Sort by:
Love O2O Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
14 days ago
9/10

"Play"

I liked this episode. Yes the two leads don't interact, at least not in person. But for someone or anyone who reads the book it's quite easy to fall in love with both leads being able to embody the characters. The only thing that is slightly off is the casting of the best friend. Her actions and vocalization remind me of a child and she's supposed to be a sophomore in college. read more I hope it gets better with her in the plot line.
I also love how it's leading up to him being the one pursuing and not the other way around. It reminds me of Kimi Ni Todoke. I'm a sucker for that kind of romance.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Five Enough Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
14 days ago
9/10

"Family Drama "

Okay. I love family Melodramas. They are my guilty pleasure. This one seems to be one of the good ones with a strong introduction to all the families and most of the love lines to come with the preview giving you a glimpse into the next ones. I think it's quite interesting the family dynamic and each character interaction seems to have good chemistry whether it be hate, love, or platonic. It's read more very well casted as of right now. The only storyline that bothers me is the Second Brother but hopefully it gets better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
15 days ago
10/10

"Never Monologue!"

Didn't Joon Gook learn anything from The Incredibles?!? Whenever you monologue you lose. It isn't all about you. :D

I love how everything comes together in this episode. I also like how they show how if you just miss one little thing (when Hye Sung is looking down at her cell phone in the taxi as Soo Ha runs by as she is off to "rescue" him from Joon Gook) everything changes. read more How many times in life have we missed that one, little thing?

I also admire Soo Ha for asking for help and not stupidly going in as a sacrifice to a demented person. Good episode-just when I thought it was dragging a bit in the last episode the writer gave us some excitement and a conclusion to the whole, bitter mess that brought our main characters together.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
15 days ago
9/10

"Amazing..."

Could they give her worse bad luck? The girl can’t seem to catch a break, but its adds the mystery and drama. This first episode really just drives you right into the problem giving you a lot of information, but not much in character development. Character background though is really important in this episode, also her sad scene was perfect for me. She's very physical, and with a drama that is dubbed read more over, I think thats whats a good quality to have.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
16 days ago
7.5/10

"interesting Beginnings"

So far, the start is interesting. The way it's set up we see his perspective more than the female leads, which is different, where you normally see hers first. It kind of makes her side of the story more interesting to find out.
One thing that I am liking about this overall, is the background music and the OST for it. Its very well suited for this type of Drama. But I read more am dying to know what actually went down between them...anyone else?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
16 days ago
8.5/10

""

They finally got together! Yeah! Okay I love how sweet that exchange was, but I also love Zi Yu hammering him the next day, ah friendship. The build to the big villain is getting slightly slow for me, but the ride is fun on the way. The arsonists case takes centerfold as we try to figure out the mastermind is. Also, don’t lie to someone you know is going to figure out read more the truth, it only hurts them in the end. Especially when you believe a psychopath killer is dead and he isn’t.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
16 days ago
6.5/10

"Okay Start "

Okay, I have to admit. I find the scene where she gives her letter extremely awkward. Its comical, but awkward. This episode for me, makes me think that's there not much to this character other than impulse, and doesn’t make me feel bad for her idiocy, instead makes me feel sorry that the actress was given. But I keep thinking of when this was made, and the dumb girl with a good read more heart was more the norm back then (At least in my viewer experience). I’ve seen better first episodes, but since I’ve seen this show twice already, I know the character development gets better as time goes on. So I’m excited for the next episode with more main character interaction. I do like how they destroyed the house in this one, it's more plausible than other adaptations I’ve seen.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The K2 Episode 10
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
9/10

"Is this second lead syndrome?"

The acting is getting better and better each episode and the male lead has amazing chemistry with all the ladies but seriously...am I rooting for the villain if I'm rooting for Choi Yoo Jin? I know I know, she's not really innocent and may have killed someone, also she is kinda crazy, but I kind of like her chemistry with K2 better than Anna and him...
I never had second lead syndrome...is read more this something like that? T.T

Still, the acting is amazing!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
My Sassy Girl Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
7/10

"Nice"

The roles fit perfectly to the actors and they fit perfectly together. Looking forward to their romance and adventures together. I wish there would be an episode (or two) where they're lost in woods or something, I imagine it to be hilarious :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fight For My Way Episode 6
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
18 days ago
10/10

""

I love where this is going. Things are not rushed and very realistic. I think it portrays friends falling in love very accurately. How getting used to someone can lead you to ignore your feelings and start feeling too comfortable. You unconsciously bury any feelings that might lead to a significant disturbance in the long term relationship and in turn protect yourself from getting hurt. You avoid any risks that may lead read more to failure and end up being stuck where you are not moving forward or backward. This state of limbo is a recurrent theme throughout the show. It applies to all aspects of their lives be it their careers or their love life and when they start to take a step forward in one aspect the other gets affected as well and starts desiring more as everything is interconnected. I think this has more depth than it lets on.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
19 days ago
8.5/10

""

I really love the flow of the story and I love how min young acts.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Song of Phoenix Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
20 days ago
7/10

"Qu Yuan is extremely naive > < "

Qu Yuan is extremely naive > < and it looks like cant fight at all and then even enraging the emperor. I mean, who doesnt know that u cant speak honestly with the emperor?
Well I look forward to character development. From a dumb young boy to a manly strategist.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Age of Youth Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
20 days ago
9/10

"Realistic and relatable"

I picked this drama up because I LOVE LOVE LOVE dramas about friendship and growing up and I feel like we don't get to see a lot of sisterhood in romance dramas as much as we should // ie. girls supporting girls!!!

"I thought I was the only one holding back"
"I thought I was the only one being wary of others"

aHHHH after finishing episode 1 I can say, I am read more pleasantly surprised. The episode started off pretty slow and I was wondering where we were going. However, I soon felt my self relating to Eun Jae so much -- I felt as if I were in her shoes as each her roommates left a bitter impression on her and made her feel isolated and unwelcome. At school, outside, everywhere she went, she couldn't speak up for herself when something was bothering her.

This episode painted that in such a realistic and relatable way that made us cheer Eun Jae on every step of the way. I'm excited that we already see her growth in episode 1, and I can only imagine how much more character development we will get from all of these lovely ladies.

I liked how they showed a little perspective from each of the characters and how maybe both we the audience and Eun Jae may have misjudged them. But just when the scene gets heartwarming and makes you all smiley, we get a casual confession at the end that makes us go ?whaaaaaaaat???

So excited to see what this drama has to offer!
9/10!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hwarang Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 days ago
8.5/10

"Unexpected"

I expected this show to start off in a peaceful way.
I really did.
But NO, IT GOT ME CRYING FROM THE VERY BEGINNING.

They introduce you to the characters in a really nice way and you can clearly see the bond between Mak Moon and Moo Myung / Sun Woo Rang. They are like brothers to each other and seem to be extremely close for quite a long time.

Instead of read more starting the series off slowly, they decide to throw you into a rollercoaster right away and politely introduce you to the train of emotions.

Thanks Hwarang for making me cry right away, good job! hahaha.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
22 days ago
10/10

"So beautiful"

The opening scene with Noh and Yuri was so beautifully done. I am in awe with these two actors. They committed 100% to their character, the connection with each other, and the emotional depth needed for such a scene. They performed like seasoned veterans. I am so proud of these two young stars. Their scene caused me to cry more tears than I've cried in years.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No