Sort by:
7 days ago
8.5/10

"episode 3 spoilers ahead"

Spoilers Ahead!
'A Woman No One Looks For'

1.Ga (sun) Yeong's mother wanders through the rain, screaming her daughters name. As she does, there are flashbacks to a young woman running, bound, through the rain and pursued by a faceless person (is she someone that the mother knows?). Officer Park tries to calm her down, and that is when Ga Yeong appears and says she was at a friends house. Her mother read more slaps her so hard she falls to the ground.

2.The next day So Yoon visits her family and talks about the necklace she found last episode. Her parents bought one for her and her sister (I think Hyo Jin was her sister). She finds it strange that there are only ash containers for her parents. She follows up on it and learns there is no death certificate for herself or her sister. She is able to get officer Park to follow up on this and find out if her sister survived.

3.Meanwhile, Yoo Na visits the police station and reports that the corpse must be that of Hyo Jin because of the items listed publicly as found with the corpse. She recognized the bracelet and explains she has one and that Hyo Jin made it thus it must be her. However, her credibility is low and the police dismiss it. (Also, Ba Yoo, the autistic boy, broke into the roof top storage unit and takes the time capsule....)

4.Officer Park begins to investigate Hyo Jin because Yoo Na's report is the only lead they have on the corpse. He visits the home of Hyo Jin to speak to So Yoon but she doesn't answer. Instead he encounters her neighbor and we learn that she is also a fortune teller. She explains that the last time she saw Hyo Jin she had just purchased a bunch of gold fish. This must mean she had no intention of leaving. Shortly after, when they broke into her apartment after she was missing, the horrible smell of dead fish filled the apartment. Next he visits the storage unit because it was broken into, although nothing of value was taken. he finds a photo of Hyo Jin and takes it with him.

5.Over a family dinner we learn that Gi Hyun was a very sensitive child growing up and in his early teens did not like his new stepmother, but that changed. Yoo Na tells her father the truth, in spite of her mother's well constructed lie, that she saw Hyo Jin and that is her corpse. She is sent to her room and her father confronts the mother and suggests she be placed in a mental institution (I think he is more concerned about his public image since he is planning on running for office). Her mother adamantly refuses to do this and insists it is because of puberty. However, now the father is interested in learning the identity of the corpse and tells the Police Chief to notify him once it is confirmed. (Also, during this confrontation, they essentially talk about the affair he had because the mother blames it on that and the father admits she played her part as well...)

-I Think her brother is strangely calm throughout all of this. If this was a case of who did it, he seems almost TOO perfect.--

6.Meanwhile, Yoo Na asks her brother to hire Ga Yeong. Ga Yeong returns to school with a hideous hair cut (her mother chopped it off as punishment). The girls giggle over several photos of a transvestite (man dressing up as a woman) and it seems to be someone they know. Elsewhere, Gi Hyun calls out So Yoon and asks him to keep an eye on this teen because he is concerned about his sister being bullied. Shortly after this, Ga Yeong watches a young girl flirt with Nam. She pushes her down the stairs (So Yoon sees this) and Nam stares at Ga Yeong while he calls for an ambulance (is he the man in the car? are they dating?)

-I think it is weird that So Yoon does not report this or confront her-

7.Not long after, Nam makes dinner for Jo Hee (pharmacist/Ji Sook's sister) and here she learns from Nam that Gi Hyun will be the head of the school. She reveals her sister must be extremely angry because she always wanted that position and now she has lost it to her stepson. She also shares that although her sister appears innocent she is very greedy. Nam gifts her with a necklace because it is their anniversary (I bet he is two-timing her with that student...)

8.Meanwhile, So Yoon and Yoo Na do a glass art class together. She learns from Yoo Na that Teacher Hyo Jin told her there was a monster in the village and that it would kill her soon (this is why she believes the corpse is the teachers). Her mother overhears this on the stairs and looks...not happy, to say the least. Still, she doesn't reveal she knows. At this class So Yoon gets a call her sister survived, and this is how Yoo Na and her mother learn about her family.

9.Officer Park continues to question the people who knew Hyo Jin and goes to her place of work. Her supervisor is very vague and dismissive but the other girl working there searches the computer and tells her she worked there for 6 months and quit (really fired) for not coming in for a week. The supervisor becomes irritated and states that she called her and she never returned her calls. She states it wasn't a crime and that young people are constantly quitting jobs thus she figured it was irresponsible of her and never looked into it.

10.The dental records of Hyo Jin are checked to be compared to that of the corpse....which is good because the assembly man met with the police chief and is able to get him to agree to rule it an accident if no new info surfaces by the end of the week (so shady)

11.Ga Yeong is interviewed and hired. For reasons not known, Gi Hyun is ordered to make Teacher Nam full time (is it because he is dating the assemblyman's sister in law? maybe that is why he is with her..for his career)

12.Elsewhere, we learn (due to Officer Park's nagging) that the serial killer leaves something behind in the bodies of his/her victims and that the body they found did not have anything in it. Elsewhere, Ga Yeong shows Yoo Na the photo of the transvestite and insists that is the murder. She whispers the reason in her ear (we don't get to hear it) and this leads Yoo Na to state the corpse is Hyo Jin's, which upsets Ga Yeong.

13.That evening, after doing glass art with So Yoon (and the painting Hyo Jin painted? I think she was pregnant) and meets up at a shed with Ga Yeong. Ba Woo was supposed to arrive but he doesn't come. Yoo Na goes inside while Ga Yeong is the look out. Inside are women's clothes and wigs (this must be where the guy changes his clothes). Unfortunately, Yoo Na left her phone behind. The episode ends with Yoo Na finding dozens of photos of Hyo Jin and the guy looming over her, in women's clothes...also, the body is confirmed to be Hyo Jin from dental records!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
7 days ago
8.5/10

"Episode 2 Spoilers Ahead!"

Spoilers Ahead!

1.First, we see the events just prior to the moments of last episode's end. The audience learns, during a conversation between Seo Chang Gwon and Yoon Ji Sook that her brother manages the families China branch of the factory. She also has other family members (sister, etc.) but she is extremely vague when her husbands asks about them. (The impression is that she gives very wishy washy answers, as if read more to change the subject or to avoid talking about her family in a non suspicious way.)

2.After her parents go to sleep, Yoo Na sneaks out of the house having received a message from a stranger planning a meet up. We then go back to the scene ending last episode, and Yoo Na is at So Yoon's door, filthy, calling for Teacher Hye Jin before collapsing.

3.So Yoon takes her to a hospital, Yoo Na's parents and brother arrive, and she relates a story of seeing a car on the side of the road, and someone grabs her from behind, and then the next thing she knows she is in the hospital. Her mother, by the way, explains that her daughter must have been out so late because she was looking for a PC room (they confiscated her computer because she is on it so late at night). So Yoon does not believe her and cautions Office Park.

4.Gi Hyun drives So Yoon home and explains that he and his little sister have two different mothers (what happened to his mother? It would also explain why their grandmother dislikes his sister so much). He also states he did not know Hye Jin when So Yoon asks. When she arrives at her house, he asks her 'you live here?' and she replies 'yes did you know who lived here?' and he states no (I find this suspicious)

5.Later, we learn from Officer Park and his superior, now investigating the report given by Yoo Na at her father's order (which annoys them both, how the Captain essentially is the assemblyman's lackey) that 11 people have run away this year. No one has been listed as missing (so Hye Jin is listed as, perhaps, someone who just left town even though her manner of leaving was rather suspicious--she left all her belongings behind)

6.Teacher Nam admits when So Yoon asks if he knew Hye Jin that they were 'acquaintances'. Later, Ba Woo's father goes to the pharmacy where Kang Jo Hee works and explains that his son, who is autistic, has been acting oddly since last night (he too return homed late, and dirty). Jo Hee visits and the only information she is able to learn is he asks her 'Is Hyo Jin dead? Why is she dead?'. Meanwhile, Yoo Na's grandmother scolds her and her mother, which causes Yoo Na to lash out, leading her mother to not only scold her but ask her to stop making things hard for her.

Flash Back
7.Jo Hee and Hye Jin are playing tennis together. Hye Jin tells her friend that 1)Something will happen soon and 2)she buried a time capsule with all the children and in it are some big secrets

Present
8.Meanwhile, Yoo Na, still curious about Hye Jin, asks the landlord what he knows about her. He explains that he has only had the contract for the building for a year (what happened to the previous landlord?) and he can only confirm that Hye Jin was the previous occupant. He never met her.

9.Meanwhile, the police pull footage from the stoplight near where Yoo Na dropped her bike. It shows no proof or evidence of what happened. They speculate she lied to hide something; probably something she does not want her parents to know...

10.Meanwhile, Jo Hee meets with Ji Sook who is working on her art. Jo hee gives the impression of someone not so nice (I can't explain it) and tells Ji Sook about the time capsule and insists that the body belongs to Hye Jin but Ji Sook maintains she is uninterested in knowing about this and that there is no proof it is Hye Jin. However, Jo Hee emphasizes there was a 'big secret' in it...

11.Elsewhere, Yoo na is on the roof of her school about to smoke cigarettes when Sun Yeong (a high school student who, for reasons unknown, has a photo of Ji Sook and I think So Yoon's father; I can't be certain if he is the man in the photo) and she bullies Yoo Na, stating she was at the lake and saw her rolling around and laughing in the corpse pit with Ba Woo. A flashback reveals they indeed were laughing and there but it was because they fell. Ba Woo was carrying a shovel. What were they looking for? Time Capsule? Teacher Nam shows up and intervenes on Yoo Na's behalf before delivering a curt threat and it seems that Sun Yeong likes him...

12.The police share the footage with the family in addition to testimony from the doctor (although the captain is annoyed about this latter part) showing that there was no evidence that someone grabbed her. She must be lying, and they think she is hiding something. The congressman ignores this and says 'she's safe, no one is out there hurting people' and dismisses it. This really upsets the officers as the Captain dismisses the entire case. They think it is suspicious/a cover up.

13.Later, the assemblyman meets up with a business partner to reassure him about the investment for the tourist resort. He explains that he essentially plans to have the body reported as an accidental death because it is plausible in order to placate the public. Although the other man finds this a bit reprehensible the assemblyman convinces him that they need this investment. True to his words, the headlines report is as 'highly likely an accident' which further angers Officer Park. (He has already confirmed that the DNA matches no one in the town and believes it is a cover up. The investigation is still on going. His superior finally shared, although he isn't supposed to, that he doesn't think the corpse is related to the serial killer because the serial killer always leaves a mark on the body and this body does not have any kind of mark...)

14. Then, Ji Sook asks to meet with So Yoon and asks her to help her in keeping her daughter's mouth 'closed'. She explains that her daughter, ever since she was small, could predict death. She tells her that a boy went missing when she was a pre-schooler, and for days she asked 'why is the boy swimming with clothes'. He was later found in the lake, clothes on, dead. She explains to her that her daughter told her that the night she left, she thought she saw Hye Jin headed towards So Yoon's home, and that is why she went there (so it is Hye Jin's body?)

15.The episode ends with Yoo Na being cornered by Sun Yeong. She again gives her trouble and tells her she owes her because the night she lied she caused her to miss a party. She tells her that she wants a job at her father's company. Yoo Na states she can't do that. Then Sun Yeong tells her she knows who killed the dead girl, that she was there with that person by the lake the night she saw them. She will tell her if she gets her the job. That night, it is raining, and it looks like a car is following Sun Yeong. At first she is afraid, but she recognizes the person inside (we don't see his face). She gets in, and he puts his hand on her thigh....(very serial killer vibe. is it Wednesday?)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Scarlet Heart Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
8.5/10

""

I just watched the first episode...I thought I wouldn't like it after moonlovers but actually it was way better than the Korean version.
1.Time traveller female lead in terms of acting & reactions was more of a "time traveller" in this one.She was very natural.I also give it to the screen writer..When I watched moonlovers' first episode I was like "ok,it's time traveling,no logic,no questioning then" But this one made me feel read more like it caught its own reality within the fiction..I can't say "Now, isn't this whole thing very reasonable?" yet I can say that it has more cohesion. A round of applause for the screen writer and Liu Cecilia.
2.Princes all lack hair ._- Again I thought I couldn't watch these princes.To my surprise, it didn't much bother me.8th prince indeed had the grace and the 4th one had an aura like he would both look the part and do the part.Although it hasn't got the korean 4th prince's wild solidarity, I could sense that he is smart and unpretentious.
3.This one does follow Bu Bu Jing Xin novel.As I was watching, I thought I was getting a summary of the first chapters...which is good because I was planning to start reading it where I left off.

I'm glad I gave it a go..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
8 days ago
9.5/10

"Episode 1 Spoilers Ahead"

Spoilers Ahead!

-1 Year Ago-

1)In Canada, a piece of rope falls to the ground in front of people outside of a skyscraper. Shortly after, a body lands on top of it. The viewers learn that she is an old woman, and the grandmother of Han So Yoon. This devastates Han So Yoon, as she is her only known living family. After her grandmother's funeral, she is boxing up her grandmother's belongings read more and discovers a letter from Korea addressed to her (opened). Her grandmother not only hid this from her, but opened it. Inside is a news article: family of four killed when a tractor trailer collides with car. Victims were parents, two daughters. One of the daughters listed as deceased is Han So Yoon (she knows her family is dead) but she is clearly alive. This crash occurred in Achiara.

-2 Years Ago-

2) In Achiara, an elegant woman hosts her own art show. Her name: Yoon Ji Sook. She is married to Seo Chang Wan, local businessman and politician. He praises her success and they seem to be in love. A pretty woman who is not identified slips through the crowd after exiting a bus that stops in Achihara elsewhere. Yoon Ji Sook attempts to identify her but she moves to quickly for her to really to tell. This woman discreetly slips a folder to her before leaving. Inside are snap shots of her husband having an affair with a beautiful woman.

3)After the art event, Yoon Ji Sook stops by the art studio of teacher Kim Hye Jin. Yoon Ji Sooks young daughter, Seo Yoo Na is there and she seems rather shy and quiet. She is a wonderful water color painter. Her mother tells her to go outside and she confronts the other woman for having the affair. She slaps her a few times (while her horrified daughter watches from the next room) before the art teacher finally fights back (and it is an all out cat fight).

-Present-

4)Han So Yoon accepts a teaching position in Korea in order to investigate the reason why she is listed as deceased. Since she grew up in Canada her English is excellent and this will be the first time retuning to Korea in over 23 years.

5)On a dark, stormy, rainy Wednesday she sits on the bus with a young man whose face is turned away. He continuously rubs walnuts in his hand together, making an eerie noise. On the radio, a news report explains that another body of a young woman was found outside of Achiara in Gyeonggi Province. The latest in a string of serial killer + rapist murders. He/she is known as the 'Rainy Wednesday Killer' because he seems to only strike on Rainy Wednesdays. The bus driver warns her to stay in on nights just like this.

6)She gets off the bus, and then the young man gets off, and apparently follows her. She, not being a moron, immediately runs for it and he follows. She hides in an alley and trips over a garden hoe, and picks it up as a weapon. She turns to protect herself, and a woman is there. She takes her to the local pharmacy (where she works), gives her directions, and explains that there is nothing unsafe about a rainy day Wednesday (very odd).

7)Han So Yoon lives in a fully furnished apartment. It seems that the woman who lived their previously had excellent taste, and just left everything (FYI there is a flickering light in her hall, to add to the ominous atmosphere). The woman across from her is very eccentric, she is Mrs. Hong and implores So Yoon to 'not disappear' like the other girls....

8)The next day she begins teaching. It seems that in spite of it being far from any major city the school is very good, almost like a school for wealthy people. She is introduced and meets Art Teacher Nam Gun Woo. Meanwhile, Yoon Ji Sook is visiting a fertility doctor. She wants a child it seems (is in her 40s). She returns to her husband who is preparing for a hunting trip who brushes her off and states she already has a son, Seo Gi Hyun (what about their daughter?).

9)Seo Gi Hyun, meanwhile, returns to Korea after being abroad for a few years. He seems like a warm person, and seems to care for his mother. He visits with his grandmother later, who clearly does not like his mother and warns her grandson to be wary of his mother because she 'wants the family money' and explains he is the hope of their family (in the hall his mother listens to this and seems unsurprised).

10)While enjoying an outdoor retreat with the school by the lake, So Yoon learns from the extremely creepy art teacher Nam that the lake has a brutal monster living in it, and if you get to close it will grab your ankles and trap you in the village. Another teacher brushes this off as a joke but he repeats this again to the art teacher and it seems like a warning. Then some boys go into the woods and So Yoon goes after them to bring them back. They are smoking. She jumps over a small ravine to reach them, falls, and discovers a human arm (bones) sticking out of the ground, almost beckoning, with a distinct blue bracelet around it. A corpse!

11)Authorities and forensics comb the woods for evidence. Locals are convinced it is a serial killer. Creepy teacher Nam visits the woman in the pharmacist (they appear to be lovers) and he states that it is funny that a woman arrives from the outside and finds a body (and he laughs). He also steals money from her....

12)Over dinner, Seo Yoo Na shows up in a rather outrageous outfit for Korea and talks about a corpse, says a few inappropriate things before she is sent away. The grandmother states she is 'disgustingly strange'. No one sticks up for her. Then the next day, a chair is tossed out the window at the school and Seo Yoo Na is extremely angry and insists that the corpse is not the missing art teacher Hye Yin. Nam is able to calm her down and says he knows for CERTAIN that the corpse is not her (how does he know that?). Later, on the way home, Seo Yoo Na confronts her mother and accuses her of being happy that Hye Jin is missing. Her mother explains she does not care and begs her to not tell her father about this incident (odd)

13)Officer Park (who does not seem to command a lot of respect although he is rather smart if a bit clumsy) believes that the corpse is related to the serial killer. Later, he learns that the corpse was 1-2 years old, she was raped and suffered a fracture and was likely strangled...Park decides to collect DNA from the villagers to see if she is from the area.

14)Meanwhile, Seo Chang Gwon is furious with the police Captain. He wants to keep the corpse a quiet affair because he plans to have people invest in developing the area and fears a dead body will delay his development plans (because of the investigation) but the Captain explains he tried but really has no control...Later, Seo Chang Gwon explains to his son that while his uncle managed their company (which employs half the town) his uncle now believes the company is his and he, Gi Hyun must wrest back control to avoid the business slipping into another's hands. He also explains that he plans to run for governor soon....

15)That night, our female lead seems to be losing it in her apartment (she's been dubbed the corpse teacher and is frightened because she has learned the missing art teacher actually was the woman who inhabited her apartment before her thus everything belongs to her--her neighbor believes that since the art teacher is the only person to go missing in the town then the corpse must be hers...). At her door she finds a filthy and confused Seo Yoo Na who calls her Hye Jin....

Comments: This is an EXCELLENT start. Reminds me a little of the Killing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Blood Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 days ago
5/10

"Science!"

So, vampires. Let’s go. I like how they took a science approach to vampirism, and its unique as in, I never really seen it explained this way, as being a type of virus. That idea is very intriguing. Another thing I like is, the actual transformation of it, he physically changes in the nails, skin, and eyes. Also some superman see through vision going on there.
The actual visual aspect of the read more drama is weird. The repeat slow motion reminds me of daily soap operas mixed with the dramatic music make it somewhat laughable instead of dramatic.
The overall quality of this episode was mainly just to set up the background information for future episodes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
9 days ago
9/10

"When u think that the possibe is not possible"

Well, this is my favorite episode untill now.
But is too dificult for me don't have interesting in the secundary. He is so carefull and cute.
Well, this episode have the climax. Sorry for any problem with the grammar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
9 days ago
10/10

"Cute drama that will flutters your heart"

I really liked this cute drama, it was really aesthetic and light. I also really liked the mix of Korean and Japanese :) And T.O.P. waz guuud he was so extra and cute. Idk really much the girl but she is really good and she was perfect for this character.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Good Doctor Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
3/10

""

i want to watch this drama but no video only photographs.. anyone can help how to view the videos?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Chicago Typewriter Episode 10
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
9/10

"Amazing drama"

Han seju is really charming, in the past or present, smiling or pouting, i'm melted. Loving the romance between seju and jeonseol. loving the bromance between seju and yoo jin oh, i laughed so hard when they together. Love every part of the story except the part with baek taemin. I just really hate him, especially his smile; it's so unsincere.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
11 days ago
1/10

""

Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Water Boyy The Series Episode 4
0 people found this review helpful
by T.W.
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
10/10

""

This was a very tense episode, full of emotions, there was a great development of the characters. I'm looking forward to the next episodes of this series.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Flower Boy Ramen Shop Episode 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
6/10

"Ridiculous!"

Honestly, this just seemed so ridiculous.
The writers let the dad die because of the main lead? And like this? I mean, come on, there was something wrong with his arm, then the main lead pushes him (which was really mean by the way), dad feels stuffy, wants to eat ramen and then collapses?
Fine, let's say that could happen, but then he has to get a surgery and dies? Did I read more miss something? What was wrong with him? Weak heart? Allergy? Lack of ramen? It would be easier to accept if I knew what happened. This was truly ridiculous, writer.
I am not even angry with the main lead for not coming back to check on the father when he collapsed, even though it would have been much better. The dad might have felt really bad when he was talking to the lead, but it seemed like he was just kidding with all the ramen talk, so no wonder the main lead did not return.
I am sorry for the rant, but I just needed to vent it out.
Congratulations, writer, you have scared me away from the show. Not even Jung Il Woo can save it for me now.
Now excuse me, I am going to have some ramen.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Lost Tomb Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
8/10

"Adventure "

Start off strong with a chase scene and mystery abounds. Treasure map, mysterious man, and a girl who could eat you out of house and home and yet no gain a pound.
A very fast past that moves the story along. It makes sense with only 10 episodes.
I really want to know the story behind Yang Yang’s character. He seems supernatural like. Its interesting.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The K2 Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
9.5/10

"Shoes, Shoes would be nice. "

I like the camera angles and the way it’s showing us in glimpses the actual storyline without giving us a plot at all. Its interesting view of shooting it and I'm dying to know what the plot is, which I believe is the point.

I like the dramatic music, it's unique for fight scenes, though I can see why some people might not like it. These are really well choreographed fight scenes. read more The overall feel of the drama is great, a suspense that I’m wondering what is going to be next.
I no nothing, and yet I want to know everything. How is he good at fighting? What happened to An na? I knew about corrupt politicians, so I’m good at that part. But I just want to know more. Strong Women are amazing. I’m so excited to watch this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Prince of Wolf Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
4.5/10

"It tries "

I’m not sure how to feel about this drama. It seems like an interesting start to things, yet at the same time, I’m more interested in the future. The disappearance of a young child was just slightly weird to me, but it made somewhat more sense once the background of his viewpoint was.
I don’t know what it is, but something in this episode feels off. I don’t know if it's the read more dialogue, or the acting itself, it just seems unnatural and forced compared to other Taiwanese dramas.
I find myself slightly bored and uninterested during most of the episode and unsure whether or not how the rest of the episodes are going to turn out.
On a side note, it's just slightly throwing me off because they are using huskies. It makes sense, but there are closer looking canines than huskies to wolfs. Not to mention they are way to cute and adorable to seem like a fierce wolf.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No