Sort by:
Because of You Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7.5/10

"Relatively a promising start!"

Yay finally my dear ship "Deng Lun/Sun Yi" back together in the same screen <3

I think the story has lot of potential to be honest, the first ep completely captured my attention and I can't wait to see how the embroidery competition between Xu Hui Jie and Xiu Hua will turn out.
Few things I want to say about the beginning, Yi Bei's mother (Hui Jie) is really irresponsible and uncaring, read more I really hate the way she treats her daughter and how she only cares about her career and nothing else.

About Hui Jie and Xiu Hua :

Hui Jie is acting in such an immature way, I mean she's in her late 30s and still does things like cheating and behaves like a teenager and yet Xiu Hua seems to be so sweet and kind (why Hui Jie is doing those awful things behind her back?!), for me it's totally unacceptable and I think things like that should not happen but unfortunately it's the reality ;(.

About Xiu Hua I think she has the instinct of a mother though she isn't one, she's protective and really considerate toward Yi Bei, I sincerely hope she won't change and become scheming like Hui Jie apparently seems to be.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Journey Episode 2
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
9/10

"haha another cool episode :D"

haha another cool episode. it was so hilarious when she froze Ya Long and then sat him down and hid him XD even thought he's a lot more powerful than her. And how he lick his teeth it was weird/creepy and funny and the same time. I love their interactions but also when she is with When Zhang. Ugh &gt; &lt;

As to the villain, the one who'll abuse the Lady, I read more see that he was wrong by his brother and that probably his whole life but he's just too crazy. The music is always scary too 0.0 I hope she can prevent the incident.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guys Episode 9
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
10/10

"Drop the mic! What a fantastic flashback and twist! "

Drop the mic! What a fantastic flashback. Gook Tak is very much a Bad Guy. What a fabulous episode. Normally flashbacks just don't do it well. Yet the placement of this one was perfect. Showing us many characters who die in the "present" time line. Not to mention all the Easter Eggs of characters. (Such as the guy cowering under the table. I was waiting for the pee.)

This was Goo Tak's read more episode. Finally revealing the truth of 2 years ago. Tae Soo didn't seem that connected, but I think there might still be room to cram that in.

What I didn't see was how devious Goo Tak would be! Poor Jung Moon. Is he truly innocent? (Even if he killed all those people brainwashed I'd vote yes.) I'm truly curious to whom the "real killer" is. Not to mention what Goo Tak's reaction will be to realize what he's done. Maybe that's why he let Jung Moon out and had doubts about killing him?

Seriously one of the single best flashback episodes in dramaland. (Or in writing in general.) Not to mention we get to see how amazing Goo Tak's daughter was. Man I want vengeance! (Oh, and that poor girl getting snotted and drooled on by Goo Tak! Ha-ha! I forgot he was a dripper when he cried.)

In the end. Wow, Goo Tak: That's dirty. Way dirty.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guys Episode 8
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
7 days ago
7/10

"Oh, sure. Just leave me in suspesne. "

Oh, sure. Just leave me in suspense. So finally the underused Mi Yeong is getting sometime to shine. Facing off with her boss, figuring out hard truths. Now she has all the answers and is leaving me in the dark. (Okay so I have some guesses and I could be spot on. Still! So mean!)

The idea that Jung Moon had killing blackouts has been a true mystery of the show. Especially read more how everyone of the Bad Guy team, except for Mi Yeong, is connected is the other. I'm very curious if in the end the Prosecutor will actually be the culprit.

At the start of this episode I was flirting with the idea that Jung Moon had an evil twin. (Just because I was thinking about the most common soap opera tropes.) But clearly I'm now firm in brain washing by the shrink. Creepy right?

"What do you want from me? Truth or blame?" - Jung Moon

I loved it when Goo Tak and Jung Moon faced off. I don't believe Goo Tak order all the hits. I think even he has doubts about Jung Moon. Hearing the other guy blame him made him want to act rashly. However, Jung Moon was never scene actually doing it. Maybe he never killed the people even? (Though if you were brainwashing someone it would make sense to make them do the deed instead of just popping up to take blame.)

I wanted some more bad buy team bonding, but I realize that at episode 8 things are going to have to move faster to wrap up nicely by 11. Yeah only 3 more left! Wowza!

With Jung Moon kidnapped and no longer with a tracking device on all bets are off! Let's hope that Goo Tak doesn't kill him when he finds him.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guys Episode 7
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 days ago
7/10

"Everything ties into Jung Moon."

Everything ties into Jung Moon. Or that's what the writer is painting a picture of. Wow, did Goo Tak frame him or something? I mean Jung Moon actually had to hire a guy to stalk him to find out if he was really killing poeple.

Something really sinester is going on. Maybe Goo Tak is just as much a Bad Guy?

This was another "Tae Soo" episode. Or at least it had read more a good part of it centering on his old world and the people in it. Man I really didn't want that poor kid to end up like that!

The Prosecutor meeting everyone officially also felt off. Again hinting that everyone and thing is tied into Jung Moon somehow.

Also, I'm sure the killer would have been able to spot the white photo in the dark too!

On a fun note Tae Soo and his short buzz is apparently my man candy of choice for Bad Guys. Of course I appreciate them all.

I'm very curious to see where this is all going to go. I hope it wraps up in this season. Though it looks like there might actually be a season 2. So if it doesn't maybe I won't be so upset. (Though that will be an awfully big gap in-between season runs.)

I'm still really annoyed at how little of a role Mi Yeong has. I really want more. Other than that I don't have too many complaints. Oh, and poor Tae Soo. I guess it really hit home now even though he had already decided to change his ways.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Introverted Boss Episode 2
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 days ago
4/10

"Is There A Character To Like Here?"

I'm gonna be honest, even pretty or good-looking doesn't make me even want to like or understand any of the characters here. The whole setup is loathsome and irritating. If it wasn't for the few 30 second cute scenes from later episodes, I think I'd be dropping this here and moving on. I'm cringing watching this and want to FFWD but it's at the beginning so if I do that, I won't read more understand a damn thing that's going on... so I'm actually playing games of HearthStone in the background, since of have dual monitors just to get through this and praying it does actually get better and the short cute scenes are worth running through the rest of this crap. Right now, there isn't ONE character, not ONE that I even like at all for any reason, nor am I sympathetic or empathetic, although Hwan Ki's character is probably the one I feel the most sorry for...because of his father...but his weaknesses are so annoying, I just want to send him to a small island so he can be with himself and calm the f down. *sigh*
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Journey Episode 1
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10/10

"absolutely love EVERYTHING so far"

Omg I absolutely love EVERYTHING in 'A Journey to Seek Past Reincarnations' aka The Journey.
This modern time xianxia is so awesome (this teahouse in sky on the cloud folding over skyscrapers, wonderful!) + the theme of being lovers throughout thousands of years similar to the drama I just finished 'Eternal Love' AND EVEN the female lead, though very young and kinda dumb, is just so hilarious and cute most of the read more time. Omg why isn't this being subbed properly?! It will be hard to wait for the subs, I think I even might watch it raw &gt; &lt;
ep.1 btw
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
5/10

"Protect your walnuts. Bong Soon is coming. "

Wow, I'm glad Bong Soon stood up to her mom. However, I think her mom could seriously get arrested for spouse abuse. That's scary, and to me not funny at all!

So I guess Bong Soon has finally learned to control her powers. So when Gook Du got tossed it was only moderate strength. He didn't seem too shocked, though his backside hurt. I'm wondering if he already knows she has super read more strength or not? With both guys running to her rescue at the end of this episode I can only hope that all will be revealed.

Random things I enjoyed was the background war Bong Soon and Min Hyeok had. Along with Bong Soon saying "How dare you bother my kinds." She's enjoying be gang leader a bit too much. ^_-

Again I feel like the plot and story is all over the place. Bringing in a marriage contract thing, addressing the worries and hate crimes against women through the kidnappings, and so on. This episode didn't feel quite as choppy as the last one, but it's still there.

I do truly like the humor and crazy use of the OST for this drama. But no matter how entertained I am it's flawed. I know a lot of people think I hate it due to the rating. Nope I hate it when it 1 to 3, I have a different rating scale then others. *shrugs* Overall I love the antics and I'm accepting Strong Woman Do Bong Soon for what it is.

Oh, and I love how she crushed those walnuts and the gang leader is all like "I must protect my walnuts" with his hands.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
8.5/10

"Wrap Up"

I think they could have ended this series earlier then what they did. However, I was only focusing on the main issue and the writers were able to tie up loose ends and show a happier ending for it. I like the interaction between numerous characters and that it shows more then just the two main characters lives. I did not like the choice of clothes for the weight lifting team. It read more makes them look like they can only fit into sweatshirts and pants. I don't care if a girl is raised by her father, that does not mean she has to dress like a pauper and/or boy. I do understand that for her she needed to look different then the dance team and the young doctor but that does not mean that the whole team has to look bad. I am just glad the friend was a little vain and tried to put on nail polish and a face mask. The line in the beginning about her wardrobe being less colorful then a Monks however does not show true as most of her clothes are colored, just all sweatshirts it seems...other then the moomoo of a dress. Otherwise, i liked the series and the actors...just a bit irritated on the one aspect.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
8/10

""

I'm getting really nervous about this drama. I just finished watching a popular drama last week and I don't think I can bear to have another heartbreaking finale. Still waiting for a progress between Soo and So. Pleeease, let this be a good one! Wook is a good character, but there's just no chemistry between him and Soo for me. And Queen Yoo is such a pain to see. Ugh.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
4/10

"Set her free!!! "

Set her free! Ha-ha. I love the talk about her mom not even letting her hold hands with boys, and now basically telling her to hurry up and have sex. Free indeed. Not to mention that her secret is free now! We'll see how Gook Doo and Bong Soon both react. Will she run? Will he totally freak out.

Also, shouldn't the girlfriend have said she already broke things off with Gook read more Du? Seems a bit odd.

The importance of the blanket and the joke with it was priceless! Though did it rob them of smarts? And how long would a spell like that last? I mean sure you want to have sex, but you still need to go and work.

This show has been a total role reversal, but I like finally seeing Min Hyeok really show of his skill set. It was nice the company threats ended/solved. The end of Min Hyeok's trust in his brother was very obvious, but the scenes still packed a very emotional wallop.

Though my biggest complaint with Strong Woman Do Bong Soon is her super strength. If she wouldn't have figured it out at a young age she would have killed someone. How can she go from gently patting and comforting to suddenly totally bullet shooting stones when she's concentrating on being gentle? I get that this is a comedy, but that' just stupid. Ugh. There's laughs and then there's stupid plot holes of stupidity.

The whole bride stealing feels so out of place, especially considering it's such a huge focus point of the show. The cuts to it and the flow of the story seem very tacky. Like the idea and concept where tossed in randomly and they can't figure out how to quite make it fit.

Don't get me wrong I look forward to each episode and this drama really makes me laugh. Its just very odd. I also found out this was written by the same writer as "Marriage, Not Dating". I am up to episode 10 and I can say I think the writer has skills. So I'm wondering if the network tampered with the script because they wanted more?

Either way I'm enjoying it, things just feel oddly cut.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
3/10

"I found this epiosde boring. "

I found this episode boring. It was right on the cusp of emotional brilliance, but I felt like it didn't quite reach what I wanted.

That said I love the face offs between Hana and her conscience. Or "other selves". I feel like we get a taste of her devil and angel sides all at once.

It's also interesting to find Mugi more interested in Hana as she takes a step to read more becoming Akane. If you think about it that's what's happening. Mugi knows Akane is a man eater and that's apparently his type. Hana has taken this freaking little journey in response to Akane winning over Big Brother. She wants to become the woman that has stolen the man she desires.

I feel like these too should have realized they like each other.

Though I do have to give this episode points for pushing them in the right direction. Simply confess and move on one way or another.

I felt like too much time was spent on the pigtailed girl. It showed that Mugi may be a bit better than Hana that he turned her down. Though she was just a silly tangent that wasted an episode.

Overall I'm curious if the confessions will just be over with, or turn into a poop storm of awesome and glorious messed-up-ness. Bring it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
11 days ago
4/10

"Basically a bunch of messed up people found each other. "

Basically a bunch of messed up people found each other. Most not knowing the difference between lust or love. Not realizing you can't have someone if you never tell them about your feelings. But mainly a bunch of lusty people who don't know how to recognize love because they haven't experienced it. In short a bunch of people jumping off the deep end because they don't have enough experience in life. Some read more just straight up crazy. (Akane.)

I did like a lot of the imagery. Such as Hanna closing the door on part of herself as she steps out into the new world view. Not to mention Ebato leading her there. So odd.

Enter annoying anime pigtail girl. I had no idea that they existed in dramaland. Though this is a manga based drama, so I guess that can cross over. Looks like little sister pigtails may actually get in on the action instead of pining from affair so that's different.

In the end this show is a mess, with crazy characters. At times it pulls on relatable issues such as losing out on the person you love and dealing with loneliness. Now it's just entering a crazy mindset that I hope no one ever goes. Who knew the darker side of youth and exploration of lust . . . without love. Eek.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Second Love Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
4.5/10

""

I'm gonna drop this drama after the first ep only. Cause it was way too awkward for me, everything was awkward and the kisses were so bad that I'm gonna forbid watching them for certain time. I only survived through this ep because I was totally drooling over the main lead, he was way too fine. But that didn't work with me to move on. Sorry if u find my opinions wrong, read more everybody has different taste. So enjoy the drama if u wanna watch further but this was definitely not my cup of tea!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Kuzu no Honkai Episode 8
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
8/10

""

Every time I think they'll finally realize they have feelings for each other, someone else interferes. It's frustrating. Other than that, good episode.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No