Sort by:
Bet Hur Episode 34
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
15 days ago
1/10

"This show gets worse with every episode"

That rape scene was filthy. Completely unnecessary because it added nothing to the characters or plot whatsoever. Basically the directors included it for their own pleasure. And OKJai was crying in the last scene in that so he knew what was going on. Fucking cuck.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
19 days ago
2/10

""

The only times Jasper Liu is even remotely funny in this show is when he's trying to be romantic or serious.
Hao Wei is sort of annoying now.
Le Xuan went from a competent chef to a lovesick, pouting, clueless woman. How sad. What a waste of a goddess.
Ah Jie has the nerve to say Kai Qi's "acting really sucks". Really, homeboy?
Chief is the one who sold that scene at read more the restaurant.
Kai Qi and Ah Jie had water thrown in their faces and deservedly so by chief's matchmaking date. I like to think of that scene as a collective show of disgust by the viewing audience for casting Jasper Liu as a romantic male lead and weakening Puff's character.
I would take screenshots of Jasper Liu's facial expressions when he looks like he's about to take a dump but I don't think my laptop has that much memory.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
19 days ago
1.5/10

""

Poor Ah Jie is all butt hurt and now he's throwing a tantrum.
You don't need to be friends with him, Kai Qi.
Well, this episode is already circling the bowl and it's not even half way through. Stupid Ah Jie.
Nooooooo! Don't kiss him Kai Qi! I just finished eating!
Okay, I'm starting to lose respect for Du Kai Qi. Why would she want him to pat her on the head? read more She's not a pet! Nevermind, he didn't even do that right.
Le Xuan, baby, you don't need that punk!
Ah Jie really has a way with women -- the wrong way!
Uh oh! Ah Jie's stupid pervo phobia of the dark is starting to flare up again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
19 days ago
1.5/10

""

That's right, Hao Wei! You don't have to leave, homeboy!
I love the character Le Xuan because she's a woman, a sous chef proving she's not just another pretty face.
Kai Qi, tell that joker he has to go to work at some point.
What're doing, Hao Wei? Don't help that fool!
Thanks a lot, Hao Wei. Now another episode goes down the drain.
Okay, I don't fully understand Ah Jie's phobia read more of the dark only as a very weak plot device to bring him and Kai Qi together. PUKE!
You lost all your cool points, Hao Wei. Xiao Yi never had any, to begin with.
I'm also trying to understand exactly how Le Xuan lost her sense of taste.
Only 4 episodes left, only 4 episodes left, only 4...
Oh no, Le Xuan! Not you too!
Poor chief!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
20 days ago
7/10

"Much Improved"

Yay! Du Kai Qi is singing! Things are looking up with no Louis around! Oops! I spoke too soon.
Now that Jasper Liu's character requires him to be more serious his acting ability (or lack there of) is on full display. He can't rely on his dimples or that dumb morning wood grin to distract from his wooden performance.
Whew. It was a short scene. Now the focus is on the supporting read more cast. YES!
Just great. Here he is again, lame Louis. He's not convincing as a chef, love interest and least of all as a company executive.
Come back supporting cast! Don't leave Puff alone with that ham!
Crap! More flashbacks!
The good news is Kai Qi resigned. The bad news is Xiao Yi is still on this show and what a surprise. He doesn't want to go to the countryside.
Le Xuan baby, don't resign.
Xiao Li is a babe.
Bao Zhu in that dress. More of that, please.
C'mon chief! You're ruining this episode. Don't encourage Ah Jie to pursue Kai Qi.
Hao Wei is cool. He's more Kai Qi friendly.
Thanks a lot, Xiao Yi. Now the dork is there.

Pleasantly Surprised Episode 17 alternate ending
Du Kai Qi: (She is faking a smile standing in the living room of her grandmother's countryside home after having been outside) "Hey, Xiao Yi! Come here, please. Auntie wants to ask you something."
Xiao Yi: (He walks drowsily over, rubbing his eyes from a bedroom nearby to where she's standing) "What is it, auntie?"
Du Kai Qi: (She looks down patiently into his eyes) "Did you give Uncle Ah Jie the address to your great grandma's house?"
Xiao Yi: "Yes auntie. He told me to take a picture of the numbers in front of the house and send it to him using the phone. I miss him, auntie."
Du Kai Qi: (She walks him outside to the front of the house out near the main road still in his pajamas and slippers) "I know you do, Xiao Yi and that's why I need you to go find him. He's hiding in the countryside among the butterflies, fireflies, tadpoles, and other treasures like old grenades and landmines."
Xiao Yi: (He's excited) "You mean he really came? He's here, auntie?"
Du Kai Qi: "Oh yes, Xiao Yi. His car is over there. (She points to the bluish gray Volvo parked on the side of the road) And he's waiting for you."
Xiao Yi: (A puzzled look is on his face) "But what are grenades and landmines, auntie?"
Du Kai Qi: "That's what they used to call firecrackers when grandma was your age."
Xiao Yi: "How neat! Do you know which way Uncle went?"
Du Kai Qi: "I'm sure that when you start walking around you will find out that Uncle Ah Jie could be anywhere."
Xiao Yi: "But aren't you coming too, auntie?"
Du Kai Qi: "I can't, Xiao Yi. I have to cook breakfast for everybody."
Xiao Yi: "Oh okay. We'll be back later. Bye, auntie." (He turns to leave)
Du Kai Qi: "Bye, Xiao Yi."
(Du Kai Qi watches Xiao Yi run from the front yard out into the vast countryside. Then she quickly turns in a full sprint, hurrying back inside her grandmother's house. She pours herself a cup of coffee, stands in the kitchen and waits... BOOM! A sudden explosion is heard in the distance.)
Du Kai Qi: (This time she is genuinely smiling to herself) "Wow! That's funny. That's the second explosion this morning."
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
20 days ago
2/10

"The Lameness Continues"

I must say that the writers did not disappoint in disappointing me with this episode.
C'mon Kai Qi! Louis is soooooooo lame. Your love is wasted on that cornball! However, your dad is terrible.
Jasper Liu is too rigid when it comes to showing affection.
Oh no! it's an attack of the flashbacks! They keep production cost to a minimum.
Boy, the Fu family has issues.
Hey, Kai Qi! Don't let that read more wuss tell you you can't resign!
Booooooooooooooo! I hate what they're doing to Puff's character!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
21 days ago
4/10

"The Secrets Out"

Oh no! The brother's secret is out and it's only episode 14.
I can't wait (and by "can't wait" I really mean I could care less) to see what the writers come up with for the remaining episodes.
If Xiao Yi never makes another appearance in this show I doubt anybody will notice. A little wishful thinking. Just puttin' that out there!
Wow! There's a scene where the romantic leads go to read more the batting cages. How original (and by "original" I really mean crappy, overdone, lame, ...)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
21 days ago
3/10

"Really?"

What's interesting to note about this episode is that Du Kai Qi is drunk and walking home, but it's one of the rare moments where none of the male characters are grabbing, pulling her by the arm and ordering her to get into one of their cars to take her home. I guess they only do that when she's sober. Finally, Hao Wei Cheng picks her up but is it because he read more doesn't want "Louis" to hook up with her?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
21 days ago
3.5/10

"Annoying"

Okay, Jasper Liu's character is at the point of no return as just plain annoying. I understand that his dimples are his selling point, his natural currency, but they are over used to obviously compensate for poor acting skills. He is mismatched as Puff Kuo's character's love interest, by constantly flashing his goofy-kid-brother-I-just-got-my-first-pubic-hair-smile through romantic scenes that are intended to convince us of his love for the female lead.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The King in Love Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 days ago
8.5/10

"Triangle "

This was a very good start to the drama and I think showed the actors strengths as a unit. Though I'm not a big fan of love triangles, I do sort of appreciate that they cut right to the chase instead of dragging it out until the 12th episode. I really liked this episode wasn't just about backstory like a lot of historical dramas are. I'm interested to see the dynamic that read more comes about from these three, they all have good chemistry.
Overall a good start.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
22 days ago
3/10

"When a charming show starts going downhill..."

This is the episode where things start falling apart, mainly because of bad scripting on the part of the main female lead (Nantisa/ Ooy).

I was completely unable to relate to her reason and motivation for cutting ties with Att after being confronted with the fact that he once liked someone else in high school. Art's subsequent attempts to explain that it was so long ago in the past and that he read more no longer holds such feelings for said girl only falls on deaf ears. Ooy, instead of behaving like the grown up woman she is supposed to be, reverts back to being 13 years-old with her tantrum-throwing and tears over something so ridiculously petty.

I blame bad script-writing here where the scriptwriters were not able to come up with a better, more substantial and more believable issue for Ooy's over-reaction here. This heroine has descended from charming to un-likable in the space of 40 minutes, what a disappointment indeed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
School 2017 Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
22 days ago
8.5/10

"Roles"

I'm excited "School" is finally back, I've a fan since 2013 (of course). Pretty happy to see that they use some quite-new faces for the students role. I do waiting for Kim Junghyun here and so happy to see Saejong (she's very talented. I believe she will be a long-time star and wish she will never be involved in any bad scandal). After watching this first episode, my expectation is going wild read more since that there're sooo many familiar faces (specially the teachers & elders) and big names involve. It's good to see that they include many teachers and students in the story. This episode is on point and smoothly introduce so many roles. Can't wait to see what will be happened next...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
22 days ago
2/10

""

Hope the show gets better soon...for now lot's of topic and plot introduced and nothing makes sense.

Jun Ji Hyun is she a cougar or what's the go being cast with younger males in the drams????
Not a big fan of her acting either :( but that's not a surprise since she didn't impress me with her acting in
You Who Came from the Stars/My Boyfriend from the Starts.

Watching this purely read more for Lee Min Ho... just saying ;)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Blood Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
25 days ago
7/10

""

I do have to admit. Knowing that they fell in love and got married because of this show makes their bickering a little funnier and cute. Almost like silent flirtation. I think the dynamic between the two characters is what this show needs to help it and not be completely serious all the time because I honestly don't think this show is one that can be and still be considered well done. read more The comic twist that the two bring help the show in my opinion not dismantle it.
I like how different this character is already from gu hye seon’s characters in the past. I have only ever seen her in boys over flowers but the two characters a polar opposites. Watching this a second I can appreciate the work that went into the character and she wasn't off putting this time around as I remember her being the first time.
This episode for me highlighted the main characters ego’s more. Both don't like to lose nor do they want the other to win. If they one up the other they are going to.
I’m interested to see in the next episode if he gets exposed or not. Probably not because it's episode 3 and it's a Kdrama. They don't do anything fast pace.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hit the Top Episode 32
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
25 days ago
8/10

"Nice ending"

Okay so I was shook by this episode. I think this might have been one of the best endings we could imagine for them. I'm a little disappointed it was the happiest ending though.
I liked how they took their time to come to here and didn't rush it as much as they do in most drama's. I won't spoil more for the people who still have to watch it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No