The Crucible
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I CRIED A WHOLE TIME WHILE WATH THIS MOVIE,ITS SO WELL POTRAYED OUR SOCIETY WHICH THE RICH AND HAVE POWERS WIN OVER JUSTICE
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Senior
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
One of the best narratives and soundtrack that a movie can offer!
"Senior" is a youthful, pop movie with the superhero that I do not regret any of the existence of surrealism in "pastel tones".
An original ghosts story in his own novel. An innovative Thai ghost story that recreates and reinvents an entire genre and age style to film as in the folklore of all cultures.
"Senior" can pack a sensory read more horror, with the sounds and "scents" of ghosts, their trails and nature. It incorporates a number of gothic and popular suggestions, scary cemeteries, detection, in the past, looking at the yellowed and old books, among the walls damp and flaking the historic houses, such as that of dark red with the inevitable body in a walled. ..
The ghostly presences distinguish between the "real", with a human and psychological depth, and those monstrous tunnel of horrors, those in the "Ghostbusters" style. The film shows an ever original imaginative power, and away from the clichés of the ghost genre story, now, in both Hollywood and the East, is largely garbage.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Price of Nude
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 5.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 6.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
A high price to pay for the consequence of the inconsequence.
"Price of Nude" is but one of those badly produced films enough to cover the expenses and generate an extra profit to the producer. Almost non-existent narrative story and a very bad cinematography complete the elements of defect of the film, as a point of prominence only cast, because nothing else lends.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Suspicious Partner
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.5
So... I'm afraid I'm not as enthusiastic about this drama as many people are. I started watching because I love Ji Chang Wook, I'm not going to lie. However it didn't do much for me. I didn't see as much chemistry between the main OTP as most viewers, and ocasionally, the cheesy factor drove me back.
Also, that element in the past of both main characters that brings them together, I had read more the feeling I've seen this many other times in other dramas.
It's not that I think it wasn't well made or that it was bad, but it wasn't that extraordinary to me, at least compared to other dramas that have been airing this season.

Things I liked, though? Dong Ha. He was great as the psycho. I usually don't like that cliché-ish super-evil portrayal of most villains in dramas. I know it's the melo factor, but I hate it. However, he did a great job and I hope it didn't go unnoticed and he can be featured in more dramas in the future.

Also, I liked the second OTP and I think Hello Venus's Nara did a pretty decent job. And the resolution of this couple's story was satisfying enough for me.

They also managed to at least create a different and kind of endearing ex-girlfriend character. It ended up being the source of comedy because of its pitifulness.

All in all, this was a good drama, but I recommend not having too much expectations before watching it and maybe you'll end up enjoying it much more than I did.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Oligosaccharide
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.0
First we have to understand what "oligosaccharides" mean, they are carbohydrates that result from the glycosidic bond of two to ten monosaccharides. In other words, neither as simple nor as complex as in a relationship.
The great balcony of "Oligosaccharide" is the creative and very intelligent paradox of assimilation, of the relationship of a couple in the case "Oligosaccharides" with the adversities and difficulties of maintaining, (That is neither so simple, nor read more so complex) The connection of them. Cinematography, cast and soundtrack are reasonable complements but within the set of elements forms a very good film in originality.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Okja
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
CGI we have a problem ...
"Okja" may seem strange to anyone unfamiliar with Asian productions, but it's within the more acceptable and funniest. It's the kind of movie that makes you laugh minute by minute, a very good family movie, although it has a fairly neutral satirical tone by the way, even allowing dysfunctional and reprehensible characters to remain interesting and some enjoyable. The actors are all fantastic, particularly Ahn Seo read more Hung in his film debut. It keeps the emotional component grounded throughout the film and provides the most resonant moments. My only complaint was that some of the scenes with Tilda Swinton lost some of the rhythm and at certain times quality gaps of the CGIs, especially scenes of movement. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Next Door Woman
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 6.0
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 4.0
"Next Door Woman" is a dramatic adult novel rough, poorly executed and of terrible narrative, the story although it is a story even insightful is not convincing enough. The cast is good, soundtrack too, as cinematography at certain times leaves much to be desired. "Next Door Woman" could be better approached if it were more romantic and less vulgar at least for the story it bears.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fight For My Way
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
a good drama with diversity of character and conflict and realistic story,but the ending is just so so eventho its not bad
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Cutie Honey: Tears
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 9.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
I am not much of a fan of sci-fi movies but I tried this one since Mariya is the lead. I never imagined that I'd cry at a sci-fi movie. The acting was great, the costumes, the effects, the story is also interesting. Somewhat predictable like other movies of the same theme and yet you wouldn't be bored watching this. So if you love sci-fi movies, or those saving earth themed movies, read more this one is a good watch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love & Life & Lie
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 5.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
What was my experience of this drama? Incredible!!! Yes! Incredibly ridiculous, annoying and unbelievable! So many incidents occurred where I thought..."for real?" "seriously?" "you got to be kidding!" and "HELL NO!”

This drama had the makings of a really good watch. The cast was gorgeous, the acting was really good and the chemistry between the two leads was the best I have seen in a while. The leads were adorable, and you read more really believed their love story.

BUT….even with all that going for it this drama could not be saved. The writer seemed like a teenager going through anx and the producers must have been desperate to even produce such rubbish. Yes I am being vitriolic because I am so disappointed that the potential was not realized.

This drama is ‘cliche heaven’ because every cliche in drama land that was created and died came here. The Queen of 'Noble Idiots' was the leading female character, and though I loved her to bits I could not stand her overly kind, self-sacrificing and forgiving nature, especially given that she really wasn’t a push over, she was just too nice.

The balance between obstacles and triumphs which the lead couple go through was way out of balance in the negative therefore you got tired of seeing them go through problem after problem with no decent solution.

Too farcical and nonsensical.

This drama started dragging early and you knew this when you saw the same mess repeating itself early on probably around episode 10. I kept thinking how many times can you play the same trick on the same people and they still not catch on they are being used and abused and used and abused again!!!!

The chickens started coming home to roost around episode 37, however even that was a disappointment because those chickens came home but the eggs never cracked until the final episode 41!!! Any revelations was only partial and just a tease so it dragged to the final episode!! I could not believe it! So here is my advice…..DON’T WASTE YOUR TIME AND ENERGY ON THIS DRAMA or else you will be knocked out by twin brothers FRUSTRATION AND VEXATION. As you can see I still have not blown off enough steam from my anger and frustration as I am writing this review to help this cause.

How come I kept watching and how did I make it through to the end? Through sheer disbelief that I was watching such stupidness and pride would not allow me to accept that the drama was not going to improve. WHY? Because while the storyline was like a used up hag, with some creativity and a bit of ingenuity they could have pulled it off, after all it had a great cast, so I was hopeful.

Any way ALL IS WELL because its well ENDED! OVER AND DONE! HALLELUJAH!! Not to be repeated this watch BUT I will watch the lead couple again in anything. They were particularly adoring and endearing to me in this drama, so if you like good chemistry, beautiful cast and can sit through the rubbish story and plot then you can enjoy this.

So in summary my ratings are: Story 5, Acting 9, Music 5, Re-watch 0. My overall rating is 6 but I am giving an extra point to the actors so an overall 7.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Ho Goo's Love
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 8.5
This drama was all I needed. It had the perfect blend of romance, comedy and suspence. I loved the beautiful and talented cast this drama offered. I was hooked since episode 1 and couldn't wait to get to the next episode. LOVED IT.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Defendant
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
Two words for describe this drama is amazing acting, of course with a great plot.

I like so much dramas which has a interesting story with mistery in where you need to conect situations and clues and this drama has a lot of of these.Of course is about crimes but no boring conversely you must to pay attention for every clue, every object and dialogs.

I was catch in each episode, also read more the villian is one of the best that I watch, he is really retailer , smart and powerful.However in some cases I was so frustrated, because he had a big conexion that always won and cover the truth, usually I think "He get away with it".

I like that you cant never predict the situation, a lot of unexpected turnswithout boring legal procedures or long monologes.

I'm sure they really like the drama has a combination of so many things that even touches of humor appear and you will be more fell in love with Ji sung, he is amazing actor and the cute girl catch your heart.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Princess Agents
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This is my first ever C drama . I happened to just came across a trailer through Facebook and I decided to give it a try and I didn't regret it ! It is highly recommended and very addictive! I feel inlove with Yuwen Yuen and Chu Qaio and their friends. It's just very sad that Yan Xun who was once a wonderful person and a true Prince Charming turned into someone read more else. We are excited to watch every episode everyday and how we wish we could understand mandarin. I have rewatched the other episodes while waiting for the ones with English sub released. Amazing cast !! And the music is superb ! Thumbs up ???????? and hope there will be sequel whatever the outcome of the story may be
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
5-ji Kara 9-ji Made
0 people found this review helpful
by Roby
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
First of all, it's not a drama about religion (even if the male lead is a monk), so don't worry about that!
Second, I have a really big concern about the story (it's not a spoiler, don't worry). At the beginning, the monk is stalking her, it's just stalking, it's not love or whatever. And I'm really concerned about that because some young girls could find it normal and if a psycho read more stalks them, they could think "oh, it's like in the drama, he's probably in love with me and I'm sure he's a good guy like in the drama". No, it's not like that, in real life, stalking is a serious matter and stalkers are not nice guys, they have a problem, they're not cute or in love!!!
Besides of that, it's a really cute drama, a cute love story. The actors are really good and you will fall in love with all of them.
This drama gives also really good advice (besides the stalking thing lol), like don't give up your dream for anyone, don't be afraid of expressing your feelings to your crush otherwise you will regret it, even if someone is acting "evil" he probably has some reasons, don't judge him too quickly, etc.
I only put a 7 for the rewatch value because I usually don't rewatch any drama or movie, I'm just like that.
So, just watch it and enjoy it :D
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Rich Man, Poor Woman
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
I just love this drama, at the first glance of the title "rich man poor woman" i thought this drama is like the typical drama where rich man fall in love with poor woman then come the hardship with the family, the rival, the money and status gap and all that other 'drama' in the typical 'rich man fall in love with poor woman', it turns out not. The hardships like rival read more is still exist but this drama also potray about friendship. In fact the story flows naturally, the ups and downs was as close to reality, the love chemistry also flows naturally and felt real, the characters development also flows naturally from how they learn their mistake, facing the hardship to understand each other and be a better person. You can also learn a lot of things about life from this drama. I'm just glad that i give this drama a chance by watching it, you better give it a chance too coz you're not gonna regret it. I just wish there's gonna be another sequel maybe about what happen after a few years, or maybe about tying loose end of other characters, or maybe about when they have kids and have to deal with kids this days who spend a lot of time with gadget or other form of the wrong use of technology.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions