Sort by:
Eternal Love Episode 56
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
8 days ago
10/10

""

This drama will be the death of me. OMG it can't be more perfect, and sad, and beautiful. I want to watch this characters forever!!

Ten million points for making me cry for the first time because of a romantic love story.

I just watched this episode and I can't manage to be coherent enough to write more than this. One thing I'll say: I'm going to rewatch this as soon as I can.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
8 days ago
7/10

"Oh, I am so proud of Lin Man. "

First off I am so proud of Lin Man. I love that in the end only her daughter could again break through to her. Even if the words spoken came from someone else. I was so moved. She was genuine. I love that the memory of her words protecting her daughter and an ideal were the final bits that broke through for Lin Man to understand.

That said I think this episode read more could have been a wrap up. Though it would feel odd for Yi Ting and Xin Yu to get a quick happy ending. It's clear things are a bit more drug out to extend things. Though not bad enough for me to call it filler. I do want Yi Ting and Xin Yu to organically make up.

Oh, and I lived for Yu Nan's confession to Qian Ren. Especially since everyone else knew, but he was totally unaware! Ha-ha. Even his mom!

Oh, and finally there's an open dialogue between Yi Ting and Xin Yu. Though he had to "fake" pretend they weren't really being so open with each other. Yet they were having this romantic open fantasized lunch. Then poof! It wasn't real, but at least they finally talked. He also stated he would never lie to her again.

I'm super shocked that he would totally give up his current job and come back to the farm full time. This is a totally new Yi Ting that I'm delighted to meet. Which is why we need more time with him. So it's all up in the air if this drama will end at 19 or 20. Viki thinks 20. So we'll see. I guess the popularity of the show took everyone by surprise.

I am so happy that Xiao Yue is still there to help out these clueless lovebirds. Evacuating the room to help romance bloom and then shoving him over to her. (Which led to that moving comforting scene in which he tentatively takes Xin Yu and holds her. ;_;) Best part is I new Xiao Yue and Su Zhongwen would make an adorable couple!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love Episode 34
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 days ago
8/10

"Shit shit shit!"

Shit shit shit! Will Mo Yuan wake up while Ye Hua is still alive (and in love with her) ?! Omg thats not good 0.0
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love Episode 30
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
10/10

"Love this episode"

Oh my gosh, I loved this episode so much! Finally some happy moments T^TT I hope it'll continue with the next episodes (at least some) And I also ABSOLUTELY LOVE this lil cute rice ball. Srly he usn't only cute but so untellligent for his age. <3 I
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
9/10

"Koi"

I really loved this episode. The main girl is so cute in the way she acts, and the guy from the future was so funny with his fascination with love and kissing. The whole ep with the girl who became the heart donor was bittersweet also. I love this plot device of time slipping and the fun way they are employing it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
8/10

"I loved by myself. I was the only one who felt love."

"I loved by myself. I was the only one who felt love." With those words this show interested me. I know some think this episode didn't have much. Well I disagree strongly. This episode established out crazy awesome lead—Jang Min—and emotionally hooked me. Without heavy flashbacks or &quot;complex&quot; story telling it developed the cast and immediately made me empathize with Jang Min. I feel invested now.

First off I'm so excited to read more see Jeong Min, he's so crazy and I love that I get to see him in a role so quirky. Of course one that fits what I keep seeing of him. However, this time instead of a devoted boyfriend he's a user. Though just as much woman crazy.

In this day and age men woman aren't supposed to be in love. If they want to get serious it's expected to wait and see if the boyfriend runs. She should just know when it's over. However, many forget that she most likely was in love. The jerk never established anything. Looking at Jang Min and Hoon Dong's sweet moments it's hard to believe that he wasn't in love too. It broke my heart. It can be argued that because they only met at hotels she should have seen the writing on the wall. That all the feedback she got was enough to tell her that what she felt wasn't real on his end and that he had betrayed her.

However, I am a firm believer in breaking up face to face. Getting it out between the two involved. Jang Mi has it right. Even when she discovered it was one sided. That jerk owed it to her to say it face to face. (I feel patiently about this as it's happened to many of my girlfriends.)

It was also helpful seeing Ki Tae realize that his best friend used this girl. He was and is still being cruel to her. I like that in the end he stepped up. Even though he's clearly a jerk, he did right by a total stranger.

The whole cast may not be totally established, but I like it. It's simple and it packed quite an emotional wallop for me. I'm very curious how the rest of the show will go. Great characters and emotions are what I thrive on. Despite judging Marriage, Not Dating before watching I am now very hopeful for this drama.

(Jang Mi and Hoon Dong are so crazy alike together. If you think about it Ki Tae is falling for the female &quot;more innocent&quot; version of his best friend.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
6/10

"One of the best drunken scenes ever, that come hither dance!!! "

One of the best drunken scenes ever, that come hither dance!!! Yes, yes!! Strong Woman Do Bong Soon may not be the most brilliant show and a bit all over the place. True. I'm having so much fun though! Sometimes that's all you need.

My gosh! Min Hyeok and Gook Doo getting totally wasted was brilliant. What was more brilliant was Bong Soon's bored expression as she watched them "duke it out" read more during the games. She was so bored, they wouldn't let her drink, and then she had to carry their wasted butts to the care. Then too the house! The brilliance was followed up by Min Hyeok realizing he got tossed on the floor while Gook Doo is well taken care of. Not to mention them finding out what they did in while drink. Gook Doo's sexy come here dance and then both of them dancing while apparently having some kind of Cinderella fantasy was perfect.

"Wow, she even put a blanket on him. I got tossed on the floor."

What's even better is Bong Soon's mother! (Oh, and it looks like we're meeting granny!) This woman just wants her daughter to sleep with Min Hyeok. Unfortunaely Boon Soon is still totally set on Gook Doo. (Espeically now that she found out his single. ^_- I'm so proud of the girlfriend for not two timing and for coming out so fast that she likes another man.) Her thought that the guy must be ugly to hid his face was hilarious. Oh, and did anyone else notice the vegetables all the old woman had? Tee-hee. Korean penis jokes, so on the sly.

I also loved everyone's fantasies about whom would taking advantage of whom when Min Hyeok, Gook Doo, and Bong Soon all stayed under the same roof. Poor Gook Doo was the victim in two fantasies, while Min Hyeok was more worried about Bong Soon pouncing on Gook Doo. Smart man. Bong Soon playing weak to get Gook Doo to open the jar was priceless. (Oh, and don't you love what Min Hyeok has done to the chopstick?)

So it's 100% confirmed only the women of Bong Soon's family get super powers. I thought so, but I just wanted that confirmation. Also, MIn Hyeok claiming Bong Soon was his girlfriend was so obvious. Still put a smile on my face.

On that note I have grown use to the over extended super strength that Bong Soon has. However, even if she had that strength that car would have rolled, not spun. Ever. I just wish that beyond silly dumb strength the reactions to the strength would be more realistic.

Oh, and now we see the face of the creeper! Is it odd that I really like his fluffy hair? I just want to pet it. The reveal was creepy, but then they did that whole weird breathing thing as he moved into the neck of one of his "brides". This episode was a little too obsessed with vampires. I thought he was gonna break into Count Dracula's (Count von Count) laugh at any moment. 1, 2, brides-wah-wah-wah. (I am unsure how to spell out Count's laugh--google it Ah, ah, ah. Makes sense.)

Overall a very funny episode. With yet another crazy cliffhanger that is YET AGAIN going to be a long wait! I mean really! That's just man. Not only do I have to wait to get more of Granny Bong Soon, but there's a knife to one of my character's throats!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
11 days ago
5/10

"Min Hyeok's jealousy is so cute. "

Min Hyeok's jealousy is so cute. Especially when he was making fun of her when she was going into work! That said I don't like all this cut away stuff for the cliffhangers. She recognized the villain by his voice, but we pick up with her losing him in the crowd as she searches. Also, her friend becoming a victim was an obvious and boring choice. Especially since Bong Soon confronts him read more and doesn't make sure he's down for the count before rushing over to her friend. Just one absent minded backhand and that jerk would have been outta the picture. Is that too much to ask for? She knocked a guys teeth out accidently. I think being faced with such a villain her emotions would have overcome her and made her do more.

Even the guy on the train ended up with a broken finger!

Oh! What's with Gook Doo's girlfriend and Bong Soon's brother? They are totally both betraying Gook Doo. You could even see the moment when Bong Soon's brother was like okay, yeah she's pursuing me. At least the girlfriend should break up with Good Doo.

Oh, and yes Gook Doo's butt is amazing. Those pants are practically poured on. Even a straight man couldn't help but notice. ^_- Min Hyeok is nothing if not observant. He even picked up that Gook Doo likes Bong Soon too. So it's not so much one sided love.

The music of Strong Woman Do Bong Soon is practically its own character. I truly loved it and all the sound affect noises. Sometimes that style can be super annoying. Such as a lot of K-drama comedies use a rooster noise instead of a laugh track. However, the choices have been so clever and actually enhance the wacky storytelling style of the drama.

Bong Soon's mom is so terrible but I love her! Sneaking the lacey thong and bras in. He-he. What a twist. All three main characters will be crashing at CEO's. I love it. Though to be honest Gook Doo's personality kind of makes him unlikable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guys Episode 6
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
8/10

"We're burying Woong Cheol today."

"We're burying Woong Cheol today." I really like how all of the guy's stories are getting weaved through the cases. Though now the cases are kind of their stories. Still super cool.

Jung Moon's is clearly going to be the "last" with the big reveal of who wants him dead.

That siad I loved the gang politics and even after being saved Woong Cheol's big boss is ready to kill the Bad read more Guys anyway. Though I'm super curious what Goo Tak's connection is to him, it's probably all going back to 2 years ago. (AKA 2012)

Clearly men don't have to worry about be stashed in trunks. I already knew all of the basics to cover for popping the trunk with or with out the built in release. The tale light trick is basics! Ha-ha. Oh, well. Now they'll all be prepared in the future, especially the big bad gangster boss.

So minor complaints Goo Tak spits way too much! Even an old western doesn't have this much. Plus, I'm very curious about cops firearms checks in Korea. In America if you disarm you're gun you have to report it and so on. There's a whole lot of paperwork and accountability if that bad boy gets fired. I'm seriously wondering how Goo Tak gets away with it.

Though the minor details have never really mattered to the show and I think to a degree this writer. (He wrote the script for Vampire Prosecutor.) This is such fun though and I love the cast. Mi Yeong digging around for the truth about Goo Tak is very interesting and I wonder if when she finds out how much trouble she's going to find herself in.

(On censorships I'm so surprised they haven't been blurring the guns, but the knives are getting super blurred.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guys Episode 5
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
7/10

"The build up is killing me! "

The build up is killing me! Everyone wants Jung Moon dead. Ah, so sweet. Woong Cheol and Tae Soo won't do it. Is Woong Cheol's old boss really the one who wants him dead? Or is there some bigger scheme going on. Not to mention that the prosecutor apparently knows what ties Goo Tak has with them. It can't be that he helped put them all away right? That seems to simple. read more Either way the build up is killing me.

Especially where the this episode leaves Woong Cheol! Ah, my big mean teddy bear. I really adore him. Oh, and that line: "Let's go to die." Ha-ha.

I'm trying to pay attention if anyone else gets the broken bones sound affects when they fight. Tae Soo apparently likes to break arms and wrist. It's kind of funny and I'm trying to pay attention more.

The random shooter thing was interesting, though It's been done in many things even with the plot that it was to cover up specific targets. It was well utilized here, especially to show how are Bad Guys have grown.

I'm still a bit disappointed in Mi Yeong's role. I wonder if she'll truly stay a side kick the whole drama?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Eternal Love Episode 22
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
7/10

"ITS SO UNFAIR!!! TT^TT"

Its so frustrating. Overtime someone appeared before 'Su Su' who could've recognized her I prayed 'pls pls pls, do recognize her! pls everything goes back to wehre it should've been and they can marry & her naiveness and fearsome character disappears' but NOOOO they only take her as a look alike. How can a mortal look like a goddess?! -_- And then this snake maid, Y?! Y didn't she just told her read more husband that she looks like Bai Qian?! Maybe she could've avoided her eyes taken away! I know its a drama and that is the plot to make it more dramatic and so on but ITS SO UNFAIR!!! TT^TT
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guys Episode 4
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
9/10

"Vaccines! Get your vaccines! "

Vaccines! Get your vaccines! Ha-ha. "After getting stabbed a few times, it hurts less than getting a vaccine!" A my dear Woong Cheol has such humor, the best part is that Jung Moon bantered back. Not to mention that he's saved Woong Cheol twice now.

This was a pretty awesome and creepy episode. The Madame is perfect, and it's hilarious I just read the article on the actress and her creepy ways. read more This is a high paced episode. Everyone was brilliant and I love how the characters, and cast are playing off each other. Even going for breakfast after getting the baddy.

The kid bit was creepy and I wonder why and how they were all there? What will the police do with them? I just have a lot of questions. However, I know those aren't important.

What a rush of an episode, and creepy. I wonder now what we'll be moving on to. Not to mention all the mysterious building up around the characters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
13 days ago
1/10

"pregunta"

¿porque no está disponible este capitulo? antes podía entrar y verlos pero ahora ya no.... ¿que pasa?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guys Episode 3
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
7/10

"A bit more Goo Tak episode. "

This was Goo Tak's episode, though it wasn't hard to guess want happened from the flashbacks of the first episode. I thought it would dive further in, but it stuck to the basics.

This episode again shows how all the Bad Guy's operate. Though sadly it looks like Mi Yeong will get to play sidekick to all the male leads.

This was a solid episode. Human trafficking is a very hot topic read more issue, especially organs now. Though the media likes to hush it up and not dwell too long on it. This is one lucky girl considering how big the whole setup is.

Overall a solid episode though it didn't really delve to much further into the characters.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bad Guys Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
8/10

"Ooooo. Ahhhhh."

So it has it's flaws, still so awesome. This type of drama is my jam! First off was Woong Cheol using a bible for a pillow? Ha-ha! It's the little touches.

This episode was clearly Tae Soo's. Brining up part of his past and clearly the woman that changed his future. The one that saved his life and led him to seeking "redemption". (Or at least turning himself in.) He's at least read more giving her money--at least he thinks he is or is doing and she's not accepting. This episode did bring up some interesting thoughts on Jung Moon. So he blacks out and has no memories, so no guilt. Though do true psychopaths feel love and guilt?

It was also very cool seeing how each Bad Guy went about solving the case. Woong Cheol working the neighborhood turning other bad guys into his minions would have got the villain first if Goo Tak hadn't messed things up. Though Jung Moon was close behind. It was fitting that Tae Soo was the one in the end because of the story and his connections. Though I find Goo Tak's method stupid and the one that put lives in jeopardy the most. I'm very curious what everyone's ties are. Jung Moon looked like he helped Woong Cheol up and he was the first to share information. Goo Tak is actually more of a bad guy.

On that note the killer's blade was really clever for his serial compulsion needs. Very creepy, but cool. I know I've seen a couple shows with something similar, but still very unique. There's also a shoe in for the birth of another killer, or at least someone trying to cover up a murder. Clearly this will get the boys out again. Because despite all the talk this was the only case the team was assembled for. I'm sure the tie in will pull them back in the game.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No