Sort by:
6 days ago
8/10

""

Chang Soo!! Enough said!
Aside from how I felt it's kinda insta lovey, I really liked this and I think it's picking up in a good way that I'm excited to continue it. Chang Soo and Ji Yi are still mainly the reason why I'm holding onto this but Joon Ki and Yoon Ha are getting kinda interesting and I wanna see how far they will go.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
6 days ago
9.5/10

""

Sem palavras pra descrever esse drama :,) De longe o melhor que eu já assisti <333 Vou rever muitas vezes,já estou com saudades !!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 10
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
8.5/10

"Jung Won the Serial Killer"

What just happened? It took me so long to warm up to Jung Won because honestly, he gave me serial killer vibes, grooming his victims... then he won me over, for the most part. But when he found out Geum had gone behind his back (because Geum = snake), he seemed the epitome of a vindictive chaebol. "I hate when people betray me." If looks could kill... (I'm wondering how he'll handle read more the new Hwa Shin...)

Then we have our kid rebel Hwa Shin, ready to put his big boy pants on. The radiation treatments have definitely gone to his head, there's no way he would turn on his forever friend. He gave Na Ri up last episode for that very reason, his desperation is not attractive when he turns on a friend. Though I knew they'd come head to head eventually... I didn't think it would be an all out brawl. I expected more self-reflection and denial for awhile.

(And finally! I've been waiting for the voice phishing line to come back. Though not as funny as I thought it would be...).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 9
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
9/10

"Jealousy Makes the Heart Grow Fonder"

Oh, I really liked this episode. All it takes is a bit of jealousy, or a lot, to make the heart grow fonder. Some characters took the initiative to move forward while others sidestepped what they realized they really wanted.

I've never been a fan of jealousy used as a plot device, but it is the name of the drama. I was ridiculously excited the article about Jung Won's engagement was going read more to come out; I needed him to make a decision. All of this playing footsie under the table, "No it's not cheating," "Yes, I think I am cheating," was driving me up a wall. If for no reason than it continues to pull Na Ri further and further away from Hwa Shin. I'm also excited to see a shake up in the station this news brings. Those weather girls are dangerously catty.

And this was the episode I got a little second lead syndrome tugging at my heart. (I'm curious to see how Hwa Shin will continue to squash his feelings for Na Ri. Hopefully not by becoming a bully... again.)

I didn't realize this was 24 episodes when I started... So we still have a lot of self-discovery and couple shuffling to do.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
6 days ago
8/10

""

Well that was quite the episode! The second leads are still so cute and fun but I really like tge first leads as well now. I love the sense of true friendship between Lee Ji Yi and Yoon Ha and how Ji Yi really cares about her and tries to always be there for her. Chang Soo came off a bit as a jerk to be honest in this one but somehow read more that didn't make me stop loving him. Joon Ki blunt as always but I could really see where he's coming from and I kinda really liked him here. My favorite episode so far and I hope it gets better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
6 days ago
7.5/10

""

I quite like this episode. Mainly because of the second leads but I'm starting to warm up to the first lead as well. I think it's the kind of drama that gets better with time and I really hope it does.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 8
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
9/10

"Love Triangles x 3"

-Love triangles: 1 - The mothers always fall for the same guy (and wear the same clothes and share the same daughter), 2 - Hwa Shin and Jeong Won always fall for the same girl (and both dress in Jeong Won's brand), and 3 - Chi Yeol and Dae Goo > Pal Gang.

-I find all the excuses Hwa Shin makes for Na Ri being attracted to him are all the reasons read more *he* likes her. His push and pull is oddly endearing. And though I love Jung Won, the fact that he's engaged, even if he doesn't want to be, is squicky. But Hwa Shin and Na Ri's moments are really sweet.

-And this drama seems like it was dangerous to shoot. The windy window washing, the falls from hospital beds, the mattress adventure to the third floor... And I laugh the entire time. :'D

(Still waiting for the voice phishing plot line to catch up with us... he did say he hadn't used that account in awhile. Maybe it was just a funny insert?)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
6 days ago
7/10

"meh"

Not a bad start! I found myself laughing more than a few times; I already like the type of comedy here. The episode also had its fair share of heart-tugging moments. aRGH I adore Seo In Guk though in every role he plays, so I might be a bit biased to keep watching this. It's not totally OMG-I-HAVE-TO-WATCH-THE-NEXT-EPISODE first episode, but it's cute and funny enough with a great cast for me to continue.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 6
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
6 days ago
8/10

"tvN Flair"

The transitions and humor in this drama have a tvN flair. This kind of ridiculous melancholy? Serious subjects hit over the head with a skillet while someone holding a rubber chicken laughs hysterically in the background... Or maybe that's just me. The episode ending was tragic... but then Hwa Shin gets beaten by a baking sheet, seen in his bra by his mother and best friend (I think), and tells God to read more take him and Na Ri in exchange for his brother... all in the last scene. :'D. Hwa Shin is the kind of character I don't want to like but can't help developing a soft spot for. Everyone just keeps hitting him lol.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7.5/10

"Am I on the third episode yet?"

This episode seemed to run longer. I'm sure that has to do with my annoyance at other characters pushing PNR around and her, in turn, taking it with a smile. I think I've been spoiled by so many recent dramas filled with confident female leads. GHJ's character feels a bit old-school K-drama to me now. We learned a bit more background in this episode: LHS's role in Pal Gang's situation, and boy read more is it a big role. This family has been completely torn apart, and I'm still not sure I understand their dynamics yet and how exactly they got where they are.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
7 days ago
8/10

""

I'm not really feeling the chemistry between Yoon Ha and Joon Ki which is making really meh about the whole thing. On the other hand, I love Chang Soo and Ji Yi! They're really cute and funny and I can see them being one of my favorite couples down the line.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
7 days ago
5.5/10

""

I found this kinda confusing and hella boring at some part but thanks to Chang Soo and Ji Yi, I gonna continue on with it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Jealousy Incarnate Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
7.5/10

""

This first episode was a pleasant surprise. I wanted something light and funny after a melo marathon. It's laugh out loud hysterical, but I can feel the angst coming, especially with that ending.

I'm a huge fan of GHJ's, but stayed away from this drama because I have a love/hate relationship with JJS's characters. I'm always terribly annoyed at how pushy/bossy/entitled/snobby/critical his characters are in the beginning, until they change. But I read more forget how charismatic he can be in his likeable moments so I'm looking forward to the coming episodes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love O2O Episode 27
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 days ago
9.5/10

"Ciúme"

Amei esse episódio, a cara de ciúme do Xiao Nai e o máximo!!!!! kkkkkkkk
O KO e o Sr Bonitinho juntos é tão fofo.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
10/10

"The peak"

This episode ended with tears; at least for me. The story has reached the pinnacle in this episode finally gaining headway into some characters fateful encounters and also for Shim Cheong who now knows the Joon Jae can hear her true voice and also of the past.


--Episode Spoilers past this point --


They visited the museum together and she was able to see the painting of Kim Dam Ryung and hear read more Joon Jae's version of their past life.
I was actually mad at him because he changed the ending (of the past) so as not to worry Cheong - however that can only come back to bite him.

So another encounter was between Ma Dae Young and Heo Chi Hyun, though Chi Hyun still is ignorant to who he actually is, im sure in the next episode or two the truth will be revealed to him. I am also almost 99% positive I know who it was in Ma Dae Young's vision who threw the harpoon, so only time will tell if the right decision will be made.

Finally, Mo Yoo Ran (Heo Joon Jae's Mother) found out through her friendship with Cheong that her son was in front of her all along. The episode has them standing across the road from each other. Cheong with Yoo Ran, telling her about her boyfriend and realising it was Joon Jae's mother - we see them start to cross the road but before they meet in the middle the episode finished.

The next episode will be emotionally intense as that final plot point will come fruition. I cried and cried watching her reaction until the episode ended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions