Sort by:
9 days ago
9/10

"This reminds me of something..."

So the last sequence and especially the last scene could have been straight from a heist or crime fighting squad film :D Bong Soon, Gook Doo and Min Hyuk make an amazing team ^.^

Haaa, finally Bong Soon learned how to not try to solve everything alone and asking for help and the others care for her so much, it's so touching and sweet. Also so many lovey dovey scenes which make read more me smile.

This was another one of those serious turning funny episodes typical for SWDBS. I really love this drama.
One episode to go!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
9 days ago
9.5/10

"Seriously XD"

This show reaaaally doesn't take itself too seriously, does it? Here, a bomb can suddenly turn into romantic fireworks ^.^ ...literally...XDXD

I said it before, the things needed for good chemistry and for a romance to start is the leads being there for each other in hard and difficult times. Bong Soon was there when Min Hyuk felt bad about his brother's betrayal and she was there for him.
This time he read more is there for Bong Soon and I love that the producer managed to intensify their relationship and finally make MH a priority for BS because we all knew that what MH said ("I know I'm not your priority") was true but sad.
I just love this couple!

And Gook Du was just bad-ass this episode, so nice ^.^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Haeundae Lovers Episode 11
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 days ago
3.5/10

"Implausible"

Four minutes in and we've already seen three totally implausible things. Who writes this crap?
When Nam Hae sees Choi Joon Hyuk forcing himself on Go So Ra, and her squirming to avoid him, Nam Hae walks away instead of punching him out? He blames her?
When the pilot turns the vessel, it's enough to throw Go So Ra over the railing after a lifetime on boats and ships?
When she falls read more into the water, Go So Ra doesn't know how to swim after a lifetime on boats and ships?
Why don't they just start a completely new show if they're going to make up completely new characters?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hit the Top Episode 12
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
9 days ago
8/10

"Finally and I so knew this was gonna happen XD"

The pace of this drama is really good. Nothing is made too long or too short, I think.

One thing I have to say - JiHoon had a photo of Hyun Jae right in front of him and didn't see that he looked exactly like Dabbong?

I think I giggled right from the moment we first see Hyun Jae in the air duct...I sooo knew this was gonna happen and I can't read more wait for the next episode HAHAHAHA!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
10 days ago
7.5/10

"Background"

Dick move, but I loved it. It made me laugh.

I think this moment shows better the complexity between Kang Mo Yeon’s character. She plays a tough doctor, but on the inside she is also really scared of things outside of her field. The complexity of the female lead is something that I like about this character as to oppose to other female leads, so she not as two dimensional as most read more people think.

I’m sorry, I have to say it, but can they try and find better non-korean actors. It honestly sometimes just make me think they took the first person who signed up for the job. It takes me out of the show.

The complexity of the before story is what kind of makes this now plot more interesting. We are just catching a moment in the lives of the characters before they go on, but the detail of the before, is quite curious as well, and makes me want to watch an entire drama based on who each character got to the point where they are currently. This episode highlights this with the relationship between Dae Yeong and Yoon Myung Ju.

Overall it wasn’t a bad episode but the plot feels kind of slow until the end. Maybe because the first two episodes their relationship progressed so quickly. This episode feels important to set up the next part of the story as well as reveal needed background information.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
11 days ago
9/10

"Finally it's starting..."

Ever since starting this show I was like "Bong Soon is so in love with Gook Du, how is there ever gonna happen something with Minhyuk?" and I thought to myself, the one thing that is missing in the relationship between Bong Soon and MinHyuk is this one situation where one helps the other in a personal crisis.
Well, this episode we got it. MinHyuk figuring out who in his family betrayed read more him...can I also just compliment HyungSik, the scene where he listened to his brother on the phone...that was done so beautifully and sad and he really showed exactly what was going on. The feelings!!!

And finally now, we may see some kind of closer relationship between our leads. At least I hope we will ^.^
I'm really enjoying the drama so much. It is like a serious crime and typical Kdrama drama with some romance EXCEPT for the fact that there is a lot of comedy involved. It seems like the drama itself doesn't think it's a serious drama (yet). So much fun and still dramatic!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

""

At this time, I am hurting so much for Kotoko and Kin-chan, they deserve to be happy ^_^ these two last episode Naoki moved backwards instead of forward. I wasn't bothered with his cold attitude but now he is getting on my nerves. I hate how much he is hurting poor Kotoko :( and the barely scenes they have together he is so cold I doubt he has any feelings for her. read more Next, last episode :((
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

""

The weakest episode so far. I just can't stand the whole marriage meeting, and although I see that Naoki is sacrificing himself and that he is unhappy about it, his words to Kin-chan, saying that he could have Kotoko and at the same time, breaking Kotoko's heart, was too much. This is the first time he really hurts Kotoko, and anyone hurting my little daughter is an ass.

Kin-chan is the best read more suitor ever. I almost wish he had a chance with Kotoko, he is just so sweet. I am glad Kotoko at least gives him the pleasure of a date. It is just a date, not an omiai!

I like that Matsumoto-san allied with Kotoko, I always like when the rival befriends with the heroine.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
12 days ago
10/10

"This Mid Mark Masterpiece"

SPOILERS. I'd highly suggest this as a review to read if you have already seen it and want to hear discussion or thoughts on what's to come or has happened.

Alright so I've been waiting for that domino to fall.
The beginning we find out Mr. Happy overly clingy, sweet man is a secret jerk. Confessions of certain feelings and to keep the feelings under control. They have such a unique relationship read more I'm just rooting for them in everything. Then we have our secondary couple who has been undergoing some slight roadblocks in their relationship go through the process together. They really talk it out. PSJ is realizing that he makes her heart flutter and they are starting to act a little different. Maybe even a bit awkward. They're actually so cute. The BGM that they play suits it so well.

PSJ recites all of KJW past failed relationships. We also get to find out that KJW was fully first infatuated by saying that the guy PSJ thinks is her first love isn't actually. Then we get another classy flashback of them. (Just saying those flashbacks to their younger days and then the cute "when we were kids" clips are just so well done) Anyways PSJ and KJW go back to their own houses and she calls him an idiot and he's just thinking who's her first love?! The getting back together seems to actually have been because of a misunderstanding of what KJW did but he thought his ex did it. Uh oh.

Day after PSJ primps himself up to see her.... in the funniest cutest way. I died from laughing. Then it seems like KJW did so in some capacity as well. After more awesome story they go shopping together. He just says "It's just.." to all of her outfits and she blows up at him. You can see the attendant feeling her pain. Then he retorts with " YOU LOOK PRETTY IN ALL OF THEM!!" the attendant laughed at them. PSJ also did very slow shaky breaths out. She follows him to his gym afterward. She sees him getting beat up by Mr. Crazy, jealous, overconfident MMA fighter. She pulls out the aegyo cuteness and says I want to spar with you <3 After very slow cute punches she SOCKS HIM and makes him get a nosebleed LOL!

The secondary couple gets more exposure with the girl who wants to date her long term boyfriend. Its a very cute interaction until second female realizes how into her boyfriend the pink princess is. We even get to see her realize that they both felt very similar about their feelings in the beginning. We see her throw water and slap kimchi...but also realize that its hard to slap someone.

Man I hate the guy who ruined PSJ's taekwondo career... All I'm saying because otherwise I will rant on how terrible his personality is.

KJW's long awaited interview happens and it goes similarly like Radiant Office's and a few other dramas that deal with interviews for people who pass a certain age, or don't have specs. The end results aren't out but I felt like she left an impression. So in my mind it's still up in the air.

The secondary couple have a great moment when he says after he gets promoted to get married.
The evil rival of PSJ's manager said that he's there as his fan, and to let him see him fly again. WOW CONFIDENCE UPPED. Pink princess discovers the hidden relationship... what will happen?

The long awaited match of PSJ!! It ends up being with Mr. Crazy, jealous, overconfident. Shirt stripping oh man I had a little fangirl moment. HE KO'S HIM SO FAST!!!! He got all this media coverage on his pure skills. Then his ex is there and the paparazzi is asking what his relationship with her is. He walks right past everyone and everything to a crunched up person in the back row of the audience. At first I was thinking possibly his sister or KJW. IT WAS KJW!!! She's shaking and crying and blocking her ears. PSJ comes up to her and they talk. She can't bear to see him do MMA and he is now in trouble because he finds her pretty even when she's crying. The BGM OST fits so good I was crying and still cry every time I rewatch it.

I swear I have rewatched the match scene now... about 10 times.. Anyways I am so excited for next week. That's it for my long winded review/recap :D

Sara Rojas JUNE 15 2017
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
12 days ago
8.5/10

""

Sweet Kotoko is happy to play newlyweds with Naoki and to help him as much as she can. If she is happy, the audience is happy :) Kin-chan helping Kotoko also makes him happy. Aren't these two the most adorable ever? They don't expect anything in return, they just want their love one to be happy; that's enough for them.

I don't understand why people complain that Naoki is cold towards Kotoko, read more there are millions little details that show he loves her. His rejection towards Matsumoto proves it: he not only tells her he kissed Kotoko (making Kotoko the first and only girl he ever kissed) but his eyes when he remembers it... it was very sweet.

Since we are getting to the end, I was expecting some downhill in the show. To me the first 12 episodes were Perfection (as Michael Fassbender.gif would say). I am not a fan of this whole arranged marriage thing.. I just want it to be over but at the same time, I don't want this dorama to be over :( it is such a cuuuuuute story...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
13 days ago
10/10

""

This dorama is sooooo cute! All these 10 episodes I've been smiling like a fool, and this episode takes the crown. After watching like 100 doramas I think this one is the cutest I've seen so far.

His kiss was soooo sweet. 100% better than their first kiss.

Kotoko is the most adorable girl I've ever seen. Naoki is a lucky guy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Good Morning Call Episode 13
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
10/10

"Perfect "

I’m sorry, I laughed so much during this episode. It was just funny to me, how she wasn’t getting anything she was actually asking of him until told otherwise. Her naiveness was actually cute and endearing in this episode for me. I found myself speaking to my laptop watching this over and over to both of them. Like read the mood, Uehara. She doesn’t get it...she thinks about food. They way this read more episode plays with comedy and drama is something that I’ve liked throughout this series, it's a good balance that keeps you entertained while simultaneously breaking your heart.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Dream Knight Episode 5
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
8/10

"Upclose and Personal "

Okay, could the give her a sadder story line? I mean, the positivity of the actress mixed with the emotional outbursts are very well done. But one thing I noticed throughout this episode that bothered me that wasn’t about the plot so much, it was more about the way the director framed things. The close ups, where slightly unnecessary, and actually made it slightly creepy. But of course, you might have a read more different view point because that's the magic of film. I just wished they panned away just a bit more.
Overall not a bad episode, mostly just back story to understand her heartache of her current situation.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Circle Episode 7
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
14 days ago
7.5/10

"Bum Gyun doubts"

I was wondering what happened to the Kim Min Ji case, they totally neglected it and the distantly we got into the case again lol and it was obviously only for Bum Gyun doubts. So that we get a reason why he changed his mind and now thinks human b is a good? choice but then in the almost same scene Ho Soo who also changed his mind out of blue comes read more and changes Bum Gyuns mind again lol. That was fast. But I'm happy that Ho Soo is finally with the team and I still doubt that Woo Jin is the chairman. But if he is then I think he has been manipulated somehow.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Pretty Li Hui Zhen Episode 1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
14 days ago
9.5/10

"Pretty Smile "

I like her honest quality that she has, and her great wanting to work personality, because that is something I have in common with her, the wanting to work constantly until my nose bleeds. Dedication is hard to come by and I hope that is a quality she doesn’t loose through these 40 episodes.
Also I think her friend doesn’t give a lot in the relationship they have, but it's also been read more one episode so she could show more ways in the future. From what I have seen, Li Huizhen gives more to the relationship than Xia Qiao.
Also the meet up, I knew it was coming, yet it still hurt. Predictable but I was all excited and then my heart broke.
I hope that this drama can keep up with its first episode because that was well done.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No