episode is plagued by her fading moments when she hears a high pitch noise. Only the "question" session at the end actually brought up her secret. My dear Song has always been a more distant character and we get to see her fun side for the majority of the show. At this point though I think we're getting to read more see more her. With 2 epiosdes left I'm ready. though I feel like there may not be time enough. Because a lot of the girls stories still need completion.

This one definitely focuses on Yoon Jin Myeong. Of course the episode still develoeps what's happening with the other girls, this is her epiosde. I'm a little disappointed that the past probably will never be answered. What happened to her brother and her past. It's harsh and the real impact is her current life right now and how it's unfolding. This epiosde felt dangerous and the end was moving.

That doesn't stop it from being a slower episode at times. There's a lot of reflection here. I'm also nervous about where Park Jae Wan and Yoon Jin Myeong will end up. As she was basically fulfilling their wish and saying goodbye.

While I really want to see Ye Eun move on to a great guy, it is realistic that she's having a hard time moving on. She's fulfilling her life without a guy right now. That's perfectly acceptable and healthy. After all Ye Eun was in love, it will take some time to get over Doo Yeong. Props to her for putting up a front. Fake it til you make it.

This episode really highlights how much the girls have come together. I love seeing how much they care for one another.

Oh, and I loved Eun Jae's mom. Ye Eun's right. It's romantic and I am totally jealous!

Can't believe that their are only 2 episodes left. I'm really nervous that it won't end in a satisfactory (AKA closure) way. Either fans are clamoring for a second season because it's so good, or because it's kind of none ender.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Tomorrow With You Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
18 days ago
9/10

"Beautiful beginning"

First, let me say this I love Shin Min-ah(?). I love the variety of her acting, her being able to be both the good and bad(crazy) namja(?) when the role calls for it. Now for this drama, the episode presentation was awesome. It left a huge amount of questions behind long after it ended and made sure that you(the viewer) keep tuning in in order to find your answers. The attraction between read more the two leads in the start of the ep. was completely absent, like asystole-flat lining. But somehow the characters brought life and the beginnings of something beautiful to the table, that I'd love to watch grow and unfold. I can not wait for Episode 2!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Rain Episode 13
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
20 days ago
8.5/10

"Torment"

This began with Ha-Na learning the truth about her mother and the identity of Joon's father: so understanding what had driven the lies Joon made pressuring her to accept a breakup. It was perfectly written to make crystal clear that neither hereo nor heroin stopped loving each other for a heart-beat. Indeed Joon loves both Ha-Na and his mother so much he is devastated! Ultimately he loves Ha-Na most (even though he read more implies he doesn't when he tells her he thought, since everything was her first, she could put him first) so, realizing his mother hates Yooh-hee and not wanting her to hate Ha-Na, BUT wanting her wish - that her mother's happiness should come first, even at her own expense - to come true, he makes a terrible sacrifice. Only a bit later does he seem to offer another way than break-up.
I found this episode strangely satisfying as it was so well written. It seemed very long, still bitter/sweet but leavend by touching, even humorous moments. Hye-yung is still the ruthless ****h she was in 70's and we can have little sympathy for her. The timing of the first meeting - our two couples together for the first time - is painful, only tempered by the fact Joon and Ha-Na are covering their hurt out of consideration for In-ha and Yoon-hee. I didn't cry too much through this but had to take several breaks to escape the misery. Overall this only confirms for me what a wonderful drama LR is and how excellently Yoona and Jang Keun-Suk transition between the two eras. They are actors with a great deal to offer!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Rain Episode 12
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
20 days ago
8/10

"Tipping point"

I got into LR because I love Yoona and had finished The K2, so did't read anything about it being split between 70's and 90's. The transition between the two felled me as I was a sucker for the first love story and wanted to see it resolved: the same actors playing different characters was hard to understand at first but even though their personalities are so different they are a perfect read more couple. This episode like the preceding one was hard to watch because they are bitter-sweet but its ending seems to offer hope that this time Joon will not try to hide the truth from Ha-Na. Thus there is a chance that with understanding In-Ha and Yoon-Hee, Joon and In-Ha can all have their heart's desire.
Joon's friends, especially the Dr so complement the pair's relationship and balance Tae-Sung/Ha-Na axis - which I hope is just a side issue. Why oh why do some people keep saying Joon and Ha-Na are step brother and sister? They do not have even one parent in common. I now realise why I find this drama so compelling: the same person made Summer Scent. I found that so beautiful and so tragic I was unable to watch the final episodes. I have them downloaded to watch if I can ever bring myself to try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No