Sort by:
49 Days Episode 8
0 people found this review helpful
by nyli
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
10/10

""

Great episode. The plot got so interesting and complicated, I love it. Where will they go from here? Even the backstory on the supporting characters was done perfectly. I can't wait until the next episode, which is exactly how I should feel after any episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
49 Days Episode 6
0 people found this review helpful
by nyli
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
10/10

""

By far one of the best episodes. Not only did the plot move along nicely but the acting was good and it left me wanting to check out the next episode. Overall I don't have anything bad to say about this episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
49 Days Episode 5
0 people found this review helpful
by nyli
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
4/10

""

This was a waste of an episode. The plot did not move forward substantially and there was nothing about it that really stood out. I could have not seen it and still been completely aware of the overall story.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
5/10

"Holy cow! We just got a look into Akane's mind. That's a scary place. "

"There is nothing much more greater in this world . . .
. . . than being desired by people."

Holy cow! We just got a look into Akane's mind. That's a scary place. Not to mention all the creepy smiles. Poor Hanabi is her perfect prey. It's not just the hunt of making men desire her, but taking the man away from the person who desires them. Worst seeing the total read more destruction it causes to that person.

This is why I believe in confessing/starting things up right away, or moving on. I mean the likelihood that this type of scenario will happen. Probably 0. It's the self torture I can't stand!!!! Emotional turmoil like that gets old fast. Plus, I lose self respect for myself if I just can't woman up and take the hit. Whether it leads to success or not.

While some of the story has lost it's shock value I love the terribly dark and twisted themes here. Hanabi needs help. I totally believe this is not healthy and she needs to learn to move on. I wonder if the writer will explore some of these characters self destructive personalities more? Because there is plenty to play off here. Not to mention this drama is so out there it could pull some crazy twists.

Speaking of crazy. From the previews it looks like things are gonna get cray-cray soon! Or, well, more crazier than they already are! I'm so excited!!! >_< Dang I know I'm weird. It makes me wonder if poor "Brother" is the only innocent bystander here. Oh, and points to Sanae Ebato for saying she hates Mugi and only likes girls. She's got guts.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
5/10

"Lost a bit of it's shine for me here."

"I didn't know that a person's love could be this heavy. "

Interesting episode. I found it realistic that Hana discovered that just because they were comfortable intimately didn't mean they had a real connection. That Mugi only had eyes for Akane.

Oh, and a good call to my MDL friend. I hadn't really picked up on Akane vibes, but wow did her character explode out. The next episode looks like it's read more going to be intense.

This one ended up being more of a stepping stone episode to start the arc between Hana and Akane. It kind of annoyed me how it left things up in the air between Ebato Sanae and Hana. Though I did appreciate the back story.

Oh! Ha-ha. I love how she had to borrow his close because hers got dirty. (Refrain self from horrible tacky pun.)

Anywho this episode didn't do much for me character wise, but it is a really good setup for what I believe is coming. (Must resist horrible puns.) The first two episodes packed such a punch for me that this episode just kind of whimpered out. I will say that I love the director's take of the rose and black theme in aspects of the character's relationships to each other.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
8/10

"Still killing it with his crazy story."

It's official I can barely remember the manga! Which is a good thing as this episode pulled a twist. I was kind of hoping it would go that way, just so it would be more daring. It did.

Right now I'm torn between the shock value of their contract and the steamy chemistry the characters have when they make out, and needing more-more-more from the story. I'd like to have more of read more them interacting outside of pining and talking about their pinging for those people. However, I get they're not at that stage. They're feeling the physical stuff and reaffirming that they like other unattainable people.

Again some really great shots and I love the constant theme and frame work of them.

It will be interesting to see if and how other characters enter and effect they're story. (Because I can apparently barely remember anything from the manga.)

The actors are doing great work and I love how much they're faces give away.

On a side note "Brother" and Akane's romance is so cute. Little do they know the havoc their adorable romance is causing . . . .

Oh, and props to Hana. Last time someone asked me to stick out my tongue in a serious sexual fashion I bust out laughing. How is that sexy? "Stick out your tongue!" (Though oddly enough that actor delivering that line made me all like "Girl don't think just do." Ha-ha.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
8/10

"Unrequited love a trope I've always hated. Here's a new twist. "

"A hopeless love.
A painful Love.
Unrequited love.
Is something like that really such a beautiful thing?"

Personally I had always thought, "No, duh." Unrequited love is normally somewhere in dramas and romances in general. It's always a trope I've hated. Also something I could never quite sympathize with when unrequited love struck my girlfriends. Because I hate to suffer in love. If I like the guy I give him time to read more make the move and when he hasn't I take over. Either it's a yes or a no, then move on. I'm straight forward in love.

The whole concept behind Kuzu No Honkai is an idea of what happens when two people's crushes have probably hit beyond creepy stalkers to . . . a point where they should probably seek medical help. Luckily there's two of them and they can now seek solace in each other. Skin to skin solace. Wow!

I love content that goes a little coo coo. No really I have a cray-cray shelf and a taboo one on my goodreads shelves. One wants to think outside the comfort zone sometimes. That's clearly what Kuzu no Honkai is doing. From the beginning scene that ties into the end. I love how instead of just expanding on the "teasing" opener the events leading to them kissing up on the roof not only clarified the meaning, but made it that more intense. Normally the teasing openers that are the eventual end of the episode aren't so ambitious.

The first episode has a lot of kissing and-—fans self—steam. There is no denying that the actors playing Mugi and Hanabi have chemistry. When he calls her Hana and I knew the meaning behind it—especially after you see him thinking before he utters the words he knows she wants—my mind socks where blown clear off. I think they're in the next state!

I really like the editing and feel to the scenes as well. It's been so long since I've watched a Japanese drama that the quality at first was a shock, but the way the director picked the shots for each scene was perfection. Especially the overlays for the fantasy.

This is controversial and thought provoking stuff. I'm so excited! If anything can prove to me that J-dramas are for me I think this is it. There are indeed bras shots for the girl and some skin later of backs. So heads up for those unaware. I really like the actors and I'm looking forward to seeing them play these characters. I'm a little annoyed by an obvious crusher--aka stalker--for Mugi. (Though part of me thinks turn around is far! Ha-ha! I'm waiting for one to show up for Hana!) Still this is a very good tease episode. Hopefully the story will have more meat to it the next episode. I mean I don't mind the steamy scenes, but think of the emotional pay off. ^_-
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 11
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
8/10

""

the end of this episode was t o o m u c h.

i was freaked out, i really hate this old man. and now it looks like Deok Hwa oppa is the king. i'm so confused, gotta watch next episode soon. ;-;
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Empress Ki Episode 5
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
8/10

"Holy politics! *bleep* That is corruption. "

Holy politics! It's insane that even though the King of Goryeo saw that guy's sons shooting at Toron (is that what they're calling the Prince of Yuan) he still can't take action! They even mutilated an innocent man without a committee or hardcore proof. *bleep* That is corruption.

This episode was one heck of a rush . . . while some how still managing to be slower. It's building up the situation. read more There's many close calls for Seung Nyang's gender to come out, and definitely one confirmed find out.

Goryeo is in danger as the succession for the next Emperor is playing out. (Man do the commercials make me soooooo afraid.) This episode definitely does a lot more to expand the characters. Not to mention that there is a lot of people who want vengeance against Yuan.

Ah, and the Prince of Yuan (AKA Emperor to be) is slowly growing up. Here part of the hard truth from Seung Nyang will help him on his way to becoming a better (and hopefully less whiny) Emperor.

Things are getting realer, and I'm very curious if Seung Nyang will soon take a step towards greater revenge.

Random things that made me laugh: The whole chest wrap reveal and Prince Yuan is so innocent he just asks why and if she's okay! Ha-ha. The whole thing with straining so hard that he didn't just fart . . . oh gross!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
10/10

"dammit i'm in love"

i didn't expect such an entertaining pilot episode!
love the manhwa-ish feel to the drama.
and the super power origin story is great too.
the chicken fight scene was hilarious!

my biased brain can't register any shortcomings, if there are any.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Doctor Stranger Episode 20
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3/10

"Well..."

I loved 19.5 out of 20 episodes of this show. Do yourself a favor and pretend the second half of this episode isn't canon.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
3 days ago
6/10

"Super fun! ^_-"

When the title came out for Strong Woman Do Bong Soon I never anticipated it would ever be like this! I don't know what I thought it would be. It's so over the top! While my first thought is for the super strength to be less crazy! It works because Strong Woman Do Bong Soon is totally over the top! I love it! Ha-ha. It has such a fun and laughable script. read more The rough intro to the characters is great as well.

I also like this family history of women who have super strength. (I'm assuming that none of the males have it, but it's not plainly confirmed.) So when they use it for selfish, or "evil" gain, an illness befalls them and they're strength is gone. Though I also wonder can more than one woman have it? Does she lose her powers to her daughter? So many questions!

"He's such an asshole, but . . . I still like him so much!" ~Bong Soon (Here thoughts on Gook Doo.)
This drama confirms my undying (okay, maybe it's turning into an obsession) love for In Ji Soo. His character is very odd! Ha-ha! The scene where he's dressed up as a female prostitute was EVERYTHING! Totally made my night. So far Ji Soo's character is so single minded that Gook Doo comes off a bit cold and uncaring, but I feel like with a bit more character growth he'll be super endearing.

"So damn sexy!" ~Min Hyeok
Min Hyeok has already got me warmed up to him with that one exclamation over Bong Soon giving him a piece of her mind! Ha-ha. I love that he likes that she's not just physically strong, but personality wise. We know he's going after her in hopes of more. ^_- After all untrained brawn is still no protection compared to what real bodyguards could offer.

I like the look of the show, it's very poppy and bright! Just like our wonderful lead. Park Bo Young really is so cute to watch. Though this episode is a bit rough with its cutaways. From the sudden kidnapping flashback, the murders, and some odd scene transitions.

Either way it's a fun start and I love the over the top-ness of it. The show itself has been such a mystery and I find it a delight to be such an oddball. I look forward to seeing how the story goes from here. I don't know why I expect so much out of it, but I do. This has been one of my most anticipated dramas for quite a while. I'm a bit nervous that the show will meander and lose focus fast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Missing 9 Episode 8
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
7/10

"It's a bit tiring that Tae Ho keeps coming out on top."

It's a bit tiring that Tae Ho keeps coming out on top. The thing is with any story the good guys need to win some too. It just becomes exhausting to have the bad guys keep winning, not to mention makes the characters look incompetent.

If there was a question of testimony and you didn't want anything to happen to your witness the investigator guy would never leave him alone. He's wait read more for him to finish vomiting and then deal with the car.

I'm really annoyed about how obvious this plot is! Not to mention Ho Hang!! If Bong Hee had the guts to the tell the truth he needs to stand up and support it as well. After all once he's been useful doesn't he think he'll be killed? I mean once he goes on film saying what they want he's more useful dead. Dead men can't recant their stories.

They really are making Tae Ho so despicable that I NEED to see him go down hard. I'm guessing that most of the key cast is going to make it out. More &quot;hopes&quot; for witnesses to collaborate Bong Hee's side of the story.

I do like that Tae Yeong is teaming up with Bong Hee. I wonder how long he'll trust in her? Maybe seeing Tae Ho drunkenly talk down about his sister was all he needed?

I won't lie, I'm a bit disappointed in this episode. It was all very A to B let the villains win, and dragged things out too much. I will say I'm very proud of Jun Oh and hope he can get some justice. To think he had a serial killer in Dreamer sabotaging him and then to be stuck on a deserted island with one.

Jun Oh is right. He doesn't know these people or what they're capable of. (See I wasn't the only one who wanted to toss him off a cliff!)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Missing 9 Episode 7
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
9/10

""

Very clever. At this point we've all just assumed that Bong Hee and the story being told is the truth. Well, I still firmly believe that she is telling the truth, but it's nice to know they're trying to fool us.

Anywho! That dramatic reveal music for the survivor was perfect, even though the preview (and obvious plot line) was going to reveal Tae Ho. Man can actor Choi Tae Joon really read more deliver! He is wickedly convincing as Tae Ho. Though I can't believe anyone would not just immediately suspect him. Or that they'd leave him so able to sneak away to kill people. OR that Tae Ho himself would think that killing the "reporter" would not be obvious. Especially trashing the place to do so! WTF! No really. Stupid writing all the way around. At least we didn't have to suffer forever for the rest of the survivors to face the truth of So Hee's death. Thank you.

I will commend the writer on creating a dark story, but still keeping the humor. The whole thing with Jun Oh freaking over the bones, and then calmly handing them to Bong Hee while freaking out in between! Ha-ha. The funny moments are great at taking the tense situation very lighthearted. Even that camouflage scene! So funny! >_<

Which makes the reality that more cast members, that I now love, might die more intense.

The mystery of Tae Ho is also expanding. As he's aware and some how involved in the CEO crashing. Plus, he's clearly the real murderer that Jun Oh is being blamed for. Tae Ho has done some bad crap, and is of course involved with the dirty CEO. It's quite a slap in the face how willing everyone was to toss Bong Hee under the bus for So Hee's murder. Yet Tae Ho wine and dines the lead investigator lady and she's willing to let him say whatever he wants. (Though part of me was a bit nervous that he was going to point his finger at Bong Hee, but he went with the next obvious choice.) I hate it when it comes done who will believe HER over this rich and famous person? Yuck.

Though what is with this plot hole of everyone knowing Tae Ho is a killer, but they leave themselves open to his attacks. The journalist really thought Tae Ho would not be brash/stupid enough to do it. However, putting that type of pressure out there he should of at least had his guard up! I can't believe everyone knows he killed at least Yeol and yet they're so willing to put themselves situations to be killed. Even with the journalist saying Tae Ho is evil. Yes this guy killed someone, but let's let him stay with us so he can pick us off one by one. Bet they all wish they ganged up on him and tossed him off a cliff. (We're all thinking it. Don't judge.)

Random things. Why do the bad guys always have neck stretching/cracking ticks? Evil must make for stressful neck muscles. I was so proud of the CEO! (Hwang Jae Kook.) Finally someone stands up and says, "Look what this bastard did. Now face my fist." CEO isn't a bad guy.

Overall this ender was such a shocker. I am so curious how Bong Hee will react. Personally I want her to run up and say he's lying. Pretty sure she'll freeze and just make scared eyes. Either way I would not be working with that woman and they're investigation anymore. Besides that. How do they know for sure that anymore survivors aren't going to pop up? Wouldn't it be better to wait more . . . what are they doing seems more dangerous than revealing the truth. Because it all hangs on the balance of someone they believe is a murderer and that no on else will survive.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hidden Identity Episode 13
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
4 days ago
8.5/10

"Agradecimento"

Estou gostando muito o drama e ansiosa para assistir 13 episódio.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions