Sort by:
Boss & Me Episode 1
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
4/10

"A little everywhere, but fun. "

This drama goes a little bit everywhere trying to establish itself. It's not the worst setup, but not the best.

There's a few key things I don't like. Excessive use of sped up scenes to make the story go faster. I admire they want to keep the pacing going, but it's annoying after too much use. Freeze scenes for the "action" bits. I hope that doesn't stay. I don't find the use read more of cartoons to work. I actually really want to see the actors faces. I can see why they want to do it for day dream scenes, but I hope they don't use it too much.

Overall it's an okay setup. I think t's funny that Shan Shan loved the idea of the hiring department accidently falling a sleep and clicking her through. Yet the fact that she might have been picked for her "panda blood", AKA AB, she doesn't like it. Though being a blood bank would probably terrify me. In fact, I'd find a new job ASAP.

So far I like Shan Shan she's caring, up beat, and tries her best. She knows her flaws. She was also smart enough to realize that she was a blood bank. I'm very curious as to where the drama will go from here.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 9
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
8.5/10

"Favorite Dramas"

my guess is right,.. the grim reaper and kim sun/sunny are the king and queen... . .amazing..!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
1% of Anything Episode 18
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
9.5/10

"Just a suggestion for the chemical co's daughter...."

If she's going to study abroad due to a failure in the romance department, she might be a good match for Teacher Kang.

As for reviews for this episode, I think the whole show is great and this ep is no exception. Can't wait to see what happens next.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
11 days ago
9/10

"Very crafty Jae Yeol! "

Jae Yeol is very smart man. To take touching off the table was insanely smart. To not allow her to touch him and then totally not touch her. Bravos. Psychological warfare!

Looks like we're starting to get an idea of what Kang Woo means to Jae Yeol as well. It will be very interesting to have the full truth out on what happened to Jae Yeol's step-dad's murder. I also liked that read more Jae Yeol's mom is aware of how she once acted, that a hard life can make any nice person crazy. They were all taking there anger and rage out on one another. Very complex, just like life.

This vacation was nice, while I do see some of the "product" placement. This highlighted that Hae Soo is a bit of a control freak and likes to get worked up over the small stuff. She also has trust issues. So as I mentioned up to I like how Jae Yeol addressed them.

I really like the way the rest of the cast's stories are going. The complexity of it is so refreshing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
11 days ago
9/10

"This show definitely has pacing and chemistry."

This show definitely has pacing and chemistry. So she still didn't see him straight in front of her, but oh well. Hae Soo and Jae Yeol have truly amazing chemistry. The build up of their relationship is something I really have to hand it to the writer. Romantic build up! We fall in love with the characters as they fall in love with each other. Well done. Just how it should be. read more Jae Bum has some kind of screw lose. Even though he has gestures of kindness he still does horrible things. He believes he has a right to hurt others. I'm very curious as to how Dong Min will "cure him". Not to mention why no one is fully terrified of him officially getting out again.

That said I love how Jae Yeol tells Hae Soo the truth. He doesn't sugar coat anything and doesn't keep secrets. I LOVE IT. Though I have to ask hasn't Hae Soo run into Jae Yeol's "friend", AKA Kang Woo. I thought the Kang Woo told her she was pretty or something. I'm so sure.

So is she aware he hallucinates? She doesn't care and simply understands. Man I wish I could remember!

Poor Soo Kwang, I really want him to have a romance. Though I find it creepy if he has a romance with So Nyeo. If they're still in high school or lower (AKA uniformed) it's a no no.

There's a lot of complicated stuff going on here and I appreciate how ambitious the writing is. Most of the woman are hellions aren't they? They're a force to be reckoned with. Yeong Jin, So Nyeo, Ji Hye Soo's mother and sister, and of course the great Hae Soo. I love it all these "fiery" woman! Apparently Jae Yeol loves it too.

Oh, look out Hae Soo, Jae Yeol isn't going to protect you from him. ^_-
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
General and I Episode 52
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
11 days ago
9/10

"Do you play chess?"

Now ping ting knows the general is alive and well but she isn't sure where he is or what he's doing until she sees him with another woman fighting off he xiu's soldiers who are after ping ting and her family. Unfortunately unknown to bei jie who thinks he's just fighting off the enemy. Now ping ting thinks he has moved on and doesn't call out to him.
On the run from read more the soldiers ping ting's friend yang feng becomes ill but in a war torn city doctors and medicine is not in supply. So ping ting goes to find what she needs at the one place not effected by the war, a popular casino owned by general. She thinks the owner is a mistress and gets into a bet with herbfor the medicine, blind chess. Some how the general ends up playing ping ting and they both notice the intricate moves made could only be each other.
One of my favorite episodes because the genius of both the general and ping ting shine without either knowing who their opponent is, not much happens but yet so much is said and realized.
Ping ting then realizes that bei jie is the casino owner and seems to have moved on so she leaves with her winnings and heads back to her son and friend. But what she finds is horrifying.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
12 days ago
8/10

"Okay, really good epiosde. Not a great ending. "

Okay, there is no way she wouldn't have noticed him. You star straight across from yourself while waiting. You just do. No matter what your eyes come front unless you're staring at your toes!! I hate this kind of thing. Where they're looking to the side and miss what's right in front of them. It's worse then when they're being followed/stalked by someone super close.

Other than that I love this episode. read more I like that a lot of truths come out. That sometimes it's not your disorder it's your temper! (Hae Soo!)

It's really great seeing this cast of characters caring for each other and interacting. I'm a little disappointed that that's how Hae Soo's mom finds out that her daughters know she is having an affair, but it's a start.

Jae Yeol is so cute! He's feelings are so genuine and like the director it really is great watching his face emote.

That said I think things will becoming to a head soon for him. At least it won't be dragged out.

Overall a great episode. At least with all the characters connected the plot is coming along fairly seamlessly. Hae Soo and Jae Yeol really have great chemistry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
12 days ago
8/10

"Very moving, and great kissing! "

Ah, now that the characters are really getting developed I can sink into this drama. I love that the good and bad of love, and life, are addressed in this episode. The reality is people all have they're minor glitches/disorders most of the time many. Sometimes they're shockingly big, others things so small that we'd never consider them a disorder.

This episode finally let us dive into Jae Yeol. His past and read more what he saw. I'm very curious how his halicination will play into it. Especially how his brothers story will. Which one is telling the truth? Hmmm. I'm sure it's Jae Yeol, but watch with an open mind.

This episode was truly lovely and I believe this drama can really go somewhere amazing. I love how much these two butt heads, but he knows that he wants her. It bothers me that she is still so against him. Actions speak louder than words, or misconceptions one has already made. Jae Yeol has proved him time and again. Hae Soo is head strong and quick to anger, but I hope she can cool her judgmental jets a bit.

Great episode and I'm finally starting to truly fall into this drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
12 days ago
7/10

"Did not see that end coming. "

Wow, I did not see that ending coming. So I wonder if that is the younger him and he's . . . trying to help himself through those hallucinations. Even though he's totally convinced that he's seeing a real person. It could be another kid he failed to help, but I think it's the younger him. The story his older brother is telling and the kid's match too much.

I really like read more the idea of this show tackling the issue of domestic violence.

That said I'm really getting more into the story as the characters develop more. So Nyeo seems interesting. Though there it goes again trying to connect everyone!

The director definitely loves his actors. Especially Jo In Sung. The emotions being allowed to display close up on the screen really pack a punch. Especially for the ending.

Overall I'm very curious where this drama is going. Jae Yeol is a DJ and an author. There's always the speculation that authors are great at reading and understanding people because they study people to write their books. Jae Yeol must have aspired to be a therapist or be naturally good with people. Hae Soo has a lot to work on to get over her issues, but also to be a better psychiatrist.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Beautiful Gong Shim Episode 6
0 people found this review helpful
by Shou
Other reviews by this user
12 days ago
8/10

""

So much fun! This drama is so much fun XD. Love the two main characters!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
12 days ago
6/10

"Finally starting to click. "

My main reason for not clicking with this show is the overall scattering of the plot. But really because I didn't quite click with Hae Soo yet. As this episode unfolded I realized I do have a lot in common with her. I can be quick to anger, but once I cool off and see it from another perspective I can normally admit I'm wrong. I don't like to hold onto things read more though, I like to move on. What I really agree with Hae Soo is sex. It might be hard for her to move on, but I'm someone who doesn't believe into just hoping into bed. I mean 300 days? That's not even a year! Society today starts pressuring whether the "3 date" rule isn't soon enough to sleep together. The pressure to just have sex in a relationship can be overwhelming alone, with Hae Soo psychological issues about it I can get where she's coming from.

Overall as the character grow more and we're getting used to them I really love them. They're so quirky and fun! The frank discussion about sex also helps. While Jae Yeol maybe just making the moves the key to Hae Soo feeling comfortable with physical intimacy might be just to keep it casual.

That said I'm still annoyed how everyone is connected so tightly. Even Hae Soo's sister works at the café that Jae Yeol owns! This isn't necessary really.

Overall this episode expanded more. What I don't like is that Jae Yeol is basically doing Hae Soo's job for her. He's diagnosing and intune with her clients more than she is. Why do the male leads always have to be better--and basically guide--the female lead through her job? Why can't the female lead be competent. Hae Soo is so busy being angry at her patients that she can't help them. Even the older psychiatrist tells Jae Yeol he might as well be a colleague.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
12 days ago
9/10

"Hmmm"

Just loved the mystery in this episode. My favorite episode so far.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
13 days ago
4/10

"Don't kill the messenger."

Ugh, I hate it when people kill the messenger. You're boyfriend was cheating on you with your friend, don't kill the messenger. Let your anger out on those people who hurt you if you have to have outbursts. While it was obvious the wine toss was going to happen, I still rejoiced when he did it. She deserves it.

This is still a bit of a mess. We're establishing that both leads read more of some things in their past that are now making them cray cray! However, don't we all. The characters are really interesting and I like it. Though there is no way that the psychiatrist that she is living with would be able to treat her. No. Legally they can't. At least in the states you couldn't, I'm pretty sure it would be unprofessional in Korea too.

So the characters! Oh my gosh! All that dancing and those guys twerking. Love it. Especially when Soo Kwang gives us the download on how everyone is connected. On a theory Min Yeong (yeah, I'm so happy to see Moon Ji In I fell in love with her in doctors) would be great for Soo Kwang. Though I get she's betrayed her friend. (Also, it's hilarious she suddenly gets upset that he's not upfront? I mean he was cheating. What did she think he'd do for her? The guy wanted to eat all the cake.)

Hae Soo presents an interesting head case. Clearly she has mother issues and the fact that her mother was a cheater/wonder with the men means she has issues. Maybe it's not that she has a sex phobia. Instead it's that sex, in her mind, means that you'll just leave. It's not love and that it kills relationships. Something along those lines.

I'm still expecting more out of this show. There are a lot of hilarious and awesome moments. The pacing is crazy! It just hasn't developed it's characters. Right now Hae Soo is kind of unlikable. There's a lot of interesting parts and I'm waiting for them to fully take affect. Also I see that everyone and everything is going to be connected. *sighs* Still it's addicting.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
13 days ago
5/10

"A little messy, but highly addicting."

So my original review got messed up and deleted when I realized that MDL botched up my rating. I blame it all on MDL! So I'm not going to bother writing my huge long first episode review. (Maybe)

This first episode was all over the place. There's a lot here building up the episode. It's very messy, but I can see it becoming highly addicting. The lead actors are amazing, and I read more feel like the director is especially in love with the male leads face. All those close ups and letting him pose and smirk for the camera. Though they let the female lead do it too, not to the extent of the male.

I really like the cast here! I see lots of actors that I've fallen in love with their acting in other dramas, so I love how cray-cray they are.

Also, this show is about psychiatrist and mental health. I really like that already they have a transgender in the story, and I hope it might be a consistent plot. Though that doesn't mean that the writer isn't using mental health/psychiatrists as a hijinks and gimmicks for the show. Quirky characteristics are a given for dramas. Let's be honest though, everyone has that special thing(S) that make them coo coo.

We're all weird.

I have high expectations for this. Honestly so many fans have raved about it. It's fun! However, it's all over and I found it a bit sloppy. His mad driving skills and how everyone is linked. Okay. We'll see how it goes there's room to grow.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bromance Episode 14
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
8/10

"The episode of love, blessed by awesome kisses!!! Yeah! "

What an episode for love and romance. Everyone's romances are moving along nicely. Zi Han is finally falling sway to Guang Chao persistence. Go him. Qing Yang and Na Na are as sweet as ever. Of course Na Na is sly putting the moves on. Ya Nuo and Zi Feng are steaming up the screen! It's so nice to have such wonderful kissing scenes, and so often! Thank you drama gods! Though read more I'd really love it if Na Na could have more then cute pecks with Qing Yang--I think Qing Yang would agree with me. Madam Feng and husband are warming up. It's so sweet!

Oh! The magic. The important people are figuring out that Ya Nuo and Zi Feng are a couple. While confused I love that they accept it. It's a very moving thing. It's always touched my heart when the male lead falls in love with the girl thinking she's a man. However, they never let the other people think they're a gay couple. They don't become an item until after the gender truth reveal! So I have to really thank the writers of Bromance.

They may take all the hijinks and tropes jamming them in, but they're going the distance! This is definitely turning into one of my most favorite gender benders. I may not be rating all the episodes super high, but I'm really enjoying them. Bromance has a beautiful romances and really develops the characters. Thank you.

Side note: I miss Ya Nuo's cousin!!!!!!! I want her back.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions