Life Back Then
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 6.5
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
Life, in general, is hard; more so when marked by loss of family and friends. It is even more difficult when these challenges happen at a young age.
Life Back Then is a good-to-watch movie because it resonates with people's grief, recovery, and courage experiences.
The characters are well played and the sad atmosphere of the film is balanced by the joy in the acting, photos taken as they work in the read more empty houses of deceased clients.
Isn't it great to see the resilience that tragedy generates in people because life is always open to choices and possibilities? Highly recommend this movie to those needing a pick-me-up and to those who appreciate all that life has to offer!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
City Hunter
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.5
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Where ever Min ho, I love it..!! His performance is superb and he has proved he is one awesome actor, I believe he actually still didn't get dramas up to his talent, and hope he will get after 2 years military enlistment, Hope he will get another drama similar and even more better than City Hunter, coz this type of drama reveals his talent.

Overall, good acting by entire cast, I love read more the girl from bride of the century, i was searching for her drama, but overall good drama, Minoz can watch it many times since its full of our handsome boy...

Recommend to all try it....
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Whisper
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 9.0
  • Story 9.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.0
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.0
This is one of the best drama for sure ! Best acting and Best plots, Every episode got me hooked to it. I am also writing a fan Fiction for it also. Lee Bo Young and Lee Sang Yoon were so awesome. I loved all the cast also. nice story and this drama definitely will make you go mad for the next episode. Such an inspiring drama !!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Fulltime Killer
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 9.5
Researching Sorimachi's films, I found Fulltime Killer and started watching it. Immediately I realized it was the fantastic movie I had watched years ago. At the time I was not familiar with Andy Lau and Sorimachi Takeski, but I was glued to my seat. This is one of the best action films out there. And it's not just the action that is riveting: the suspense builds to a big, hot boil! You read more will not be able to guess how this one will all turn out. It was a surprise to me and I'm so glad I found this one again. It's one of those movies that you can rewatch and it will be just as enjoyable the second time around.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Queen of Mystery
11 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 8.0
Have you ever watched a drama, not expecting anything and not knowing anything about but it turns out to be the most amazing thing that ever happened to you?

Am I exaggerating? Sure. However, this drama surely exceeded my expectations! What a refreshing drama! Action, Comedy, Crime, Investigation, Amazing female lead... It's a great package! This drama became something I looked forward to every week.

The acting.. Seol Ok and Wan Seung's read more chemistry was over the top! It'snot even romantic! I love how they argue, their personalities and roles collide, the (flirty) banter! They're my parents and I love them so much no one can stop me. Supporting characters are amazing! They definitely make the drama colorful and flavorful. I love Seol Ok's smart, witty and brave yet clumsy at the same time.

There are cases that were dragged a little too long... Especially in the first episodes, I honestly didn't mind since I was enjoying everything so much. However, there are certain I wished they went more in depth.

I am seriously expecting a season two. I'm not hoping, I am expecting. Divorce must be done(Ok, I'm hoping this)....Overall, a fun drama! It's stress relieving. If you like comedy and crime or a fun drama in general, give this drama a try!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Heirs
1 people found this review helpful
by Nina
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 3.0
  • Story 2.0
  • Acting/Cast 6.5
  • Music 1.0
  • Rewatch Value 1.0
I've seen more than 150 KDramas and this one made me the most disappointed. It's sooo overrated. Yes, the cast is brilliant, but the great cast doesn't always make the drama great as well, and "The heirs" is the best example for this.
The reason I give this drama 3 points, instead of 1 is - Great cast, great fashion/outfits/design and that's all. No chemistry between the main actors, bad storyline, tasteless music.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Marriage, Not Dating
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 7.0
  • Rewatch Value 10
i do really love every minute in front of this show
it's really heart warming, funny & superfine
the plot is very good & smooth
the idea is about acting real without decorating in front of ur partner & loving him totally with his defects & how to manage problems together by honesty & compromising
HIGHLY RECOMMEND ^_^
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Buang Hong
1 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 9.5
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 6.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
We have a rich, spoiled, model, narcissist daughter (Pimlapas) of a rich business man, he marries one of her daughter's model colleague (Mathawee), whom took every single penny of him while getting divorced. When dad lost everything gone bankruptcy, he kills himself, Pimlapas is left with nothing but loads of debts to pay. Ramet fancies Pimlapas since the day he saw her on the runway modelling, one of his competitors approaches Pimlapas read more offers her money to steal some documents, to be able to make her accept they lie to her that he's holding records of the wife whom he had an affair with, ( which is not true obviously) so Pimlapas goes to his hotel to seduce Ramet to get the documents, while trying to seduce Ramet she falls in love with him.

On the day that she's about to steal the documents she's been caught by Ramet, and force to work as a maid in the hotel, at first it was hard for her to get used to the job, she clashed with everyone, she was lazy, she bribed her roommate to do laundry for her .

Being a waitress in the hotel changed her personality, she matured, and became a better person. While she was doing waitressing she was under the close watch of Ramet, as he really wanted her to change..

Their relationship goes through a lot of difficulties, Not to mention her ex step mother was playing every single game you can imagine to make Pim upset, and break her relationship, reputation.

This goes through the end of the drama, unfortunately a woman with Mathawe's character gets away with everything even in real life.

One thing i really liked is how Mathawe's 2 gay helpers backed up and be on Pim's side at the end. They helped her to find a new job, and offered her to work with them .

It's a happy ending but you don't see a single kiss until the very end of the drama.

I am sorry to tell this but I've not seen any chemistry between the two leads.

It's sure that James is a very handsome actor, but these 2 were not a good match, I couldn't get that in love woman feeling from Kim, she's not a bad actress but I just could not ship these 2..
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Bang Rak Soi 9/1
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.5
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 9.5
  • Music 8.5
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
STORY: A sitcom about a family of four who rent to Earth and Pang who are siblings. The teen son, JutJang, realizes that his heart beats hard for both Earth and Pang but he is confused and scared by his feelings for Earth. This show tackles many subjects like homophobia, unwanted teen pregnancy, and other challenges of raising teens in modern Thailand.

ACTING/CAST: The entire ensemble cast are very good actors. This read more is a sequel to the long running Bang Rak Soi (2003-2012) so there are guests appearances from the previous show.

MUSIC: I liked the music and at the end of some of the later episodes they do a Thai rap ending that is very comical.

REWATCH VALUE: I'm glad I saw it once but I do not feel the need to revisit anything.

OVERALL: Unfortunately, lies and misunderstandings are the heart of this show and used heavily by the writers. It seems almost every episode is some big misunderstanding that is resolved by the end of it. The comedic timing of this show is somewhat different and I wasn't used to it. They add a laugh track or some strange sound effect at oddly inappropriate times. Perhaps it's just me; this is my first foreign sitcom.

NOTE: The long-running Will-Jang-Choose-Earth-or-Pang plot line does get muddled. If you want to know more, read the comment section for spoilers about this.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
The Producers
0 people found this review helpful
by Andy
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Normally, It's the drama that makes the main leads look great and more popular. But on this one; it it the main leads' acting and popularity which makes this drama somewhat successful.

I watched this bec of KSH's 3 Grand Price Awards out of it; I was so curious about how well he did on this drama. And I can already tell after watching the first few episodes; he was brilliant to read more make the audience laugh without trying hard; he did not need to wear thick eye glasses and weird hairdo to pull-off a sort-of-nerdy-too honest-Rookie PD..his acting is more than enough.He is also the first one to act-drunk convincingly and in a charming way.
And I think to be casted along with a veteran in RomCOm ; Cha Tae-hyun was not easy, yet he stood out in many ways, although his character did not turn out to be as good as expected towards the second half of the drama and turned somewhat annoying (fault's on the writer side though) he still manages to make me watch the drama till the end. Well the rest of the main leads were brilliant I got fond of just watching them despite the flaws of the story.

This drama is worth watching esp the first half; KSH was lovable even with poker face;and it has showed interesting facts in a workplace and a rookie's first experience at work. but there were a lot of flaws on how the story progressed and ended. Still would recommend you watching it if your a KSH fan. If not; then do not expect much; If not for KSH my score would be lower for this drama.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Swapping Wives
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 7.0
  • Acting/Cast 7.5
  • Music 5.0
  • Rewatch Value 5.0
Incredibly, there are some people who do not like having sex, be it religious, physical or psychological; But the great reality is that who likes, does with taste. So why not open your mind a little and understand the fetish of swing.
Swing, a sexual relationship between two stable couples who practice group sex as a recreational or social activity.
Politically incorrect, "Swapping Wives" portrays this theme in a professional and serious read more way, the well-constructed theme gives a solidity to the controversial theme, however it has silly errors of continuation of scenes, as well as a soundtrack a little dull, now among the types we have , Soft Swing - exchange partners with caresses, kisses and oral sex, there is no penetration. Hard Swing - exchange partners with penetration.
According to the interaction between the participants the swing can be: Sex in the same environment with bisexuality (male or female); Sex in the same environment with exchange of caresses, oral sex but no change in penetration; Sex in the same environment with change in penetration. According to the sexual orientation of the participants the swing MFFM may be between bisexual women and heterosexual males; MFMF swing between heterosexual women and men; FMMF swing between heterosexual women and bisexual men; MMFF swing between bisexual men and women.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
6 Years in Love
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.0
  • Story 8.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 6.5
"6 Years in Love" is a movie about a couple who have been together for six years and how their love life has been tested with the many incidents that have occurred both in the life of Da Jin and Jae Young and their relationship with each other. In addition, he also showed how his complacency and lack of passion after being in a long-term relationship affects the treatment with each other, read more especially after Da Jin and Jae Young find other people who threaten their feelings with each other.
In his first feature film, director Park Hyun Jin features a spirited romantic comedy engrossed with spicy dialogue that explores the vagaries of passion in a long-term relationship and offers some pointers to set the romance back on track.
The story began slowly but was extraordinary after both the main protagonists began to experience conflict with one another. It gained interest when both separated from one another and spent time with another person. This somehow gained some opportunity to examine how much they love each other and how much guilt they experienced when they slept with someone other than their partner. Finally, they ended in how the two characters began to realize how much they lost each other when they were without each other and began their relationship at once rather than expressing their hatred for each other forever.
The performance was great as the main characters Da Jin, played excellently by Kim Ha-Neul; And Jae-young, played wonderfully by Yun Gye-Sang, are compelling in their portrayal as a couple who have fallen in love with each other for six years and whose passion for each other has dissipated a bit after a long-term romance.
This is a simple story but with an excellent message on how love should be expressed with more reference and how love with one another should be worked hard to keep passion with each other. Great movie. Recommended.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Love Love you
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 8.0
  • Story 8.0
  • Acting/Cast 8.5
  • Music 7.5
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Prejudice that nothing, freedom, in philosophy, can be understood from a perspective that denotes the absence of submission and servitude. Or from another perspective that is the autonomy and spontaneity of a rational subject.
We do not dictate who we are drawn to. We are a complex combination of genetics, varying hormones and who knows what else. I think some people are experimenting because our societies are becoming more open, but we read more are usually very loyal to ourselves. I know some people have aversion to bi, gay or fluent people because of their faith or how they were raised, but the reality is you can have a friend or family member who is bi, gay. Someone you love and is afraid to say anything. People can become suicidal from stress.
For believers in theology God does not make mistakes. Even 1 and 10,000 babies are born with two genitals. Years ago, doctors would only take one of the sex organs off leaving some people living a life that did not make sense. When there are real two genitals it is not so easy to explain that we are not all the same. My theory is that there is a strong genetic factor if it is a hormonal factor or some other type of morphology yet unknown.
Conventional, adept at the principles of moral and philosophical ethics watching this kind of film does not make me change my negative opinion about, it was learned early on that in society there was only the male and female, today we know that beyond these two genres there is transgender, , Big genre, pang genre ...
Which in my opinion only made things worse, responsible for homophobia and transphobia that are not different from sexism, misogyny, racism or xenophobia.
Consequently we have today the neutrality of the theory of sexual orientation and an extremist society, a war between feminism and machismo, we are losing our ethical identity.
For example, feminists may think that chivalry is a kind of machismo, while chivalry seeks to place women in a higher place, machismo does the opposite: inferioriza. While one is a mode of consecrated treatment, the other is increasingly demonized. Chivalry seeks to normalize for all society what is educated; Machismo is an individual decision, where the subject chooses alone to be disgusting. Chivalry is opening the car door for her to enter; Machismo is to suggest that she does not know how to make beacon. Chivalry is paying a dinner because that is kind; Machismo is based on the assumption that every woman wins badly ...
The line is tenuous, the way to treat people should be pariform, indifferent to sex, color, creed, class or race.
A good question to ask yourself; Does the future of humanity belong to everyone? Can one no longer be kind to the other under penalty of being misinterpreted, of suffering with the prejudice cultivated in the heart of others? Recommended movie!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Harmonium
0 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 7.5
  • Story 7.5
  • Acting/Cast 8.0
  • Music 8.0
  • Rewatch Value 7.0
Harmonium divided into harmony and melancholy.
The film germinated in the mind of writer and director Kôji Fukada, filmed mainly in Tokyo, "Harmonium" is awarded a prize in Cannes for being an eccentric family drama.
This is not really a movie to sit and watch, the pace is typical Japanese however, if you are able to tolerate this kind of stimulation, especially the first half, you will be in a great emotional read more film. The film actually takes a sudden turn that looks like a completely different movie in the second half onwards.
Unfortunately, it's one of those abrupt, somewhat unsatisfactory terminals, an inconclusive film, leaving you to draw all sorts of conclusions and interpretations, it also leaves you with many unresolved questions as well as the characters ...
Harmonium adds some unique elements to it that feel more raw and full of sympathy. It really makes you think about the consequences and emotional realism that each character must feel.
The acting is a major factor for this movie by all cast, thanks to them is a very heavy film that will surely make you shake in an unusual way.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No
Six Flying Dragons
2 people found this review helpful
Other reviews by this user
3 days ago
3 days ago
  • Overall 10
  • Story 10
  • Acting/Cast 10
  • Music 10
  • Rewatch Value 10
This is the second saguek I have rated 10/10 in a very long time. The first one was “Jewel in the Palace” and I didn’t expect that this drama would exceed that one. To give you an overview about the series, the story is a prequel to the drama “Tree with Deep Roots” which was aired on 2011. The story runs during the end of Goryeo era and the opening to a read more new country called Joseon.

The writers and producers has so much material to work with since according to history, this is where the first royal annals (records of the king) started. Having that as a solid background to a great story in the making, they were able to show how beautiful and frightening it was to live in those days. Days in which freedom was what the common people could only dream of. I give my kudos to the director and the people behind this drama for being able to produce something so outstanding (FYI: Six Flying Dragons won multiple Baeksang Awards, a prestigious award in Korea for the best drama shows). Another side to this drama is the political aspect, it was so intense that watching this without proper subtitle would have been bad for your health if you cannot understand the Korean language. The dialogues could be heart wrenching one minute then an eye opener the next. What made this drama peculiar for me is that usually, sagueks leaves a lot of moral lessons in life and has a clear cut on what is right or wrong, but here… YOU have to be your own judge as to what you deem is right. Everything is grey especially to one of the main characters specifically Yi Bang Won. For him, everything has a means and a justification in order to reach the ultimate goal, a goal that benefits a lot of people by sacrificing a few. You get what I mean? That said, the drama story is long but it’s not tiring to follow because there is always progress in every episode as the characters come to an individual realization, then gets together for a common cause and finally outgrow each other.

What I love about this drama is that it has a lot of powerful characters. There are a total of six main ones, hence the title and they are portrayed by actors that could stand up to their roles. My favorite would be Yi Bang Won which I have already mentioned earlier and was portrayed by my beloved actor Yoo Ah In. He has the most character growth in the 50 episodes that I’ve seen him, as he started as a naïve child, to being an adolescent who wants to change his country and finally as a king. His thought process was also very different from the rest of the characters that’s why I love watching him and see what he would be scheming up next and he is one seriously complicated guy. My second character choice, would be Moo Yool acted by Yoon Kyun Sang, this guy here is seriously pure heart and pure strength. He is the total opposite of Bang Won who is witty and manipulative. It’s no wonder that he and Bang Won complement each other’s character, he’s just too nice and loyal. My third and last favorite character is Bang Ji acted by Byun Yo Han, this guy is a fantastic swordsman and his fighting skills are... I just get speechless every time he gets a fight scene. He has gone through so much hardship that all I wish for him is a tiny-bit of happiness. I like the fact that he is loyal to the person he loves and to the person he decided to follow until end. As for the rest of the other main characters namely: Boon Yi, Sambong and Yi Seong Gye… I feel that they are all on the same level of liking in my rating book. It's just that there wasn't much character progress for any of them since they are utterly stuck to their own principles. Aside that... there are a lot of other sub characters who also gave light to the show but I would leave that for the viewers to judge and pinpoint who they like.

The soundtrack of this drama was awesome and unforgettable. It has been more than a year since I’ve seen the drama and yet the songs still run in my head and I could still sing a few verses. It added dramatic luster to the scenes, the songs that would be played in the background is like a clue as to how intense each scene was going to be. I give two thumbs up for their choice of music.

I will be re-watching this drama in the near future, since I miss the characters and would want to relieve each moments with them but for now I highly recommend this drama for all the saguek lovers out there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Recent Discussions