Sort by:
10 days ago
10/10

""

Lee Jong Suk is really gorgeous. I'm just looking at his gorgeous face during the whole episode, his lips is just so perfect. I forgot how to breathe. lol
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
KO One Re-member Episode 35
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
10 days ago
9.5/10

"the best"

i love this show and it is funny.Before this drama was aired there was not much interests in it, due to the storyline and unfamiliar cast. Despite the new encounters, the ratings of KO One exceeded expectations. Although the ratings were not high, it brought fame to three of the four leads (Jiro Wang, Calvin Chen, Aaron Yan), who are part of the then newly formed Taiwanese boy band called Fahrenheit. This read more drama also brought fame to the Taiwanese artist, Tank who wrote and sang the opening and ending theme songs. The KO One original soundtrack was the best selling soundtrack of 2013, selling more than 60,000 copies in Taiwan within the first month of release.[2]
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
11 days ago
10/10

"i love"

FAVORITE EPISODE !!!! I'M AN EMOTIONAL MESS!!!! I can't believe this drama is ending soon :"(
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
11 days ago
5.5/10

""

Omg! Is the end? It would have been a perfect drama if she picked someone.... (Park hae jin) i mean.... He is hot .... Its such a sad ending...
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Witch's Romance Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
13 days ago
9.5/10

"So funny"

Hahaha this is a fun drama so far, that bed scene is hilarious !!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Sassy Go Go Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
15 days ago
8.5/10

"Real World Problems"

This episode definitely shows the problems of the real world and how the economy really does effect us. This episode also shows that we need to stick with our dearest of friends and stick by their side when they need us the most.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
15 days ago
8/10

"Loved it."

This episode was rich and hilarious. My ship of PHJ justified.
Thought throwing a pervert in the mix was a stroke of genius to spice things up.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
15 days ago
9/10

"Dumpling Problems"

As usual all the mothers in this pee me off *sigh*
I feel so bad for the dad right now! It's very upsetting for my poor heart. I don't even get why the evil mother is trying to run him!? Surely the more you get under their feet the more likely it's gonna smack you right back in the face !?
Omg.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
16 days ago
5/10

"SUCH TRAGIC DRAMA FOR GOOD PEOPLE."

THIS DRAMA DOESN'T GIVE A CHANCE OF
HAPPINESS TO THE LEADING CHARACTERS
IN THE STORY. JUST FRUGAL MOMENTS
FOR THEM. THE REST ARE THE DEEDS OF
THE MERCILESS, PATRICIDES, GENOCIDE,
CONSPIRACY.

LOVED THE CHARACTERS.
NOT CHANG RU, CHANG LE.
TOU BA YU, HONG LU AND
THE GENERAL.
WERE VERY CALLOUS AND
SCHEMING. EVERYONE WAS
TO BLAME FOR THEIR DELUSIONS
BUT THEM.

MOST OF THE SCENES OUT OF DOORS
WERE DREARY.

I REALLY read more DIDN'T LIKE THE ENDING...
NO HAPPINESS FOR TOU BA YUN AND
WEI-YOUNG AFTER ALL THEY WENT THROUGH.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hwarang Episode 2
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
17 days ago
9/10

"Better"

This episode definitely picked up. While Episode 1 was too cheesy and didn't have much going on, this one was filled to the brim with emotion and intrigue.

I'm really excited for the political side of the story. Usually politics drags dramas down and they end up boring, but I have a feeling that this drama won't be like that. I'm interested to see how the Queen plans to use the Hwarang read more if the King himself is among them, and her advisors want the King to give his blessing for the project.

Ban Ryu and Soo Ho, of course, bring their A-game in this episode, being petty and picking fights for no reason at all. Han Sung also makes his first appearance in this episode.

Moo Myung showing off how cool he is at Okta was actually pretty cool. Something still doesn't feel quite right about his character, though. I also really liked when Moo Myung and Mak Moon are sitting in the forest, injured, and Mak Moon's dad shows up. This scene is very emotional, and it was a nice touch. I almost prefer this over Mak Moon living happily ever after with his family (as terrible as that sounds).

I hope they expand on Moo Myung's illness. I want to know what it is, especially since it seems pretty erratic, and the doctor suggested that it might be deadly. That's going to be a useful plot device later, and the writer better not lose it.

The final scene in the archery shop is sort of cool. It reminds me of when Korra is trying to learn airbending in "The Legend of Korra". Everything feels awkward though, even though everyone is doing pretty okay with their acting.

All that matters to me right now, though, is that the story is progressing and is interesting. I have confidence in the cast and their acting capabilities.

(Quick Note: Why would Moo Myung try to kill King Jinheung if he clearly saw the man riding on the horse coming to attack him and Mak Moon? He should at least have half a mind to tell the King from the man who really attacked them. At the same time though, with Moo Myung's mysterious illness, maybe he didn't see the man on the horse well enough to discern him from King Jinheung.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
17 days ago
7/10

"ok ok we shouldn't panic"

ok ok we shouldn't panic. I'm sure the emperor knows whats up with Jun and Weiyoung, he wouldn't accept Yu's request... but there is a scene in the opening where it looks like she'll really end up as Yu's consort for a time. But at least it feels things will get spiced up now. Weiyoung also seems to start wanting for Jun to become the emperor so maybe they will take the offensive now.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
18 days ago
10/10

""

What a plan Asahina ...The minute..They accepted the project I was so happy and that same minute when they announced his resignation...I was awestruck...I felt so sad for Hyuga I wanted to punch that face of Asahina I loved this episode...Best episode with right amount of drama and shock????????
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Hwarang Episode 1
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
18 days ago
8/10

"Cheesy, But That Doesn't Ruin It"

This is definitely not my favorite first episode of a drama ever, but it's not bad.

Our hero is sort of hot and cold; I can't tell if he's funny or angsty, because they tried both. I can't take him seriously as a chic action hero when I've only ever seen him do comedy (and they're still trying to do it here). I'm not buying it. I understand it's only the first read more episode, but I already like his competition, the King, much better, because at least the King has an interesting personality.

The wire acrobatics at the beginning were a bit of a turn-off. That whole intro sequence, actually, was a failed attempt at quirky humor, as was Moo Myung's introduction to Ah Ro. It was too predictable.

I think that Ban Ryu and Soo Ho's rivalry is genuinely interesting, and I'd love to learn more about them.

Maek Jong is a cool guy, and I love his story so far. It's interesting to see the struggle of a King in hiding play out, and I'm curious about how he ends up joining the Hwarang.

There are lots of things that are really attracting my attention, and that's good. At the same time though, some parts are cheesy (and not in a good way), and the failed attempts at making the audience laugh are unfortunate. I can only hope that the humor picks up in later episodes.

This was a pretty decent start, but it could have been better. Here's to a better Episode 2.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Goblin Episode 7
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
20 days ago
10/10

"My favorite episode so far"

Besides episode 1. Maybe as much as it. I had planned to drop Goblin after episode 6 but this was amazing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
21 days ago
8.5/10

"Só um detalhe..."

... Ela é a protagonista mais invejada EVER! Me diga que não e sabereis que estas mentindo.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions